125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

FunnyLemon
post Jul 31 2009, 10:39 PM

33 posts

hi, i want to ask that if using home wifi service to sign in mobile msn messenger will get charge for sending and receive the msg? Thanks for helping..
wilson88
post Aug 1 2009, 01:47 AM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

QUOTE(FunnyLemon @ Jul 31 2009, 10:39 PM)
hi, i want to ask that if using home wifi service to sign in mobile msn messenger will get charge for sending and receive the msg? Thanks for helping..
No, it will only utilize yr WIFI
red-queen
post Aug 1 2009, 11:25 AM

1,310 posts

i tried updating my QuickOffice. it says update failed sad.gif

mine is version 6.1.94 trying to upgrade to 6.2. any ideas? do i need to uninstall my QuickOffice fully before upgrading? i remember upgrading to 6.1.94 was easy breezy. dunno why this time got error

Chester77
post Aug 1 2009, 11:33 AM

483 posts

rclxm9.gif Hello to all bros in LY forum, i just bought myself a Grey Steel E71, wanted a Black E71 but due to no stock and can't wait as my HP RW6828 is faulty....so get the grey one. mine is a AP set, blink.gif after reading the E71 thread, become abit regret as here got bros sell ori with good price.

So far i think E71 is cool and have almost everything that a phone user needs (Except track ball and touch screen), i'm still NEW and yet to explore the potential of E71. So hope that bros here can help out some of my curious.

1) Battery life : I checked feedback on net..some last 2-4days, but mine is only 1 DAY (No Wlan, No bluetooth and with switched to only GSM, and 5 min on phone, 15 min play song, 5 text msg) that's all i got from my E71... vmad.gif worst then my HP RW6828 that has a faulty battery (atleast my HP i get to ON bluetooth for whole day) Any1 experience this and norm how many days the E71 last u?

2) I use a AP set, so i found out after i go nokia to update my firmware, it's Euro firmware which don't have Chi and cannot read chinese. So i can stand those "squares" when i receive chi msg or play chi mp3, i have to go back and ask them to reinstall for me, and they installed V210.21.006.

I saw this V3 thread got V300 firmware...but anyone have it? can help me on geting V210.21.006 and V300? But i need the asia version which is (Eng, Malay, Indo & Chi) language..

I really appreciate bros that can help a newbie here and notworthy.gif to those that keep this forum up thumbup.gif
attahun
post Aug 1 2009, 12:36 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Raralu85 @ Jul 31 2009, 07:16 PM)
-.-! dunno how to fast transfer from my sony w5501 phone contact no. to my E71... 4++ contact number... zzzzz
use microsoft outlook, very convenient rclxms.gif

1. use your SE PcSuite to synchronize your SE phone contacts to Outlook.
2. Use your Nokia PC Suite to synchronize from outlook to Nokia.

1 thing though, set the dialing country to other than malaysia (i use mexico), if not numbers all will be +60 12xxxxxxx (got space between 0 and 1). i'm using outlook to sync both my SE K810i and Nokia E71.. brows.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 1 2009, 11:25 AM)

mine is version 6.1.94 trying to upgrade to 6.2. any ideas? do i need to uninstall my QuickOffice fully before upgrading? i remember upgrading to 6.1.94 was easy breezy. dunno why this time got error
mine got the 'update error' msg..still trying.. sad.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(wilson88 @ Jul 31 2009, 06:49 PM)
I came across the new Adobe Reader LE when reading stuff about QuickOffice. I would like to know are we entitled for the upgade to 2.5, it don't seems to be for me. sad.gif

I wish that my e-book that I am reading could fit better on the screen, I have to scroll left and right all the time. Zoom out makes the situation worst and the font is getting smaller
yeah i get the same feeling...frustrated till i no longer read using the phone adobe, can cause eyes go blind laa read like that...hahaha tongue.gif

anybody can recommend 'free' symbian pdf writer?? last time i checked there weren't any...i can use maybank2u on my e71 so now just need a pdf writer to print the receipts and it'd make life a whole lot easier.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by attahun: Aug 1 2009, 12:45 PM
Thrust
post Aug 1 2009, 12:57 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

When we connect to EDGE, the phone will ask us to connect using GPRS (WAP2.0) or DigiInternet. Are they the same?
Raralu85
post Aug 1 2009, 01:03 PM

135 posts

[quote=attahun,Aug 1 2009, 12:36 PM]
use microsoft outlook, very convenient rclxms.gif

1. use your SE PcSuite to synchronize your SE phone contacts to Outlook.
2. Use your Nokia PC Suite to synchronize from outlook to Nokia.

1 thing though, set the dialing country to other than malaysia (i use mexico), if not numbers all will be +60 12xxxxxxx (got space between 0 and 1). i'm using outlook to sync both my SE K810i and Nokia E71.. brows.gif

xD Thanks bro.. gonna try it
attahun
post Aug 1 2009, 01:10 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 1 2009, 12:57 PM)
When we connect to EDGE, the phone will ask us to connect using GPRS (WAP2.0) or DigiInternet. Are they the same?
digiinternet is boradband, faster than gprs biggrin.gif
Thrust
post Aug 1 2009, 01:12 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Aug 1 2009, 01:10 PM)
For DiGi terms, it's EDGE connection right? I've subcribe to DATA UNLIMITED PLAN so I guess I can select DIGI INTERNET when connecting to internet.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Aug 1 2009, 01:14 PM
attahun
post Aug 1 2009, 01:13 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Aug 1 2009, 11:25 AM)

i upgraded already rclxms.gif you're correct, have to uninstall earlier quickoffice upgrade brows.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 1 2009, 01:12 PM)
For DiGi terms, it's EDGE connection right?
yes that's right

This post has been edited by attahun: Aug 1 2009, 01:14 PM
red-queen
post Aug 1 2009, 01:31 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Aug 1 2009, 01:13 PM)
i upgraded already rclxms.gif you're correct, have to uninstall earlier quickoffice upgrade brows.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 1:14 pm
yes that's right
okok...i try uninstall now and redownload and install. but if i were to uninstall, i won't be able to download it via the upgrade manager wor.

Added on August 1, 2009, 1:41 pmok, i checked the email there's a link to download the installation file. gonna try unisntalling and install it via the file.

wish me luck!

This post has been edited by red-queen: Aug 1 2009, 01:41 PM
xpresside
post Aug 1 2009, 01:49 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:33 AM)
rclxm9.gif Hello to all bros in LY forum, i just bought myself a Grey Steel E71, wanted a Black E71 but due to no stock and can't wait as my HP RW6828 is faulty....so get the grey one. mine is a AP set, blink.gif after reading the E71 thread, become abit regret as here got bros sell ori with good price. 

So far i think E71 is cool and have almost everything that a phone user needs (Except track ball and touch screen), i'm still NEW and yet to explore the potential of E71. So hope that bros here can help out some of my curious.

1) Battery life : I checked feedback on net..some last 2-4days, but mine is only 1 DAY (No Wlan, No bluetooth and with switched to only GSM, and 5 min on phone, 15 min play song, 5 text msg) that's all i got from my E71... vmad.gif worst then my HP RW6828 that has a faulty battery (atleast my HP i get to ON bluetooth for whole day) Any1 experience this and norm how many days the E71 last u?

2) I use a AP set, so i found out after i go nokia to update my firmware, it's Euro firmware which don't have Chi and cannot read chinese. So i can stand those "squares" when i receive chi msg or play chi mp3, i have to go back and ask them to reinstall for me, and they installed V210.21.006.

I saw this V3 thread got V300 firmware...but anyone have it? can help me on geting V210.21.006 and V300? But i need the asia version which is (Eng, Malay, Indo & Chi) language..

I really appreciate bros that can help a newbie here and  notworthy.gif to those that keep this forum up thumbup.gif
mine can last 3-4 days even with 3g network on, with some sms,calls,games,msn on,surfing n gps.
u can try go to ovi store and get "battery extender" software, its a 14days trial..have it a go and try. maybe the settings u chose drain the battery alot

im happy wit v21, i read at nokia forum v30 alot of ppl complain.
xavi5567
post Aug 1 2009, 04:59 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Aug 1 2009, 01:10 PM)
Digi broadband support on phone d meh? I m unlimited plan as well i choose diginet though.. Edge is 2.5 top speed at 293kps nia..

Added on August 1, 2009, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:33 AM)

I really appreciate bros that can help a newbie here and  notworthy.gif to those that keep this forum up thumbup.gif
Eh.. Tat really bad.. Did the shop install garmin for u? Check wat version is it.. Ap set is a risk sometimes.. Although me myself using an ap set as well.. But urs is damn low life lor 1 day with only such little usage.. Wat is urs current firmware. .. Later when i m on my laptop i will pm u the way where u can c chinese word with ur europe firmware.. i wanna ask is ur keypad jam pack with symbol? If yes u r RM-407 like me.. I retain europe firmware due to the fact if i use asian firmware ..all my keypad mapping is gone.. But mine able to read chinese thRough some twiking..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 1 2009, 05:05 PM
FunnyLemon
post Aug 1 2009, 05:05 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Aug 1 2009, 01:47 AM)
No, it will only utilize yr WIFI
That means I won't get extra charge for my wifi..? Thanks

And I am new user of e71, grey steel.. Add me to the list..

I got the problem that the menu will hang sometimes, so I changed it to other shortcut key like clocck, so far I tried one day and no menu hang problem.. But before that my phone menu will hang twice a day.. I think someone in this thread occur this problem too.. You may try the method mention above.. Good day
Chester77
post Aug 1 2009, 06:55 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 1 2009, 04:59 PM)
Digi broadband support on phone d meh? I m unlimited plan as well i choose diginet though.. Edge is 2.5 top speed at 293kps nia..

Added on August 1, 2009, 5:05 pm
Eh.. Tat really bad.. Did the shop install garmin for u? Check wat version is it.. Ap set is a risk sometimes.. Although me myself using an ap set as well.. But urs is damn low life lor 1 day with only such little usage.. Wat is urs current firmware. .. Later when i m on my laptop i will pm u the way where u can c chinese word with ur europe firmware.. i wanna ask is ur keypad jam pack with symbol? If yes u r RM-407 like me.. I retain europe firmware due to the fact if i use asian firmware ..all my keypad mapping is gone.. But mine able to read  chinese thRough some twiking..
Bro, that's y i was abit frus of the bat life with so little usage.
Lucky i did some survey b4 buying, so i requested to install Garmin, and they charge me $ with that..so a little extra is no choice cause not familiar with this phone and tweaks yet.
My E71 no chinese word at the keyboard (above chr /ctr key) i checked with the back is RM - 346..like that. I use the product code to update and nokia site gave me a V200.18.. which no chinese support in read or write. So i have to goto the shop to ask for help and they helped me to put in V210 now and with chinese support (sms to read n' write) the language in setting back to 4 language. which is what i wanted.
From this forum i know that got V300, but i'm not confident to update as i scare will be like previous exp, update a Euro ver which only got Eng, french and etc.
I thought of getting the asian version of V210 firmware is for my reinstallation in case the worst happens .

As for my bat life, i request to change a New bat..on next week.

Added on August 1, 2009, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 1 2009, 01:49 PM)
mine can last 3-4 days even with 3g network on, with some sms,calls,games,msn on,surfing n gps.
u can try go to ovi store and get "battery extender" software, its a 14days trial..have it a go and try. maybe the settings u chose drain the battery alot

im happy wit v21, i read at nokia forum v30 alot of ppl complain.
Thanks alot bro, i'll try and see...but however i think it's abit over drained for a new phone and new bat. cause i really tweak it as tips i found in forums and on9
My settings as below

1) off the bluetooth
2) off the Wlan
3) Use GSM only
4) backlight set to below medium
5) Time set is 30 sec of backlight
6) checked only homescreen is running at background
7) No usage of Pc suite at the moment with laptop
sad.gif

This post has been edited by Chester77: Aug 1 2009, 07:01 PM
seale_navy
post Aug 1 2009, 07:29 PM

387 posts

if unistall quickoffice... then update it.. ?? the quickoffice wont be in the phone anymore?

zaxxshoxx
post Aug 1 2009, 07:47 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 28 2009, 09:10 AM)

Erm wat kind of error in connection? In the pc or in the phone.. Wat u do when tis pop up.. I think i got tis b4.. If u dont mind refreshing me with ur detail problem i might able to refresh my memory as well..
its when you wanna call someone up then its popup. it connection error actually.. how meh?
nuds
post Aug 1 2009, 09:03 PM

49 posts

battery life for my E71 roughly about 4-5 days if i'm just call and sms only...

but when i'm on garmin twice daily, song, video music etc my battery life...just 2-3 days only...

i think..mine not that bad...ori ma..
xpresside
post Aug 2 2009, 03:53 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 1 2009, 06:55 PM)
Bro, that's y i was abit frus of the bat life with so little usage.
Lucky i did some survey b4 buying, so i requested to install Garmin, and they charge me $ with that..so a little extra is no choice cause not familiar with this phone and tweaks yet.
My E71 no chinese word at the keyboard (above chr /ctr key) i checked with the back is RM - 346..like that. I use the product code to update and nokia site gave me a V200.18.. which no chinese support in read or write. So i have to goto the shop to ask for help and they helped me to put in V210 now and with chinese support (sms to read n' write) the language in setting back to 4 language. which is what i wanted.
From this forum i know that got V300, but i'm not confident to update as i scare will be like previous exp, update a Euro ver which only got Eng, french and etc.
I thought of getting the asian version of V210 firmware is for my reinstallation in case the worst happens .

As for my bat life, i request to change a New bat..on next week.

Added on August 1, 2009, 7:01 pm
Thanks alot bro, i'll try and see...but however i think it's abit over drained for a new phone and new bat. cause i really tweak it as tips i found in forums and on9
My settings as below

1) off the bluetooth
2) off the Wlan
3) Use GSM only
4) backlight set to below medium
5) Time set is 30 sec of backlight
6) checked only homescreen is running at background
7) No usage of Pc suite at the moment with laptop
sad.gif
go check your fon if got file name "CARDRUNNER" delete that file, it drains your battery from what i read. and make sure garmin setting auto startup disabled.
rUka
post Aug 2 2009, 12:45 PM

hey all..im new here...
does theres any sites that can download free software for E71?
please advice...thanks smile.gif

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:48 AM