-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

carolhyf
post Apr 18 2009, 01:32 AM

38 posts

Congra for the new v5, thanks for Sugar for her affort to setup this cool drool.gif V5 for Guinea pig......sorry for the late turning up as i just return to office today aft 4 days leaves and too many works need to follow up. cry.gif

Well, info for my gps are as below:

Jingle - Female - normal/short hair mix Abby - 6th June 2008 (She was the only baby of Joy, but not sure who is her father as Joy was already pregnant (but the owner dont realised) when i adopt her on May 2008.)
Jasper - Male - Sheltie - Aug 2008
Choco - Male - Sheltie mix short hair/abby - 12ve Apr 2009
Snowy - Female - Sheltie mix short hair/abby - 12ve Apr 2009

Hrm....maybe i should include both of them also as they are always in my mind and my heart.

Joy - Female - Abby - ard 5-6 mths old (RIP on 19th June 2008 due to contagious virus infection)
Jester - male - Abby - ard 2-3 mths old (RIP on 16th June 2008 due to contagious virus infection)

p/s: Both of them are adopted from my sister's housemate on 11th May 2008.

Attached here with some old photos of Joy, Jester, Jingle, Jasper, Choco and Snowy.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 18 2009, 01:54 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
carolhyf
post Apr 18 2009, 12:31 PM

38 posts

Just went to Ikano Pet Safari and check out the cage, the cage are almost 98% same as zoozone cage. I'm actually using zoozone 2 since somewhere mid of last year untill now. Basically, the material quality for the living worlds are not so good compare wt zoozone (as zoozone's material is more harder and think). I'm still consider which one to choose now (whether choose the living world or the horizontal wired cage) and i have throw this decision to my hubby since he used to make the decision on the cage for the gps.

Hi Sugar, i actually put the zoozone cage at my living room and wt a ceiling fan (wt 2 or 1 volumn during raining day) direct on top of the cage, so i think it is not too bad in terms of the ventilation or maybe you could advice me on this.

Hi Scorpal, Jasper was having bloat or so called foreign body obstruction in previous,Dr Yeoh there do have the x-ray facilities for Guinea pig but not Hands n Paws,so have to go there and take the x-ray to check the condition of blockage in the intestinal of Jasper.Dr.Jenny wrote a letter to Dr.Yeoh on mentioning the condition of Jasper and the needed part of x-ray from Jasper.

Not sure whether both of them know each others or not but i think they have heard each other before lah. The x-ray for Jasper cause RM55 at Dr,Yeoh there but no consultation. Then we went back Dr.Jenny there for consultation on the x-ray and medicine. Total cost for both Jasper and Jingle at Hands n Paws there was RM98 included the ultrasoulds for Jingle to check the condition of her babies.

Hi Xiawa, Mian is really cute and the video is super nice. rclxms.gif

carolhyf
post Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ValerieYan @ Apr 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
sad to tell my gp is died at yesterday 11pm....i brought her to vet last sat , the doc told me give her med said few days after she will auto eat again,
YES i did , and i feed her water , milk, med  every morning afternoon n night,
but she still dontwant to eat anything, end up tahan 1 week than she left us...
hais... i soooo soooo soooo sad... she very clever and active, but duno y suddenly like that  cry.gif 
than the other male gp is so healthy. and bcome fatter n fatter  sweat.gif 

i duno where should i put her, how? i dunwan throw her like some kind of rubbish  cry.gif

can any1 tell me whr to put her?  icon_question.gif

thanks alot cry.gif
Hi Yan, i'm sorry for your lost and cheerup dear as you still need to take care others of your gps. i wrap them wt a small tower and put inside a small box with cover then bury them under a tree at the playground which is 10 steps frm my house last time.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM
carolhyf
post Apr 19 2009, 01:43 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(meiixiin @ Apr 18 2009, 05:59 PM)
Wow, all the piggies here are cute!!
Check in for my new GP~
smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

Name: Latte

Breed: Abby

Color: Milk

He is under recovery of fungus infection if not mistaken,
already bring him to see doctor yesterday in Section 17 PJ.
Wish everything will be alright!
Wahhhhhhh drool.gif little Latte is so cute and adorable drool.gif
Take a good care of him yeah....so that he will recover soon. biggrin.gif
Gambahteh
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(colincsf @ Apr 18 2009, 06:39 PM)
thx to carol for bringing emily and me to see dr jenny =)

too bad u got appointment no chance to see with u for a chat =(

You are the most welcome dear.
[i]I'm so sorry on this as i have make this appointment since last mth...hehehehe....for Facial...hehehehe....if i miss this date then i have to wait until next mth as their appointment are quite full.

I'm happy to know that your gp's is getting better and i think Dr.Jenny will ask you go in another 2 weeks later right?
Maybe u can call me when u go there as i'm actually staying in between Hand n Paws and NZX..... so maybe we can have tea section aft that. [/i]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Added on April 19, 2009, 1:47 amQUOTE(finch! @ Apr 18 2009, 03:00 PM)
wow v5 edi. congrats.

btw i got a new cage for my gps! theyre loving it. hehe
[attachmentid=912974]
bought it from pet lovers center for 117rm. quite large.

[attachmentid=912975]
living happily in their new hideout

Finch ahhhh...i might get the same cage as you also by earlier of May because both my hubby and i are still consider whether buy horizontol cage or this.,but high posibility will get his as wired cage can save bedding but is a bit smelly and the floor will be messy as now everyday i need to sapu those accidently droppings like steam of hay, poo poo and Jasper's flurs.....

You bought at members price kah? can i know the measurement ah?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Added on April 19, 2009, 1:54 am[quote=SugarCoatedCandy,Apr 18 2009, 02:09 PM]
@carol - yes thats right the original zoozone is much better in terms of durability.. the pet safari one.. aiyo mahal nak mampos and looks really fragile. Since you already have the zoozone 2 and your GPs doing so fine with it.. nvm let it be ^^ its ok with the fan no 2.. just not to cold ya during rainy days.. you can give them plenty more floortime if you have the time.. that way they can breath fresh air and have exercise XD

Thanks for your opinion Sugar, i think high possibility we will get either like your's gps cage (which i saw in Pet Shack) or get the Ikano Pet Safari(but as you said the quality are really not that good )instead of taking the wired cage because now Jasper is staying in the wired cage and it is actually a bit smelly within 2 days because i didnt put bedding and everyday i need to sapu the dropping like steam of Hay, poo poo, his flur and sometimes even pee.....

These 2 days the weather is damn hot and Jingle and her babies are move out from their dome and sleep on the toilet bowl so i have temporary increase the vol of the fan to 3 for abt 2-3 hrs and reduce it back to Vol 2 again for them.....hope can bring them in my aircond room but i know cannot because they will get cool.Seeing them suffer in the living room my heart so pain leh

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 19 2009, 02:02 AM
carolhyf
post Apr 26 2009, 01:06 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Apr 25 2009, 11:36 PM)
ic u wan GP? sure i have to wait for my Yui to deliver the babies then i'll get back to you ya happy.gif still waiting....my other 2 females are pregnant too but still along way to go....

i have 4 gps now, 2 abby n 2 normal. happy.gif
ne any GP owner around Klang? there will be a Cantten Day in SK BKT TINGGI tomorrow from 7am-3pm, i need volunteer to bring their GP n other pets (except dog---sorry) to volunteer in our education event "WONDER PETS BOOTH" i'm short of volunteers now as some on the list might not make it...please anyone help me, i dun want to let the kids down....i feel like wanna cry too~! cry.gif help help~! icon_question.gif

rite now i have for event are 4 types of tarantula, abby n normal GP, mongolian gerbil, rhino beetle. unconfirmed are sugar gliders, scorpions, hollad loop rabbit, ferret n duprasi....pls help i'm critical la....(sorry i dont mean to spam)
Hi Kaoru, wanted to help you but i'm not familiar wt Klang.
So sorry sad.gif
Pls do update us whenever Yui is deliverd yeah.... smile.gif
carolhyf
post Apr 26 2009, 02:26 AM

38 posts

Hello there,i'm back.....

I have bought Jasper to grooming last sunday but unable to take photos because it is too messy. Actually the grooming centre is straight for appointment only and i was booked a basic grooming section for Jasper at 6pm on that day. But when i reach there, i saw the groomer was bz to groomed a Miniature Schnauzer. Another junior groomer keep on apologies to me as keep me for waiting, because actually they didnt take in any others appointment after confirmed my appointment but this schnauzer's owner insist them to groom her schnauzer and she don't care what ever rules and who was already booked the appointment,they just leave their dog there and walking out the grooming centre. So they have no choice and being forced to accept to groom the Miniature Schnauzer. The Miniature Schnauzer refused to let the groomer barbering her and keep on bite the scissor and scratching the groomer. shocking.gif rclxub.gif Finallly the groomer give up to groomed her and need to wait the help from the owner to hold her so that she can continue babering her and the risk that injured the dog and groomer can be reduce. So the senior groomer decided to start to groom Jasper.

The reason that the groomer set my appointment at the last before they closed (they closed at 7pm) because they know that gp cannot take the stressed especially if they heard dog barking and triming nails, showering also need to be done in short period to avoid gp too stressed. When Jasper just finished his babering and nails triming, the owner of the miniature schnauzer was coming back, so the senior groomer has to stop to groomed Jasper and continue to groomed the schnauzer since her owner are back and able assist to help to hold the schnauzer. I was damn angry when the owner of the Miniature Schnauzer and her friends coming back to the centre, because they keep on playing balls with another 2 dogs(which is owned by the groomer and making both of the dogs so excited and barking. vmad.gif I almost feel to scold her because i can feel that Jasper is started feel scared. Finally the junior groomer has stop her playing with the dogs and trying to explain to her that there is a gp here waiting for grooming and dog barking can actually stressed the gp. She was accept it and stop playing wt the dogs at that time but 20 mins later, she seems like already forgot and started to play wt the dogs with the balls again. mad.gif vmad.gif

So under this kind of messy and kelang kabut situation, i feel that it is not the right time for me to take out my camera also, so i didnt take any photos during the grooming section. I was feeding alfalfa cakes to Jasper during the waiting period to reduce his stress (that is the time that he has done his babering and nails triming, and waiting the groomer to bath and dry him.)
As the groomer's advice,she will not cut Jasper's flur until too short as their skin is very sensitive and they need flur to warmed themself during raining day also. There are some picture of Jasper also at here but these photos was taken 1 week aft grooming.

Sorry for dissapointed you guys for didnt taking any photos during the grooming section. sad.gif
Long time didnt update the status abt my gps and their babies and here are some updated photos which taken only yes'd,due to the reason that Snowy are almost look like Jingle, i have named all the photos. blush.gif

Oppsss....btw, as my double checked again on the gental of both babies since i will separate them to avoid interbreed on their 1 mths old, i have found that maybe Snowy is male but not female blush.gif but i think i need to re-confirm again on 12th May 2009 before i separate them. If both babies are males, then i can put both babies under 1 cage and Jasper can stay wt his wife(Jingle) again under same cage. blush.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
carolhyf
post Apr 26 2009, 04:55 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Roborovskii @ Apr 26 2009, 10:28 AM)
carolhyf....damm u....
ur gp is cute enough.....
brows.gif dont damm me lah.... smile.gif
thanks and i'm waiting to see your new gp also. drool.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(scorpgal @ Apr 26 2009, 10:55 AM)
Carol...ur babies are so super cute.especially choco look unique with his colour and like a mini bear..feeling to stealing from u..hehe
hahaha...thanks dear, mini bear=choco i never think abt that also but it is true also oh tongue.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 5:15 pm[quote=JackLene,Apr 26 2009, 12:49 PM]
LOLs...caRoL... so cute!! U R pLanning to BReed them again? R u Keeping aLL of them?
i find it super haRd to give my GP's away...

took me 1 to 2 days to teach him this...
feeL so reLuctant to give him away.. sad.gif

Hrm....till today i still can't really identify whether Snowy is a boy or girl leh blink.gif ....but can confirmed that Choco is male because quite obvious. If both Snowy and Choco are males, then i will put both of them under 1 new cage and let Jasper stay together wt his lovely wife Jingle wub.gif then they might breed again. But if Snowy is female, then i will not breed them again because i will separate both females together 1 cage and males at another cage. Maybe once in the blue moon, i will let both Jasper and Jingle meet up(so kesian to separate both husband and wife) and if Jingle pregnant again then i might have to let go the new babies to gps lover lol sweat.gif but i can feel that Jingle was very tired especially after delivered the babies and need to feed them mother milk,so the chances for her to pregnant again might not that high also(because i might avoid them mating).

Yeah,it is very difficult for me to give away all those babies also as i will have many of things to worries as like how was the babies at new environment?How good is the new owner treat them and etc....i can understanding your feelings and do understand that why you have so many cages now at home because my amount of cages are increasing now also. from 1(hamster cage,bought long time ago and now cant use for gp)-2(wired rabbit cage, bought long time ago too and it is a bit small also after u put all the dome and food tray but now Jasper is using it), 3rd(zoozone2 cage, both babies and Jingle are using it now) and now planning to get the 4th cage(to replace the wired rabbit cage). sweat.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 26 2009, 05:15 PM
carolhyf
post Apr 26 2009, 08:43 PM

38 posts

cry.gif Damn shit mad.gif what did i did on Jingle? why cant i be more carefull while trimming her nails?

I really can't stop blaming myself this afternoon as i was accidently clip too deep of her nails and cause bleeding. I give a call to hand

paws and check wt Dr.Jenny what should i do to stop the bleeding, and she told me use flour to press on the bleeding part for 1

mins and the bleeding will stop. Trying on that and it is really works so i have put her back to her cage since her babies was

looking for her but within 15mins, it start to bledding again cry.gif

I was using the same way to stop the bleeding and let her rest on top of my laps for abt 20 mins then only put her back. I'm

really feel sorry to her and hope that she will be getting better.

Do you guys think that should i take her to Dr.Jenny there to have a check because i scared it might have any infection. doh.gif

Just checked on Jingle again while feeding her dinner, everything is fine and she is still as active as normal. No more bleeding on her nails but i just wonder whether is it ok if not bring her to vets as tmro i will have a teleconference at 8pm-9pm.

Added on April 26, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(colincsf @ Apr 26 2009, 06:14 PM)
Carol the babies are super cute...like Choco alot...biggrin.gif
Thanks....yeah Choco having a nice brown colour....

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 26 2009, 08:56 PM
carolhyf
post Apr 27 2009, 02:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 27 2009, 11:42 AM)
The mommy is pretty young. About 6 months old only. I hope she doesn't get pregnant so early cuz she's too young.  When i brought her back, she's only 3 months old. Before i bring her back, she used to live in the same cage with 2 male GP. The Pet shop guys put them together.
Hi Chamyk, 6 mths old is ok for gps have her 1st preganant. As per reseach, the idea age for female gp to have their 1st pregnancy is aft 3 mths old before 6 mths old. It not not recommanded for gp to have their 1st pregnant aft 8 mths old as they will face the high risk to get difficulty while delivered the babies.

Added on April 27, 2009, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 26 2009, 10:42 PM)
Keep repeating pressing flour on it.. Like put the flour in a bowl, then press the bleeding nail there. If still bleeding then you will have to bring to dr jenny.. It is possible for infection..
Yeah, the bleeding has stop but just worries that it might have infection only. How do i detect whether is the any infection on the nails? Pls advice and thanks.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 27 2009, 02:15 PM
carolhyf
post Apr 27 2009, 07:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 27 2009, 04:15 PM)
carol, i like this picture so much
i like this angle of GP,
the pattern of their mouth is so cute wub.gif  wub.gif

small update:
I put Mian and Huahua together in a cage ade, always popcorning together, looks like they are dancing  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
they get along very well, hope huahua can influenced by Mian to learn to pee poo inside their litter box rclxub.gif
here is their pic
and i found they got a very weird habit....
after they finish their vege, they will treat the vege bowl as a litter box, as u can see in the picture rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Thanks Xiawa, i love Mian so much especially her flur so nice and smooth.
carolhyf
post Apr 28 2009, 11:00 PM

38 posts

[quote=hitz,Apr 28 2009, 12:55 PM]Hi carolhyf, may i know which shop u visit for the GP grooming?
Would like to bring my blackie to nail trimming.. tongue.gif

[/quote]

Hi Hitz, i taking Jasper to Ikano pet safari, u know inside Ikano pet safari do have a gromming shop and the name of the shop is Stylessentials. Trimming nail you ca actually get someone to help you to hold Blackie and you clip yourself or you may go to see Dr.Jenny and ask for her help and also you can do a general checkup and deworm for Blackie also.

I don't really recommand you to go grooming centre, because its really take long times and while waiting they might have others dogs bark or etc and it will stress gp. I dont think i will go for 2nd time since i spend alomost 2 hrs there and as my earlier thread, the dogs at there will bark and i can see Jasper is stress also. Lucky Jasper still can handle the stress or else........ sad.gif

The first few days aft we came back from grooming, i also worried abt Jasper and keep on monitoring him as i scared he will too stress and.......... sad.gif

Added on April 28, 2009, 11:07 pm
Added on April 28, 2009, 8:41 pm
Hitz how well u know your piggy?first time sure it will nervous and struggle...so u need to put it on the towel...and pet it until it relax...and you can start to touch the feet....and take it up and trim it...at first it might wheek...so act fast and accurate cos u never want to over trim it..i also worried when first time wanna trim the nails...cos I am pretty sure they will struggle...even first time bath also same...So good luck to you...and do tell us abt it later...BTW, do not advise you to bring to grooming cos it may cause it not only stress but it might heart attack too....I dunno how true it is but was told by a pet shop owner...after grooming the GP die after few days due to heart attack....So becareful....

[/quote]

Yeah,agreed with you dear, even the groomer also told me that there are some cases happen which the owner bringing their gp or rabbit for grooming and few days aft the grooming, the gp or rabbit die because cannot handle the stress. That why i very worries and feel to stop halfway while we are waiting the groomer to bath Jasper but lucky Jasper still can handle and i dont think i will go there again for 2nd time. Because after the grooming, i have been worries for few days.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 28 2009, 11:07 PM
carolhyf
post Apr 28 2009, 11:17 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Apr 28 2009, 07:16 PM)
hi everyone, its been a while...

i would like to ask if anyone can tell me how to know ur GP is going to give birth? got signs like she will stay only in 1 place in the cage, or she'll wheek or whine aloud? i cant tell when my YUi is going to deliver. i'm worried her pregnancy took too long to finish. last 2 days i tried to touch her stomach at the side and she like squeal as if i hurt her, then when i try to hold her for closer look she will try to avoid my touch, then whe i try to lift her she'll squeal when i touch her belly...gosh i'm so worried...is she in pain?

and is it normal for pregnant sow to lose their fur in some part of their body? my Yui's ankle area is almost bare, and her skin felt dry to my touch...is this normal? can pregnant sow can be treated for her skin problem or should i wait till she finish deliver then start the treatment?

Help, i'm so worried about Yui.... icon_question.gif
Hi Kaoru, dont worries too much as u stress Yui can feel it too and it is cause her stress also. I know it is hard to do it but just try your best. Honetly, Jingle has totally no symptom at all. I still can remember the day when she give birth, i was still having my supper in the morning of 2am as i was preparing my exam on that day. When i bring up my supper, i actually passing by her cage and she still wheek me for vegs and fruits. But in the morning abt 10am, she was already delivered 2 babies and she even has clean up everything, i cant see any sign of blood in the cage except there is a bit on the breeder celect breeding.

It is normal for preganat sow to have hair loss problem, as Jingle also the same. Even until today's date, i still can see that she is lossing a lots of hair but her skin still ok and there are no bare on her. Or maybe did you provide her enough of Vit.C?
carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 09:23 AM

38 posts

cry.gif Snowy has left us with no reason cry.gif I was cleaning their cage yesterday and all of them just like normal and after i done the cleaning i put them back to their cage and Snowy was going inside her dome and didnt come after that. I though she might be very tired and rest inside her dome. So i didnt go and kacau her until this morning, as usual when i checking them before i go to work. I didnt see Snowy came up and wheek me and i feel a weird. When i take off thier dome, i have found that she has left us. cry.gif I have her body and i cant found any things wrong, no diarrhea,no bleeding on her body. She is as normal for the whole yesterday, totall no symptom at all. I think Snowy has die within 30 mins after i put them back to their cage because i saw both Jingle and Choco didnt went into their dome and rest but rest on the toilet bowl.

I cant really accept it and i dont understand what is the reason that cause her die.
Hope Snowy will RIP. sad.gif

You are always in my mind and my heart wub.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 09:34 AM

carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 10:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 30 2009, 10:06 AM)
@nes -- i'll try and scout around for the market basket for you okie ^^

@carol -- im so sorry about snowy cry.gif hang in there smile.gif How old was snowy?
Hi Sugar,she was 19 days old.

I went to Pet shack yes'd wt Nesbaby and i have order the bigger cage for them and it might be arrived either today or saturday but no Snowy have no chance to stay in the new cage anymore. cry.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 11:08 AM
carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 12:34 PM

38 posts

Angel is crying in the heaven now because of the loss of Snowy cry.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 30 2009, 12:00 PM)
Why dint say both of you going to petshack sad.gif i could have dropped by after work to meet you guys.. Anyway.. snowy is the offspring from Jingle and Jasper? <--- both of them don't happen to be brothers and sisters rite? Like were they bought from the same petshop or something like that..
I'm sorry Sugar, we actually make the decision last mins yesterday. We used to chit chat in msn and we make our decision last min in MSN. Maybe i should have your MSN as well.

Yeah,Snowy was the offspring frm Jingle and Jasper,and both of them are not brother or sister as i adopted Jingle's mother's Joy frm my sister's schoolmate and Joy do give pregnant of Jingle and i bought Jasper when Jingle was 6 mths.

My heart is so pain for the loss....... cry.gif and now i do feel like crying cry.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 12:40 PM
carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 08:15 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Apr 30 2009, 07:33 PM)
Carol, dun be so sad la...sorry for replying late cos today busy with my passport making lost it...(big prawn head) forgot where I put it...Anyway, let Snowy angel shine on you always...Hugs...
Thanks dear...really feel sad and pressure now since today is the closing for my working stuff......but dunno why i dont feel to go home because i'm really scared that i will see same picture as per today.. cry.gif

But i know i still need to take care the rest of them....so since i have completed my working stuffs, i'm on my way back now.

Thanks all...i will cheerup soon as i know i still need to take care Jingle,Jasper and Choco.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 08:18 PM
carolhyf
post May 1 2009, 01:15 AM

38 posts

[quote=Chubbyagel,Apr 30 2009, 08:35 PM]Carol, i understand that you might blame yourself for the baby's death or even felt guilty about it...Dear, listen here it is not your mistakes or mishandle the baby is that it may be sick since in the mummy stomach...Of course all members here also sad over the baby passed away but it is a fact and you just need to accept it. Be strong just like you  was strong for Jingle and Jasper last time. They need you alot now...you sad and pressure...they as parents are even hurt...I am glad that you rush back home to see them after work...give them more love...They really need that now...it may sound crazy but you can try to talk to jasper and jingle...you may feel better and also makes them feel better too...I never how much it helped but i always believe that animals do understand human language just humans dun...:)Give it a try...Good luck sweetie...

[/quote]

Thanks emily....

Added on May 1, 2009, 1:17 am
Added on April 30, 2009, 6:35 pm
OMG.....so sad to hear bout Snowy, may Snowy RIP...i undrstand how u feel dear, coz we love our GPs so much, if anything happen to YUI oso it'll be hard for me to take it....

thanks for you advise ya, since 3 days ago i put her cage near me while i sleep n check on her regularly to make sure tht she's fine...i really hope everthing will be well, i cant stop worrying about her...about the vit c, i'm not sure whether i did not give her enough, coz i give her veges n fruits more than usual coz i read preg sows need double dosage of vit c...i still suspect it was the bedding. i think of bringing her to dr. Jenny but i dont know how to get there. i know there is a map but i nv been to tht area b4...i'm not very good with roads, but maybe i should just try to go according to the map...

[/quote]

Thanks Kauro....i may take u there actually. Just let me know when and what time u wan to go there. I can meet u at someway near Hand n Paws as like Kelana Jaya LRT Station.

Added on May 1, 2009, 1:18 am[quote=hitz,May 1 2009, 12:12 AM]
Sad to hear that snowy R.i.p oredi sad.gif
Pls take care..

[/quote]

Thanks Hitz...

Added on May 1, 2009, 1:28 am[quote=Juztiny,May 1 2009, 12:48 AM]
I think you can buy from Pasar Malam where the stall normally sell pail, plastic wares.

Added on May 1, 2009, 12:52 am
Sorry to hear that one of your baby died without any reason...I experienced once too..still don't know what was the reason.

[/quote]

Thanks Juztiny, i guess Snowy might injured by Jasper. I was cleaning their cages yesterday and i have put Jingle and the babies wt Jasper and i asking my counsin brother to help to monitor them especially dont let Jasper hump Jingle and even Snowy(Previously the monitoring job is handle by my bf but yesterday my bf was working late). My cousin brother do stop Jasper when he was trying to hump Jingle and Jasper changing target and he is trying to hump Snowy and it was stopped by my counsin brother but maybe at that time Jasper was accidently pressing and injured Snowy(internal organs).

When i put them (Jingle and babies) back to their cage, Snowy was hidden in the dome and she never come out after that.

It was my mistake and my fault, i should not put them together,not even for awhile without an experience ppls monitor them.
I feel so sorry to Snowy and her family. cry.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: May 1 2009, 01:28 AM
carolhyf
post May 4 2009, 11:07 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ May 4 2009, 09:22 AM)
omg >"<!!
do you guys know where got cafe can bring pets in??
Hi Xiawa, u can go Fullhouse also because i used to see ppls bring their dogs there and the cafe's design are so nice.
carolhyf
post May 4 2009, 12:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 4 2009, 09:18 AM)
Har, need to saperate with the daddy wan ah? Will she get lonely if she's alone if i saperate them? my Fatty Girl is living with 2 males right now ler. So xing fu >< haha
shocking.gif Huhhh? 1 female staying wt 2 males in the same cage? shakehead.gif The males didnt fight for the female ah? shocking.gif
Fatty girl is the mother or the babies? If is Fatty girl is the baby or either one of the male is baby, then interbreed might happen. hmm.gif
It is not good the gps interbreed as all the babies might have high risk on some of the herritated diseases.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: May 4 2009, 12:34 PM
carolhyf
post May 4 2009, 11:21 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 4 2009, 01:19 PM)
hi there guys,

Yesterday 3rd May around 10.50pm my Yui gave birth to 3 babies, 2 albino(dunno in GP world we call it albino or not, but its pure white n red ayes) and 1 black. i saw Yui pushing while i just started to do the dishes so i stay with her all the way to the end. Unfortunately out of 3 pups only 1 survive, the 1st baby that came out and she is onle of the albino. the 2nd baby came out weak n barely breathing. i tried to revive it but to no avail. the 3rd tht was the black one came out still n cold, probably is dead before it came to the world.
          I'm sad for the lost of the 2 babies, but i'm relieved tht Yui is safe n the white baby is fine. the baby have difficulty of milking at first, i thought she need help but she's doing just fine n active, i hope the kid make it happy.gif
          Thank you Juztiny for her valuable guidance, i called her during the birth of the babies n she guide n advice me with patience, thank you so much~! and thanks to all here who help me during Yui's pregnancy too. Hope the experience i had yesterday can help in my other 2 female's delivery too, i think it'll be in next month happy.gif i'll upload the pics of yui n her baby soon ya~!
Congratulation Kaoru.... smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
i was thinking about that too. Thats y i'm planning to toilet train them. thx for the advice ya
Hi Chamyk, i just bought it from Home Fix frm 1utama New wing LG floor on saturday as i just bought a new cage for Jasper. It cost RM9.90 for 6 pcs. I do check out from hypermarket as like Tesco but cannot found it also so i get it frm Home Fix as i used to get this mat frm there last time.

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ May 4 2009, 09:19 PM)
smile.gif nubby has safely arrived at Malacca and also safely came back home...smile.gif he seems happier at home here then in Malacca though he enjoyed the run around my bf's mom's garden...
drool.gif wahhhh....seems Nubby has a wonderful journey oh.... smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(hitz @ May 4 2009, 10:33 AM)
Last nite i manage to trim my GP nail liao..
But only the behind leg.. He screaming when i try to trim his front leg..
So din manage to trim his front nail.. Hehehe...
Congratulation Hitz....finally you have success rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: May 4 2009, 11:26 PM

0.0534sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:06 AM