Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

huiqing88
post Nov 11 2010, 01:33 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 10 2010, 04:31 PM)
You mean I can sync using VLC on my PC? hmm.gif
Install VLC player on your iPhone, then sync it to your iTunes. After that, at the "Apps" tab in iTunes, scroll down to bottom, there is a section where you'll see VLC Player, and from there you can add files into iPhone or save file from the iPhone to PC. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:03 AM)
hey guys i reformated my windows...and i forget to back up all my songs and apps in itunes...

but everything still inside my iphone lah...is there anyhow that i can transfer all my songs and apps from my iphone to itunes?
As far as i can tell, there's no way to transfer songs and photo (not included the camera roll) from iPhone to PC. You can only sync from PC to iPhone.
As for the apps, you can plug your iPhone to your pc, then right click it at iTunes and select "Transfer purchases".

Do correct me if I'm wrong notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Nov 11 2010, 01:36 PM
huiqing88
post Nov 11 2010, 08:40 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Nov 11 2010, 05:51 PM)
huiqing ... is there anyway to make it VLC as the default player? it seems to me tht the only way is to add it underneath it "add file" ... can i make it as default player?
Huh? What do you mean by default player? Default player for? iPhone?
Sorry don't quite get what you mean hehe hmm.gif
huiqing88
post Nov 12 2010, 01:21 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:45 AM)
aiks there is really no other way eh?
this time gg i got about 2k songs all gone down the drain?
OMFG!!! Help!!!
Hmm for my previous post, I forgot to mention it's for using iTunes to connect your iPhone.
Alternatively, you may try iphone browser (Google it), which can browse your iPhone file system without using iTunes, but don't really know how it works.
And one more thing, I tried it before, and notice all the songs are seperated into different folders with some "random" name (no idea why), so it might take some time to copy out all. Not sure it will work, but no harm trying (just don't mess up with the file system nod.gif ).
huiqing88
post Nov 12 2010, 02:09 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Silverwolf @ Nov 12 2010, 01:39 AM)
Hmm im pretty sure i can sync my iphone back to my mac itunes, y dont u try syncing?
shocking.gif Are you sure?
As for my case, once i synced with iTunes, my iphone data will be exactly same like what i have on itunes
which for items not in itunes but in iphone are all gone
huiqing88
post Nov 14 2010, 12:51 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:43 AM)
The apps purchased from itune is bind to my account or to pc?
bind to your itunes account smile.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 9 2010, 09:02 AM

781 posts

Sometimes the iTunes Restore/Update just don't work on certain computers. I also faced such problem before whereas on first PC failed to restore but it went through smoothly on another PC.

Added: Guys have you all face this similar problem as mine?

Problem:
I've faced this problem twice.
The problem is like this: When I made a purchase at iTunes Store using my Malaysia iTunes account that linked with my Maybank Debit Card, there's a charges titled PREAUTH SALE ITUNES-USD DATED xx/xx/2010 - RM1.02. I know this charge will be refunded in few days after the purchase had successfully charged to my card (which means the app price: USD0.99 = RM3.1+).

OK, first time I made a purchase the bank charged me with this PREAUTH thing twice, one at 25/10 and another at 27/10. I dunno why. After few days the bank refund me the charge for 27/10. But the 25/10 one did not refund me. So I write in feedback to Maybank to enquire about this and after few days they refunded me.

Last last week, I made another purchase, this time was a paid app that under promotion (became free). But I notice the bank charge me with this PREAUTH thing again with RM1.02. Then until today still not yet refund me. Why like this? Do I need to write in feedback to Maybank every time for this? anyone facing this problem with their purchases also? Or only Maybank? doh.gif

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Dec 9 2010, 11:44 AM
huiqing88
post Dec 10 2010, 03:11 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 10 2010, 08:55 AM)
guys..i got some questions:

1. i bought several apps (iTunes Malaysia Account). Let say if i wan to reformat my phone...after reformat i can still sync back those apps without any charges?
Once you purchase the app, you own it forever. As long as using the same iTunes account, you can sync it, re-download it, update it as many times as you wish WITHOUT CHARGES.

2. i saw updates for my games i purchased, if i click update, will the saved game progress be erased when upgrading?
No. Saved game will not be erased after successfully app update.

3. i cant redeem some promo code although Apple just announce that those codes can be used worldwide(not limited to US).
I don't know about this.

4. Can i use iTunes to downgrade my IOS 4.2 to IOS 4.1??..my IOS 4.2 abit jaggy..eg: when opening Messaging, the animation seemed laggy(but not always), my Cut The Ropes seemed abit laggy too (on certain stage especially those which large gameplay area), when double click home button to show running background apps..
There is no way to downgrade your iPhone in any normal way. Unless your iPhone had been JB before and have 4.1 SHSH blob saved, or else your iPhone will forever stay on at least 4.2.

5. Your display pic the sleeping pipi very cute~!  rclxm9.gif
This post has been edited by huiqing88: Dec 10 2010, 03:12 PM
huiqing88
post Dec 12 2010, 02:38 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Roysmith @ Dec 11 2010, 10:50 PM)

I have downloaded itunes to my new laptop that running windows7. I downloaded the version 10. When I connect my iphone and click the itunes, its prompted "this ipone annot be used because the required software is not installed. Run the itunes installer to remove itunes, then install itunes again." I have done this 3 times, but still failed..

Please advice. TQ
My advice to you:
1) Try on another computer see whether the problem still exists
2) Reinstall iTunes WITH administrator right
3) Install the two required driver individually, i.e Apple Application Support and Apple Mobile Device Support and see how (will provide download link tmr... not yet upload).

Other than that, I've no idea how to solve your problem bro... icon_idea.gif

Added:
Apple Application Support
Apple Mobile Device Support

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Dec 12 2010, 09:22 AM
huiqing88
post Dec 14 2010, 02:39 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(sawmania @ Dec 14 2010, 12:09 AM)
to all sifus of iphone

just now i want to do a full cycle charging
so i let my phone died only start charging
when my phone died, i plug in my computer, my iphone shows a battery charging sign
but i cannot on my iphone, i tried alot of times until after around +-15 minutes later
it only let me on the phone

is this normal?
To perform full cycle charge, you do not need to let your phone use until die.
use until around 10~20% is ok to start charging.
Use until die is not recommended. It might hurt the phone (same reason like suddenly power off your pc, which might cause damage to harddisk)
huiqing88
post Dec 21 2010, 02:42 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 20 2010, 07:19 PM)
i got a question guys,

currently i using Malaysia iTunes Account, can i change the country become US ? because i wanna start buying some pay apps. i heard we recommend to use US iTunes account for buying apps ?

btw, im going to use Mol Point option since i dont have credit card. please advice me, thanks alot.
To change country, go to Settings > Store > View Account > then perform login > Click on "Malaysia" at the country section to proceed to change country.
BTW, why not using Malaysia iTunes store? I don't see any problem using it... Been using it for a while. So far so good. nod.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 21 2010, 03:29 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
can i use Malaysia iTunes account to buy apps, games ? i'm going to use Mol Point since i dont have credit card. no problem if i use Malaysia account ?
Of course can buy apps, games what blink.gif
But I'm not sure about the MOL Point oh, never used before. I've been using Debit Card. Do you have Debit card? Can also be used to purchase apps. nod.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 21 2010, 04:05 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Dec 21 2010, 03:48 PM)
i read at first page can use Mol Point, i not sure also can use or not. right now i have USD 6.14, dont know what to do sweat.gif

no i dont have debit card, still form 5 so i dont know much sweat.gif what kind of debit card ?
Hmm VISA Debit card. Mine is Maybank one.
Others no try before, can't comment.
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 08:36 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(lepatz_81 @ Dec 29 2010, 01:04 PM)
I Tunes MY

'' Your Payment Method was decline.Please enter valid payment method information''

I dont know which info was wrong.

I'm using Maybank Debit Card.
Have you put in those card details correctly?
If your card is the one I have, it should be VISA and should have no problem what. I've been using Maybank Debit Card for iTunes all the time without problem~ hmm.gif

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 30 2010, 02:06 AM)
is there any lite version for newer itunes? my hp netbook cannot install it ><
No lite version.
What kind of error you getting? Error message? Error code? Please explain so that we might be able to help. smile.gif
huiqing88
post Jan 2 2011, 01:14 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 1 2011, 09:28 AM)
is it possible for itunes not to resize the photo when transferring it to iphone?
Photo is not resized when transferred to iPhone.

QUOTE(LazyChildren @ Jan 2 2011, 11:01 AM)
hi all, im new iphone user here..
i hav few questions, first how i know my itune is US or malaysia?? from the download website? or the location i choose??
can some1 explain to me how to purchase/ download apps by maybank debit card??
i wanted to purchase/ download few...

but at the time i register the itune acc, they required me to fill up the credit card, so will it crash if i use maybank ? or will it charge money to my credit card account??
Login to your iTunes account, and check the Country/Region section.
Just link your Maybank Debit Card to your iTunes account.
It will not charge you until you made a purchase.
huiqing88
post Jan 2 2011, 09:02 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jan 2 2011, 05:32 PM)
guys why did the wifi on my 3gs suddenly fail..i can detect all wifi but have different problem with each one.

Case 1: try to connect to house modem, entered password and my phone says unable to connect to XXX

Case 2: tried to connect to another modem, the wifi icon has a tick on it meaning to say ive connected but im still browsing with 3G

is this a problem with my phone or it just happened that bothe the modems have problems?
From what I been experienced using iPhone, iPhone WiFi is quite problematic... sweat.gif
huiqing88
post Jan 6 2011, 05:27 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jan 6 2011, 04:15 PM)
if i perform a restore, will my contact/sms/apps all gone ?
Backup to iTunes before restore.
huiqing88
post Jan 6 2011, 09:50 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(ctphua @ Jan 6 2011, 09:37 PM)
need to raise some question.. since my question in the first page is strike-out.. i have iphone, and created malaysia itunes account and also downloaded quite a number of free apps.. so i named malaysia itunes ID as X. until yesterday,  i got a free gift card from friend, and created a US itunes and redeemed, named Y and start to buy paid apps. but now the problem come. in my iphone logged to X account, i can only sync my malaysia apps? if i logged to Y account in my iphone, i can only sync with US apps?

the apps is itunes ID dependent?
Yes. You can only sync apps with iTunes account which you used for purchased.
huiqing88
post Jan 7 2011, 07:51 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(bluedream @ Jan 7 2011, 07:35 AM)
From AppStore
Did try to fully restore but after the progress bar in iPhone were complete and reboot , the connect to iTunes came up back again
What app?
So did your iPhone functioning normally now? biggrin.gif
huiqing88
post Jan 7 2011, 05:24 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jan 7 2011, 03:19 PM)
anyone?  blush.gif
Currently Apple had stopped signing the iOS4.1 firmware, so if you do not have 4.1 SHSH blob saved, there's no hope going back 4.1.
If you had saved the SHSH blob, then go download the iOS4.1 firmware (search for it), then restore with the help of TinyUmbrella (a software).
Details step I forgot already, search tutorial online. Quite a lot.
huiqing88
post Jan 9 2011, 10:45 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 9 2011, 09:15 AM)
Guys,
i received an email from Apple supposedly, asking me to verify my ituens...it smells fishy to me...

Dear xxx,

You've entered xxx@gmail.com as the contact email address for your Apple ID. To complete the process, we just need to verify that this email address belongs to you. Simply click the link below and sign in using your Apple ID and password.

Verify Now >

Wondering why you got this email?
It's sent when someone adds or changes a contact email address for an Apple ID account. If you didn't do this, don't worry. Your email address cannot be used as a contact address for an Apple ID without your verification.

For more information, see our frequently asked questions.

Thanks,
Apple Customer Support
Is this a phishing scam?
Yes it look fishy to me. What is the sender's email address?
Just make sure you log in your apple id at correct website domain (apple) not the others.

0.0464sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:58 AM