123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

SUSPhilHellmuth
post Feb 20 2011, 10:42 PM

699 posts

guys ..... wanna ask something ...

i have about 500 songs in my pc - and i only wanna transfer like ... 100 to my iphone

can i drag and drop songs manually into i tunes instead of clicking artist/album in itunes?

This post has been edited by PhilHellmuth: Feb 20 2011, 10:51 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Feb 21 2011, 09:25 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Feb 20 2011, 10:42 PM)
guys ..... wanna ask something ...

i have about 500 songs in my pc - and i only wanna transfer like ... 100 to my iphone

can i drag and drop songs manually  into i tunes instead of clicking artist/album in itunes?
create a new playlist in itunes, select the songs you want ( in itunes that is ) and copy to the play playlist, sync up ur iphone/ipod, go under music, tick the playlist u wanna send to ur iphone/ipod.
mactreouser
post Feb 21 2011, 01:41 PM

2,512 posts

Hi All,

Grabed an iPhone for a few months & stored some info just like contact ,calendar & memo on it!

Now, grab my Mac. Wish to have my 1st sync to itune (that means, I did not sync to itune before). What's the option s'ld I go for to avoid the empty info from Mac over write to iPhone?

Friend of mine face this issue while 1st sync. iPhone details over writed by his Mac which is empty of contacts & calendar too. That means all of his iPhone contact -- No More!

Help please! wink.gif
ahtiong
post Feb 21 2011, 04:49 PM

116 posts

hi,

i am curious that i already deauthorised it in my itunes before i format my PC OS... but when i install new iTunes again.... it show already 2 of 5 authorised in this PC. at the same time... i connect my phone to itunes... it show my iphone been connect to other itunes before. even i was backup all my library & export my old library file.
anyone here do the same before? just need you guys sharing smile.gif
blackespresso
post Feb 21 2011, 07:58 PM

121 posts

Same thing happened to me before. I end up having to deauthorise all the accounts and authorise the newly installed OS computer again. I don't find any way out yet.

Cheers.
ahtiong
post Feb 21 2011, 08:30 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(blackespresso @ Feb 21 2011, 07:58 PM)

Same thing happened to me before. I end up having to deauthorise all the accounts and authorise the newly installed OS computer again. I don't find any way out yet.

Cheers.
how you do it? i did so. but seem not work. i go store Tab. then deauthorised this computer. but it seem no really deauthorised... am i miss out any pre-step?
xsara
post Feb 24 2011, 10:56 PM

558 posts

i have an album and sort the track number accordingly. however when i sort the playlist the track of the album start from track 10 but not track 1. anyone know how to fix this?
kevyeoh
post Feb 28 2011, 08:14 PM

4,720 posts

Guys,
After updating to 4.2.1, my lock screen like got shadow at the bottom of the pic...
When i search the net, i found out this is applied in 4.2.1.

http://www.macthemes.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=781440

The problem is, i dun understand the solution posted to remove the shadow...

Anyone can help provide a step by step guide?

Thx!
huiqing88
post Feb 28 2011, 09:16 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 28 2011, 08:14 PM)
Guys,
After updating to 4.2.1, my lock screen like got shadow at the bottom of the pic...
When i search the net, i found out this is applied in 4.2.1.

http://www.macthemes.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=781440

The problem is, i dun understand the solution posted to remove the shadow...

Anyone can help provide a step by step guide?

Thx!
The solution requires access right to your iPhone directory to modify file and hence your iPhone needs to be Jailbroken.
If you have Winterboard installed, you can create a theme and put a folder named "Bundles", then create folder "com.apple.springboard" inside it. Then create an empty png image (transparent) and put in the folder with name "WallpaperGradientPortraitBottom.png". Apply the theme and respring.

Another way to do that without Winterboard is go to /System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app and replace the file "WallpaperGradientPortraitBottom.png" with an empty png image.
Skylinestar
post Feb 28 2011, 09:47 PM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

i'm about to buy a new computer.

let say i install itunes in it.

during the first time i connect my iphone to the computer for syncing, will itunes copy all the data (song, video, app, etc) & backup everything in my phone into the itunes?

i'm asking this cos some people say it'll clear the iphone music cos in the pc itunes, there is no music. i'm just worry on that. is it sync from pc to phone? or sync from phone to pc?

is there any extra setting that i should be aware of?
Esqandare
post Feb 28 2011, 10:13 PM

140 posts

dude button none is not there anymore...arghhh...damn..how to cr8 acc..
kevyeoh
post Feb 28 2011, 10:17 PM

4,720 posts

If new pc...no song... And u select sync songs... Then yes... Ur iphone songs will be wipe out.. Sync is from pc to phone...

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 28 2011, 09:47 PM)

during the first time i connect my iphone to the computer for syncing, will itunes copy all the data (song, video, app, etc) & backup everything in my phone into the itunes?

i'm asking this cos some people say it'll clear the iphone music cos in the pc itunes, there is no music. i'm just worry on that. is it sync from pc to phone? or sync from phone to pc?

huiqing88
post Mar 1 2011, 12:59 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(Esqandare @ Feb 28 2011, 10:13 PM)
dude button none is not there anymore...arghhh...damn..how to cr8 acc..
I assume you are asking how to create iTunes account without credit card.

raeshad
post Mar 1 2011, 01:13 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 28 2011, 09:47 PM)

it's a one way syncing for the most part.

in the case of apps, music, films and music videos that you bought with your iTunes Account - as long as you authorize iTunes for every iTunes Account that you use prior to syncing; and then use transfer purchases it can be copied to the new computer.

Transfer purchases method DOES NOT WORK with apps/music/films/music videos that you didn't buy from iTunes Store.

in the case of contacts - you can have the option to merge with new data.

Skylinestar
post Mar 1 2011, 06:24 PM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

So that means I should disable music and video sync before connect my iPhone?
yezhacolic
post Mar 1 2011, 08:16 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 1 2011, 06:24 PM)
So that means I should disable music and video sync before connect my iPhone?
Yes, thats the way. Never try this, but just as precaution biggrin.gif
singchaii
post Mar 3 2011, 09:11 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I facing a very big problem now.

My computer messed up and I formatted it. So now when I connect my iphone into computer, I cannot do any sync because it will erase my phone library. Mean all my song and apps will be erase. Any way to solve this?
shinchan5347
post Mar 4 2011, 05:04 PM

1,675 posts

i am connected to wifi at my home...usually my itunes store works perfectly using this connection but recently my itunes cannot open appstore and error message appears saying that "itunes cannot connect to appstore,the network connection timed up"
Ice BabY
post Mar 4 2011, 08:00 PM

769 posts

Hi guys i need help here, i have restore my iphone a moment ago and i have accidentally sync a new device and lost my previous backup.. how can i get it back? i used itunes backup extractor but it need keygen and i don't have it.. it need to purchase in order to use it.. is there still any other way to restore my backup to my device? Please help..!

Moderators Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST !!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Ice BabY: Mar 4 2011, 08:07 PM
MazeLoL
post Mar 5 2011, 10:49 AM

847 posts

I getting error message of 1611 , 2001 & 3XXX while restoring my iphone 4 with iOS 4.2.1 anyone can give a help?

123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0305sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:28 AM