125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

yangxi
post Apr 10 2009, 07:40 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

HABIS !!

New cabinet.

Information, Communication, Arts and Culture
Rais Yatim (Umno) doh.gif

Deputies
Joseph Salang Gandum (PRS-Sarawak)
Heng Seai Kie (senator, MCA)
moniqee
post Apr 10 2009, 08:11 AM

7,864 posts

good morning

Today is the 10th and its morning

My IP address is 124.82, 60.54

My download speed SUCKS ie below 10kbs

Any more stories from TM on this matter?

Either its not repaired yet or they have found a way to curb the download speed...haizzzzzzzz...my animes takes ages to complete due to timeouts
pasarmalam
post Apr 10 2009, 08:48 AM

276 posts

Nothing from streamyx yet just checked the site.Mine was ok this morning 7 am gaming ping 325ms compared to 600-4000k lag spikes.

and pron streaming fast tongue.gif.But last nite super sucks.So dont know if its
beacuse its early in the morning or its fixed have to go back and check.

IP used 60.48 since last nite.

Usually my IP for gaming is 60.50 others will lagg so pretty surprised that it was fast just now.
PowerSlide
post Apr 10 2009, 09:10 AM

----------
6,035 posts

today 10th liao..are they going to announce another few days only can be done LOL

ppl i i know in penang that uses streamyx including me all whining for few days already doh.gif
ahpek26
post Apr 10 2009, 09:33 AM

475 posts

Latency is ok but download speed is still not fixed. On some range its good on others its still bad. Half cook fix until next month when the same ol' shit come back to bite them in the ass, again.

PS: The latency to china (which I usually get) is around 100-270ms is now doubling up after the recent "fix". That was during morning, at night its 800ms++. ASS doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Apr 10 2009, 09:35 AM
sceletraxx
post Apr 10 2009, 10:04 AM

53 posts

Morning all ,
juz couple minutes ago , the tm technical service call me .
actually i facing problem that is i'm subscribing 1Mb package , but my speed only 0.8Mb ,
she said something about spyware ? but she's talking to fast that i does'nt have time to ask her shocking.gif shakehead.gif
than she say thx if have any problem juz call .
so i don't get the important information sweat.gif
so anybody that have faced this problem can help me ?? icon_question.gif
Loreburner
post Apr 10 2009, 10:09 AM

131 posts

Bad news. Streamyx no longer has an ETA to fix this. Get ready for a F U C K I N G long wait. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Loreburner: Apr 10 2009, 10:09 AM
kollerss
post Apr 10 2009, 10:17 AM

Direct Download from US servers are still horrible zzzz
yhsiau
post Apr 10 2009, 10:23 AM

790 posts

I bet they still hiring ppl to fix the issues as they dont have staff who can fix the issues... tongue.gif lol

welcome to the world of streamyx, a world of "unlimited" problems, complains and empty promises...
zonan4
post Apr 10 2009, 10:24 AM

561 posts

go streamyx go you can do it hahahahaa
BlueWind
post Apr 10 2009, 10:32 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

For me every single darn day is their cable break problem.
xixo_12
post Apr 10 2009, 10:40 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

go claim rebate as much as possible
dplaya
post Apr 10 2009, 10:55 AM

469 posts

By the way, does anyone of you doesn't requires to pay for the rental line if just using streamyx (without making calls out)?

Please exclude streamyx combo.
blackamikaze
post Apr 10 2009, 11:18 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Apr 10 2009, 10:55 AM)
By the way, does anyone of you doesn't requires to pay for the rental line if just using streamyx (without making calls out)?

for me, still need to pay rm15 for the phone line every month...
oOB206
post Apr 10 2009, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Apr 10 2009, 11:18 AM)
for me, still need to pay rm15 for the phone line every month...
i pay 2x(rm26.00 phone lines + rm1.30 tax) + streamyx. i dont use the phone.

Suk
post Apr 10 2009, 12:25 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Apr 10 2009, 10:55 AM)

Yes, for my uncle
He applied for TM Home Prepaid
which was during promotion about 1 month only.

However, TM claim TM Home prepaid can not apply Streamyx,
Just that TM doesn't want u to apply Home Prepaid just for streamyx. They force u to pay rent.
minimize
post Apr 10 2009, 12:26 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 10 2009, 07:40 AM)
HABIS !!
New cabinet.

Information, Communication, Arts and Culture
Rais Yatim (Umno)  doh.gif
Deputies
Joseph Salang Gandum (PRS-Sarawak)
Heng Seai Kie (senator, MCA)
Oh my god. All don't have a experience in IT. Have to wait another 6 months until their bad KPI submitted to Najib. sweat.gif

Government should create one ministery to focus specific on IT and communication.
cshong
post Apr 10 2009, 12:56 PM

3,927 posts

I'm using 1mb package. I just tested connection to London and Paris server on www.speedtest.net. Still super slow.

TMnut may lucky because I'm still facing examinations in my college. After my examinations finish, they will start to have bad luck. Because after my exams, I will start complaining to SKMM and other government agencies, and will keep on complaining until the result of speedtest to UK, US and other countries reach at least 8xx kbps or higher.

Edit:
If anyone support me, please do the same. Don't be afraid.

This post has been edited by cshong: Apr 10 2009, 01:08 PM
gsan
post Apr 10 2009, 01:03 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

normally i ping www.google.com.my and got 65~70ms average since midnight 3am until morning 10:30/11:00am. afterward will get 160ms average.

but today, now 1pm already, i ping it still can get 66ms average.
xxerton
post Apr 10 2009, 01:28 PM

62 posts

sigh, screamyx is driving me nuts and giving me headache... really...
I'm trying to download patches for my apps and it's like 10-20KB/s. doh.gif

It always let me down when I needed it most.

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:01 AM