126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

Wuakaka
post Jun 15 2009, 10:26 AM

244 posts

manual ftw!!!
Newgen
post Jun 15 2009, 10:46 AM

354 posts

??? FTW????
cressalve
post Jun 15 2009, 10:51 AM

289 posts

^ FTW = For The Win

heheh I guess I would opted to MT rather than AT myself XP Changing gear manually FTW! ROFLMAO XD
CyberKewl
post Jun 15 2009, 12:21 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Jun 15 2009, 10:08 AM)
Take it this way...
Jam is always there, everyday or so...
But... how often do you really go up hills???
Unless you tell me that you're working in Genting or staying in the Camerons

Just my 2 cents biggrin.gif
Good point smile.gif
ruztynail
post Jun 15 2009, 12:27 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

hi guys!! i am seriously looking forward to get myself a spanking new saga. but after hearing all the complains and feedback on the IAFM i feel abit hard-hearted.. jus wondering for those who recently got their cars.. wat is yr engine model series? 70k somtin?? or 80k somtin?
thanks!!!
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 12:31 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 15 2009, 06:16 AM)
i posted a IAFM picture before wut...i try find back, It's vacuum operated and there is no belt and all only 4 shaft which i can see from further inspection. There is 4 shaft top and 4 shaft bottom, i assume that the shaft at the top is the long track and the bottom is the short one.
where is the push rod located?
Mawkish
post Jun 15 2009, 02:12 PM

13 posts

guys.. i'm about 100km away from my 1st service already. whoaa... car just about to be 1 week oni but already got to go 1st service soon sweat.gif

Soo.. here's few things i wana ask u guys who already own saga and did their services.

1. Normally what are the roughly cost of 1st service? oil, filter, etc..
2. What would be the best engine oil to be use after 1000km-4999km? better use proton supplied engine oil or any recommended engine oil out there?
3. can bring own engine oil to service? doesnt void engine warranty?

Thanks.. smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 15 2009, 04:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:06 AM)
i think proton also take serious abt this issue for sure.

Cause if every new car he sell also need claim 1-3 time on warranty period mean every car there also need lose (700-900) "estimate cost" per iafm

if 10-30k saga been sell x average 1500 repair cost per car that abt 15m - 30m already which is large amount for them to cover during warranty period
I don't think any car manufacturer want to lose that amount of money gua ==

There should able to fix around 2nd - 4th bath
No, ler. I think they should have back to back warranty with the IAFM supplier (by Bosch?? Can't remember). If not..THEN THEY ARE REALLY STUPID.

So as long as they have warranty with the principal supplier, the principal will have to supply the faulty devices.

Added on June 15, 2009, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 12 2009, 09:00 PM)
cuz not made by perodua...they just simply take from toyota and daihatsu
that's why easy....only design the exterior and interior only
engine no need....
Nothing wrong with that business model. I don't see DELL, HP, Lenovo make their own CPUs or motherboards. Yet they make a profit. But we can argue this in the RWI Proton thread...not here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 15 2009, 04:26 PM
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 04:33 PM

133 posts

EPMB ....is the manufacturer...

i think it was material issue, they opted for plastic rather than aluminium to cut the weight down

previous Proton’s Campro engine uses an aluminum manifold with a single airflow path.

This will be replaced with a reinforced plastic molded manifold with variable airflow activated by flaps controlled by electronics from Bosch, and manufactured by EPMB

unlike similar tech like mazda vics which is made from alumunium

i think if u like speeding i think u gonna get the problem fast doh.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 15 2009, 05:03 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 15 2009, 05:31 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

anyone mind show me where the bush rod is???

-storm-
post Jun 15 2009, 05:45 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

I inspected the iafm in and out cant find any moving parts, they dont dare to dismatle it also say need to send back to manufacturer to fix.
kevin613
post Jun 15 2009, 06:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 15 2009, 05:45 PM)
I inspected the iafm in and out cant find any moving parts, they dont dare to dismatle it also say need to send back to manufacturer to fix.
That means they are indeed recycling the IAFM modules?
MR_alien
post Jun 15 2009, 06:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jun 15 2009, 06:03 PM)
That means they are indeed recycling the IAFM modules?
nowadays car are able to recycle...all the part
the body until interior all can recycle and make new car
and i think storm means fixing the tak tak sound problem
becuz IAFM is working fine...just have iritating sound only
xshiro
post Jun 15 2009, 06:08 PM

133 posts

They send to EPMB to fix. proton is not fully responsible i think
-storm-
post Jun 15 2009, 09:25 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Ya the IAFM is actually warranted by EPMB and not proton, so proton just send back to them to fix, we claim from proton then proton claim from vendor.
MR_alien
post Jun 15 2009, 09:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

saga is starting to be a non-profit car....from proton
loong2020
post Jun 15 2009, 09:48 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 15 2009, 09:35 PM)
saga is starting to be a non-profit car....from proton
coz iafm keep on problem??..but persona iafm never heard ppl complain... hmm.gif
-storm-
post Jun 15 2009, 09:54 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Persona also same la, my sc told me it's very common.
loong2020
post Jun 15 2009, 09:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jun 15 2009, 09:54 PM)
Persona also same la, my sc told me it's very common.
oh really..then i guess its all the same... laugh.gif ....
CyberKewl
post Jun 15 2009, 10:27 PM

2,900 posts

I got one question for auto, when switching lanes (from slow lane to fast lane), is it easy to pickup speed on straight road? Cos my curent myvi 1.0 lack the power to push fast when switching to fast lane, always kena flash if i dun rev a lot.

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:43 AM