15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Headphones Westone UM3X, New universal-fit ES3X !

xandman
post May 4 2009, 10:13 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ May 4 2009, 09:22 PM)
yes , wala , the price plz !!!

@ xandman

Where ur ES3X !!!!
arrived d!

waiting for camera...
then ill take some pics of it... brows.gif

i tot W3 was awesome...
ES3X...is totally a different beast!
AngleR35
post May 4 2009, 10:38 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

omg , finally got it !!

fast post up ur review and pic !!!
bahathir
post May 4 2009, 10:56 PM

1,200 posts

Congratulations.... Just tumpang happy... smile.gif
Dybre
post May 4 2009, 11:41 PM

393 posts

WOW.. pics pls.. be prepared to be poisoned... but somehow, custom IEM is totally out of my range. sweat.gif
sep90
post May 5 2009, 08:06 AM

2,137 posts

another snakes had join the party...
beware guys the Es3x is very dangerous....
btw xandman u need to burn bout 200 to 300 hours to tamed the highs and the soundstage will widen up...
got the advice from my audiophile friends who let me try his custom...... laugh.gif
xandman
post May 5 2009, 08:35 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 5 2009, 08:06 AM)
another snakes had join the party...
beware guys the Es3x is very dangerous....
btw xandman u need to burn bout 200 to 300 hours to tamed the highs and the soundstage will widen up...
got the advice from my audiophile friends who let me try his custom...... laugh.gif
thx for the advice man...
i will start burning it later today... biggrin.gif

for the rest...
ill post it up soon...
i left my CF at the office...so cant shoot yesterday...
ill shoot it today... brows.gif
but to give review...
i m a bit sucky at explaining the sound...
but i'll try AFTER burning in for 200-300 hrs... juz like sep's suggestion!

but i must say one thing...the packaging is enough to make me drool even before i open it up!
bahathir
post May 5 2009, 09:23 AM

1,200 posts

Ooo... BA driver also need that long burn in ? Interesting..
xandman
post May 5 2009, 09:53 AM

7,214 posts

yes bahathir...
my W3 sounded like crap out of the box...
after arnd 80 hrs of burning in...
it sounded better...

juz like my um2...only after the 80hr mark it gets better!
AngleR35
post May 5 2009, 11:18 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

xandman , where is it ?! hmm.gif
chingwooi
post May 6 2009, 01:15 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 5 2009, 09:53 AM)
yes bahathir...
my W3 sounded like crap out of the box...
after arnd 80 hrs of burning in...
it sounded better...

juz like my um2...only after the 80hr mark it gets better!
Well, congrat for getting new toy again drool.gif Same thing I would say: Pics and reviews please tongue.gif
xandman
post May 6 2009, 09:00 AM

7,214 posts

Check the ES3X thread. biggrin.gif
i dun wanna kacau UM3X thread maa... biggrin.gif
bahathir
post May 6 2009, 12:28 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 6 2009, 09:00 AM)
Check the ES3X thread. biggrin.gif
i dun wanna kacau UM3X thread maa... biggrin.gif
Yer la... You got your ES3X already, so 'Tak Pandang' UM3X already ... smile.gif he hhe he h
jkleejk
post May 6 2009, 01:18 PM

1,959 posts

alamak this thread macam ES3X more ler...no Msian Boleh-man bud the UM3X yet?
bahathir
post May 6 2009, 01:22 PM

1,200 posts

I want to buy it, but no reply from JABEN yet. Already 3 weeks waiting for their reply.
AngleR35
post May 6 2009, 01:24 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

Jaben still no get stock yet bah , if u wanna get , u can try go STEREO , they got the stock for UM3X edi .
jkleejk
post May 6 2009, 01:38 PM

1,959 posts

then get UM3X change to custom shell, poorman version or ES3X hahaha...
AngleR35
post May 6 2009, 01:44 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

LoL , but i think the sound still bit diff with ES3X , coz the driver will put diff way which not same as ES3X .

but i think but the UM3X + UM56 , should be very very nice edi !
xandman
post May 6 2009, 01:46 PM

7,214 posts

i wanted a UM3X...
bcoz icy or was it someone else...
told me it was like the UM2 made in USA...
not like W3...made in china...

but when i got the new toy...

well...i was shut up by the new toy!

Added on May 6, 2009, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(AngleR35 @ May 6 2009, 01:44 PM)
LoL , but i think the sound still bit diff with ES3X , coz the driver will put diff way which not same as ES3X .

but i think but the UM3X + UM56 , should be very very nice edi !
i juz took a close look at the sound tube...
it seems that...
each of the driver has its own isolated path into the ears...
unlike W3 or UM2...the sound tube is shared rite?
if i saw it correctly la...
if its true...then that may play a role in shaping the ES3X sound signature...

This post has been edited by xandman: May 6 2009, 01:48 PM
AngleR35
post May 6 2009, 02:20 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 6 2009, 01:46 PM)
i juz took a close look at the sound tube...
it seems that...
each of the driver has its own isolated path into the ears...
unlike W3 or UM2...the sound tube is shared rite?
if i saw it correctly la...
if its true...then that may play a role in shaping the ES3X sound signature...
yes , this is what i said , each driver has its own tube , but um3x is sharing one tube .
that is y the sound will still bit diff .
xandman
post May 6 2009, 02:26 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ May 6 2009, 02:20 PM)
yes , this is what i said , each driver has its own tube , but um3x is sharing one tube .
that is y the sound will still bit diff .
u sure it's a bit? brows.gif
hahahahahha... tongue.gif:p:p

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:32 PM