If it's on a headboard, wouldn't the fan noise irritate the heck out of you?
Is there any 8350 owners in here?
Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share
Jun 3 2011, 11:35 AM
114 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
If it's on a headboard, wouldn't the fan noise irritate the heck out of you?
Is there any 8350 owners in here? |
Jun 3 2011, 12:16 PM
5,220 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Perhaps headboard is too near can consider other location.
Jun 3 2011, 12:43 PM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Ok forget the headboard, just now i measured my small meeting room projector distance to the screen is around 7' to get around 5' diagonal display image on the screen.
So say the normal condo bedroom height is around 9', height of the bed is 2' so if i mount the projector 2' above the floor on the wall behind the bed. I should be able to get 7' distance and that 5' projected display on the ceiling (thats 60" diagonal screen same size with queensized bed width). Hmm now need to remove the 4' high headboard. |
Jun 3 2011, 01:00 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 3 2011, 10:10 AM) I have an idea of getting a HD projector, mount it on the headboard and project it on the bedroom ceiling, so while i lay down i can watch something instead of the bare ceiling. or you could try a mirror ..... sorry couldn't resist that one .... carry on. |
Jun 3 2011, 01:08 PM
984 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Jun 3 2011, 04:07 PM
151 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Just to seek advise from fellow senior.
Looking for a budget AV Receiver for my HT. any recommendation? Is looking at Denon 1611 or Pioneer VSX 820. Which one better? |
Jun 3 2011, 04:38 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
mirror on the ceiling??
kinky people you folks... |
Jun 3 2011, 07:07 PM
3,617 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Mirror? what kinda stupid answer was that?
Jun 5 2011, 01:14 AM
2,353 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: D'Pearl of d'Orient |
funny funny funny...
Jun 5 2011, 12:27 PM
151 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
again, need advise from Sifus around. If i am going to share my front speaker between HT and HiFi, how do i do it without physically unplug and plug my speaker cable from HIFI to HT?
if able to share, i can save some cost and probably go for a better speaker. |
Jun 5 2011, 03:43 PM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 3 2011, 12:43 PM) Ok forget the headboard, just now i measured my small meeting room projector distance to the screen is around 7' to get around 5' diagonal display image on the screen. Jus curious..So say the normal condo bedroom height is around 9', height of the bed is 2' so if i mount the projector 2' above the floor on the wall behind the bed. I should be able to get 7' distance and that 5' projected display on the ceiling (thats 60" diagonal screen same size with queensized bed width). Hmm now need to remove the 4' high headboard. But wat abt de audio part.. ceilin mount spkrs?? surr? QUOTE(AVJunior @ Jun 5 2011, 12:27 PM) again, need advise from Sifus around. If i am going to share my front speaker between HT and HiFi, how do i do it without physically unplug and plug my speaker cable from HIFI to HT? There is a mixer thingy which u can use but I dont tink any decent HT/audiophile is gonna recommend it as I dont tink it helps in d sound at all..if able to share, i can save some cost and probably go for a better speaker. D |
Jun 5 2011, 08:13 PM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Some screenshot today...sorry for blur image...camera shake while pressing the button
and using a point & shot camera btw, it's from a 7 year old Sharp XV-Z9000E 720p projector connected using component cable.... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() can see the "V" shape from the screen, pretty bad there...need to find ways to tighten the screen... |
Jun 6 2011, 04:55 PM
42 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi guys, need some advice on a new 3D hdtv for my home theater setup. i am going through an upgrade process one at a time and just recently bought the panasonic dmp-bdt210 blu-ray player (which is a 3D player) to upgrade my aging DVD player.
My current TV is a Pana Plasma TH42PA60A which is hooked up to a relatively new Pioneer VSX-1019AH. Credit to Panasonic, the TV is more than 5 years old but the picture quality is still top notch but am looking for a Full HD and 3D TV. Any recommendations? I am still probably sticking to plasma (unless someone can convince me otherwise). All the help you guys can give is appreciated. |
Jun 6 2011, 04:59 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
plasma is good... we have an old school 42" panny plasma )which costed 16,500rm some 6-7 years ago) that is still going strong with much daily astro usage
Jun 6 2011, 05:48 PM
993 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gas Town, Sarawak |
QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 6 2011, 05:55 PM) Hi guys, need some advice on a new 3D hdtv for my home theater setup. i am going through an upgrade process one at a time and just recently bought the panasonic dmp-bdt210 blu-ray player (which is a 3D player) to upgrade my aging DVD player. Panasonic TH-P50VT20K? Check out the discussion on the Panasonic threadMy current TV is a Pana Plasma TH42PA60A which is hooked up to a relatively new Pioneer VSX-1019AH. Credit to Panasonic, the TV is more than 5 years old but the picture quality is still top notch but am looking for a Full HD and 3D TV. Any recommendations? I am still probably sticking to plasma (unless someone can convince me otherwise). All the help you guys can give is appreciated. |
Jun 6 2011, 06:38 PM
42 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Jun 6 2011, 04:59 PM) plasma is good... we have an old school 42" panny plasma )which costed 16,500rm some 6-7 years ago) that is still going strong with much daily astro usage yeah plasma picture quality is still the best to my eyes... but am trying to be "green" the best i can... Added on June 6, 2011, 6:40 pm QUOTE(willkso @ Jun 6 2011, 05:48 PM) thanks will check it out... anybody know if the panny GT30's is out in malaysia yet? been away for a month... i saw that harvey norman has been discounting the GT20's...This post has been edited by aj350z: Jun 6 2011, 06:40 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 11:56 PM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
Man it's taking me forever to complete my rack. I got most of my parts today but somehow the seller gave me 3 pieces of blank panel of different metal gauge. I'm looking forward to get the front wired and finish up the rear wiring.
Jun 8 2011, 05:02 PM
816 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars |
Jun 10 2011, 01:03 PM
993 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gas Town, Sarawak |
My recently upgraded peasant setup.. No dedicated room.. Just the living room area only. Quite happy with the setup. Changed the unknown brand cheap speaker to using Mordaunt-Short Aviano series for the new setup.
TV Model : Sony KLV 40S550A Amplifier : Pioneer VSX-919AH-K Front Speaker : Mordaunt-Short Aviano 8 Center Speaker : Mordaunt-Short Aviano 5 Surround Speaker : Mordaunt-Short Aviano 6 Subwoofer : Mordaunt-Short Aviano 9 Interconnect/Cable : - Front and center: QED Silver Anniversary with QED Airloc. Center speaker bi-wired. - Surround: Monoprice 100ft 14AWG CL2 Rated 2-Conductor Loud Speaker Cable with cheap banana plug. - Subwoofer : QED Performance Subwoofer with QED RCA plugs - Cheap HDMI interconnet cables Blu-ray Player: Sony BDP-S360 Media Player: Eaget M9 This post has been edited by willkso: Jun 10 2011, 01:03 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 10 2011, 08:39 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
My small home theater
Unic 92" high contrast grey screen, MK Sound LCR 750 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « MK Sound M4T tripod surround with speaker wall mount » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Optoma HD20 Full HD projector » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « SVS SB12-NSD subwoofer with front grill with piano black finish » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « SVS SB12-NSD subwoofer, it sounds like big cannon in my small room. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yamaha RX-V2067 9.2 channel networked amplifier » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hitman » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Fifth Element » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Inception » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Kiding: Jun 10 2011, 08:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0367sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:48 PM |