15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Headphones Westone UM3X, New universal-fit ES3X !

AngleR35
post May 6 2009, 02:30 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

no , i not sure , coz i haven't tried them before .
this is what i thinking , LoL .

Still worth that getting ES3X if got budget , coz the sound sure better then UM3X lah !! brows.gif

xandman , can go try ur ES3X ? drool.gif
xandman
post May 6 2009, 02:52 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

try...can...
but without proper fit...
the sound will be crappy... biggrin.gif
thats wat ppl told me la...i dunno..
hahahha..
AngleR35
post May 6 2009, 02:55 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

it will sound same as u didnt put ur IEM into ur ear , LoL
xandman
post May 6 2009, 03:08 PM

7,214 posts

hahahhaa...
of coz it will sound same...
but u cannot here the same sound...
no use oso rite? tongue.gif
bahathir
post May 6 2009, 03:21 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ May 6 2009, 01:24 PM)
Jaben still no get stock yet bah , if u wanna get , u can try go STEREO , they got the stock for UM3X edi .
I also sent and email to stereo last week, but still no reply..

If the IEMs can produce the SAME sound, as natural as without wearing it, I WILL buy that one... Why? It is sound so NATURAL, which is an ULTIMATE goal for any Audiophile. Agree? ... err. .but, I am not an Audiophile.... mmmm .. smile.gif

Paca
post May 6 2009, 03:25 PM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

bahathir..
when u got the um3x..
...u got pm...
bahathir
post May 6 2009, 03:34 PM

1,200 posts

Not yet la ... no one replied my request yet smile.gif
sep90
post May 6 2009, 04:57 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 6 2009, 02:52 PM)
try...can...
but without proper fit...
the sound will be crappy... biggrin.gif
thats wat ppl told me la...i dunno..
hahahha..
if the seal is crap u will lose out the bass and the isolation
jus my friend's custom iem ngam ngam fit into my ear sweat.gif dunno i was lucky or he was the 1 sweat.gif
i had perfectly good seal with it and tried flicking my fingers near my ear to test the isolation..great isolation thumbup.gif
xandman
post May 6 2009, 04:59 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 6 2009, 04:57 PM)
jus my friend's custom iem ngam ngam fit into my ear  sweat.gif dunno i was lucky or he was the 1  sweat.gif
i had perfectly good seal with it and tried flicking my fingers near my ear to test the isolation..great isolation  thumbup.gif
thats how u test isolation...
i shall try it later...
Paca
post May 6 2009, 06:32 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ May 6 2009, 04:57 PM)
jus my friend's custom iem ngam ngam fit into my ear  sweat.gif dunno i was lucky or he was the 1  sweat.gif
i had perfectly good seal with it and tried flicking my fingers near my ear to test the isolation..great isolation  thumbup.gif
when the music is playing?
AngleR35
post May 6 2009, 07:39 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ May 6 2009, 03:21 PM)
I also sent and email to stereo last week, but still no reply..
If the IEMs can produce the SAME sound, as natural as without wearing it, I WILL buy that one... Why? It is sound so NATURAL, which is an ULTIMATE goal for any Audiophile. Agree? ... err. .but, I am not an Audiophile.... mmmm .. smile.gif
normally is find the sound which u like blush.gif
everyone got their diff taste ..
Paca
post May 6 2009, 07:43 PM

1,385 posts

i think hes 80 percent spot on..
i really like to hear from somthing that is very near to real stuff..
but wif a lil more bass..tongue.gif
SUSicyfawkes
post May 6 2009, 08:25 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

in before madman comes in and say: it aint no music if it aint turned to 80% of its volume...

different music and types suits each person la...if everybody like what u like do you think we need so many diff companies in Audio?

i prefer transparency...less on the bass laugh.gif
xandman
post May 6 2009, 09:38 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ May 6 2009, 07:43 PM)
i think hes 80 percent spot on..
i really like to hear from somthing that is very near to real stuff..
but wif a lil more bass..tongue.gif
i m wit u...
bass thump makes me happy!

especially the very very low thump...

nicey~

the ES3X covers this area very well..
W3's bass is a bit less controlled compared to ES3X's.
Paca
post May 7 2009, 08:30 AM

1,385 posts

ya me love the low thump..
can the es3x do that?

This post has been edited by Paca: May 7 2009, 08:30 AM
xandman
post May 7 2009, 08:53 AM

7,214 posts

yes...very well actually...
the very low humming of the bass!
i loike!

paca...
u better be careful...
suddenly u oso order ES3X!
hahahaha...
Paca
post May 7 2009, 09:43 AM

1,385 posts

in my dreams ya..
i ordered a couple of tymes..
but not in real life tongue.gif
for bass i leave that to my atrios
bahathir
post May 7 2009, 10:54 AM

1,200 posts

Any particular songs/soundtracks which you feel the sub (deep and low) bass ? I used to llistened to DJ Tiesto's trance, "Close to You". For jazz, in Diana Krall's album, the bass (instrumemts) were superb, I love it smile.gif
BTW, many years ago, I had a contrabass marimba percusion CD to test my speaker systems. Sad, I did not have the CD anymore to test with my PFEs + D10.

This post has been edited by bahathir: May 7 2009, 10:58 AM
Paca
post May 7 2009, 11:01 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ May 7 2009, 10:54 AM)
my PFEs
jus u wait wink.gif brows.gif
hehe..
u understand what im saying bahathir? rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Paca: May 7 2009, 11:02 AM
bahathir
post May 7 2009, 11:08 AM

1,200 posts

Wah!, you seem so excited smile.gif... But, For sure, it will not like your Atrios smile.gif

15 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:46 PM