125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

Suk
post Apr 26 2009, 02:56 PM

2,330 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCnqeWVqzIU

World Class NOC.
TSfabianz03
post Apr 26 2009, 02:59 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 26 2009, 02:56 PM)
That kind of NOC is meant to bring satisfaction to their customers.
Our kind of NOC brings screaming to the customers.

Looks state of the art ehh? (TM's)
But the technology/routing/latency dun say about it....
Shame Shame..
the govt build that NOC for slow speeds. Wasting out money.... vmad.gif
sixfooter
post Apr 26 2009, 05:25 PM

247 posts

My latency from WoW... Sad.
Perhaps going to stop playing and paying to Blizzard for a while till the connection gets better.
Sometimes hike up to 16,000ms.

Grif
post Apr 26 2009, 05:34 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 26 2009, 02:56 PM)
Impressive. notworthy.gif

I believe from the picture TM has only 4 big screens. And a lot more desks compared to AT&T NOC. I guess they need all that manpower to "adjust" our connection. tongue.gif
andrew9292
post Apr 26 2009, 05:39 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Sent: Saturday, 25 Apr, 2009 9: 01 PM
To: xxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com

Dear Mr. Tan,

Thank you for contacting TM. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the late response.

Referring to your e-mail dated 24th April 2009 on your Streamyx connection issue, the inconvenience you have experienced is regretted. However, in response to the complaint, we would like to clarify that the TM Streamyx service provided is based on ?best effort? basis. This is stipulated in the terms and conditions that is stated in the Streamyx application form, our brochures and also on our website (www.streamyx.com.my).

A ?best effort? service means that we are unable to offer any throughput guarantees or a 100% of the subscribed speed. However, at TM , we consistently strive to do our best to provide our customers with the fastest connection within the allowance of their set-up or individual conditions. The technology used for our Streamyx is based on ADSL running through copper wires, which does not allow us to guarantee the throughput speed. According to the Mandatory Standards for Quality of Service as determined by the Malaysian Communication and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) i.e. at least 90% of the subscribed speed should be provided to subscribers.

We would like to assure you that TM is doing our best to comply within the 'best-effort' benchmark of 90% throughput.

We wish to inform you that actual connection speeds are also dependant on various factors. The different parts of the Internet network do contribute to your overall online experience, such as your computer?s hardware specifications and performance, modem, internal telephone cabling, local loop, Point-of-Presence (PoP), Internet traffic, international connectivity, etc.

The connection also varies according to the distance and condition of the telephone wires connecting your house to the nearest TM exchange. The speed will encounter a deterioration over the distance between your computer to the TM Exchange. Another common factor is the Internet traffic; dependant on which websites or Internet services you are using, which may be routed locally or overseas.

If a Web site has particularly high traffic at the time you are trying to access it, your slow connection speed could be the fault of the Web site. When too many people are trying to connect to the websites at the same time, it will congest the network that affects the connection speed going through.

Depending on website that you browse, some of websites can be found slow to be accessed due to security reason (such as firewall) and traffic management in avoiding DDOS (Distributed-Denial of Service) attack.

Kindly note that our level best is up to ensuring the domestic network/local access portion working in order. Please be assured that as we increase our broadband subscribers we are also upgrading the network capacity based on the allocation of bandwidth per subscriber and best practices of Internet Service Providers.

Another case for the slow bandwidth is the increase usage of P2P, hogging of the bandwidth for Internet file sharing applications. Even though we have provided each subscriber with an allocated bandwidth, subscribers may also use the allocation that is unused by others. Unfortunately, the P2P takes more than the allocated bandwidth thus causing undue setbacks for others, as it affects the connection speed when they want to use the service.

As our priority is to enable a positive customer experience, we hope to make our customers aware on the importance of practicing responsible usage of the Internet. While we are not against the use of P2P, we would like to make our customers aware that the usage of excessive P2P does impact the overall service availability to all customers.

Furthermore, kindly notify that mostly the bussiness accounts using SDSL or TM Direct service for their connection compare to ADSL service for home user. SDSL (Symmetric Digital Subscriber Line) is high-speed Internet access service with matching upstream and downstream data rates. That is, data can be sent to the Internet from the client machine or received from the Internet with equal bandwidth availability in both directions.
The SDSL network set-up (where it only supports data), there will be no network element of voice network (PSTN). The customer is connected directly into the broadband Network.

TM Direct is a service from TM which gives you round-the-clock monitoring and support as well as the flexibility of running servers, systems and heavy multimedia applications. The benefits of TM Direct are:
1. Dedicated Digital Internet Access
2. Unlimited IP Addresses
3. A stable connection which allows many networks to share a single internet access line

Therefore, we wish to advise you to test your speed first using our speedometer from our website (http://219.93.175.234/) if you found that your connection is slow.Should your results indicate that your speed is below 90% of your subcribed speed, kindly revert back to us for further action. Please also provide us with the following details for our reference:

1) Contact person:
2) Latest Contact number:
3) When is the best time to call (During this time, please make sure you have access to the PC):
4) Username:

Thank you once again for your support and co-operation. We hope that our explanation have revert to your queries.

We look forward in serving you better.

Regards,

Mohd Zulfadli B Mohammad Zulkifly
Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
Customer Service Management,
TM Retail.

www.tm.com.my

(ICOMS#9079332-583624)
TSfabianz03
post Apr 26 2009, 05:44 PM

4,649 posts

Wow, they do talk alot of coc*
Suk
post Apr 26 2009, 05:48 PM

2,330 posts

better complain to MCMC.

Now TM min speed is 90% instead of 70% ?

lazogirlz
post Apr 26 2009, 05:50 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:44 PM)

now u just know..? most of the government workers like that too when they dont know how to fix issues. thats suck and f***a
andrew9292
post Apr 26 2009, 05:50 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:44 PM)

as if i dont know all of that already, if so...why office user so fast...
they have the capability to give them so much bandwidth and technology.. but home users? neways my next step if they dont meet our demands, i will take the complain to Biro Pengaduan Awam Jabatan Perdana Menteri - Prime Misnister Office Department, with our prime minister trying to win our hearts and the amount of people complaining here, we will get what we want i hope ; ) i have already pointed out in my reply email that i only want to talk to there highest support level/department. if they dont grant that wish, i will complain to PMO, i wont use MCMC, MCMC will not be strong enough for this case.

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Apr 26 2009, 05:52 PM
lazogirlz
post Apr 26 2009, 05:53 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:50 PM)
as if i dont know all of that already, if so...why office user so fast...
they have the capability to give them so much bandwidth and technology.. but home users? neways my next step if they dont meet our demands, i will take the complain to Biro Pengaduan Awam Jabatan Perdana Menteri - Prime Misnister Office Department, with our prime minister trying to win our hearts and the amount of people complaining here, we will get what we want i hope ; ) i have already pointed out in my reply email that i only want to talk to there highest support level/department. if they dont grant that wish, i will complain to PMO, i wont use MCMC, MCMC will not be strong enough for this case.
if still cont like this i rather terminate my streamyx service and go for wimax.
MX510
post Apr 26 2009, 05:56 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Apr 26 2009, 05:53 PM)
if still cont like this i rather terminate my streamyx service and go for wimax.
Hehehe Wimax is worst than streamyx
lazogirlz
post Apr 26 2009, 06:01 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:56 PM)
Hehehe Wimax is worst than streamyx
really? wimax download bt also slow..? blush.gif
sixfooter
post Apr 26 2009, 06:02 PM

247 posts

The email seems like pushing back back the responsibility to the user. Sigh...
shitmyx
post Apr 26 2009, 06:07 PM

185 posts

Learn how to complain HERE
MX510
post Apr 26 2009, 06:09 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Google IDC was more powerfull than TM.Nut IDC hehehe
andrew9292
post Apr 26 2009, 06:10 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

nice guide, after mcmc, if u wana push further go to....http://www.bpa.jpm.my/

BUT. u must have good BM or English to complain there
u must be very informative and treat the problem as your number 1 priority in your life, that is prime minister department, they will only entertain if you are good/professional enough to deal with them. AND u must ALOT of prove to support your complain, like prove that will prove them 101% wrong.

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Apr 26 2009, 06:19 PM
andrew9292
post Apr 26 2009, 06:14 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ Apr 26 2009, 06:11 PM)
Andrew, u questioninig them but they required you to do speedometer instead.  They really noob.

The problem never been solved but creates more problem for u.

orang babi do babi things.

The ?best effort? covered their lies. Not pro enough, we are not 3 years kid man.
They said 90%, but i prooved them wrong, I did the test and screen shot to them in my reply, it was only 60% of my connection speed (1.5Mb) and it was a Malaysian server. Padan Muka.

TO LYN Forumer "reeyon" who did all the ping tests, can u PM that u still have it? i will PM u my e-mail and hope u can send it to me, as i am compiling all the prove to bring the case to PMO

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Apr 26 2009, 06:22 PM
Suk
post Apr 26 2009, 06:22 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:14 PM)
They said 90%, but i prooved them wrong, I did the test and screen shot to them in my reply, it was only 60% of my connection speed (1.5Mb) and it was a Malaysian server. Padan Muka.
TM do not offer 1.5MB, please use 1Mbps instead.
They capped your speed to 1.5Mbps so u can at least 90% of 1mbps.
as a result, some ppl can get >1Mbps.
Thanks for TM for this

But, when comes to international bandwidth... haih...

More video on international standard of Data Centre or NOC.
http://www.equinix.com/locations/tours/newexperience/

reeyon
post Apr 26 2009, 06:23 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:14 PM)
local speedtest is useless.. subsribed 1M for local browsing and local http dl? TM can't promise the thoughput from outside content.
Suk
post Apr 26 2009, 06:36 PM

2,330 posts

TM international Bandwidth.

AS6453 - TATA communications - 22Gbps

AS1299 TELIANET Global Network - 8Gbps

AS3561 SAVVIS Communications - 8Gbps

AS174 COGENT /PSI - 4Gbps

AS1239 Sprint SprintLink Backbone - 4Gbps

AS5511 Opentransit France Telecom - Orange Global IP Backbone 4Gbps

AS3320 DTAG Deutsche Telekom AG Internet service provider operations 4Gbps

AS3356 Level3 Level 3 Communications - 3Gbps

AS701 UUNET Alternet - 2Gbps

AS2516 KDDI CORPORATION 3-10-, Iidabashi Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 102-0072, Japan -2Gbps

Others - including Maxis,Jaring,NNT,Singtel,Starhub,Penangfon,PCCW and others

Source:http://www.robtex.com/as/as4788.html
According to thestar dec 2008, TM total bandwidth 100Gbps
and planning to upgrade 50Gbps each year ( mostly upgrade end of the year )

This post has been edited by Suk: Apr 26 2009, 06:37 PM

125 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:58 PM