123 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

izact
post Sep 28 2009, 11:27 AM

95 posts

hi all..im a new user of I3GS and my curiosities are towards ipod...so i guess this thread would do the talking..

guys..can i browse the movies / videos in folder list (not the playlist) .. so that it can be categorized into genre,album or as such? i have a bunch of movie trailers, music videos and lotsa movie ads that i would love it to be organized.

another thing, can i browse or view my video list in cover flow like the music and itunes does?? do i need to set or install something??
keanzteoh
post Sep 28 2009, 06:02 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Sep 27 2009, 09:09 PM)
But now iTunes 9 need credit card. Any ideas?

Added on September 28, 2009, 6:17 pmAnybody recently signed up using iTunes 9? How to create without dredit card?

This post has been edited by keanzteoh: Sep 28 2009, 06:17 PM
SUSLYW
post Sep 28 2009, 07:30 PM

197 posts

Erm guys. i read the thread that posted 'New to Iphone'! but, when i follow the steps, i still come across the credit card where i have to choose a credit card. erm, is there any way i can choose not to?? im using itunes 9.0..
Pls help me!!!! Im just 16 and i wan to use my iphone 3gs!!! and my pa and ma aint giving me his credit cad number...

Added on September 28, 2009, 7:59 pmOkey. i found out how to do it already. 1st you have to type top free apps and search it. then click on it to download. it will promp out to get a itunes account. fill in all the blanks. but make sure ur using itunes US. at the credit card part there there should have a None there. click it and fill in the blanks. as for the adress, google 1 and fill it in. or u can choose new york and state as new york and zip code as 10001

This post has been edited by LYW: Sep 28 2009, 07:59 PM
wolverinc
post Sep 29 2009, 12:59 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(elico @ Sep 28 2009, 12:54 AM)
have u update ur iPhone to OS 3.1?
Hi...not yet...I figured that now...hahah...that u need a 3.1 OS.

My other concern is that 3.1OS is reported to drain iphone batteries fast. Does that includes Iphone 3GS too?
~funeralofheart~
post Sep 29 2009, 02:31 AM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(wolverinc @ Sep 29 2009, 12:59 AM)
Hi...not yet...I figured that now...hahah...that u need a 3.1 OS.

My other concern is that 3.1OS is reported to drain iphone batteries fast.  Does that includes Iphone 3GS too?
ya meh?
im using d FW 3.1 now
seems like no different btw 3.0 n 3.1 (battery life)
mmmm
wolverinc
post Sep 29 2009, 10:44 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Sep 29 2009, 02:31 AM)
ya meh?
im using d FW 3.1 now
seems like no different btw 3.0 n 3.1 (battery life)
mmmm
Yup...check this link out

http://www.tuaw.com/2009/09/15/iphone-3-1-...od-our-tip-box/

http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/iphone-os-3-1...ems-22-09-2009/

an extract from the page "The first two links are where we're getting the majority of our tips -- random shutdowns and very poor battery life. The second two, bricked phones and general slowness are still worth a mention -- even prompting our own Erica Sadun to do a live walk-through for debrickifying iPhones. " hmm.gif

So I am looking if 3GS users are affected. any advice?

This post has been edited by wolverinc: Sep 29 2009, 11:32 AM
zwanvedder
post Sep 30 2009, 07:43 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

can i sync with 2 different pc with HOME SHARING on iTunes 9....
tinkerbel
post Sep 30 2009, 10:10 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zwanvedder,
I've never tried using "Home Sharing" but based on what it's supposed to do, U should have no problems syncing on up to 5 different computers at a time smile.gif

Also, I'm on OS3.1 and I don't see much difference in terms of my batt life then and now; or maybe I just haven't been too observant *shrugs*
spycat
post Sep 30 2009, 11:55 AM

42 posts

I have made searching in this forum about my problem but still not found..but moderator can close this thread if my question have been asked before this..

anyone know??
Can I put my movie from my laptop into itunes 9??

This post has been edited by spycat: Sep 30 2009, 11:56 AM
frozzbyte
post Sep 30 2009, 12:25 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@spycat
Why not, but make sure it's in a format readable by iTunes.
zwanvedder
post Sep 30 2009, 12:27 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(spycat @ Sep 30 2009, 11:55 AM)
I have made searching in this forum about my problem but still not found..but moderator can close this thread if my question have been asked before this..

anyone know??
should be no problem as long as mp4 format

Added on September 30, 2009, 12:30 pm

anyone know??
wat i mean is i got 1 pc at home n laptop at my office...can i sync on both pc n laptop?

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Sep 30 2009, 12:30 PM
ryan_giggs
post Sep 30 2009, 01:39 PM

94 posts

Hi guys,

If i want to down applications from US itunes store, i need to register a seprate US itune account?cos i have a malaysia itune account only.

Any good advice? smile.gif
teikwing
post Sep 30 2009, 01:50 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ryan_giggs @ Sep 30 2009, 01:39 PM)
Hi guys,

If i want to down applications from US itunes store, i need to register a seprate US itune account?cos i have a malaysia itune account only.

Any good advice? smile.gif
read http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251
harmeet15
post Sep 30 2009, 03:04 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

anyone know??
look for this freeware called free studio manager and use the video to iphone converter
then add the file to itunes and sync it
done

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Sep 30 2009, 03:04 PM
tinkerbel
post Sep 30 2009, 03:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zwanvedder,
Yes. U are allowed to authorise up to 5 computers to share your applications and songs with.
frozzbyte
post Sep 30 2009, 03:54 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@Tink
Err ... we can sync 1 phone with 2 computers i.e. house laptop and office pc?

If i'm not mistaken, the 5 authorize computers are for synchronizing your app/songs/movies etc to other device i.e. iPhone, iPods etc. If you sync your iPhone at home and then sync again at office, won't the content from home be wiped out and replaced with the content from office computers? Considering that the content from both computers are different.

Sometimes I'm also confuse with iTunes.
tinkerbel
post Sep 30 2009, 04:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@frozzbyte,
Yes U can sync with 2 computers that's not on the same network. The "home sharing" feature is only usable on computers within the same network. It just makes it easier to detect the other computers I guess *shrugs*
khersing
post Sep 30 2009, 04:24 PM

I couldn't find the option for 'none' anymore when selecting payment method in creating an US iTunes account. Any work around or alternate method to create an US account?
tinkerbel
post Sep 30 2009, 04:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@khersing,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

izact
post Sep 30 2009, 05:30 PM

95 posts

hi guys..
when i touch itunes on the iphone, it pops up that itunes is not supported in this country..why is that happening? or do i need to set sumthing..

123 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:09 AM