-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

carolhyf
post May 4 2009, 11:07 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ May 4 2009, 09:22 AM)
omg >"<!!
do you guys know where got cafe can bring pets in??
Hi Xiawa, u can go Fullhouse also because i used to see ppls bring their dogs there and the cafe's design are so nice.
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 4 2009, 11:38 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 4 2009, 09:18 AM)
Har, need to saperate with the daddy wan ah? Will she get lonely if she's alone if i saperate them? my Fatty Girl is living with 2 males right now ler. So xing fu >< haha
Yes dear coz this is to reduce the stress for the mother when delivery. You should have done a little research on breeding when you wanted to breed them >< its a big decision to make when it comes to breeding coz many complications may arise. But touch wood yours will be smooth delivery ^^

QUOTE(hitz @ May 4 2009, 10:33 AM)
Last nite i manage to trim my GP nail liao..
But only the behind leg.. He screaming when i try to trim his front leg..
So din manage to trim his front nail.. Hehehe...
congrats~

QUOTE(vv001 @ May 4 2009, 10:44 AM)
wanna ask, i apply fungus cream on my gp de, than the skin will become pinky and dry. is it considered recovered?

Added on May 4, 2009, 10:45 am

congrates, you are half way there flex.gif
If its pinkish dry and flaky.. i think its not recovered.. it probably would have been worst.. or the fungus cream isnt doing any good to it..
vv001
post May 4 2009, 12:01 PM

133 posts

sugar, what do you mean by flasky?
before that, it is redish, after apply the cream, it dried to become pinkish.
no more open wounds.
carolhyf
post May 4 2009, 12:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 4 2009, 09:18 AM)
Har, need to saperate with the daddy wan ah? Will she get lonely if she's alone if i saperate them? my Fatty Girl is living with 2 males right now ler. So xing fu >< haha
shocking.gif Huhhh? 1 female staying wt 2 males in the same cage? shakehead.gif The males didnt fight for the female ah? shocking.gif
Fatty girl is the mother or the babies? If is Fatty girl is the baby or either one of the male is baby, then interbreed might happen. hmm.gif
It is not good the gps interbreed as all the babies might have high risk on some of the herritated diseases.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: May 4 2009, 12:34 PM
kaoru himura
post May 4 2009, 01:19 PM

109 posts

hi there guys,

Yesterday 3rd May around 10.50pm my Yui gave birth to 3 babies, 2 albino(dunno in GP world we call it albino or not, but its pure white n red ayes) and 1 black. i saw Yui pushing while i just started to do the dishes so i stay with her all the way to the end. Unfortunately out of 3 pups only 1 survive, the 1st baby that came out and she is onle of the albino. the 2nd baby came out weak n barely breathing. i tried to revive it but to no avail. the 3rd tht was the black one came out still n cold, probably is dead before it came to the world.
I'm sad for the lost of the 2 babies, but i'm relieved tht Yui is safe n the white baby is fine. the baby have difficulty of milking at first, i thought she need help but she's doing just fine n active, i hope the kid make it happy.gif
Thank you Juztiny for her valuable guidance, i called her during the birth of the babies n she guide n advice me with patience, thank you so much~! and thanks to all here who help me during Yui's pregnancy too. Hope the experience i had yesterday can help in my other 2 female's delivery too, i think it'll be in next month happy.gif i'll upload the pics of yui n her baby soon ya~!
Xiawa
post May 4 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(carolhyf @ May 4 2009, 11:07 AM)
Hi Xiawa, u can go Fullhouse also because i used to see ppls bring their dogs there and the cafe's design are so nice.
w0w thats good, i like to visit full house since a very long time but no time to go yet XD
thanks ya ^^
chamyk2311
post May 4 2009, 01:56 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(carolhyf @ May 4 2009, 12:33 PM)
shocking.gif Huhhh? 1 female staying wt 2 males in the same cage? shakehead.gif  The males didnt fight for the female ah? shocking.gif
Fatty girl is the mother or the babies? If is Fatty girl is the baby or either one of the male is baby, then interbreed might happen. hmm.gif
It is not good the gps interbreed as all the babies might have high risk on some of the herritated diseases.
Yeah lor, my male very Guai wan wor. They only fight for food but don't fight for female. Dunno why. Maybe one of the Male is already handicap because he's half blind edi, so maybe he know he can't win so he don't fight haha. The mother is Fatty Girl and not yet have babies and still inside her tummy.

One more question for Sifus,

Can i use this Floor mats for my Guinea Pig home? I know tho hole is very small but this is only Floor Mats i can find at my area. I went to almost 5 Hypermarkets and this is only i got.

If really cannot than i'll just have to ask someone from this forum to help me buy and mail it to me lor.

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: May 4 2009, 01:59 PM
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 4 2009, 04:47 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 4 2009, 01:19 PM)
hi there guys,

Yesterday 3rd May around 10.50pm my Yui gave birth to 3 babies, 2 albino(dunno in GP world we call it albino or not, but its pure white n red ayes) and 1 black. i saw Yui pushing while i just started to do the dishes so i stay with her all the way to the end. Unfortunately out of 3 pups only 1 survive, the 1st baby that came out and she is onle of the albino. the 2nd baby came out weak n barely breathing. i tried to revive it but to no avail. the 3rd tht was the black one came out still n cold, probably is dead before it came to the world.
          I'm sad for the lost of the 2 babies, but i'm relieved tht Yui is safe n the white baby is fine. the baby have difficulty of milking at first, i thought she need help but she's doing just fine n active, i hope the kid make it happy.gif
          Thank you Juztiny for her valuable guidance, i called her during the birth of the babies n she guide n advice me with patience, thank you so much~! and thanks to all here who help me during Yui's pregnancy too. Hope the experience i had yesterday can help in my other 2 female's delivery too, i think it'll be in next month happy.gif i'll upload the pics of yui n her baby soon ya~!
Congrats!~ u tried your best with the other 2 ^^ Yui tried her best too i guess~

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 4 2009, 01:56 PM)
Yeah lor, my male very Guai wan wor. They only fight for food but don't fight for female. Dunno why. Maybe one of the Male is already handicap because he's half blind edi, so maybe he know he can't win so he don't fight haha. The mother is Fatty Girl and not yet have babies and still inside her tummy.

One more question for Sifus,

Can i use this Floor mats for my Guinea Pig home? I know tho hole is very small but this is only Floor Mats i can find at my area. I went to almost 5 Hypermarkets and this is only i got.

If really cannot than i'll just have to ask someone from this forum to help me buy and mail it to me lor.
Yes u can use that mat, but since it doesnt have much holes in it.. the poo and pee will be on the mat.. you eventually will be picking up poo. Also the pee can sometimes be still wet, and the GP will move or sit on it.. and will stain their bottoms.
chamyk2311
post May 4 2009, 07:14 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 4 2009, 04:47 PM)
Yes u can use that mat, but since it doesnt have much holes in it.. the poo and pee will be on the mat.. you eventually will be picking up poo. Also the pee can sometimes be still wet, and the GP will move or sit on it.. and will stain their bottoms.
i was thinking about that too. Thats y i'm planning to toilet train them. thx for the advice ya
chabbywabbit
post May 4 2009, 09:19 PM

smile.gif nubby has safely arrived at Malacca and also safely came back home...smile.gif he seems happier at home here then in Malacca though he enjoyed the run around my bf's mom's garden...
Chubbyagel
post May 4 2009, 09:43 PM

Congratulation for the new baby...Welcome to the world little one... smile.gif my piggies finally popcorning again this morning and purring too...hahaha I have put hay in the cage and then make a hole in between it look like a little hide place for them and both so enjoy it... they just eating the tiny leaves if alfafa and laying on the stems...They just love it...i never see my both piggies so happy before...they really love their food and sleep on it too...Not really into fighting now...glad abt it.
carolhyf
post May 4 2009, 11:21 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 4 2009, 01:19 PM)
hi there guys,

Congratulation Kaoru.... smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
i was thinking about that too. Thats y i'm planning to toilet train them. thx for the advice ya
Hi Chamyk, i just bought it from Home Fix frm 1utama New wing LG floor on saturday as i just bought a new cage for Jasper. It cost RM9.90 for 6 pcs. I do check out from hypermarket as like Tesco but cannot found it also so i get it frm Home Fix as i used to get this mat frm there last time.

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ May 4 2009, 09:19 PM)
smile.gif nubby has safely arrived at Malacca and also safely came back home...smile.gif he seems happier at home here then in Malacca though he enjoyed the run around my bf's mom's garden...
drool.gif wahhhh....seems Nubby has a wonderful journey oh.... smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(hitz @ May 4 2009, 10:33 AM)
Last nite i manage to trim my GP nail liao..
But only the behind leg.. He screaming when i try to trim his front leg..
So din manage to trim his front nail.. Hehehe...
Congratulation Hitz....finally you have success rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: May 4 2009, 11:26 PM
vv001
post May 4 2009, 11:37 PM

133 posts

wanna ask, what is popcorning?
hitz
post May 4 2009, 11:50 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(carolhyf @ May 4 2009, 11:21 PM)

So Nubby got companion oredi?

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:26 pm

Congratulation Hitz....finally you have success rclxms.gif
Yalo.. this is the 1st step only... icon_rolleyes.gif
Still gotto trim his front leg... sweat.gif rclxub.gif

TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 4 2009, 11:52 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ May 4 2009, 11:37 PM)
wanna ask, what is popcorning?

Observe the white one.. that is what you call 'popcorn piggies' laugh.gif The black one is playing 'follow the leader'

The tri color sheltie is popcorning~

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: May 4 2009, 11:57 PM
hitz
post May 5 2009, 12:00 AM

225 posts

Hmmm... my GP nvr popcorning before.. sad.gif
chabbywabbit
post May 5 2009, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(hitz @ May 5 2009, 12:50 AM)
QUOTE(carolhyf @ May 4 2009, 11:21 PM)

So Nubby got companion oredi?
lol...he did but tired ehhehe my bf was so worried about nubby then he said it will be nubby's last traveling trip... sweat.gif ermm i havent got him a friend yet...kinda buzy lately... unsure.gif

Added on May 5, 2009, 9:43 am
QUOTE(hitz @ May 5 2009, 01:00 AM)
Hmmm... my GP nvr popcorning before.. sad.gif
nubby does that most of the time....i mean popcorning and running around...

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: May 5 2009, 09:43 AM
carolhyf
post May 5 2009, 11:25 AM

38 posts

Choco used to popcorning when i cleaning their cage and feeding him food. After i changed a new big cage to Jasper, he used to popcorn now days. I think he is super happy wt his new cage because of more and more space for him to run ard and jumped here jumped there,but he seems dont really know to eat the Hay frm the Hay Rack(attached wt the new cage) because i old cage(fixed on the floor of the cage) is actually tray but in the new cage is rack(hanging). I have fill up the new hay rack with full of Timothy and Alfalfa hay on the 1st day when i move him to new cage but he didnt finished the hay(actually seems he didnt eat even half) and try to move some of the Hay to the tray that i used to give him last time yesterday night, he was actually almost finish it this morning when i checked him. brows.gif

Seems i need sometimes to trained him to get the Hay from the rack instead of the tray. blush.gif
kaoru himura
post May 5 2009, 01:35 PM

109 posts

hi everyone! here's the new GP baby pics happy.gif the kid reminds me of the cotton candy, fo fluffy n white hihi~! i hope this lii one will grow healthty and cute...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
scorpgal
post May 5 2009, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 5 2009, 01:35 PM)
hi everyone! here's the new GP baby pics happy.gif the kid reminds me of the cotton candy, fo fluffy n white hihi~! i hope this lii one will grow healthty and cute...
wow...so cute...look like a bunny..haha..what her/his name? laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:39 AM