16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

the_catacombs
post Apr 23 2009, 11:36 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

wah V2 adi... i slowpoke page 2 only realise... huhuuh... btw, i have another tank running in melaka...

the_catacombs
post Apr 25 2009, 04:27 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

dunno why my plants are dying... all start rotting... need to pick them out everyday... aih... as if they know i gonna rescape my tank soon, they jz die... sad.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 26 2009, 03:47 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:54 PM)
Next time, don't meet in CTY.. No proper chit chat space.. We were standing in between Snakes and hamsters towards the end!!! LOL!

First between c02 tanks and well, tanks. Then around the crs zone.. the between the fishes and plants zone.. Not funny to see 3~4 men standing around and talking deeply into their conversation...(to the others I mean..) And I was enjoying overhearing a crs breeder giving cty a sweet deal though smile.gif

Drew
lolz... can go to the top floor and chat mar... there got sofa... but too bad top floor aircond alwiz not cold enough...

Added on April 26, 2009, 3:50 am
QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 25 2009, 07:36 AM)
lol bro...maybe ur plant merajuk already smile.gif)....mine 1st time built the tank also die...but now i think its already ok hope it will growth well
haha... or mayb they kinda old adi... no idea... my current setup around 3 months already.... time to change.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Apr 25 2009, 06:27 PM)
hey what is c02 reactor?i dont have c02...how should i start up a c02 in my tank?what should i need and about how much do i need for the whole setup...
reactor is like a diffuser... but works at a much more efficient way.... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Apr 26 2009, 03:50 AM
the_catacombs
post Apr 26 2009, 09:03 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ Apr 26 2009, 06:13 PM)
lol if can bring the tank also i dont think got ppl wanna bring the tank along when gathering smile.gif....me oso now waiting for the LFS shop find me a 2nd chiller hope can get it A.S.A.P...coz i dont wanna see my shrimp suicide again jump outside the tank and sleep forever....everytime suicide my $$ like flying away smile.gif
put cover lo... icon_idea.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 27 2009, 05:46 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 27 2009, 04:04 PM)
FYI, north malaysia area i really know limited ppl only....
most of the shifus i knew is in slgr/kl area....
southern area langsung tarak... sad.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 27 2009, 09:21 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(usermode @ Apr 27 2009, 05:47 PM)
got...but not many. but those southern people are geng one... huhuh... like ah yeoh and sim. anyway, im half southern also...JB tongue.gif
JB too southern adi... got any mid southern somewhere near melaka or NS ah??.. sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 28 2009, 02:53 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 27 2009, 11:11 PM)
HOLY CRAP rm 900 for a c02 system?? How big is that tank ?

Even with a solenoid, I doubt a normal c02 tank can cost that much. Maybe L or XL sized tanks.. but I don't recall seeing such products in Cty.

Plus, what grade is the shrimp you bought? Care to show some pics??

I notice a lot of Penang aquascapers here, they're sorta dominating this thread :S

And many are customers of CTY. Boy wouldn't they be happy to have you guys to buy their stuff biggrin.gif

Drew
aluminium tank with solenoid regulator... full spec ADA diffuser and tubings... no surprise can cost up to dat price...
the_catacombs
post Apr 28 2009, 01:31 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 28 2009, 08:32 AM)
Those, without better solidity picture, I can't say much about the colour.. But the paterns show V Band.. S- or A++ if I'm not wrong.. Need yujin on this.

Drew

Added on April 28, 2009, 8:36 am

If it is ADA Diffuser 30 o+ ADA Cabachon Ruby + Okay la.. Normal tubing + ADA c02 tower + ADA Solenoid Regulator... Then it can easily get to that price..

But as he stated.. ITS FREAKING JBL!!!!! blink.gif  blink.gif (Plus CTY does not carry in ADA goods.)

Rather not spend my money there.  sweat.gif

Drew
to me CTY is like a huge aquaria exhibition... ppl go there for window shopping n recreational more than buying things... doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 28 2009, 02:46 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Apr 28 2009, 02:42 PM)
Where is this CTY? tongue.gif
beside penang TUNE hotel...
the_catacombs
post Apr 28 2009, 04:50 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Apr 28 2009, 03:09 PM)
glosso ppl might throw away, but not downoi nor nana petite
i throw away all of mine... coz all die d... cry.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 29 2009, 05:47 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

advantage of big tank... can do so much... small tank vr limited space... parameter not stable... fish population also cannot be big... doh.gif
the_catacombs
post Apr 30 2009, 02:14 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

i though of adding more RCS into my tank... but currently housing 1 betta... i sked da betta will gulp my RCS...
the_catacombs
post May 1 2009, 09:32 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(pioneer411 @ May 1 2009, 12:05 AM)
all my shrimp KO already...
maybe the water too hot... 29 all the day...
finally the seller(chiller) going to COD with me this saturday.....

then i set it to 27degree
and fixed to 25degree after 2~3day ..
if wan make pure CRS or RCS tank... the fish i might sell off (just otto rummynose and caldina..)

if put pure crs or rcs, the filter suction ok or not? will suck all shrimp there? or the shrimp will hide someplace tongue.gif
maintain 24-25oC ok mah since u got chiller... mine now hovers around 27-28oC during hot day... dun hav chiller... only fan blower...

oto n rummy nose can keep with shrimps... but if u plan to breed shrimps, make sure its shrimp only... coz fish loves to eat tiny shrimplets....

cover ur water filter inlet with sponge....
the_catacombs
post May 1 2009, 11:31 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

rescaped my tank today... bought some glosso and hairgrass... hope they grow healthy but slowly... lazy wanna trim plants d... hahahaha....

ordered some blyxa from LFS yesterday... today morning dunno who go sapu all didnt leave some for me... cry.gif
the_catacombs
post May 3 2009, 02:41 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ May 2 2009, 09:07 AM)
take pic plsss....show us the art smile.gif
no art la... i pakai hentam nia... blush.gif

another shot of my betta n rasboras... dunno betta can live with RCS or not...

the_catacombs
post May 4 2009, 02:30 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ May 3 2009, 03:21 AM)
nice ermm for ground u use what plant bro? and why ur soil look so bulat bulat and besar
i din buy aquasoil powder mar... yeah its glosso...

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 3 2009, 09:47 AM)
@ catacombs, not advisabl to house a betta and rcs together..

Drew
QUOTE(usermode @ May 3 2009, 02:17 PM)
@catacombs
i wont mix betta and CRS in as a tankmates unless i can provide a LOT of hiding place for my shrimplets/shrimps. By nature...shrimps already fish's favourite food and betta, is a carnivore. he'll treat your shrimplets as a snack most of the time.
sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(usermode @ May 3 2009, 06:08 PM)
hmm, anyway, any suggestion guys for fauna to put in my low tech nano cube? im thinking of a betta. but i scared it'll jumped out. without any aeration, i dun know any fish can stay alive in there for long except betta. can a tiny boraras live in a tank without aeration? LOL~!!...
guppies...
the_catacombs
post May 7 2009, 11:07 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

last few days one of my guppy got stuck in between driftwoods and died...

today i saw one of my coolie loach lying lifeless at the bottom rotting away...

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
the_catacombs
post May 8 2009, 07:24 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

fighting for food... haha...

in memories for my betta... died today due to fungus infection... but today also bought 4 goby....
the_catacombs
post May 9 2009, 12:51 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Pucca @ May 9 2009, 12:03 AM)
it's saturday again
hunt for LFS again?? brows.gif

Added on May 9, 2009, 2:07 amuser posted image

newest addition

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: May 9 2009, 02:07 AM
the_catacombs
post May 9 2009, 01:37 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(meowmeow520 @ May 9 2009, 09:15 AM)
@catatombs
is that bee fish? looks adorable...
btw, do they eat algae?
datz bumble bee goby... dun think they eat algae....

http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/myfish/1...anthozona_.html

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:42 AM