6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Ret pally OP, discussion here

TSevofantasy
post Apr 10 2009, 10:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2009, 01:36 AM)
are you SERIOUSLY bringing TR standings for your argument? oh wow, im really impressed. no seriously.
so like a handful of players represent the entire live server? nice.

giving you the benefit of the doubt (considering ur brain levels is >9000) i would think that you are having some bad case of fat fingers or cock eyes (actually both, really.) that you cant even get my name right. or maybe ur having too much fantasies and you cant see anything beyond that? most likely.

on to the subject:
- WHEN THE HELL ive mentioned RMP not being a VIABLE comp?
- EU TR = the world. right.

so what words am i gonna eat this time? your bullshit? no thanks, they prolly taste like... oh yea bullshit right? yeap.
it was in ur pm...
quoting the sk-gaming top 100 thingy and claiming that RMP are not there...
oops out of troll cookies, next!

Added on April 10, 2009, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 10 2009, 02:25 AM)
oh, now the level 80 card is played... should i go QQ and called my mommy + guildies because someone with level 80 toon thinks retribution paladin should get epic gears that pumps intellect and mana regen... i play my lowbie retribution paladin the wrong way... i mean, i only got few blues ones from some lower dungeon/AH and others are green... they are mostly pumping stamina and strength, no wonder my mana doesn't regen fast even with replenishment effect...

then again, in a pvp server/ wintergrasp/ battle ground, hordes and alliances alike are ladies/gentlemen and will gladly do 1v1 with you even there are 12 of them and 5 of you... /OOM?? No problem... they'll just wait for you to kill the mob, cleanse, heal, cast DP/ drink and start a friendly duel... and don't worry, you are the only retribution paladin, others (including my lowbie pally) are coined as lolret because of the stupidity of going hostile to opponent and using mana for cleansing/ buffing/ healing other allies in such situation... THEY JUST WANNA BE FRIENDS EVEN IF YOU ARE FLAGGED FOR PVP!!!

what a *wonderful daydream* it is in this imaginary world of Azeroth... or maybe i should just tone down my sarcasm a bit...

GC mentioned about how arena can be a drag race on which healers go /oom, hence the burst damage is implemented to shorte arena time, and it got slightly out of control for certain class...
the only stat a ret would pump pre-3.1 would be str...
since it benefits DPS the most over hit rating, haste etc...
not to mention most of a ret's skill is based on % of mana over a fixed amount...
nt to mention that without any1 healing u, SA wont get u any mana back...

somehow, ret has gotten so imba that it has infinite mana...
dun mention about holy going oom as now ret without any mana talent wont go oom!

Added on April 10, 2009, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 10 2009, 02:43 AM)
they call it the graveyard zerg for a reason. or in arenas, fight dont last long enough for mana to be a problem.

and yes, is out of hand for a few class, and no thats not even what the majority is complaining about now.
in arena, fight to last long enuff for mana to matter...
there is drain compo for 3s and 5s...
read GC's latest post about replenisment in arena...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 10 2009, 10:19 PM
Instant_noodle
post Apr 10 2009, 11:28 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 10 2009, 10:12 PM)
the only stat a ret would pump pre-3.1 would be str...
since it benefits DPS the most over hit rating, haste etc...
not to mention most of a ret's skill is based on % of mana over a fixed amount...
nt to mention that without any1 healing u, SA wont get u any mana back...
i'd still go for stamina as the 1st priority, the reason is simple: no matter how godly paladin pump their strength (over 9000??), they'll still can't really use it if their stamina can't withstand the burst damage that opponents is giving out...

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 10 2009, 10:12 PM)
dun mention about holy going oom as now ret without any mana talent wont go oom!
like, when your main concern for pvp are stamina, strength, crit rating, agility...
sets84
post Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM

383 posts

let me get what you're trying to say with your MUET Band 6 scores...
you're implying that holydin goes OOM?
I rest my case... you're more delusional than I thought.

and Instant_Noodle... stop trying to make a fool out of yourself if you have no idea what you're talking about. I have a level 75 Ret paladin and thus I know what divine plea at least does.
Instant_noodle
post Apr 11 2009, 01:20 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM)
and Instant_Noodle... stop trying to make a fool out of yourself if you have no idea what you're talking about. I have a level 75 Ret paladin and thus I know what divine plea at least does.
just when i thought your paladin had reached end game level that can make your voice go louder than mine and requesting lowbie me to get to same level before i made any comments...

a 3rd last runner laughing at the last runner for being last in a marathon race... it really makes you feel great, yeah??

sets84
post Apr 11 2009, 02:25 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 11 2009, 01:20 PM)
just when i thought your paladin had reached end game level that can make your voice go louder than mine and requesting lowbie me to get to same level before i made any comments...

a 3rd last runner laughing at the last runner for being last in a marathon race... it really makes you feel great, yeah??
wow you even assumed I had a paladin in the first place.... I'll give you credit for that. I'm sorry, my laughing at you was just plain simple... I laugh at you cos you're being retarded. I don't need a paladin at level 80 to know that it is OP, I play against them and with a lil more research I know why they are OP. The level 75 pally is just a statement of knowing how imbalanced the state of Divine Plea is for ret.

And stop posting so seriously, I need more sarcasm out of that uninformed brain of yours to amuse me a lil more.
TSevofantasy
post Apr 11 2009, 04:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 10 2009, 11:28 PM)
i'd still go for stamina as the 1st priority, the reason is simple: no matter how godly paladin pump their strength (over 9000??), they'll still can't really use it if their stamina can't withstand the burst damage that opponents is giving out...
like, when your main concern for pvp are stamina, strength, crit rating, agility...
i normally stack as much str as i could from gems and enchants unless there's better ones (as i took mining, i get 50 extra stamina from it)...
different playstyle i guess, i'm more to glass cannon build which explains why i die to locks out there lol...
maybe i should add some stamina to myself...

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM)
let me get what you're trying to say with your MUET Band 6 scores...
you're implying that holydin goes OOM?
I rest my case... you're more delusional than I thought.

did u even read wut i said in and through the line?
nt jz part of the sentence...
the meaning of that sentence alone is: since ret would never go oom, surely a holy which has more mana enchancement talents, gears etc would never go oom...
seriously, are u really from MIT? dun disgrace the ivy league...

and using divine plea?
its like giving a signal to the opposing side to burst u down since u are getting 50% less heal for 25% mana HoT for that period of time...
the animation and sound when divine plea is cast is pretty obvious...

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 11 2009, 01:20 PM)

he doesn't realize that winning in the special olympic doesn't make him special...
Instant_noodle
post Apr 11 2009, 09:52 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 11 2009, 04:51 PM)
i normally stack as much str as i could from gems and enchants unless there's better ones (as i took mining, i get 50 extra stamina from it)...
different playstyle i guess, i'm more to glass cannon build which explains why i die to locks out there lol...
maybe i should add some stamina to myself...
might be different play style, like how i place all 5 talent points in BoKings, bet you're using the 1st 5 talent points for the extra strength.

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 11 2009, 02:25 PM)
wow you even assumed I had a paladin in the first place.... I'll give you credit for that. I'm sorry, my laughing at you was just plain simple... I laugh at you cos you're being retarded. I don't need a paladin at level 80 to know that it is OP, I play against them and with a lil more research I know why they are OP. The level 75 pally is just a statement of knowing how imbalanced the state of Divine Plea is for ret.

And stop posting so seriously, I need more sarcasm out of that uninformed brain of yours to amuse me a lil more.
hey, i did met up with a tauren shaman whose at least 10 level higher and i got him down to 40% before he kills me and i was just lv 51 that time without bubble sand LoH...

"OGMAIGAWD PALLY ISH TEH OPEE!!!"
"but the truth is..."
"OWH SHATTAP!!! U JUST DEE-PEE-A-TAUREN'S-ASS!!! OP!!!! NERF THEM BACK TO FREE HK!!!"

well, nobody likes the truth about how i did it right, BECAUSE RETRIBUTION PALADINS ARE PLAIN OP!!!

on the other hand, i was talking to a friend...

noodles: you know the new movie, <place movie name here>...
friend 1: ya i saw it, but i left 20 minutes b4 it ends, the good guy wins and the bad guys dead
noodles: actually the synopsis said a plot twist in the end, and the good guy actually...
friend 1: (cut in) I BEEN TO THE MOVIE AND THAT'S THAT!!! END OF STORY!!!
noodles: ...

TSevofantasy
post Apr 11 2009, 10:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 11 2009, 09:52 PM)
might be different play style, like how i place all 5 talent points in BoKings, bet you're using the 1st 5 talent points for the extra strength.
hey, i did met up with a tauren shaman whose at least 10 level higher and i got him down to 40% before he kills me and i was just lv 51 that time without bubble sand LoH...

"OGMAIGAWD PALLY ISH TEH OPEE!!!"
"but the truth is..."
"OWH SHATTAP!!! U JUST DEE-PEE-A-TAUREN'S-ASS!!! OP!!!! NERF THEM BACK TO FREE HK!!!"

well, nobody likes the truth about how i did it right, BECAUSE RETRIBUTION PALADINS ARE PLAIN OP!!!

on the other hand, i was talking to a friend...

noodles: you know the new movie, <place movie name here>...
friend 1: ya i saw it, but i left 20 minutes b4 it ends, the good guy wins and the bad guys dead
noodles: actually the synopsis said a plot twist in the end, and the  good guy actually...
friend 1: (cut in) I BEEN TO THE MOVIE AND THAT'S THAT!!! END OF STORY!!!
noodles: ...
yup i went for the str as i'll normally be keeping BoM on myself...
though that mght chance when i'm dropping mining for jc soon...

the 2nd part which is also true which is why ret aren't getting the nerf bat...
blizzard has all the data with the largest sample set possible to isolate out specific cases (unless every players other than the ret is really bad)...
grass is always greener on the other side unless its filled with troll blood...
hikashi
post Apr 13 2009, 10:46 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

funny i never hear a warrior shouting out of rage.
Jas2davir
post Apr 13 2009, 03:10 PM

461 posts

i dont see ret pally as op i see holy/ret as fkn op face rolling bulldozers.
TSevofantasy
post Apr 13 2009, 04:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 13 2009, 03:10 PM)
i dont see ret pally as op i see holy/ret as fkn op face rolling bulldozers.
30 yards judgements =( wit 15% replenishments for heal...
well 3.1, they wont be there anymore...
ray123
post Apr 13 2009, 04:35 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

And now for something completely different!

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...&sid=1&pageNo=1

/derail
TSevofantasy
post Apr 13 2009, 05:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol great rap battle =p
Instant_noodle
post Apr 13 2009, 09:48 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 13 2009, 04:35 PM)
And now for something completely different!

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...&sid=1&pageNo=1

/derail
that hunter IS THA MAN!!!! cool rappin!!!
myremi
post Apr 13 2009, 10:24 PM

1,846 posts

LOL!

I rememberd a couple of years ago, someone sent in a GM ticket with some homie phrases and there was a GM that actually answered him back as such. It was a screenshot though. Anyone has the link?

*More derailing*
rockets
post Apr 22 2009, 11:52 AM

No Recoil
509 posts

exorcism nerfed lolz.

they can still 70-0 me with 800 resil though, down from 100-0. pretty good start there.
SUSPerunding
post Apr 22 2009, 11:53 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Apr 22 2009, 11:52 AM)
exorcism nerfed lolz.

they can still 70-0 me with 800 resil though, down from 100-0. pretty good start there.
exorcism are needed in pve since ret cant do good dps on single target compare to other dps.

lucky they only nerf it to player

on several mobs ret dps are awesome..lol

This post has been edited by Perunding: Apr 22 2009, 11:54 AM
Instant_noodle
post Apr 22 2009, 12:15 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

tbh... burst damage is still bit high thou...
TSevofantasy
post Apr 22 2009, 12:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Apr 22 2009, 11:52 AM)
exorcism nerfed lolz.

noooooooo!
gonna miss pew pewing ppl from 30 yards at insane damage...

blue post on it: http://blue.mmo-champion.com/26/1647376104...on-players.html
till then hope they decide how to buff it for pvp...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 22 2009, 12:24 PM
Afoxisko
post Apr 22 2009, 01:24 PM

26 posts

I pretty much log on to my DK tank to kill Rets.

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 22 2009, 01:24 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0235sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:10 AM