123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

TheFalcon
post Sep 30 2009, 06:03 PM

126 posts

no itunes in malaysian itunes
only app store
izact
post Sep 30 2009, 07:37 PM

95 posts

Thefalcon:thanks for explaining. That means iTunes is not applicable in m'sia. But what if I register with US store or as such?

If I authorize 2 pcs to sync with my iPhone, do i need to have same libraries for both pc? And if I don't do that, would it wipe all the existing files in the iPhone?
Katsumoto
post Oct 1 2009, 09:26 AM

2,794 posts

I've tried to search a solution for this but have not found it.

I'm trying to go to the iTunes Store I'm getting the following message "We could not complete your iTunes Store Request. An unknown error occured (306)". I have check my connection and it works perfect. I'm currently using itunes ver 9.0.1.

Your help is appreciated.

-> Found the solution to the problem already. Thanks again.

This post has been edited by Katsumoto: Oct 1 2009, 03:25 PM
khersing
post Oct 1 2009, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 30 2009, 04:45 PM)
Thank tinkerbel, but I had read those b4 I post this. Those are b4 iTunes 9 removes 'none' in payment method. Thus I still don't find any solution for non US iTunes acc set up. Anybody can give a helping hand here? Appreciate the tips a lot!
TheFalcon
post Oct 1 2009, 01:04 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(izact @ Sep 30 2009, 07:37 PM)
Thefalcon:thanks for explaining. That means iTunes is not applicable in m'sia. But what if I register with US store or as such?

If I authorize 2 pcs to sync with my iPhone, do i need to have same libraries for both pc? And if I don't do that, would it wipe all the existing files in the iPhone?
US Store has music, movies, etc
Malaysia store only has App store and itunes U

but US store dont accept msian credit card, so u need to use gift card or other method
chunyuen93
post Oct 4 2009, 01:52 AM

I've forgotten my password for iPhone backup encrypt thingy...
=.=
I was setting it up when I was sleepy...
Can't remember what it was...
Thoughts?

This post has been edited by chunyuen93: Oct 4 2009, 01:53 AM
frozzbyte
post Oct 4 2009, 02:35 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(chunyuen93 @ Oct 4 2009, 01:52 AM)
I've forgotten my password for iPhone backup encrypt thingy...
=.=
I was setting it up when I was sleepy...
Can't remember what it was...
Thoughts?
U are out of luck

In the iTunes Summary screen, select "Encrypt iPhone backup" if you want to encrypt the information stored on your computer when iTunes makes a backup. Encrypted backups are indicated by a padlock icon (as visible below in the Deleting a Backup section), and a password is required to restore the information to iPhone. You may want to write down the password for your backup and store it in a safe place. If you use a Mac, when you set a password you can select to store the password in the keychain.

Warning: If you encrypt an iPhone backup in iTunes and then forget your password, you will not be able to restore from backup and your data will be unrecoverable. If you forget the password you can continue to do backups and use the device, however you will not be able to restore the encrypted backup to any device without the password. You do not need to enter the password for your backup each time you back up or sync.

If you cannot remember the password and want to start again, you will have to do a full software restore and when prompted by iTunes to select the backup to restore from, choose "Set up as a new device".
Taken from apple KB: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1766

* - Got the answers from Google. Very easy to search. icon_rolleyes.gif
friends
post Oct 4 2009, 03:24 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(khersing @ Oct 1 2009, 09:46 AM)
Thank tinkerbel, but I had read those b4 I post this. Those are b4 iTunes 9 removes 'none' in payment method. Thus I still don't find any solution for non US iTunes acc set up. Anybody can give a helping hand here? Appreciate the tips a lot!
I just tested out with iTunes 9.01, the iTunes account creation still offer for NONE option during sign up.
Please follow the URL given by Tinkerbel and try it out.

post Oct 4 2009, 05:10 PM

247 posts

guys
how to make a ringtone to iohone?

iater i use iringer to export a song
then it will automatically sent to library is it?
but after i sync my iphone
go to setting>sound>ringtone
still dun hv my ringtone
all is the original 1~
how?
pls help!

thx!
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2009, 06:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@12321,
Refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000739

post Oct 4 2009, 06:12 PM

247 posts

sry bro~
anything abt ringtone there?
i cant find it!

i found it!
thx!
http://iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=439
will gv a try later!

This post has been edited by 12321: Oct 4 2009, 06:17 PM
tinkerbel
post Oct 4 2009, 06:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@12321,
Apologies - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
tnsai
post Oct 4 2009, 06:19 PM

1,418 posts

Hey, anybody in the US here, able to help with the purchase of ITunes gift cards? I'll pay you via paypal + usd 5 biggrin.gif
frozzbyte
post Oct 4 2009, 08:25 PM

3,657 posts

@tnsai
Try this ... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=1143640
tnsai
post Oct 4 2009, 09:34 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Oct 4 2009, 08:25 PM)
Thanks ! rclxm9.gif
post Oct 4 2009, 10:26 PM

247 posts

can using gift card to buy apps in itunes?
frozzbyte
post Oct 4 2009, 10:29 PM

3,657 posts

@12321
Why not? But US gift cards only for US stores and so on.
post Oct 5 2009, 05:04 PM

247 posts

guys
is there to cancel or stop my account?
coz i dont wan to use my dad master card to purchase anymore!
thx for help!
llsphinxll
post Oct 5 2009, 09:59 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(12321 @ Oct 5 2009, 05:04 PM)
guys
is there to cancel or stop my account?
coz i dont wan to use my dad master card to purchase anymore!
thx for help!
urm just dont use it la. it wont charge if you dont purchase anything right? unless you're subscribed to something. but i dont remember if there is anything you can subscribe to on itunes.hmm..
post Oct 5 2009, 10:18 PM

247 posts

just scared tat my account wii b hacked~
haha

123 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:06 PM