Hotlink Youth Club by Maxis, Pm me 2 add your name to LYN HYC List

fruitie
post May 7 2009, 06:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 7 2009, 06:03 PM)
2 days ago i tried to help my sister go register for it but the person said need buy new sim pack.....i think if they want help can help 1
Maybe it is the system in Maxis that rejects all new conversion users?
We might not know. smile.gif
POORBUYER
post May 7 2009, 06:23 PM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2009, 05:55 PM)
I don't think age is the main criteria, as long as you possess a university ID card then you should be fine. smile.gif
My friend registered for her sister, form 5 this year.
One university ID card can register for two users.
Anyway, she didn't buy new SIM packs, she did this by plan conversion.
I'm not sure if plan conversion and new SIM packs have different policy.
i have brother but is working is not learning i have underage and i just form5 no any university card...i might have 1 cause the caller rate is too cheap
TSaspire2oo6
post May 7 2009, 07:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

just curious who are under hotlink youth club if we switch ownership will the plan still be there
kingcom
post May 7 2009, 08:19 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 7 2009, 07:27 PM)
just curious who are under hotlink youth club if we switch ownership will the plan still be there
No i dont think so sad.gif
SafeDEAL
post May 7 2009, 11:40 PM

i heard it require new sim pack..

i dont think its possible for me then... just love my number smile.gif
Guy85
post May 8 2009, 09:23 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(SafeDEAL @ May 7 2009, 11:40 PM)
i heard it require new sim pack..

i dont think its possible for me then... just love my number smile.gif
It dun nit new sim pack 1... U just change ur plan to hotlink youth club plan only....u can still keep ur number....
I already change it to...really enjoy the cheap rate...
Darkmage12
post May 8 2009, 10:52 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Guy85 @ May 8 2009, 09:23 AM)
It dun nit new sim pack 1... U just change ur plan to hotlink youth club plan only....u can still keep ur number....
I already change it to...really enjoy the cheap rate...
You don't get it after 30th of April must buy new sim pack
POORBUYER
post May 8 2009, 12:43 PM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

if my neighbour age 18 and have form6 card can he register 1 youth club number for me ?
Guy85
post May 8 2009, 02:53 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 8 2009, 10:52 AM)
You don't get it after 30th of April must buy new sim pack
Oh...If like that juz use 1 more number lo...the validity for this is 4 years ma, very worth...
pakhusin
post May 8 2009, 10:33 PM

876 posts

got myself a HYC sim pack today at megamall kuantan..
dont hv student card, cannot lompat using current number..
bought two simpacks actually, coz 1 for my bro.. he passed 25 already laugh.gif

one person can only reg 2 maximum. sweat.gif

btw, the salesperson didn't ask for my student ID, in fact I say I got no student ID.
she said dont worry, still can join, I need to purchase the new simpack only for RM10 (yes, above written Rm8.80) that worth RM10 prepaid inside and register on the spot just using IC, no need fotostat anything.
after online registration, she take out the sim and put it on her mobile phone, dialled some number (i think she is topping up prepaid, cos later i got sms, my number has been succesfully topup with RM6.... Total credit is Rm10)
so basically I got the simpack for free lah since I paid rm10 only, not rm18.80.

------------------

the call rates is based on 30sec block according ti this site
http://www.hotlinkyouthclub.com.my/modules/rates/rates.asp

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 9 2009, 09:17 AM
POORBUYER
post May 9 2009, 10:20 AM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 8 2009, 10:33 PM)
bought two simpacks actually, coz 1 for my bro.. he passed 25 already  laugh.gif

one person can only reg 2 maximum.  sweat.gif

btw, the salesperson didn't ask for my student ID, in fact I say I got no student ID.
she said dont worry, still can join, I need to purchase the new simpack only for RM10 (yes, above written Rm8.80) that worth RM10 prepaid inside and register on the spot just using IC, no need fotostat anything.
after online registration, she take out the sim and put it on her mobile phone, dialled some number (i think she is topping up prepaid, cos later i got sms, my number has been succesfully topup with RM6.... Total credit is Rm10)
so basically I got the simpack for free lah since I paid rm10 only, not rm18.80.

------------------

well,as i know must student card can and must 18 age or above.Maybe that promote help me register under another student card...? Better go Maxis center to check the number details like ownership and the student card is who name.
pakhusin
post May 9 2009, 11:19 AM

876 posts

dun wan check la.. later hotlink found out I am not student, straight away cancel my HYC plan.. hahahaha...

It's ok la, cos I saw it myself she typed my name and address during the online registration.. and on the computer screen it's it hotlink site.. with http:// in front, not like C:\

Added on May 9, 2009, 11:29 ambtw, today i cant access hotlink website, why ah?

edit, can already.. maybe that moment their website offline.

so happy after seeing my e-statement today..

woot.. sms to celcom only 5 sen! rclxm9.gif
before this 15sen to celcom, 7sen to maxis number sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 9 2009, 12:18 PM
POORBUYER
post May 9 2009, 01:07 PM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 9 2009, 11:19 AM)
dun wan check la.. later hotlink found out I am not student, straight away cancel my HYC plan.. hahahaha...

It's ok la, cos I saw it myself she typed my name and address during the online registration.. and on the computer screen it's it hotlink site.. with http:// in front, not like C:\

Added on May 9, 2009, 11:29 ambtw, today i cant access hotlink website, why ah?

edit, can already.. maybe that moment their website offline.

so happy after seeing my e-statement today..

woot.. sms to celcom only 5 sen!  rclxm9.gif
before this 15sen to celcom, 7sen to maxis number  sweat.gif
lolz as u like don't wan check...today is Hari Hol Pahang most big company will close.
darkcurves
post May 9 2009, 01:42 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 8 2009, 10:33 PM)
bought two simpacks actually, coz 1 for my bro.. he passed 25 already  laugh.gif

one person can only reg 2 maximum.  sweat.gif

------------------

Wah, so lucky. Hope i can get one too.
POORBUYER
post May 9 2009, 02:54 PM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ May 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
Wah, so lucky. Hope i can get one too.
easy to get but if over age and not student cannot use only.Haha i underage so cannot get as the teleshop told me but don't know this guys can get it without student card maybe that hotlink promote or dealer using other student card help him to apply
DaViDcHiN
post May 9 2009, 03:02 PM

2,720 posts

Anyone registered but not success? I register with my friend on the same time, but they all successfully joined HYC, but me, already 8 days now, still not change to 2013 expiry date. :S
future80
post May 9 2009, 03:08 PM

1,617 posts

got age range? what are the range?
pakhusin
post May 9 2009, 04:14 PM

876 posts

if wanna buy HYC go megamall kuantan, today still got or not, i have no idea..
but yesterday at the hotlink booth,
at first I dont see many ppl.. so i tot sure this one like any normal hotlink topup booth only..

so, i go check out.. wah.. got HYC also..
i straight buy, no need explanation from the salesgirl..

after i bought, suddenly got many other youth want to buy also..
dammit.. i go quickly find number, hoping for nice number.. (no nice number la for sure, coz all RM10.. hahaha)
got myself 017- ABC BAAD

yesterday at megamall kuantan, she said as long as under 25yrs old, can join.. didn't ask above what age can join tho..
i think above 17 kot, not sure la..

school kids better get SOX la, they auto convert to UOX...
my little brother got his SOX last year (during F5), his sim expiry date is 2017 wor.. mine (HYC) till 2013 only...

although HYC call rates and sms are cheaper than UOX, but i think better get UOX if u are below 21 yrs old.. coz u can save 1 year more than HYC.

below 21 yrs old [UOX till 26 yrs old]:
26 - 21 = 5 yrs (more than 4 yrs HYC already)

HYC 4 yrs after activation:
best deal for ppl age 22~25

* but i open hotlink website at the FAQ section
My Hotlink Youth Club validity is expiring soon. But I am still a student and would like to continue staying on this plan. What should I do?
If you are still a student with a valid Student ID, you can re-register for FREE with our dealers at participating dealer outlets or roadshows.
http://www.hotlinkyouthclub.com.my/index.asp#
So, i dont know la, after expiry date, if still student, maybe can continue for another 4 years? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 9 2009, 04:53 PM
POORBUYER
post May 9 2009, 11:22 PM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 9 2009, 04:14 PM)
if wanna buy HYC go megamall kuantan, today still got or not, i have no idea..
but yesterday at the hotlink booth,
at first I dont see many ppl.. so i tot sure this one like any normal hotlink topup booth only..

so, i go check out.. wah.. got HYC also..
i straight buy, no need explanation from the salesgirl..

after i bought, suddenly got many other youth want to buy also..
dammit.. i go quickly find number, hoping for nice number.. (no nice number la for sure, coz all RM10.. hahaha)
got myself 017- ABC BAAD

yesterday at megamall kuantan, she said as long as under 25yrs old, can join.. didn't ask above what age can join tho..
i think above 17 kot, not sure la..

school kids better get SOX la, they auto convert to UOX...
my little brother got his SOX last year (during F5), his sim expiry date is 2017 wor.. mine (HYC) till 2013 only...

although HYC call rates and sms are cheaper than UOX, but i think better get UOX if u are below 21 yrs old.. coz u can save 1 year more than HYC.

below 21 yrs old [UOX till 26 yrs old]:
26 - 21 = 5 yrs (more than 4 yrs HYC already)

HYC 4 yrs after activation:
best deal for ppl age 22~25

* but i open hotlink website at the FAQ section
http://www.hotlinkyouthclub.com.my/index.asp#
So, i dont know la, after expiry date, if still student, maybe can continue for another 4 years?  thumbup.gif
nice hotlink youth club if call rate to other operator just 12cent and sms 1cent uox 15cent and sms 6cent.But when call/sms same operator UOX cheapest than hotlink youth club.As i konw UOX have mobile broadband per day using unlimited rm6 only.

pakhusin
post May 9 2009, 11:43 PM

876 posts

owh.. that one only applicable to 8pax..
if UOX call normal celcom number still 15cent...
but still not bad la..

and the unlimited rm6 data per day is ok also, might be useful for those using A-GPS or navigator on phone.. let say they go to KL for 1st time.. RM6 on gps all day is better than paying 20 bucks for petrol... hahaha..

If Hotlink include data plan for HYC, it shud be great move too! biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:54 PM