4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

shortpants
post Jun 16 2009, 09:24 AM

hi im ryzzal, still new in aqua forest.... need to learn from all sifus...

currently im having 2.5ft x 2ft x 3/4ft tank, with all tetra neon blue (29 so far), 5 black tetra & left 5 red shrimps (dunno whats the name coz i bought as it looks cool (stupid ha.... )

this is my 2nd attempt when last 2 weeks after 3 days with 30 blue tetra and 18 guppies all died. dunno what is the reason but i changed water and open up the cover. 1 shop told me to open up the cover as not enough air coming in...

im also using 1 filter (not sure what is the rate and will check today, as recommended by the shop), 2 bubble blowers... so far its still surviving...

will try to post pics soon...

hope can learn many things and do correct me if theres wrong doing ive done...

p/s: is there any shop i can go to which having more choices of plants?

shortpants
post Jun 16 2009, 11:21 AM

hi usermode; im staying at bandar kinrara puchong... near giant got i shop i always go to; quite limited choices on plants, inside puncak jalil also got 1 shop but dont have plants....
shortpants
post Jun 16 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(usermode @ Jun 16 2009, 11:20 AM)
bro, how long is that tank already when they died and how long is the tank age when u put them inside? if it's new, did it cycled?
ok this is my history...

bought new aquarium together with new planted plants... 1st batch are bout 8 guppies; 8 shrimps inside... with filters and lights, without bubble blowers. filtered water from below, coming back inside from top.... (how to say this hope understood)... water with anti clorine...

after bout nearly 2 weeks, looking at the empty aquarium, i bought another 30 tetras and 10 female guppies; all from jalan pasar. it was on friday

on saturday morning, i fed them and when outstation, came back on sunday nite, only left 3 guppies and 6 shrimps.

there was no trip in electricity, filter and lights were on and working. felt water a bit warm (dun have gauge that time)

so change water, lef bout 3 inch old water and the rest new, add wit anti clorine, a bit salt and plant nutrient... took out the glass cover which only having bout 50 cents size of hole.... after few days, the left guppies also died....

thn i bought 5 black tetra to test water again... after 4 days surviving, add another 20 blue tetras. yesterday add another 10 tetras all still survive... also add 2 bubble blower and temp gauge... my temp now from 33c now become 31c without any fan or chiller. sometime i off lights during office hrs and open back around 7pm till morning.

its already bout 1 week ++, 1 blue tetra died on saturday, the rest still survive...

i fed them 2x a day, around 7am & 7pm
shortpants
post Jun 16 2009, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Jun 16 2009, 11:57 AM)
33celcius or 31 celcius is way to warm for any regular fish/plant tanks..

Try reducing to 28celcius at least smile.gif

Also, how big is that tank?

Drew
some sort like the lcd tv; 2.5ft x 2ft x 3/4ft tank

not to mention, all plants are showing growing, and growing healthy...
shortpants
post Jun 16 2009, 12:23 PM

thank u very much bro... learnt a lot today...

this is my tank, with 6 shrimps and 20 tetras...

u can hardly see them and i dont think they dun have space to swim...

im planning to have around 50-60 blue tetras and tetras only. not planning to mix fish at this moment...

shortpants
post Jun 22 2009, 08:55 AM

i still have the same problem help!!!

last few days i add another 16 neon tetras.... now after 3 days, 4 already dead... this morning seems like another 1 showing signs...

before this, current 32 tetras doing find and bought from the same shop also...

since 3 died, i did 30% wc and last nite still 1 died...

how to check???

shortpants
post Jun 22 2009, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Jun 22 2009, 09:57 AM)
@shortpants

i seriously suspect is ur water parameter problem eh....beside neon tetras...do u have any other fauna??

is either ur water parameter problem..maybe ur fish $hit more and faster than the bacteria to dissolve the $hit....btw..do u put in any beneficial bacteria inside ur filter to enhance bacteria growth? and how long is ur cycling process??

or

other fauna harassed ur tetra....i've faced this problem before...my flourance zebra harassing my RCS and tetras....ended up quite a number of casulty till i catch and donated them to LFS
i have only neon and black (5) tetra. besides that i have bout 4 rcs.

my tank cycle bout a month old already...

i dun have bacteria inside filter... what should i ask lfs bout this bacterial?
shortpants
post Jun 22 2009, 11:13 AM

this will be the 2nd time what my wife said 'pembunuhan beramai-ramai' cry.gif

last month also bout the same thing happend but i thought bcoz of i closed the aquarium with cover and not enough air coming in...

now it happening again... afraid of all will died soon.... thn i will change to other types of fist... more hardy... but the prob is my tank is not big to have other bigger ones... rclxub.gif

shortpants
post Jun 22 2009, 11:34 AM

hehehe thanks again usermode...

1 thing bad bout me is i cant wait hehehe... will try to hold my ichy hand to buy more....

ok bout behaviour, b4 added 16, they seems a bit scared and hiding.... but after i added 16, in total bout 44 neon and 5 black, they seems to come out and swim around... some times also hiding...

but when feeding time, they all came out and race for food... sometimes also im thinking whether the food i feed in enough or not coz they seems like still looking for food once all pallet finished... any guid on feeding?

i will try to find harlequins in which i dun find it in fls near my house...

thanks again..
shortpants
post Jun 22 2009, 11:42 AM

tq tq

any shop selling harlequins and also aqua plants near puchong / jln klang lama?
shortpants
post Jun 22 2009, 12:08 PM

my tetra didnt go to the surface to eat... i need to some how stir the pallet to go down to bottom and than only they will eat...

5 mins? i usually put around 3 small pinch and they will finish it within 2-3 mins only... but i feed them twice a day...

shortpants
post Jun 22 2009, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Jun 22 2009, 03:10 PM)
bro try this brand Hikari characin...1 bottle 90g coast rm19.80 ...its will go down to bottom of ur tank
thanks bro.. will try to source that...
shortpants
post Jun 23 2009, 08:10 AM

update n gud news... no more casualties... hope it stay this way... i will stop to buy new fish now some said its over crowded hehehe...

i have a question, my driftwood seems to have blak hairy thingy not sure whether its algae or just dust from the soil. i did some minor rescaping and i became cloudy and later became clear back...

i also notice some green spot algae at the upper part of driftwood, nearer to my light.

previously i have cae but taken out already coz too agreasive with plants...

so, should i use sea or any other crew that can clean up green algae and black hairy thingy?
shortpants
post Jun 23 2009, 02:36 PM

ok will post pics tomorrow
shortpants
post Jun 24 2009, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jun 23 2009, 10:23 PM)
u mean fine is it??at my nearby lfs selling the same price for normal and powder type amazonia soil...which is rm88
wheres ur place bro?
shortpants
post Jun 24 2009, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Jun 24 2009, 10:25 AM)
fine mean powder type.
u sure same price as RM88???
if yes, i wanna grab few packs already....
what is the current market price this powder type?
shortpants
post Jun 25 2009, 09:01 AM

any1 knw where i can get a better price for 4ft cabinet?
shortpants
post Jun 26 2009, 05:12 PM

hey, share with us la how do u diy co2
shortpants
post Jun 29 2009, 05:55 PM

any1 selling nano tank?
shortpants
post Jun 30 2009, 07:57 AM

usermode selling rcs ha?

size bout 1ft only... thinking of making shrimp tank... is it possible with that size?

This post has been edited by shortpants: Jun 30 2009, 07:57 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:58 PM