Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc

Jarod
post Aug 28 2012, 06:57 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Aug 28 2012, 06:47 PM)
I think around RM200+.
200?!?! sweat.gif every time i see something i like, it's the price i hate...
hwa107
post Aug 28 2012, 07:23 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Aug 28 2012, 06:57 PM)
200?!?!  sweat.gif every time i see something i like, it's the price i hate...
So true man, otherwise I won't even hesitate to buy it straight sweat.gif
Xirality
post Aug 28 2012, 10:52 PM

12,176 posts

Machines is in stock cases for Retina Macbook Pro, two color only. Matte Black and Clear.
Check out their FB
BRY7
post Aug 28 2012, 11:04 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 28 2012, 10:52 PM)
Machines is in stock cases for Retina Macbook Pro, two color only. Matte Black and Clear.
Check out their FB
iPearl is not a good case for MacBooks.
the top case is lose
Xirality
post Aug 28 2012, 11:05 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 28 2012, 11:04 PM)
iPearl is not a good case for MacBooks.
the top case is lose
really? Got a youtuber say it is one of the hardest case to remove after reviewing more than 40 cases for Apple products.

This case come with kickstand and keyboard protector as well rclxms.gif
BRY7
post Aug 28 2012, 11:37 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 28 2012, 11:05 PM)
really? Got a youtuber say it is one of the hardest case to remove after reviewing more than 40 cases for Apple products.

This case come with kickstand and keyboard protector as well  rclxms.gif
i used to sell this piece of rubbish biggrin.gif
everyone comes back for refund.
best part was the MBA 13" model has top cases that fits MBP 13"
all was returned to supplier
Xirality
post Aug 28 2012, 11:48 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 28 2012, 11:37 PM)
i used to sell this piece of rubbish  biggrin.gif
everyone comes back for refund.
best part was the MBA 13" model has top cases that fits MBP 13"
all was returned to supplier
LOL rclxub.gif this is so ridiculous, but I will try go Machines "see see".
I think I'll wait Incipio or Speck ones.
BRY7
post Aug 28 2012, 11:59 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 28 2012, 11:48 PM)
LOL  rclxub.gif this is so ridiculous, but I will try go Machines "see see".
I think I'll wait Incipio or Speck ones.
better not to use any case, be more careful and use a sleeve when youre moving it around
Xirality
post Aug 29 2012, 12:03 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 28 2012, 11:59 PM)
better not to use any case, be more careful and use a sleeve when youre moving it around
thats true but palmguard is a must icon_question.gif
BRY7
post Aug 29 2012, 12:04 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 29 2012, 12:03 AM)
thats true but palmguard is a must  icon_question.gif
yupp, im waiting for it too.
my palmrest is already dirty, really need one.
but after placing one, it wont look good.
not thin enough for rMBP's profile
Xirality
post Aug 29 2012, 12:39 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 29 2012, 12:04 AM)
yupp, im waiting for it too.
my palmrest is already dirty, really need one.
but after placing one, it wont look good.
not thin enough for rMBP's profile
I know this sound dumb, everytime I typing on it. I try to lift up from the palm rest. lol
erymanthus
post Aug 30 2012, 09:41 AM

1,279 posts

Any PalmGuard available for Macbook Pro Retina Display now?
BRY7
post Aug 30 2012, 10:10 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 30 2012, 09:41 AM)
Any PalmGuard available for Macbook Pro Retina Display now?
there are some available, but not from Moshi
wei
post Aug 30 2012, 12:25 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Hi all, I wonder any of you using Mizar Smart Case for your 11 or 13 inch Air? http://www.mizarlab.com/product.php?id_product=7

Seems very interesting on the web and video, but need actual user feedback. How does it last after some usage?
nles
post Aug 30 2012, 06:47 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

the last time I got palmguard on my mba, I tried to remove it before sending to hotel for insurance claim, but seems very hard to remove.
erymanthus
post Aug 30 2012, 06:49 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 30 2012, 10:10 AM)
there are some available, but not from Moshi
Can share what brand and where to get?

BRY7
post Aug 30 2012, 06:56 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 30 2012, 06:49 PM)
Can share what brand and where to get?

no brand, try searching on mudah.
i saw a few when i was looking for something else
llsphinxll
post Aug 30 2012, 11:05 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

i wud actually prioritise a casing than a palmguard. when i first got a mbp few years back, i was wondering whether i shud get the palmguard. turns out simply cleaning the palm area every once in awhile is sufficient enough to make the palmguard area look 'clean'. perhaps it depends on how much your palm sweats.
shockk
post Aug 30 2012, 11:33 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 30 2012, 11:05 PM)
i wud actually prioritise a casing than a palmguard. when i first got a mbp few years back, i was wondering whether i shud get the palmguard. turns out simply cleaning the palm area every once in awhile is sufficient enough to make the palmguard area look 'clean'. perhaps it depends on how much your palm sweats.
I somehow agree with you. I think the only time that my palm actually sweats is when I leave it constantly on the keyboard without resting, like on Dota 2. laugh.gif

Other than that, I don't see it affect much. And the palmguard is really an eyesore on the beautiful rMBP / MBP.

But of course with the palmguard, I don't have to remove my watch and chain every time I'm using my rMBP. blush.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 31 2012, 05:45 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 30 2012, 11:33 PM)
I somehow agree with you. I think the only time that my palm actually sweats is when I leave it constantly on the keyboard without resting, like on Dota 2. laugh.gif

Other than that, I don't see it affect much. And the palmguard is really an eyesore on the beautiful rMBP / MBP.

But of course with the palmguard, I don't have to remove my watch and chain every time I'm using my rMBP.  blush.gif
yeah the chain and watch part i feel you. but ill b 'in contact' with my mbp for a period of time, hence removing my watch seems.. bearable. blush.gif

i think moshi has one that has sort of the same surface texture of the mbp on the palmguard. even so, you do see a difference.

92 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 AM