Headphones Westone UM3X, New universal-fit ES3X !

xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 09:58 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

f**k is all i can say!!!!

i juz got the w3 last 2 weeks...and now...
a universal ES3X!

F**k again!
hahahaha...

walabies...update me please!
i m sure it'll sound better than the w3...

icy...
i m behind u...let's get this! biggrin.gif
xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 10:10 AM

7,214 posts

i know...
i cant plunge in yet...
but i m waiitng for westone to reply my email...and saying...
"Yes, u can send in ur ear impression. And we'll deliver the ES3X to u in 2 weeks"
hahahah... brows.gif
xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 10:15 AM

7,214 posts

i wanna sell my UM2...
but i dunno how much i can sell it for..
hahahah...
any idea?
xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 10:25 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 8 2009, 10:16 AM)
Er, cheap cheap sell to me. 400?  laugh.gif
bro see below... brows.gif
so 400 is out of range d... tongue.gif
hahahaha..

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 8 2009, 10:18 AM)
UM2 can fetch anything from rm650 to rm800+. It's up to u.

xandman, u prepared for ES3X?

I changed my mind after this announced... i also thought of ES3X.. where's my wallet?...
if i upgrade...might as well upgrade to customs yes?
hahahaha...

of coz its using same tech and all...
but i m sure it cant match the customs head on...
xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 12:14 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Dybre @ Apr 8 2009, 10:57 AM)
this is so tempting. anyone wanna let go their UM2?  brows.gif
like icy said...
hahahaha...

QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Apr 8 2009, 12:09 PM)
ES3X and UM3X have the same sensitivity, impedance, frequency response...just the body different, 1 is custom another is universal...
but but but...
custom shells FTW!!!
xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 04:37 PM

7,214 posts

HPA's reviews are very very poisonous.
I read his ES3X review...and immediately wanted one!

icon_question.gif
xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 08:58 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Apr 8 2009, 05:29 PM)
will be letting go my w3 @ 1.3k,anyone interested can pm me
i wanna follow him too!

UM2 for sale.
W3 for sale.

Offer me in PM!

xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 09:09 PM

7,214 posts

yes it is.
2 weeks old only.
burn in oso not fully completed yet.
hahahaha...
xandman
post Apr 8 2009, 10:28 PM

7,214 posts

hahahaha...
actually i m leaning more towards ES3X...
sweat.gif

this is not good!
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 09:08 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Apr 9 2009, 08:35 AM)
er...hold your horses dude... sweat.gif
dun sell yet...let ppl book it 1st...put a [MWTS] tag (might want to sell)

so that juz in case its delayed or it isint as good as it seems you still have it to listen too
did i say i wanted a UM3X...
oooo what i meant was ES3X... brows.gif
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 09:14 AM

7,214 posts

westone is bad.
They replied my email.
They said they could do it. cry.gif icon_question.gif

Also juz called Gleneagles Audiology Center. brows.gif
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 11:09 AM

7,214 posts

FIVE DRIVERS??!!!
even 3 is enuff to melt the brain!!!
imagine what 5 can do! drool.gif

but this ES3X keeps calling me!
damn!!!!
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 01:24 PM

7,214 posts

hahahaha...
now i wonder...
which call should i heed...
hmm.gif

Added on April 9, 2009, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Apr 9 2009, 01:23 PM)
spending more than 3k on an IEM isint something that i would call attractive...but if you have that kinda cash for such luxury then go ahead LOL laugh.gif
it is not attarctive...
i know...
thats y i m still thinking long and hard...
whether to get the es3x or wait for maybe es5x
hahahaha...

after all the w3 sounds awesome except for the uncontrollable sibilance...

any cure for the sibilance issue?

This post has been edited by xandman: Apr 9 2009, 01:25 PM
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 01:36 PM

7,214 posts

hahahahha...
i know the decision is so ez...
but suddenly the ue11 comes into the mix...
hahahaha...
although i dun quite fancy UE since ive never heard any iems from UE...
but the 4 drivers thing is getting to me slowly...

weird...
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 02:32 PM

7,214 posts

i m new in audiophile...
but not really new on buying stuff....
hahahaha...
since i dun have anymore things to buy...
sweat.gif

but to tell u the truth..
ive been asking myself the same question too...
"why the hell m i paying so much a the little thingies in my ears?"

same kinda questions have been asked when i bought my camera gears...
"why do i need a 20k kit when i m not even earning 1 sen from it?"

hahahha...
i guess u manage to cool down my iitchiness...for a while...
if only more ppl like u...instead of poisoning ppl... rclxms.gif
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 08:28 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 9 2009, 07:12 PM)
Actually imho, custom not really comfortable. Like UM2, there just too many contact surface between ears and IEM. with custom, u expect full contact. And yeah, sticking RM4K into ears doesnt make sense tongue.gif
customs arent comfy??!!! sweat.gif
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 09:14 PM

7,214 posts

where to get the um56?
xandman
post Apr 9 2009, 09:38 PM

7,214 posts

owh thx icy...

Added on April 9, 2009, 10:30 pmok...
i m officially f88ked!

Westone has agreed to provide you with a direct sale as you are not within reasonable distance of an authorized audiologist.

This post has been edited by xandman: Apr 9 2009, 10:30 PM
xandman
post Apr 16 2009, 03:26 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(reid.ausf @ Apr 16 2009, 01:18 AM)

intentional or not...
this is poisonous! dang!

luckily mine will be coming in the next 2 weeks the latest... brows.gif
xandman
post Apr 16 2009, 03:49 PM

7,214 posts

jk...
ue11 is 1.1k usd...
the es3x is only 850usd...

also ive never tried ue11...
but i love my W3...
so there goes my decision... biggrin.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 3:49 pmi can always get the ue11 next time .... wink.gif like mr reid.

This post has been edited by xandman: Apr 16 2009, 03:49 PM

0.0292sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:07 AM