Official Microsoft Sidewinder Thread, Every Sidewinder - Framed and Reviewed
May 17 2009, 11:22 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
yeah, Mamba is avaliale as well... SG$199...
May 17 2009, 11:24 PM
550 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: The North Pole Status: Watching Blu-Ray |
SGD$199?!
May 18 2009, 01:27 AM
3,304 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Chicago(Port25) |
QUOTE(Enigmare @ May 17 2009, 11:18 PM) Lol... That's cheap. Have they got the Mamba though?? Wonder when it'll arrive in Malaysia... X5 will only attract buyers when u reveal the priceP.S. Anyone interested in buying an X5?? QUOTE(Enigmare @ May 17 2009, 11:24 PM) Who knows... some of us needs the mouse to work on every type of surface, aka u won't know what kind of surface the table is when ur using the mouse. |
May 18 2009, 09:57 AM
May 18 2009, 10:27 AM
1,937 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 13 2009, 01:32 AM) one question regarding the x8 mouse. If u take out the battery and plug in the usb cable, will it work without the battery on cable? X8 will work even without the battery as long as the cable is attached onto the mouse.... The onli thing u need to do after attaching that cable is to turn on the power..... So, now everyone is buying this mouse already.... At 1st, everyone is doubting me about my opinions on this mouse and now everyone has it.... Added on May 18, 2009, 10:28 am QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 18 2009, 01:27 AM) Dun even think about the X5.... The X8 is better in every way in terms of comfort lvl.... X5's feeling is no similar to the original Sidewinder.....This post has been edited by Aura: May 18 2009, 10:28 AM |
May 18 2009, 11:18 AM
the X8 sure feels nice, but it's also so much more expensive...
May 18 2009, 05:51 PM
Still not many X8 owners for now I think, cuz so far there's like 5 or 6 in this thread only..
May 18 2009, 09:15 PM
2,933 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala lumpur |
still looking for my x6 keyboard..
May 18 2009, 09:51 PM
May 18 2009, 09:55 PM
juz recived a flyer from Singapore Post...
they are selling RA3 Premier Edition with a few other goodies for a whopping SG$150... 1 of the goodies is Sidewinder X6 RA3 Edition... This post has been edited by astria: May 18 2009, 09:55 PM |
May 18 2009, 10:04 PM
2,933 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala lumpur |
then u take the RA3 i take the x6.
ok ? |
May 18 2009, 10:06 PM
May 19 2009, 12:07 PM
How's he supposed to take the RA3? The RA3 is the desing isn't it??
May 19 2009, 12:25 PM
382 posts Joined: May 2007 |
hey y'all,
wow...its been awhile since i've been here...good to see ppl are talking serious matters on the x8... but i'm sad... wanna know why??.... whatever happened to the Original Sidewinder mouse owners????!!???!!!??....is there anybody else out there that have the Sidewinder mouse like i have??? seems like its either the x5 or the x8....hhmm...could it be that my mouse has been outsourced????!!!! btw...the RA3 decals on the x6KB looks fantastic...but its already been out for quite sometime now..just that last time you would have to go into RA3's main website to know that their are selling these limited editions(correct me if i'm wrong)...but the now it seems like they are planing to sell it to the masses.... on a curious note....where did AceCombat got his CF decals??!!??...custom made??? |
May 19 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(DjK @ May 19 2009, 12:25 PM) hey y'all, No la, the RA3 decals not really nice, AceCombat's CF nicer... wow...its been awhile since i've been here...good to see ppl are talking serious matters on the x8... but i'm sad... wanna know why??.... whatever happened to the Original Sidewinder mouse owners????!!???!!!??....is there anybody else out there that have the Sidewinder mouse like i have??? seems like its either the x5 or the x8....hhmm...could it be that my mouse has been outsourced????!!!! btw...the RA3 decals on the x6KB looks fantastic...but its already been out for quite sometime now..just that last time you would have to go into RA3's main website to know that their are selling these limited editions(correct me if i'm wrong)...but the now it seems like they are planing to sell it to the masses.... on a curious note....where did AceCombat got his CF decals??!!??...custom made??? |
May 19 2009, 12:54 PM
199 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Klang, Selangor |
Hi guys, thinking about buying X5 or X8 or even G7. Apart from the price which do you think is better? i am more concerning on the performance and feel rather than the programmable macro. Any current user can share their experience. thank you
May 19 2009, 01:05 PM
X8 Rules! BlueTrack Rules! Charge On The Fly Rules! LCD Display Rules!
Does that answer your question boon.fong? |
May 19 2009, 02:37 PM
hi guys, it's me again...
after some consideration, i decide to get a X5 instead... not really a hardcore gamer, plus i'll use it only on mouse pad, and going to live in university residence (so dun want the mouse to attract too much attention, although the shape of X5 may do so... now i found a deal for SG$58... worth it rit??? |
May 19 2009, 03:33 PM
1,453 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
enigmare, mind to compare ur x8 with ur mamba?
May 19 2009, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Enigmare @ May 19 2009, 01:05 PM) X8 Rules! BlueTrack Rules! Charge On The Fly Rules! LCD Display Rules! Looks at the feedback for logitech g15. Some ppl DO complain why do u need a lcd display, while ur not even lookin' at it so frequent. Does that answer your question boon.fong? No offense but just some critics from ppl who find the lcd display useless. |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:40 PM |