Ret pally OP, discussion here

sets84
post Apr 8 2009, 01:17 PM

383 posts

its useless talking to people who tries to justify the op-ness of the class they are using...
its like talking to DK players, well they are all pretty much the same.
sets84
post Apr 8 2009, 03:14 PM

383 posts

the difference is that good players will admit that the class they are playing is OP (Hafu comes to mind, god... even a girl has more sense in playing compared to guys these days)

I used to play a lock, and god I love being OP during those times... every minute of it, but you have to admit the fact that the class is broken.
sets84
post Apr 8 2009, 04:24 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(wingedman @ Apr 8 2009, 04:12 PM)
The effective healing is high because there's many melee dps in the raid.

And the damage is high because it's Naxx and 90% of the mobs there are undead. I guarantee you will not see the same dps against, say, Archavon.

Plus the stats are artificially exaggerated from thaddius and Gluth fights. Let's take a look vs Patchwerk which is the standard all-out dps fight most people use to see effective raid damage.

Gee he's all the way at number 16. There are NINE dps classes above him, and he's almost tied with the tenth class, the druid.

QED
simple classification of a hybrid class wanting to out dps pure dps classes... you also mentioned that you can heal amirite? I rest my case.
sets84
post Apr 8 2009, 04:35 PM

383 posts

warriors are getting TG nerfs
sets84
post Apr 8 2009, 08:39 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 8 2009, 06:19 PM)
the answer to how a ret could not be OP: -
how can ret be OP if they cant get close to u in the first place...
currently, all ret have is 10yards to deal damage (though 30 yards with exorcism in 3.1)...
this is among the biggest problem rets are having and if they dun judge, they dun get JoW for mana...
besides a ret could never burst down a decent healer (which is why the CS testing few weeks ago)...
these are the weakness of a ret and simple counter to it...

the problem as all high rated arena palyers as well  as blizzard would know is that the ones OP are holy (hybrid to ret for JoW) which is fixed in 3.1...
post 3.03, ret has been badly hit which is why GC have claimed that ret's damage are just too low...
3.00-3.03 is where ret are imba and all u see are FoTM rets running around...

most ret would be wiling to trade away their bubble for a range closure or more CC...
being balanced around bubble is wut killed ret...
let alone being OP...
good god... its so not obvious he isn't another ret pally player... amirite? you two probably deserve each other...
try playing a priest and tell me how rets could never burst down a decent healer

there's a type of 3v3 team called holyplay in case u didnt know, it consists of ret/disc/shaman...
a ret for main dps in a 3v3 team, that's saying alot... you guys seriously need to pull your heads out of your asses and realise that.
sets84
post Apr 9 2009, 01:41 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 9 2009, 01:14 PM)
as i've claimed before, going into prot tree with a gylph as well as gear would reduce it to 20 sec or 30 sec in 3.1
no1 is denying it but without a gap clossure, it sitll means nothing and u sacrifice some of the important talents in ret...
and the images are dispicitates which all those trolls jumped onto the boat bashing it before running back to edit it...
lovely work done there lol...

a JoB crits for 4.6k with 33% recoil to the ret sound alright with the judgement as the biggest hit a ret would have (besides HoW)
when 3.1 hits, most rets would be back using SoC when the changes to SoB are made so back to roulette seal...

wut's coming in 3.1 is exorcism working on ALL targets with 100% crit on undead...
if ret is so OP why give us such a wonderful tool to play wit?
30 yard high damage holy atk to further add to the burst...

as for the arena discussion, mr quatz has been claiming getting rolled by ret over at arena now with GC's post...
QQ i got 100-0 in a single HoJ, otehr classes have stuns do so why is ret in the equation when u die in stun?
ret are soooooooooooo OP that they are dominating the arena (when in reality its DKs and holydins)...

yes ret is sooooo OP that they decided to make it imba!!!
thanks bliz!
you don't understand do you? Its because its so OP that people are already complaining about giving them extra dmg... get a clue dumbass.
like i said, a hybrid as main and only dps in a 3v3 team is f***ed up, not matter how you put it.
sets84
post Apr 9 2009, 10:21 PM

383 posts

OMG... a pally complaining about mana problems... WHAT HAS THIS WORLD COME TO???
sets84
post Apr 10 2009, 12:59 AM

383 posts

ps2: exorcism is a big mana sink as well but with that damage, its worth it being better than HoW...

another example of idiots playing ret pallies thinking its hard... who cares about mana if you're gona burst down people in 1 HOJ... theorycraft much?
You mentioned that common sense isn't godsent, but does god hate you that much?

Added on April 10, 2009, 1:02 am
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 10 2009, 12:55 AM)
*gasp*

like, pally's HL, FoL, cleanse, HoS, HoF, BoP, exorsim, turn evil use bullets instead of mana?? the hand lifting, finger twitching action plus the flash of light/ coiling effect happened on bg members and pots, drinks wasted for mana just 15 minutes ago are all my illusions???

where have all my mana gone, long time passing~~
where have all the mana gone, Long time ago~~~
where have all the mana gone, warlock comes and suck them up~~~
when will they ever learn?
oh, when will they ever learn?

that's it... must be the warlocks...
http://www.wowhead.com/?spell=54428
friendly advise, get to level 80 before throwing sarcastic remarks... it makes you look clueless, no really.

This post has been edited by sets84: Apr 10 2009, 01:02 AM
sets84
post Apr 10 2009, 01:48 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 10 2009, 02:25 AM)
oh, now the level 80 card is played... should i go QQ and called my mommy + guildies because someone with level 80 toon thinks retribution paladin should get epic gears that pumps intellect and mana regen... i play my lowbie retribution paladin the wrong way... i mean, i only got few blues ones from some lower dungeon/AH and others are green... they are mostly pumping stamina and strength, no wonder my mana doesn't regen fast even with replenishment effect...

then again, in a pvp server/ wintergrasp/ battle ground, hordes and alliances alike are ladies/gentlemen and will gladly do 1v1 with you even there are 12 of them and 5 of you... /OOM?? No problem... they'll just wait for you to kill the mob, cleanse, heal, cast DP/ drink and start a friendly duel... and don't worry, you are the only retribution paladin, others (including my lowbie pally) are coined as lolret because of the stupidity of going hostile to opponent and using mana for cleansing/ buffing/ healing other allies in such situation... THEY JUST WANNA BE FRIENDS EVEN IF YOU ARE FLAGGED FOR PVP!!!

what a *wonderful daydream* it is in this imaginary world of Azeroth... or maybe i should just tone down my sarcasm a bit...

GC mentioned about how arena can be a drag race on which healers go /oom, hence the burst damage is implemented to shorte arena time, and it got slightly out of control for certain class...
wow big wall of text... i honestly cbf of how you play your class
my statement was simple, trying to be funny and act like you actually have a fragment of the clue when you absolutely have none makes you look like an idiot...
there... i tried to refrain from the names calling but then again you had to go and make a bigger ass out of yourself

go along, facerolling your class "the way you like it" and lie to yourself that you actually have skill.

This post has been edited by sets84: Apr 10 2009, 01:50 PM
sets84
post Apr 11 2009, 10:57 AM

383 posts

somehow, ret has gotten so imba that it has infinite mana...
dun mention about holy going oom as now ret without any mana talent wont go oom!

let me get what you're trying to say with your MUET Band 6 scores...
you're implying that holydin goes OOM?
I rest my case... you're more delusional than I thought.

and Instant_Noodle... stop trying to make a fool out of yourself if you have no idea what you're talking about. I have a level 75 Ret paladin and thus I know what divine plea at least does.
sets84
post Apr 11 2009, 02:25 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 11 2009, 01:20 PM)
just when i thought your paladin had reached end game level that can make your voice go louder than mine and requesting lowbie me to get to same level before i made any comments...

a 3rd last runner laughing at the last runner for being last in a marathon race... it really makes you feel great, yeah??
wow you even assumed I had a paladin in the first place.... I'll give you credit for that. I'm sorry, my laughing at you was just plain simple... I laugh at you cos you're being retarded. I don't need a paladin at level 80 to know that it is OP, I play against them and with a lil more research I know why they are OP. The level 75 pally is just a statement of knowing how imbalanced the state of Divine Plea is for ret.

And stop posting so seriously, I need more sarcasm out of that uninformed brain of yours to amuse me a lil more.

0.0217sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:06 AM