126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

xshiro
post Apr 7 2009, 06:08 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(lennon_87 @ Apr 7 2009, 06:02 PM)
guys, i got some question. just now i went to one car shop, i ask for blm bodykit price. they offer me rm1.2k for full pu bodykit of modulo or airmaster + spoiler and include paints. is the price is okay or expensive one? im kinda noob about bodykit. lol. thanks in advance.   notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
ok la that price...i thought should be less nowadays...

i found a shop selling 1.1k including installation for airmaster...

Added on April 7, 2009, 8:00 pmfrens, what can i do with this...my seat cover ... sweat.gif found this 'pocket' but rarely ppl sit there...(rear seat behind driver). asked my SA but she said she will check with proton later

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 7 2009, 08:03 PM
-storm-
post Apr 7 2009, 08:36 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

The back seat pocket is for you to put seat belt one for the middle, every saga will have that dont worry
limping
post Apr 7 2009, 08:41 PM

147 posts

the pocket too small for seat belt bulkle
xshiro
post Apr 7 2009, 08:58 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 7 2009, 08:36 PM)
The back seat pocket is for you to put seat belt one for the middle, every saga will have that dont worry
really aa...? the pocket is situated on the middle of the seat, before this i never saw it...looks like the seat is torn

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 7 2009, 08:59 PM
-storm-
post Apr 7 2009, 09:01 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

When i first got the car i also though torn already, but after checking out a lot of Blm all also got this pocket. Come for BLMCLUB TT then u will get to check out each others car. went sc ask about it they say its for seat belt, got few new BLM there for QC so i check them out as well, they got it too.
xshiro
post Apr 7 2009, 09:27 PM

133 posts

car already more than 6 months..hehe only now i found that pocket... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 7 2009, 09:28 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 7 2009, 09:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 7 2009, 04:04 PM)
why they all said after first 1000km service, the FC increase like 25% at least, to be honest, I facing this also, the car get better, just wondering....

by the way, anyone here know, should I let the car warm up first on the morning, cause, I usually start and reverse and drive, the pickup very slow, after that a while, it is smooth, I usually, on 2000rpm

many thanks
this is one of those car that need warm up...weird car
u need to run it for a distance....thn it smooth back
like at morning, for auto, the gear seem won't change
and when u reach 85KM, u can see the RPM is slightly higher 1 bar like that....if u maintain it and go a certain distance, u'll notice it goes down
so, yes...need warm up but it will take a long time so dn't wait too long as it will consume fuel
mitodna
post Apr 7 2009, 10:13 PM

14,039 posts

thanks, start D? or 3 better? I just D all the way leh, weird car....
smokey
post Apr 7 2009, 10:37 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 7 2009, 05:34 PM)
i think cps is not plug and play like iafm

Added on April 7, 2009, 5:37 pm

im interested... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(nazri86a @ Apr 7 2009, 06:03 PM)
how much bro? PM me your price.... thnkx
still discussing with supplier...will let u all know when everything is ready...
NewAchiever
post Apr 8 2009, 08:24 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 7 2009, 09:48 PM)
this is one of those car that need warm up...weird car
u need to run it for a distance....thn it smooth back
like at morning, for auto, the gear seem won't change
and when u reach 85KM, u can see the RPM is slightly higher 1 bar like that....if u maintain it and go a certain distance, u'll notice it goes down
so, yes...need warm up but it will take a long time so dn't wait too long as it will consume fuel
Oh ok ~ Usually will straight away drive after starting the car ~~ Actually can feel the gear changing even start driving
Maybe warm up 1 - 2minutes will do?
MR_alien
post Apr 8 2009, 08:25 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 7 2009, 10:13 PM)
ya.....i also D all the way
it's better that way
NewAchiever
post Apr 8 2009, 08:27 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 7 2009, 10:13 PM)
I think start with D is better ~~ If car want to naik bukit then only change to 3 ~ (Seldom)
3 is somesort like a lower gear ~ Start with lower gear will consume more petrol i think (As in certain manual cars start in gear 2 instead of gear 1 because gear 1 consume more petrol upon starting?)
MR_alien
post Apr 8 2009, 09:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 8 2009, 08:27 AM)
I think start with D is better ~~ If car want to naik bukit then only change to 3 ~ (Seldom)
3 is somesort like a lower gear ~ Start with lower gear will consume more petrol i think (As in certain manual cars start in gear 2 instead of gear 1 because gear 1 consume more petrol upon starting?)
3rd in is also the suckest gear of all...no power one
when hit 4th...all the power will come pouring out
mitodna
post Apr 8 2009, 10:19 AM

14,039 posts

offtopic, starting car, I usually use 1 for manual, I know only bus using 2nd gear all the way

so far so good, need to know what is the button something like with $ symbol for? many thanks
MR_alien
post Apr 8 2009, 10:29 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 8 2009, 10:19 AM)
offtopic, starting car, I usually use 1 for manual, I know only bus using 2nd gear all the way

so far so good, need to know what is the button something like with $ symbol for? many thanks
our car also can start with 2nd gear lah...just need to rev higher only....hehe
any car also can start with 2nd gear
and where is this "$" symbol?....at the gear knob?
sAm fIsher
post Apr 8 2009, 01:30 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 8 2009, 08:27 AM)
D means the overdrive is ON. from still to start to move, the car will be in 1st gear, then 2nd, 3rd n 4th based on ure throttle, engine speed n wheel speed. putting to 3 means will engage the gear till 3rd (from 1st n this mean OD is OFF) n 2 will engage it till 2nd. the gear shifting will be done automatically and if u wan to change to lower gear from high gear (eg. 4th to 3rd), u can floor the pedal rather than pulling the stick. but doin so will of course consume more fuel.
nern@h
post Apr 8 2009, 05:33 PM

67 posts

icon_question.gif hi,

need sum advice. my car is nearing 1000km so its time for 1st service. can i go extra km?maybe 1200 only go for the service? icon_question.gif
TSSiuYi
post Apr 8 2009, 06:07 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

nern@h
yes u can.10k is juz a guide line.however, its best to follow guide line.all depends on ur driving techniques.
roozaimee
post Apr 8 2009, 08:39 PM

70 posts

hi frens...

just wondering....

is it if i tinted the windows, inside will be much cooler and reduce FC?
(sory to ask stupid question blush.gif blush.gif )

because i found out that when i drive during very very very hot day, FC really crazy meh rclxub.gif

but when at nite, everything is good.....
klk89
post Apr 8 2009, 09:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 8 2009, 09:47 AM)
3rd in is also the suckest gear of all...no power one
when hit 4th...all the power will come pouring out
It is when reaching 60km/h. All the sudden power started to come and can accelerate 80km/h easily. That one is the final gear for automatic is it? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by klk89: Apr 8 2009, 09:12 PM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 PM