Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

red-queen
post Aug 7 2009, 09:20 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 7 2009, 09:12 PM)
Yeah bro, it'll be so much of a HAPPY owner of E71 when u can have more bat power.  rclxm9.gif and i seldom use garmin, so i think i can live with just the "disable" option  laugh.gif

But i noticed 1 thing, in the energy profiler, if u go to setting, there's a view of yr phone battery power at Full bar..mine is 600 + mAh only, ? i thought nokia battery is 1,500 on full charge? cause my battery consumption is average 0.15W and with 600 + mAh i only get a 18+ Hrs...
hmmm...really bad luck or i got a faulty battery? just looking for feedback to clarify. Thanks thumbup.gif
Bro, I think your battery is really faulty. Mine shows 1539mAh even when i'm less than half bar now. If nokia energy profile is showing 600 for yours. I think your battery really got problem that's why yours run flat so fast. maybe you can borrow a battery from a friend of yours and check what it shows.
aaron_lwm
post Aug 7 2009, 10:28 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

new and proud user of the Nokia E71, im using the black steel version =D
attahun
post Aug 8 2009, 12:06 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Aug 7 2009, 12:51 AM)
everyday ? soon ur battery will rosak  shocking.gif
well, what to do blush.gif

anyways i think battery can last upto 5000++ chargings, so i think can still last better compared to overnight charging..i hope tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 8 2009, 12:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Garmin version above 5.30 can turn off tsautostart.exe already
xavi5567
post Aug 8 2009, 01:09 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Aug 8 2009, 12:06 AM)
well, what to do blush.gif

anyways i think battery can last upto 5000++ chargings, so i think can still last better compared to overnight charging..i hope tongue.gif
1k charge cycle nia la.. 5k charge cycle .. Ur battery already kong liao.. Well the nokia energy profiler is good i check both of my battery .. 1 is the 1 tat come with my ap set at 1439 mAh while another ori zitron de at 1548 mAh..so to those who suspect their battery is faulty is better to giv the software a try to check out ur battery..

Added on August 8, 2009, 1:18 am
QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 7 2009, 09:31 AM)
the disable function on garmin is just to stop the process from automatically starting by itself. it's the same as deleting the cardrunner file as earlier versions of garmin 5 does not have the disable function. doing this 2 steps only prevents tsrautostart.exe from automatically starting. but it does not prevent tsrautostart.exe from starting every time you use your garmin.

i've disabled the background process in garmin, i've deleted the cardrunner. whenever i start garmin, the tsrautostart.exe starts up as well. so when i finish using garmin, i'll have to use jbak taskman to kill the tsrautostart.exe
Funny though.. I check my e71 while running garmin.. And yes the tsrautostart.exe pop up.. But after i close the garmin so did the tsrautostart.exe... Was wondering again.. If i kill tis process will i still able to do searching for location??

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 8 2009, 01:18 AM
red-queen
post Aug 8 2009, 01:31 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 8 2009, 12:08 AM)
Garmin version above 5.30 can turn off tsautostart.exe already
it can only turn it off from autostarting when garmin is not in use, but it will not pevent it from starting when you are using garmin.

i'm using garmin 5.4, and each time i start garmin, tsrautostart.exe starts up as well.

Added on August 8, 2009, 1:33 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 8 2009, 01:09 AM)
1k charge cycle nia la.. 5k charge cycle .. Ur battery already kong liao.. Well the nokia energy profiler is good i check both of my battery .. 1 is the 1 tat come with my ap set at 1439 mAh while another ori zitron de at 1548 mAh..so to those who suspect their battery is faulty is better to giv  the software a try to check out ur battery..

Added on August 8, 2009, 1:18 am
Funny though.. I check my e71 while running garmin.. And yes the tsrautostart.exe pop up.. But after i close the garmin so did the tsrautostart.exe... Was wondering again.. If i kill tis process will i still able to do searching for location??
this is weird, mine doesn't stop even when i close garmin. i have to manually kill the process after using garmin.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Aug 8 2009, 01:33 AM
attahun
post Aug 8 2009, 09:27 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 8 2009, 01:09 AM)
1k charge cycle nia la.. 5k charge cycle .. Ur battery already kong liao.. Well the nokia energy profiler is good i check both of my battery .. 1 is the 1 tat come with my ap set at 1439 mAh while another ori zitron de at 1548 mAh..so to those who suspect their battery is faulty is better to giv  the software a try to check out ur battery..
aiseyy thought wrong already laaa... tongue.gif ..1K charge cycle still ok what? 1000/365=2.7yrs if i charge daily... don't think i'll use the phone more than 2 yrs anyway... E72 very tempting now... drool.gif

my battery 1558mAH smile.gif eh when the energy profiler running, there's the battery on the top right and a timer like "24:35" like that, that means my battery expected to last 24hrs 35minutes is it? it changes every second the battery timer, i guess depend on usage...hehe lazy to search google bout this. tongue.gif
red-queen
post Aug 8 2009, 10:35 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Aug 8 2009, 09:27 AM)
aiseyy thought wrong already laaa... tongue.gif ..1K charge cycle still ok what? 1000/365=2.7yrs if i charge daily... don't think i'll use the phone more than 2 yrs anyway... E72 very tempting now... drool.gif

my battery 1558mAH smile.gif eh when the energy profiler running, there's the battery on the top right and a timer like "24:35" like that, that means my battery expected to last 24hrs 35minutes is it? it changes every second the battery timer, i guess depend on usage...hehe lazy to search google bout this. tongue.gif
yes, it's to tell you how many hours left. it fluctuates because you consumption fluctuates also smile.gif
fariq_azad
post Aug 8 2009, 10:47 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

The best protection for your E71

see here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1123094
xavi5567
post Aug 8 2009, 11:17 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 8 2009, 01:31 AM)
it can only turn it off from autostarting when garmin is not in use, but it will not pevent it from starting when you are using garmin.

i'm using garmin 5.4, and each time i start garmin, tsrautostart.exe starts up as well.

this is weird, mine doesn't stop even when i close garmin. i have to manually kill the process after using garmin.
funny ler.. Mine also version 5.04 lor.. But the tsrautostart.exe is off after i close garmin lor.. Maybe u should reinstall urs.. Anyway i never delete any card runner thinggy as it is no use as u already hav the option the disable the background service from inside..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 8 2009, 11:23 AM
beatlesalbum
post Aug 8 2009, 07:41 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Aug 8 2009, 10:47 AM)
The best protection for your E71

see here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1123094
Hey, thats advertising... you can put it on your signature and post here, not like this ...
Chester77
post Aug 8 2009, 09:22 PM

483 posts

yeah bro, i act..bought this AP set from a friend network friend, when my new bat didn't last, i change it with the guy (didn't get to check it with energy profiler), so after i changed the bat, and then only i got some clue n' install the profiler and found out it's showing 615mAh.

Getting frus about changing it again, think of buying a NEW ORI bat now, cause i suspect the guy didn't really will so honest give me a NEW ORI bat. but so far the battery last me 1.5 days..

Another problem of my E71 is it NEVER shows any decrease of battery bar....until now (1.5 days) showing FULL BAR rclxub.gif i think it's the AP set problem. Damn! i hate to go thru the frus of knowing the new gadget is faulty.

So far about garmin, i checked with Jbak, and it's not running in background..so i think the "disable" function work for me. i dun mind it runs when garmin is on, as long as it stop when garmin is closed. So far not using garmin that offen.

Added on August 8, 2009, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 8 2009, 11:17 AM)
funny ler.. Mine also version 5.04 lor.. But the tsrautostart.exe is off after i close garmin lor.. Maybe u should reinstall urs.. Anyway i never delete any card runner thinggy as it is no use as u already hav the option the disable the background service from inside..
Well, if the trautostart.exe stop i think it's fine with me, i think we dun use it that offen la. Reinstalling is also an option if it's faullty

This post has been edited by Chester77: Aug 8 2009, 09:25 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 9 2009, 12:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Turn on tsautorun from setting and turn it off back for it to work

Tested on my E71
ilovelyn
post Aug 9 2009, 01:11 AM

2,287 posts

this phone are damn nice..
anyone selling cheap2 pm me...
nuds
post Aug 9 2009, 06:16 AM

49 posts

when i bought this phone...the battery can last up to 5 days...

now it can only survive just for 3 days only with call n sms only....huhuhu...

qistina
post Aug 9 2009, 08:16 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Aug 9 2009, 01:11 AM)
this phone are damn nice..
anyone selling cheap2 pm me...
my frenz got used e71 white color...
selling for 850...do pm me ya
red-queen
post Aug 9 2009, 10:56 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 9 2009, 12:16 AM)
Turn on tsautorun from setting and turn it off back for it to work

Tested on my E71
it's under Tools -> System -> Launch background service

is this right? i set it to disable already. but tsrautostart.exe still runs when i start my garmin.

mine is garmin 5.00.40s60.9

do i need to downgrade to garmin 5.00.30?

anyways, i just tested again. now whenever i turn off my garmin, tsrautostart.exe auto stops....geezzzz....i'm really puzzled now.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Aug 9 2009, 11:05 AM
bgkeh
post Aug 9 2009, 11:14 AM

365 posts

hello.. thx for this thread, it is very useful.

ok as we know, there is a software for sony-E and only for SE which is My Phone Explorer, what software for e71 that is working such as the SE's 3rd party software? if can i dont want 'in phone' apps.. i want a windows apps.. thx ^^
xavi5567
post Aug 9 2009, 05:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 9 2009, 10:56 AM)
it's under Tools -> System -> Launch background service

is this right? i set it to disable already. but tsrautostart.exe still runs when i start my garmin.

mine is garmin 5.00.40s60.9

do i need to downgrade to garmin 5.00.30?

anyways, i just tested again. now whenever i turn off my garmin, tsrautostart.exe auto stops....geezzzz....i'm really puzzled now.
Well guess the reinforced ur status in the garmin work lor.. So ur problem solve lor..

Bgkeh:
Wat r u talking bout.. I hav a hard time figuring out wat u want.. Do u wan a phone browser? Or a app tat able to run sony E software? I thought sony E only run on java.. Wat else is in an sony E?
red-queen
post Aug 9 2009, 06:10 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 9 2009, 05:44 PM)
Well guess the reinforced ur status in the garmin work lor.. So ur problem solve lor..

Bgkeh:
Wat r u talking bout.. I hav a hard time figuring out wat u want.. Do u wan a phone browser? Or a app tat able to run sony E software? I thought sony E only run on java.. Wat else is in an sony E?
yeah, problem solved. hopefully it stays solved smile.gif

anyways, i tried searching on google for E71 performance tweaks. can't seem to find any.

was wondering can we like tweak the symbian registry's etc like how we tweak our windows OS hehehee

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:20 PM