125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

n3sbaby
post Apr 29 2009, 12:29 PM

196 posts

Is it normally fungus will cause bold spot? they will feel itchy?
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 29 2009, 12:55 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ Apr 29 2009, 12:29 PM)
Is it normally fungus will cause bold spot? they will feel itchy?
Fungus generally starts from the face area.. yes it will look as if its got a bald spot.. the skin will look flaky.. i suggest you bring to the vet huhu...
CKW008
post Apr 29 2009, 01:34 PM

116 posts

for some reasons.. duno y today one of my GP very aggressive..
1st ly my gf wan to take her out from cage to clean her.. she bit my gf's finger to bleed... the bite was powerful enuf to penetrate the skin of my gf's thumb...

then i ask wat happen and my gf told me.. i try to take her out and i was the 1 bitten to bleed on my thumb by the same GP... wat the...

TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 29 2009, 02:24 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(CKW008 @ Apr 29 2009, 01:34 PM)
for some reasons.. duno y today one of my GP very aggressive..
1st ly my gf  wan to take her out from cage to clean her.. she bit my gf's finger to bleed... the bite was powerful enuf to penetrate the skin of my gf's thumb...

then i ask wat happen and my gf told me.. i try to take her out and i was the 1 bitten to bleed on my thumb by the same GP... wat the...
Probably doesnt like the way your gf hold your GP smile.gif coz these are the only way they communicate with humans when they are upset with something. Other than that.. possibilities would be, the GP is ill or having mites etc etc. Not happy with the home you prepared for them. Many possibilities actually hehe.. generally GPs don't bite.. they are very well mannered animals ^^

Maybe next time ask your GF to handle your GP gently and try not to give him a shock smile.gif
jaswwp
post Apr 29 2009, 02:59 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:27 AM)
aiyo, okeys, the corn bedding cost me 20++ T.T
Maybe you can use it in between layers of newspaper. Then add wood shavings/ BC on top
vv001
post Apr 29 2009, 03:13 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Apr 29 2009, 02:59 PM)
Maybe you can use it in between layers of newspaper. Then add wood shavings/ BC on top
haha, thanks for the suggestion, my gps always hide in the hideout, what should i do? take aways the hideout? blink.gif

Added on April 29, 2009, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 29 2009, 12:55 PM)
Fungus generally starts from the face area.. yes it will look as if its got a bald spot.. the skin will look flaky.. i suggest you bring to the vet huhu...
ya, my gp got fungus le, i fast fast go buy fungus med, apply 1 and half day de lo, a bit better.

This post has been edited by vv001: Apr 29 2009, 03:15 PM
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 29 2009, 03:17 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Apr 29 2009, 03:13 PM)
haha, thanks for the suggestion, my gps always hide in the hideout, what should i do? take aways the hideout?  blink.gif

Added on April 29, 2009, 3:15 pm

ya, my gp got fungus le, i fast fast go buy fungus med, apply 1 and half day de lo, a bit better.
Please don't tell me you buy fungus cream for humans? sweat.gif Don't take out the hideout.. they need time out also mah.. for the first few weeks (sometimes months tongue.gif) they will be shy towards their owners.. its normal.
hitz
post Apr 29 2009, 03:35 PM

225 posts

Yalo.. my GP also will still hide whenever i go see them..
But when they know u got food for them to eat...
They will greet u... Hehehehe... smile.gif
They got mood also geh.. tongue.gif
vv001
post Apr 29 2009, 04:02 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 29 2009, 03:17 PM)
Please don't tell me you buy fungus cream for humans? sweat.gif Don't take out the hideout.. they need time out also mah.. for the first few weeks (sometimes months tongue.gif) they will be shy towards their owners.. its normal.
no no, fungus cream from pet shop... I know cannot use human cream. ^^

n3sbaby
post Apr 29 2009, 04:11 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 29 2009, 12:55 PM)
his one is at the body...i saw him like feeling itchy...will bring him to dr jenny soon....not yet get carrier for him...dunno how to bring if im going alone.... sweat.gif last nite i let him out for flooring....he playing hide n seek with me....don wan to let me catch him into cage... doh.gif

TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 29 2009, 04:47 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ Apr 29 2009, 04:11 PM)
his one is at the body...i saw him like feeling itchy...will bring him to dr jenny soon....not yet get carrier for him...dunno how to bring if im going alone.... sweat.gif  last nite i let him out for flooring....he playing hide n seek with me....don wan to let me catch him into cage... doh.gif
Nes remember i told you about the market basket that the aunty's all use to go to the market with? Can cover one.. get that one enough ^^ it looks a bit like this:
The left and side can open and close ehhehehe.. This is good enuff to be GP carrier XD Just put some fleece at the bottom so the legs dont get stuck between the holes if there is any..
vv001
post Apr 29 2009, 05:08 PM

133 posts

wow, gp market basket !!
Chubbyagel
post Apr 29 2009, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Apr 29 2009, 12:11 AM)
laugh.gif such an great expression. You really talk to them? sweat.gif
Hi Chin, long time did not see u around....Yeah, I do talk to them and i also do that to dogs biggrin.gif ...and if they are notti will get cekik...hahaah just kidding brows.gif ...you may think they dun understand...but my piggies seem to know when they got praise or schold...when schold them their face like frowning vmad.gif ...and just put the butt on me... mad.gif

Well, latest update my piggies dun fight tat much anymore after I separated them for a night...they kissed each other wub.gif this morning when I put them together again...I guess i put too much toys in a cage and taken up most of the space that is why fight...now I took all toys out and only give food bowl, bedding on one side and a plate of vege morning and night...They sleep at each corner now...hahaha i am glad that they dun fight anymore... thumbup.gif

Added on April 29, 2009, 8:26 pmCurious hor....does your gps response to your calling their names? Hahaha mine definately never response only FOOD can attract them...

About GP bites...there are cases that GP is a biter..my Bugsy always nibble my finger especially when you handle their food and then you rub their chin that one most of the time kena bite...cos they tot it is "cheese stick" hahaha just kidding they just tot it is food...cos smell like it ma...GPs are shy toward their owner for few weeks or months...mine already 4 months they still run the opposite way from me...the only thing that makes me happy is they no longer struggle when I hold them, kissed them,pet, trim nails and bath them...a very good improvement...GPs are lovable animals...no matter what colour they are sure kids and adults loves them...

This post has been edited by Chubbyagel: Apr 29 2009, 08:26 PM
carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 09:23 AM

38 posts

cry.gif Snowy has left us with no reason cry.gif I was cleaning their cage yesterday and all of them just like normal and after i done the cleaning i put them back to their cage and Snowy was going inside her dome and didnt come after that. I though she might be very tired and rest inside her dome. So i didnt go and kacau her until this morning, as usual when i checking them before i go to work. I didnt see Snowy came up and wheek me and i feel a weird. When i take off thier dome, i have found that she has left us. cry.gif I have her body and i cant found any things wrong, no diarrhea,no bleeding on her body. She is as normal for the whole yesterday, totall no symptom at all. I think Snowy has die within 30 mins after i put them back to their cage because i saw both Jingle and Choco didnt went into their dome and rest but rest on the toilet bowl.

I cant really accept it and i dont understand what is the reason that cause her die.
Hope Snowy will RIP. sad.gif

You are always in my mind and my heart wub.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 09:34 AM

n3sbaby
post Apr 30 2009, 09:38 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 29 2009, 04:47 PM)
Nes remember i told you about the market basket that the aunty's all use to go to the market with? Can cover one.. get that one enough ^^ it looks a bit like this:
The left and side can open and close ehhehehe.. This is good enuff to be GP carrier XD Just put some fleece at the bottom so the legs dont get stuck between the holes if there is any..
where can get something like tis? last nite me & carol did see something like this at PLC they are selling RM59.90.....expensive sweat.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 9:42 am
QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 30 2009, 09:23 AM)
cry.gif Snowy has left us with no reason cry.gif  I was cleaning their cage yesterday and all of them just like normal and after i done the cleaning i put them back to their cage and Snowy was going inside her dome and didnt come after that. I though she might be very tired and rest inside her dome. So i didnt go and kacau her until this morning, as usual when i checking them before i go to work. I didnt see Snowy came up and wheek me and i feel a weird. When i take off thier dome, i have found that she has left us. cry.gif I have her body and i cant found any things wrong, no diarrhea,no bleeding on her body. She is as normal for the whole yesterday, totall no symptom at all. I think Snowy has die within 30 mins after i put them back to their cage because i saw both Jingle and Choco didnt went into their dome and rest but rest on the toilet bowl.

I cant really accept it and i dont understand what is the reason that cause her die.

i really felt sorry to know about this...May Snowy RIP... sad.gif

This post has been edited by n3sbaby: Apr 30 2009, 09:42 AM
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2009, 10:06 AM

1,434 posts

@nes -- i'll try and scout around for the market basket for you okie ^^

@carol -- im so sorry about snowy cry.gif hang in there smile.gif How old was snowy?
carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 10:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 30 2009, 10:06 AM)
@nes -- i'll try and scout around for the market basket for you okie ^^

@carol -- im so sorry about snowy cry.gif hang in there smile.gif How old was snowy?
Hi Sugar,she was 19 days old.

I went to Pet shack yes'd wt Nesbaby and i have order the bigger cage for them and it might be arrived either today or saturday but no Snowy have no chance to stay in the new cage anymore. cry.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 11:08 AM
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2009, 12:00 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 30 2009, 10:50 AM)
Hi Sugar,she was 19 days old.

I went to Pet shack yes'd wt Nesbaby and i have order the bigger cage for them and it might be arrived either today or saturday but no Snowy have no chance to stay in the new cage anymore. cry.gif
Why dint say both of you going to petshack sad.gif i could have dropped by after work to meet you guys.. Anyway.. snowy is the offspring from Jingle and Jasper? <--- both of them don't happen to be brothers and sisters rite? Like were they bought from the same petshop or something like that..

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 30 2009, 12:01 PM
Xiawa
post Apr 30 2009, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 30 2009, 09:23 AM)
cry.gif Snowy has left us with no reason cry.gif  I was cleaning their cage yesterday and all of them just like normal and after i done the cleaning i put them back to their cage and Snowy was going inside her dome and didnt come after that. I though she might be very tired and rest inside her dome. So i didnt go and kacau her until this morning, as usual when i checking them before i go to work. I didnt see Snowy came up and wheek me and i feel a weird. When i take off thier dome, i have found that she has left us. cry.gif I have her body and i cant found any things wrong, no diarrhea,no bleeding on her body. She is as normal for the whole yesterday, totall no symptom at all. I think Snowy has die within 30 mins after i put them back to their cage because i saw both Jingle and Choco didnt went into their dome and rest but rest on the toilet bowl.

sry to hear that....May snowy RIP...
carolhyf
post Apr 30 2009, 12:34 PM

38 posts

Angel is crying in the heaven now because of the loss of Snowy cry.gif

Added on April 30, 2009, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 30 2009, 12:00 PM)
Why dint say both of you going to petshack sad.gif i could have dropped by after work to meet you guys.. Anyway.. snowy is the offspring from Jingle and Jasper? <--- both of them don't happen to be brothers and sisters rite? Like were they bought from the same petshop or something like that..
I'm sorry Sugar, we actually make the decision last mins yesterday. We used to chit chat in msn and we make our decision last min in MSN. Maybe i should have your MSN as well.

Yeah,Snowy was the offspring frm Jingle and Jasper,and both of them are not brother or sister as i adopted Jingle's mother's Joy frm my sister's schoolmate and Joy do give pregnant of Jingle and i bought Jasper when Jingle was 6 mths.

My heart is so pain for the loss....... cry.gif and now i do feel like crying cry.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 30 2009, 12:40 PM

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:58 PM