When is the ATAG (Asia To America Gateway) cable open?
TM is leading that big project. Hopefully TM will have 100Gbps with that cable lol.
Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"
Apr 26 2009, 06:40 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
When is the ATAG (Asia To America Gateway) cable open?
TM is leading that big project. Hopefully TM will have 100Gbps with that cable lol. |
Apr 26 2009, 07:04 PM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
Apr 26 2009, 07:08 PM
Apr 26 2009, 07:16 PM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
Apr 26 2009, 07:20 PM
Apr 26 2009, 07:28 PM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
Yes, Malaysia Government have no filtering and limitations to access all website capped 610GB...
Apr 26 2009, 09:26 PM
955 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 26 2009, 06:22 PM) TM do not offer 1.5MB, please use 1Mbps instead. They dont offer 1.5MB, but i signed up on a package, and they offered a free upgrage to 1.5, it was about a year go i got the free upgrade, hence 1.5. Btw my line is capped at 2048kbps, but account capped at 1.5M, so, 1.5M. But still, i would not thank TM for anything, even if they were to give compensation for this slow speed, i will still not thank them. Even my phone line, nowadays when i call to another number, randomly i cannot call through, i tried with my own handphone before, then they will leave a miss call message for me to call the other person back...so that my bill kena charge instead. how smartThey capped your speed to 1.5Mbps so u can at least 90% of 1mbps. as a result, some ppl can get >1Mbps. Thanks for TM for this But, when comes to international bandwidth... haih... More video on international standard of Data Centre or NOC. http://www.equinix.com/locations/tours/newexperience/ This post has been edited by andrew9292: Apr 26 2009, 09:32 PM |
Apr 26 2009, 09:43 PM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
nabeh.. SLOW DOWN again. can't open china page.
Apr 26 2009, 09:47 PM
955 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Apr 26 2009, 10:14 PM
1,054 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I am downloading orange box from steam since they are having weekend deal. However, screamyx service really sucks. Speed max out @ 160kilobyte per sec during evening. But drop shit to 20 during the day. I use Maxis broadband (not maxisbb but unet instead) which gives me constant 90 kilobyte per sec.
This post has been edited by Dothan: Apr 26 2009, 10:16 PM |
Apr 26 2009, 10:30 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aih... I already experience slow speed since Friday. Till now, still the same. Want to vomit blood already.
Apr 26 2009, 10:44 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Cyberjaya |
Apr 26 2009, 10:48 PM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Opening disclaimer that is voided with actual content of post, including a minimum of one exclamation mark!
Completely wrong and ambiguos definition of the system under which Streamyx is a product and/or service provided, and a somewhat unreasonable list of "rights" that we have for having purchased said product service, written in an angry tone. May sometimes include profanity and angry smileys. f*** - Badly done - Point form - List of complaints - Leveled at TM and - Their terrible Service Quality Final statement underlining personal injustices suffered at the hands of Telekom Malaysia, usually involving the amount of anime/tv shows/videos/porn i could have downloaded/streamed last week, or bad connections to various game servers. Declaration of intent to unsubscribe from their service immediately (although moot since said declaration is an empty threat directed at an imaginary representative of Telekom Malaysia who supposedly browses this fourm). Final messages, written with a slightly more relaxed tone. EDIT: Obligatory unrelated "pictar". ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 26 2009, 11:25 PM |
Apr 26 2009, 10:51 PM
378 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Pictar or GTFO.
Apr 26 2009, 11:06 PM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan, Selangor |
Jan 2009. back to that time, my 1Mbps package maintain at 180-200 kbps for RS. Now only 60.48.xxxx is ok (around 40kbps). The rest ip, 0-3kbps!!
Apr 27 2009, 12:43 AM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 26 2009, 09:26 PM) They dont offer 1.5MB, but i signed up on a package, and they offered a free upgrage to 1.5, it was about a year go i got the free upgrade, hence 1.5. Btw my line is capped at 2048kbps, but account capped at 1.5M, so, 1.5M. But still, i would not thank TM for anything, even if they were to give compensation for this slow speed, i will still not thank them. Even my phone line, nowadays when i call to another number, randomly i cannot call through, i tried with my own handphone before, then they will leave a miss call message for me to call the other person back...so that my bill kena charge instead. how smart there is no official free upgrade for all users. from 1Mbps to 1.5Mbpsthe reason they give u FREE extra 0.5Mbps b'coz TM want to u to enjoy 100% of 1Mbps so we ( users ) will not make complain regarding slow connection in TM speedometer. However, The bandwidth only apply for local speed..hehehe outside m'sia we are still facing slow... --------------------------------------------------- Accidently Dc my connection and now stuck with 60.49 and 60.51 all the time.. very slow... I realise after 12am, i can get above 2 IP's only in the afternoon, I can get 60.49 60.50 60.51 60.53 60.54 118.100 118.101 124.13 This post has been edited by Suk: Apr 27 2009, 01:56 AM |
Apr 27 2009, 03:08 AM
1,056 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
yeasterday noon was fast..
but somehow is slow rite now.. before dl speed was 150kB/s but now only 50KB/s on 60.48.xxx at nite i can only get 60.50 and60.48 day time i can get alot more IP. now i am starting to wonder TM really did implement something fishy. |
Apr 27 2009, 03:17 AM
1,056 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
frankly speaking.. it was 4 or 5 years ago where rm 88= 512kbps era.
that was FAST!!!!! and not many ppl know about bittorrent. |
Apr 27 2009, 07:12 AM
283 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Apr 27 2009, 09:08 AM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mordor, Middle Earth. |
Is it me or what? Something is wrong with all the lines lately, the latency go up like mad.
my line I can connect to 60.48, 60.51, 60.53, 60.54, 124.82, 118.100, 118.101 Somehow on the latency. 60.48 is being the worst @ 1000+ ms ping to Europe. No time out tho. 60.51, 60,53 is about 470-550ms with occasion time out. 60.54, 128.82 is also about 460-540ms, no time out 118.100, 118.101 seems to be the best now. It is about 370+ms constant all the time without time out. However it is extremely hard to get 118.100, 118.101 for me during the morning--> afternoon. I only get them usually after 6pm. |
| Change to: | 0.0358sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:34 AM |