Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc
Aug 31 2012, 01:08 PM
344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
Being using Moshi Palmguard + Moshi keyboard protector and Specks black satin case since day one on my 15' MacBook Pro. Happy with the palmguard but not to happy with the keyboard protector since it get dirtier and hard to clean. Once in a while, take it off and do some dust cleaning.
Aug 31 2012, 01:18 PM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(hairol83 @ Aug 31 2012, 01:08 PM) Being using Moshi Palmguard + Moshi keyboard protector and Specks black satin case since day one on my 15' MacBook Pro. Happy with the palmguard but not to happy with the keyboard protector since it get dirtier and hard to clean. Once in a while, take it off and do some dust cleaning. i only have a satin black on my mbp. i used to have a keyboard protector on my mbp keyboard. but i really hate it during 'compression'. like when you press on your keys, it doesnt feel 'natural'. anyone else understands this feeling hahha?didnt use it after two days. now i use it when im transporting my wireless keyboard, or when im not using my wireless keyboard for awhile to prevent dust collection. |
Aug 31 2012, 02:08 PM
344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
@llsphinxll
I know the feeling. But after a while (2 years now) i dont even care about the feeling and the MacBook Pro keyboard itself it still brand new compared to my friend MBP which kinda shiny on it surface. |
Sep 1 2012, 11:28 AM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 1 2012, 05:12 PM
207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(wei @ Aug 30 2012, 12:25 PM) Hi all, I wonder any of you using Mizar Smart Case for your 11 or 13 inch Air? http://www.mizarlab.com/product.php?id_product=7 i want to get this anyone knows where to get it in malaysia?Seems very interesting on the web and video, but need actual user feedback. How does it last after some usage? |
Sep 1 2012, 06:03 PM
7,924 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Sep 1 2012, 07:46 PM
6,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara |
There's someone selling in our forum: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2093442&hl
But don't think still active, tried PM the two former for feedback, but no reply. Guess I'll have to get one and try... |
Sep 1 2012, 09:46 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
i think mac is strong enough and solid enough.
Sep 1 2012, 10:01 PM
7,924 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Sep 2 2012, 02:41 PM
1,789 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
ok gonna find in mudah now. ejioux mind sharing how you clean your palm type area? now i so scared dirty my rmbp i type never touch the palm area now .. This post has been edited by ClericKilla: Sep 2 2012, 02:47 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 04:00 PM
11,882 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 31 2012, 01:18 PM) i only have a satin black on my mbp. i used to have a keyboard protector on my mbp keyboard. but i really hate it during 'compression'. like when you press on your keys, it doesnt feel 'natural'. anyone else understands this feeling hahha? To be frank, the 'compression' of the keyboard protector makes my rMBP's keyboard feel better actually, as the rMBP's keyboard key-travel is quite shallow. didnt use it after two days. now i use it when im transporting my wireless keyboard, or when im not using my wireless keyboard for awhile to prevent dust collection. But if compared to my previous cMBP 15 or my Apple Wireless Keyboard, those work better without the protector on. QUOTE(Edoras @ Sep 1 2012, 11:28 AM) Nice. I'm using the Notepal Infinite Evo now. Love how the aluminium look of the cooler matches my rMBP. QUOTE(superbworld @ Sep 1 2012, 09:46 PM) Indeed. Best build quality laptop in the world. QUOTE(BRY7 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:01 PM) Yeah. I've seen just too many MBA / MBP which has their aluminium top cover scratched and it looks awful. QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 2 2012, 02:41 PM) ok gonna find in mudah now. ejioux mind sharing how you clean your palm type area? now i so scared dirty my rmbp i type never touch the palm area now .. Actually, I'm quite curious. The cMBP's palmguard size is different than the rMBP? As I have seen some people online said they can use cMBP palmguard on their rMBP. |
Sep 2 2012, 04:26 PM
1,273 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
i mainly use these for normal stains -
![]() but since i deal with traditional means of graphic design as well, i use these for tougher stains - ![]() (mileage varies based on common sense applied :P) |
Sep 2 2012, 05:08 PM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Sep 2 2012, 02:41 PM) ok gonna find in mudah now. ejioux mind sharing how you clean your palm type area? now i so scared dirty my rmbp i type never touch the palm area now .. QUOTE(olivur @ Sep 2 2012, 04:26 PM) i mainly use these for normal stains - bro it seems like you are pretty equipped to clean your mbp. mind explaining how does that eraser works bro?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but since i deal with traditional means of graphic design as well, i use these for tougher stains - » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (mileage varies based on common sense applied |
Sep 2 2012, 05:28 PM
2,966 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Macross Galaxy |
Sep 2 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Sep 2 2012, 05:08 PM) this is not ideal but i usually use the spray that i use to clean my monitor, spray it on a micro fibre cloth as well, and clean the palm area. i have another micro fibre cloth purposely for the monitor so not to scratch the monitor, just in case any 'hard' dust gets trap while cleaning other parts of the mbp. as advertised, it works via magic! :Pbro it seems like you are pretty equipped to clean your mbp. mind explaining how does that eraser works bro? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melamine_foam i initially used them to remove stains off my dollfies which are made of, well, resin. mind you the eraser is pretty "abrasive" to an extent, so it might remove paint. i've never used it on any painted surfaces without first spot testing it. |
Sep 2 2012, 06:19 PM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 2 2012, 06:39 PM
2,966 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Macross Galaxy |
QUOTE(Edoras @ Sep 2 2012, 06:19 PM) It definitely helps!! I'm using Logitech's Comfort Lapdesk without fan to solve the hot issue when I'm using it on my lap in living room. I bought the Speaker Lapdesk N700 previously, but it doesn't help much cooling the mac at all. It's still hot when running on heavy apps and CS:GO. The built in lapdesk speakers, rmbp's integrated speakers trumped over it lol, so I gave it to my gf to use for her Alienware. My MBP Retina is burning hot if place on my lap. Really need the Cooler Pad to cool down the MBP... |
Sep 2 2012, 06:54 PM
1,789 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Olivur where you bought them ? pm pm!
Yeah i was wondering why cmbp differnet palm guard compared to rmbp aint they the same size? zzz. I cannot wait, my rmbp redudced usage because i dare not use until stains on beautiful baby. |
Sep 2 2012, 07:24 PM
frys / bestbuy iianm. i re-stocked while i was state side earlier this year ._x
Sep 2 2012, 07:33 PM
11,882 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Sep 2 2012, 05:28 PM) It doesn't matter where the vents are, since aluminium itself is a heatsink unlike plastic cheapo windows laptops. When the aluminium gets hot, it will easily cool when a fan is place near it, vital if you like to game a lot on you Mac which can cause the components to go scorching hot - as you don't want your Mac to have permanent damage due to heat. |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:44 AM |