125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2009, 12:43 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 30 2009, 12:34 PM)
Angel is crying in the heaven now because of the loss of Snowy cry.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 12:39 pm

I'm sorry Sugar, we actually make the decision last mins yesterday. We used to chit chat in msn and we make our decision last min in MSN. Maybe i should have your MSN as well.

Yeah,Snowy was the offspring frm Jingle and Jasper,and both of them are not brother or sister as i adopted Jingle's mother's Joy frm my sister's schoolmate and Joy do give pregnant of Jingle and i bought Jasper when Jingle was 6 mths.

My heart is so pain for the loss....... cry.gif and now i do feel like crying cry.gif
Oh i see~ well then it was probably just something that happened inside snowy that we were unaware about.. what is pass is pass.. snowy has gone to a better place smile.gif you did wonderful things for her 19 days laugh.gif cheer up kays.. i'll pm you my msn later ^^

edit: ok nvm u pm me edi XD

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 30 2009, 12:44 PM
scorpgal
post Apr 30 2009, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 30 2009, 09:23 AM)
cry.gif Snowy has left us with no reason cry.gif  I was cleaning their cage yesterday and all of them just like normal and after i done the cleaning i put them back to their cage and Snowy was going inside her dome and didnt come after that. I though she might be very tired and rest inside her dome. So i didnt go and kacau her until this morning, as usual when i checking them before i go to work. I didnt see Snowy came up and wheek me and i feel a weird. When i take off thier dome, i have found that she has left us. cry.gif I have her body and i cant found any things wrong, no diarrhea,no bleeding on her body. She is as normal for the whole yesterday, totall no symptom at all. I think Snowy has die within 30 mins after i put them back to their cage because i saw both Jingle and Choco didnt went into their dome and rest but rest on the toilet bowl.

I cant really accept it and i dont understand what is the reason that cause her die.
Hope Snowy will RIP. sad.gif

You are always in my mind and my heart wub.gif
oh..may snowy RIP..carol hope u take it easy..dont be too sad ya
kaoru himura
post Apr 30 2009, 06:27 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 28 2009, 11:16 PM)
When the SOW is due for delivery, she would hardly move, she will not whine aloud or wheek. 

It is not normal that pregnant sow to lose its fur in some part of the body.  It is better to treat the fungal problem now than passing the fungal problem to the babies.  The shampoo I passed to you, is safe to use on pregnant SOW.
thank you for your advise, honestly the skin around her legs looks really severe, got many flakes oso...i suspect that she maybe allergic to beddings now, coz i notice the flakes and hair loss a few days after i move her to the small cage tht i call maternity ward. there i use BC at first, then my BC finish i replace with wood shavings. My other GPs in them main cage already heal from the skin problem after i use the shampoo on them...

but how to bath a pregnant GP? i'm afraid she hurt herself n her babies i inside her if she struggle while i bath her...

1 more Q, when the delivery day is near, will the babies inside her kick like crazy as usual or will they be more quiet? 2 days ago the babies ofter kick, now they kick less, is tht a sign of problem?

sorry i ask too many Q, this is the first GP pregnancy i deal with, so i'm very worried cos i felt like i know so little..if my hamster pregnant i wont be too worried, used to it already, besides i cannot compare GP n hamster anyway...

Added on April 30, 2009, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 28 2009, 11:17 PM)
Hi Kaoru, dont worries too much as u stress Yui can feel it too and it is cause her stress also. I know it is hard to do it but just try your best. Honetly, Jingle has totally no symptom at all. I still can remember the day when she give birth, i was still having my supper in the morning of 2am as i was preparing my exam on that day. When i bring up my supper, i actually passing by her cage and she still wheek me for vegs and fruits. But in the morning abt 10am, she was already delivered 2 babies and she even has clean up everything, i cant see any sign of blood in the cage except there is a bit on the breeder celect breeding.

It is normal for preganat sow to have hair loss problem, as Jingle also the same. Even until today's date, i still can see that she is lossing a lots of hair but her skin still ok and there are no bare on her. Or maybe did you provide her enough of Vit.C?
OMG.....so sad to hear bout Snowy, may Snowy RIP...i undrstand how u feel dear, coz we love our GPs so much, if anything happen to YUI oso it'll be hard for me to take it....

thanks for you advise ya, since 3 days ago i put her cage near me while i sleep n check on her regularly to make sure tht she's fine...i really hope everthing will be well, i cant stop worrying about her...about the vit c, i'm not sure whether i did not give her enough, coz i give her veges n fruits more than usual coz i read preg sows need double dosage of vit c...i still suspect it was the bedding. i think of bringing her to dr. Jenny but i dont know how to get there. i know there is a map but i nv been to tht area b4...i'm not very good with roads, but maybe i should just try to go according to the map...

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Apr 30 2009, 06:35 PM
Chubbyagel
post Apr 30 2009, 07:33 PM

cry.gif Snowy has left us with no reason cry.gif  I was cleaning their cage yesterday and all of them just like normal and after i done the cleaning i put them back to their cage and Snowy was going inside her dome and didnt come after that. I though she might be very tired and rest inside her dome. So i didnt go and kacau her until this morning, as usual when i checking them before i go to work. I didnt see Snowy came up and wheek me and i feel a weird. When i take off thier dome, i have found that she has left us. cry.gif I have her body and i cant found any things wrong, no diarrhea,no bleeding on her body. She is as normal for the whole yesterday, totall no symptom at all. I think Snowy has die within 30 mins after i put them back to their cage because i saw both Jingle and Choco didnt went into their dome and rest but rest on the toilet bowl.

I cant really accept it and i dont understand what is the reason that cause her die.

Carol, dun be so sad la...sorry for replying late cos today busy with my passport making lost it...(big prawn head) forgot where I put it...Anyway, let Snowy angel shine on you always...Hugs...
carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 08:15 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Apr 30 2009, 07:33 PM)
Carol, dun be so sad la...sorry for replying late cos today busy with my passport making lost it...(big prawn head) forgot where I put it...Anyway, let Snowy angel shine on you always...Hugs...
Thanks dear...really feel sad and pressure now since today is the closing for my working stuff......but dunno why i dont feel to go home because i'm really scared that i will see same picture as per today.. cry.gif

But i know i still need to take care the rest of them....so since i have completed my working stuffs, i'm on my way back now.

Thanks all...i will cheerup soon as i know i still need to take care Jingle,Jasper and Choco.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 08:18 PM
Chubbyagel
post Apr 30 2009, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 30 2009, 08:15 PM)
Thanks dear...really feel sad and pressure now since today is the closing for my working stuff......but dunno why i dont feel to go home because i'm really scared that i will see same picture as per today.. cry.gif

But i know i still need to take care the rest of them....so since i have completed my working stuffs, i'm on my way back now.

Thanks all...i will cheerup soon as i know i still need to take care Jingle,Jasper and Choco.
Carol, i understand that you might blame yourself for the baby's death or even felt guilty about it...Dear, listen here it is not your mistakes or mishandle the baby is that it may be sick since in the mummy stomach...Of course all members here also sad over the baby passed away but it is a fact and you just need to accept it. Be strong just like you was strong for Jingle and Jasper last time. They need you alot now...you sad and pressure...they as parents are even hurt...I am glad that you rush back home to see them after work...give them more love...They really need that now...it may sound crazy but you can try to talk to jasper and jingle...you may feel better and also makes them feel better too...I never how much it helped but i always believe that animals do understand human language just humans dun...:)Give it a try...Good luck sweetie...
hitz
post May 1 2009, 12:12 AM

225 posts

Sad to hear that snowy R.i.p oredi sad.gif
Pls take care..
Juztiny
post May 1 2009, 12:48 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ Apr 30 2009, 09:38 AM)
where can get something like tis? last nite me & carol did see something like this at PLC they are selling RM59.90.....expensive  sweat.gif

I think you can buy from Pasar Malam where the stall normally sell pail, plastic wares.

Added on May 1, 2009, 12:52 am
QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 30 2009, 08:15 PM)

Sorry to hear that one of your baby died without any reason...I experienced once too..still don't know what was the reason.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 1 2009, 12:52 AM
carolhyf
post May 1 2009, 01:15 AM

38 posts

[quote=Chubbyagel,Apr 30 2009, 08:35 PM]Carol, i understand that you might blame yourself for the baby's death or even felt guilty about it...Dear, listen here it is not your mistakes or mishandle the baby is that it may be sick since in the mummy stomach...Of course all members here also sad over the baby passed away but it is a fact and you just need to accept it. Be strong just like you  was strong for Jingle and Jasper last time. They need you alot now...you sad and pressure...they as parents are even hurt...I am glad that you rush back home to see them after work...give them more love...They really need that now...it may sound crazy but you can try to talk to jasper and jingle...you may feel better and also makes them feel better too...I never how much it helped but i always believe that animals do understand human language just humans dun...:)Give it a try...Good luck sweetie...

[/quote]

Thanks emily....

Added on May 1, 2009, 1:17 am
Added on April 30, 2009, 6:35 pm
OMG.....so sad to hear bout Snowy, may Snowy RIP...i undrstand how u feel dear, coz we love our GPs so much, if anything happen to YUI oso it'll be hard for me to take it....

thanks for you advise ya, since 3 days ago i put her cage near me while i sleep n check on her regularly to make sure tht she's fine...i really hope everthing will be well, i cant stop worrying about her...about the vit c, i'm not sure whether i did not give her enough, coz i give her veges n fruits more than usual coz i read preg sows need double dosage of vit c...i still suspect it was the bedding. i think of bringing her to dr. Jenny but i dont know how to get there. i know there is a map but i nv been to tht area b4...i'm not very good with roads, but maybe i should just try to go according to the map...

[/quote]

Thanks Kauro....i may take u there actually. Just let me know when and what time u wan to go there. I can meet u at someway near Hand n Paws as like Kelana Jaya LRT Station.

Added on May 1, 2009, 1:18 am[quote=hitz,May 1 2009, 12:12 AM]
Sad to hear that snowy R.i.p oredi sad.gif
Pls take care..

[/quote]

Thanks Hitz...

Added on May 1, 2009, 1:28 am[quote=Juztiny,May 1 2009, 12:48 AM]
I think you can buy from Pasar Malam where the stall normally sell pail, plastic wares.

Added on May 1, 2009, 12:52 am
Sorry to hear that one of your baby died without any reason...I experienced once too..still don't know what was the reason.

[/quote]

Thanks Juztiny, i guess Snowy might injured by Jasper. I was cleaning their cages yesterday and i have put Jingle and the babies wt Jasper and i asking my counsin brother to help to monitor them especially dont let Jasper hump Jingle and even Snowy(Previously the monitoring job is handle by my bf but yesterday my bf was working late). My cousin brother do stop Jasper when he was trying to hump Jingle and Jasper changing target and he is trying to hump Snowy and it was stopped by my counsin brother but maybe at that time Jasper was accidently pressing and injured Snowy(internal organs).

When i put them (Jingle and babies) back to their cage, Snowy was hidden in the dome and she never come out after that.

It was my mistake and my fault, i should not put them together,not even for awhile without an experience ppls monitor them.
I feel so sorry to Snowy and her family. cry.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: May 1 2009, 01:28 AM
katannaz
post May 1 2009, 04:27 AM

99 posts

fell sorry to your lost
hope you dont to sad ok
hope snowy R.I.P
i also have an experience like you cry.gif
jaswwp
post May 1 2009, 11:58 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Sorry for your loss, sometimes small pets can die with apparently no reason. I'm sure you did the best for your pets, don't fell bad.
chamyk2311
post May 2 2009, 07:49 AM

136 posts

Good Morning guys. Yesterday night i finally confirmed that my GP, Fatty Girl (Si Fui Po) have pregnant because i can feel the Bum From her tummy.
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2009, 05:58 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 2 2009, 07:49 AM)
Good Morning guys. Yesterday night i finally confirmed that my GP, Fatty Girl (Si Fui Po) have pregnant because i can feel the Bum From her tummy.
Chammy dear.. get ready to seperate the daddy away from the mommy yeah ^^ an early congrats on your upcoming additions..
Xiawa
post May 3 2009, 09:24 AM

I went to PW last night, and saw 2 sheltie babies , there are so cute!! very chubby rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
but 1 of them have lice sad.gif sad.gif I ask their keeper and they said they gave the piggy treatment edi, hope the piggy get well soon

I got something need you guys & girls help
I need to bring my piggies to meet somebody on next week, too bad my home is not suitable for invite people to come, so I am looking for some place where I can bring them to.
I remember some of you mentioned Flurff @NZX before, is it a pet shop + cafe????
n3sbaby
post May 3 2009, 08:29 PM

196 posts

It's not a cafe but a petshop instead....there is sofa where you can have a seat~~~
chamyk2311
post May 4 2009, 09:18 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 2 2009, 05:58 PM)
Chammy dear.. get ready to seperate the daddy away from the mommy yeah ^^ an early congrats on your upcoming additions..
Har, need to saperate with the daddy wan ah? Will she get lonely if she's alone if i saperate them? my Fatty Girl is living with 2 males right now ler. So xing fu >< haha

Xiawa
post May 4 2009, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ May 3 2009, 08:29 PM)
It's not a cafe but a petshop instead....there is sofa where you can have a seat~~~
omg >"<!!
do you guys know where got cafe can bring pets in??
n3sbaby
post May 4 2009, 10:04 AM

196 posts

i think station 1 in NZX should be ok...as I bring my dog there before...but of coz sit at outside....

Added on May 4, 2009, 10:06 amthat is so scary....yesterday one cat ran into my living room!!!! he must be trying to EAT my Cody...i have to go and get the mesh wire to put at my grill door already....it's so unsafe...gosh....

This post has been edited by n3sbaby: May 4 2009, 10:06 AM
hitz
post May 4 2009, 10:33 AM

225 posts

Last nite i manage to trim my GP nail liao..
But only the behind leg.. He screaming when i try to trim his front leg..
So din manage to trim his front nail.. Hehehe...
vv001
post May 4 2009, 10:44 AM

133 posts

wanna ask, i apply fungus cream on my gp de, than the skin will become pinky and dry. is it considered recovered?

Added on May 4, 2009, 10:45 am
QUOTE(hitz @ May 4 2009, 10:33 AM)
Last nite i manage to trim my GP nail liao..
But only the behind leg.. He screaming when i try to trim his front leg..
So din manage to trim his front nail.. Hehehe...
congrates, you are half way there flex.gif

This post has been edited by vv001: May 4 2009, 10:45 AM

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.1801sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:36 AM