Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Hardware related.
vivakarna
post Jul 8 2011, 11:10 AM

1,360 posts

Hi guys!

can sifu's here teach me how to transfer files from pc to mac via ethernet? Already followed the guide but failed. Thanks!
TSwei
post Jul 11 2011, 01:39 AM

6,496 posts

Which part that failed?
If you can't even get it done with all the guides, you better think of other ways of transferring. Networking might be as simple as plug and play, but it can also be complicated mess as few days of professional diagnosis.

Does the PC & Mac have wifi? You can't get hold of a external drive? Or bigger thumb drive?

vivakarna
post Jul 11 2011, 10:37 AM

1,360 posts

yeah already transferred via hard disk, just wanna try using ethernet but i'm suck in networking. Nevermind then biggrin.gif
TSwei
post Jul 11 2011, 10:43 AM

6,496 posts

You need to use cross cable. That's the very first mistake many did.
hackwire
post Jul 11 2011, 12:16 PM

4,256 posts

Can i install a 1 terra byte hardisk for my White colour macbook? My space is running out very fast. i need to upgrade from 500gb to tera now. any recommendation for internal 2.5" hdd ?thanks
TSwei
post Jul 11 2011, 03:50 PM

6,496 posts

Only unibody model can take 1TB.
hackwire
post Jul 12 2011, 12:39 PM

4,256 posts

am i stuck at 500GB hdd like that? luckily i ask here , i almost getting a 1tb hdd already .
dvlzplayground
post Jul 12 2011, 02:06 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 12 2011, 12:39 PM)
am i stuck at 500GB hdd like that? luckily i ask here , i almost getting a 1tb hdd already .
I think the biggest u can go for is the 750gb, but quite hard to find
hackwire
post Jul 12 2011, 02:54 PM

4,256 posts

time to go lowyat to hunt for it. thanks guys.
TSwei
post Jul 12 2011, 04:12 PM

6,496 posts

I haven't seen 750GB except Apple CTO. You can easily find 640GB in Lowyat.
elite87
post Jul 13 2011, 08:59 AM

527 posts

I keep getting the folder blinking with question mark sign..
I try to boot with mac os CD and reinstall my OS... but.. its not detecting my hdd to to choose and install the OS...

I tink the HDD crash...
Just want to ask.. is the HDD for Mac book pro i7, is the same as normal laptops use?

TSwei
post Jul 13 2011, 10:17 AM

6,496 posts

Yes, it uses standard 2.5" SATA HDD.
elite87
post Jul 13 2011, 10:20 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 13 2011, 10:17 AM)
Yes, it uses standard 2.5" SATA HDD.
Thanks for the reply...

Is there any guide on hw to open n install new HDD to mac?
Anywhere i can get it?
I have done tat for normal windows laptop b4.. nvr tried on my mac b4....
PLz assit me...
TSwei
post Jul 13 2011, 11:03 AM

6,496 posts

Look in ifixit.com or simply google. Plenty of guide.
ally19
post Jul 28 2011, 06:56 PM

25 posts

im having a "problem" with my MBP.
my right speakers are louder than the left. i sent it for checking and they replaced the logic board.
i just got it back and the its still there. i googled the "problem" and it seems that there is a subwoofer on the right.
http://support.apple.com/kb/TS3336
is there a solution to this?

TSwei
post Jul 28 2011, 10:00 PM

6,496 posts

You can go to sys preference and adjust the sound balance yourself:
This link will show you how to get the setting, but for you is internal speakers instead headphone. http://www.ofzenandcomputing.com/zanswers/6311/

Manually decrease the right side so it balance out.
ally19
post Jul 29 2011, 10:08 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 28 2011, 10:00 PM)
You can go to sys preference and adjust the sound balance yourself:
This link will show you how to get the setting, but for you is internal speakers instead headphone. http://www.ofzenandcomputing.com/zanswers/6311/

Manually decrease the right side so it balance out.
tried that but it makes the audio softer.
it isn't a big problem its just annoying. makes me feel as if my left ear has got some hearing loss.
TSwei
post Jul 29 2011, 12:16 PM

6,496 posts

Maybe you have sensitive ears. Most ppl did not notice that. You can take out the subwoofer (cut the cable) but you won't get boot chime if you do that. And I think you don't want to do that.
peas6590
post Jul 29 2011, 05:09 PM

261 posts

hi, can anybody help me.. my newly bought mbp wont turn on.. when i plugged in the magsafe it blinks green & yellow, the battery indicator didnt light up.. it happened on my first time i switched it on.. on the first 15min it operate as usual, but then it suddenly shutdown and wont turn on until mow..

98 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:14 AM