Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

SUSchokia
post Nov 8 2010, 10:29 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

My 9.1 Channels Bed Room Setup tongue.gif

Dolby® Pro Logic® IIz adds another 2 front high speakers carry ambient non directional moves and games. So all 7.1 + 2 = 9.1 smile.gif , The 10" sub has beautiful blue LED when connected and turns red when i off the AVR.
Back and surround speakers photos is on the way

PS3 Move, HTS5300 AVR, Astro Byond, modem and wifi router (i need more network ports for PS3, HTPC, Byond, the free TM combo has 1 only)

It says it all 2010 model, 4 HDMI1.4 (ARC-audio return channel from TV, and 3D), Dolby Pro Logic IIz, HD Surround, dts HD, 10" Sub, 1200w and Iphone Dock connected to Universal port.

I want karaoke function, i saw cheap DVD player with HDMI output and two mic jack and volume control, wanna grab that one later. And some of the old DVD in PAL format my PS3 unable to play, so need that DVD player. Saw it in Tesco RM159 with HDMI cable included.

This post has been edited by chokia: Nov 8 2010, 10:58 AM
SUSchokia
post Nov 8 2010, 11:15 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Nov 8 2010, 11:02 AM)
Woah!!! many speakers for what looks like a tiny area...

you must be deaf by now!

Awesome! biggrin.gif
I know lol, i play move on my bed. rclxm9.gif
SUSchokia
post Nov 8 2010, 11:51 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(elhefe77 @ Nov 8 2010, 12:29 PM)
Waaahhh show pictures of the 9 speakers position lah bro. Where did you position it?

What does Onkyo mean the receiver provides 10" subwoofer???
Yes it is HTIB (Onkyo HTS5300) not just AVR.

Ok more photos

Center, Front high and front right with The 10" sub (red led) below the glass cabinet

back and surround right speakers

back and surround left speakers

HTPC

Surround, Front and Front High left
SUSchokia
post Nov 22 2010, 09:57 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Nov 22 2010, 05:36 PM)
I see wires!!!! FAIL
Yeah lol imagine one has to step on the set to get a bluray disc behind it then trip and fall and die due those huge cables.

http://i618.photobucket.com/albums/tt267/e...09/IMG_2421.jpg
SUSchokia
post Dec 21 2010, 01:39 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Another setup of mine in my PShome

Aint that cool!

Lariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
SUSchokia
post Dec 21 2010, 08:43 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Dec 21 2010, 06:21 AM)
hey chokia what speakers and receiver are those? wink.gif
PlayStation®Home maa sure all SONY lorr. rclxm9.gif
SUSchokia
post Dec 22 2010, 08:52 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 21 2010, 10:13 PM)
Just finished the final 'phase' for my HT demo room. Now, it is 9.1 system.

Why you show setup with wire visible everywhere? later Yonggoh comes in and fail you.

tongue.gif
SUSchokia
post Dec 22 2010, 01:11 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

See i told you already.

LOL
SUSchokia
post Dec 23 2010, 11:27 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Dec 22 2010, 07:56 PM)
this is my noob setup.

42" lcd panasonic fullhd u29

ps3

old mini hifi( bought frm a car boot sale.

astro byond

This is bedroom setup right considering that tv placement so high. Yeah u need that height to watch comfortably on the bed while lying down.

Where did you get that white mini bar fridge. It goes really well with the hifi color.
SUSchokia
post Jan 4 2011, 12:09 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(apit78 @ Jan 3 2011, 03:57 PM)
hello newbies here juat wanna to know if i wanna use hd movie player that just only had hdmi cable how i can i setup with my home theater system
Simple

[hd movie player]=hdmi=[audio video receiver]=hdmi=[hdtv]
SUSchokia
post Jun 3 2011, 10:10 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

I have an idea of getting a HD projector, mount it on the headboard and project it on the bedroom ceiling, so while i lay down i can watch something instead of the bare ceiling.

Am i crazy?

SUSchokia
post Jun 3 2011, 12:43 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Ok forget the headboard, just now i measured my small meeting room projector distance to the screen is around 7' to get around 5' diagonal display image on the screen.

So say the normal condo bedroom height is around 9', height of the bed is 2' so if i mount the projector 2' above the floor on the wall behind the bed. I should be able to get 7' distance and that 5' projected display on the ceiling (thats 60" diagonal screen same size with queensized bed width).

Hmm now need to remove the 4' high headboard.

SUSchokia
post Jun 3 2011, 07:07 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Mirror? what kinda stupid answer was that?
SUSchokia
post Sep 21 2011, 01:27 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Sep 20 2011, 11:22 AM)
Just got myself Onkyo's HT-S5300 7.1 Home Theater for RM2588. Is it reasonable? The fella told me it's original price is around 3488 or so. Tested the sound seemed really decent.

It was RM3799 initially at Harvey Norman, then they dropped to RM1999.

I guess you missed the boat

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1880706

This post has been edited by chokia: Sep 21 2011, 01:31 PM
SUSchokia
post Sep 29 2011, 03:53 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(WhiteBalance @ Sep 29 2011, 02:51 AM)
Hi abang2 sekalian.. I need some help

I have LG 5.1 dvd home theater system,
sadly it has no HDMI input nor optical input.

how do i suppose to connect it to my ps3 to ensure 5.1 audio play?
do i really have to buy converter?
if yes,where can i find  this optical input?
Sorry i dunno much about wiring and cable things

Here are the spec info of my 5.1 Theater set
http://www.infibeam.com/Home%20Theatre/i-L...LG-HT302SD.html
* later i put up my pic

Hope someone can help me to figure out this prob.
Thank v.m
my stubborn brother also bought pioneer 5.1 home theatre set for his house without any HDMI or optical input, now he is being deluded by thinking that his astro byond is producing 5.1 channel sound.

Malas nak argue. Padan muka dia.
SUSchokia
post Sep 4 2012, 06:43 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

My Virtual 9.2 Channel System Setup

In Playstation Home sweat.gif

SUSchokia
post Jan 27 2013, 11:41 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 27 2013, 10:29 AM)
Malaysians are paying A LOT for all HT items, not just Onkyo.
HT items are overpriced locally besides cars. For cars, we can blame government for protecting Proton and Perdua...but what's the reason for HT? There's no local HT competitor.
Yeah pathetic. Most Malaysian still watching movie on their computer and tablet or even handphone screen with earphones cause they cannot afford to buy proper HT system when we ourself make most of the HT in Selangor and Penang

This post has been edited by chokia: Jan 27 2013, 11:43 AM
SUSchokia
post Jan 28 2013, 01:12 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

onkyo, yamaha, sony AVR all made in malaysia and after all these years still cannot find lubang to sell these product in Malaysia.

have to wait some employees of these companies to offer rejected unit to us.

I mean those sellers in ebay they're definitely not authorized dealer for Onkyo or Sony but they have ton of supplies and able to sell them to the whole world cheaper than the MSRP stated on Onyo or Sony official website.

And these things are not made in their countries but in our own backyard.

Why cant our HT seller in malaysia find all these lubang?
SUSchokia
post Feb 8 2013, 09:26 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:52 PM)
i hav a sony led tv model 46ex65a model with a blu ray player, my tv is connected to wifi dongle, my question is

i wan share my internet connection with my blu ray, they say 1.4v hdmi cable with ethernet one can support, but i purchase a oem rm45 cable, stil can on9, any solution?
Can or cannot?
SUSchokia
post Feb 15 2013, 09:20 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

LOL i dont really understand your connection above but i do agree on this

"I need an amplifier to get everything in as a hub and then output to TV"

0.0406sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled