Hotlink Youth Club by Maxis, Pm me 2 add your name to LYN HYC List

pakhusin
post May 8 2009, 10:33 PM

876 posts

got myself a HYC sim pack today at megamall kuantan..
dont hv student card, cannot lompat using current number..
bought two simpacks actually, coz 1 for my bro.. he passed 25 already laugh.gif

one person can only reg 2 maximum. sweat.gif

btw, the salesperson didn't ask for my student ID, in fact I say I got no student ID.
she said dont worry, still can join, I need to purchase the new simpack only for RM10 (yes, above written Rm8.80) that worth RM10 prepaid inside and register on the spot just using IC, no need fotostat anything.
after online registration, she take out the sim and put it on her mobile phone, dialled some number (i think she is topping up prepaid, cos later i got sms, my number has been succesfully topup with RM6.... Total credit is Rm10)
so basically I got the simpack for free lah since I paid rm10 only, not rm18.80.

------------------

the call rates is based on 30sec block according ti this site
http://www.hotlinkyouthclub.com.my/modules/rates/rates.asp

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 9 2009, 09:17 AM
pakhusin
post May 9 2009, 11:19 AM

876 posts

dun wan check la.. later hotlink found out I am not student, straight away cancel my HYC plan.. hahahaha...

It's ok la, cos I saw it myself she typed my name and address during the online registration.. and on the computer screen it's it hotlink site.. with http:// in front, not like C:\

Added on May 9, 2009, 11:29 ambtw, today i cant access hotlink website, why ah?

edit, can already.. maybe that moment their website offline.

so happy after seeing my e-statement today..

woot.. sms to celcom only 5 sen! rclxm9.gif
before this 15sen to celcom, 7sen to maxis number sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 9 2009, 12:18 PM
pakhusin
post May 9 2009, 04:14 PM

876 posts

if wanna buy HYC go megamall kuantan, today still got or not, i have no idea..
but yesterday at the hotlink booth,
at first I dont see many ppl.. so i tot sure this one like any normal hotlink topup booth only..

so, i go check out.. wah.. got HYC also..
i straight buy, no need explanation from the salesgirl..

after i bought, suddenly got many other youth want to buy also..
dammit.. i go quickly find number, hoping for nice number.. (no nice number la for sure, coz all RM10.. hahaha)
got myself 017- ABC BAAD

yesterday at megamall kuantan, she said as long as under 25yrs old, can join.. didn't ask above what age can join tho..
i think above 17 kot, not sure la..

school kids better get SOX la, they auto convert to UOX...
my little brother got his SOX last year (during F5), his sim expiry date is 2017 wor.. mine (HYC) till 2013 only...

although HYC call rates and sms are cheaper than UOX, but i think better get UOX if u are below 21 yrs old.. coz u can save 1 year more than HYC.

below 21 yrs old [UOX till 26 yrs old]:
26 - 21 = 5 yrs (more than 4 yrs HYC already)

HYC 4 yrs after activation:
best deal for ppl age 22~25

* but i open hotlink website at the FAQ section
My Hotlink Youth Club validity is expiring soon. But I am still a student and would like to continue staying on this plan. What should I do?
If you are still a student with a valid Student ID, you can re-register for FREE with our dealers at participating dealer outlets or roadshows.
http://www.hotlinkyouthclub.com.my/index.asp#
So, i dont know la, after expiry date, if still student, maybe can continue for another 4 years? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 9 2009, 04:53 PM
pakhusin
post May 9 2009, 11:43 PM

876 posts

owh.. that one only applicable to 8pax..
if UOX call normal celcom number still 15cent...
but still not bad la..

and the unlimited rm6 data per day is ok also, might be useful for those using A-GPS or navigator on phone.. let say they go to KL for 1st time.. RM6 on gps all day is better than paying 20 bucks for petrol... hahaha..

If Hotlink include data plan for HYC, it shud be great move too! biggrin.gif
pakhusin
post May 10 2009, 02:36 PM

876 posts

U can still use that number after 4 yrs.. but the plan change automatically to normal one lah.. like Extra plan or something
pakhusin
post May 10 2009, 03:30 PM

876 posts

yes.. it is real..
go read the FAQ at HYC website..

btw, for my case (no need student ID), maybe go special promo or something... or maybe i was lucky that time only.. haha.
pakhusin
post May 10 2009, 06:52 PM

876 posts

can somebody create HYC userbar? hhuhu.. UOX and Digi D'campus already got..
pakhusin
post May 11 2009, 03:39 PM

876 posts

i also bought 2 HYC new simpack under my name (without student id summore)
pakhusin
post May 12 2009, 01:37 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ May 12 2009, 10:38 AM)
For those who wanted to convert to HYC can pm me with ur name/student id/ic no/handphone number. for free

wah, great service from you.. rclxms.gif
too bad i already buy new simpacks..
if buy from u, no need to change number already... blush.gif

erm.. but i think after change new number, less sms spam already..
(don't tick anything for interests boxes in new number registration form.. and also, make sure topup using reload card only.. dun leave number to shop)
pakhusin
post May 14 2009, 11:32 AM

876 posts

ya, looking for userbar too..
digi and uox got already..

i dun know how to do shiny looking userbar..
pakhusin
post May 15 2009, 02:16 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 15 2009, 01:17 AM)
on-campus n off-campus rate is the same rite? so wats the meaning of differentiating..lolx

the mention it so that ppl know that it is different from previous campus plan
pakhusin
post May 16 2009, 05:04 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(itsmeefund @ May 16 2009, 05:00 PM)
but check the 2nd minute onwards chagre~
dont get the wrong idea...
the one advertised on tv about the cheaper 2nd minute call rates is the normal hotlink plan..
THIS ONE IS HOTLINK YOUTH CLUB.
It got special rates for call and sms, can look at 1st page.
pakhusin
post May 17 2009, 11:29 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(vivian_w @ May 17 2009, 08:21 PM)
I gave up trying to port my old number to HYC. Feels too troublesome. So I bought a new sim pack at the roadshow last night. There were just 2 Hotlink cars parked at the roadside. If I didn't know earlier, I would have no idea that they were promoting HYC. =.= No atmosphere of a roadshow at all. And they didn't give me any freebies until I requested when I went back there the 2nd time. Hahaha~

Anyway, forced to change my number. =P It's activated almost instantly..
same like me at megamall kuantan.. really small booth only.. one desk, one laptop.. few promoters..
btw u need to show ur student id or not?
pakhusin
post Jun 23 2009, 06:08 PM

876 posts

wow.. untung la you..
my rm10 prepaid (hyc) still havent finish,

already over 1 month..

hahaha..
pakhusin
post Jun 24 2009, 08:46 AM

876 posts

somebody please create userbar
pakhusin
post Jul 15 2009, 03:28 PM

876 posts

all 3 under my name LOL..
bought using IC only (the seller need to key in address name and ic on hotlink site)

1 for me
1 for my brah (older than 25)
1 for my mum (of cos older than my brah)
pakhusin
post Jul 15 2009, 03:42 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 15 2009, 03:32 PM)
wow the seller never told you one person can only have 2 of it?
no, the first two i bought at kuantan.
the last 1 i try buy from my local shop, saja2 try my luck,

then the seller key in, and said ready to use..
tested working.. LOL..

i read somebody in this thread already got 4 under his name, "knucleballer" i think..
pakhusin
post Jul 15 2009, 09:07 PM

876 posts

already 2 months and a half since i'm using HYC...
fuaahh... really cheap... no more headache... can simply call any number no matter what telco..

the first RM10 credit i took 6 weeks to finish.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

now that i'm having 3 HYC number under my name (all new simpacks),
planning to buy another if can for my relatives he is small entepreneur, but using still using prepaid, during heaviest usage he said he spent RM400 for prepaid in 2 weeks sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

I told him go change to line la, using normal prepaid expensive, unlike HYC or UOX... summore need to go find topup card reload..
he said no time to go convert to line la... and ppl customer already know that number, i offer him new HYC simpack also he hesitate to accept..
pakhusin
post Jul 15 2009, 10:22 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 15 2009, 10:08 PM)
I mean...your phone inside got keep credit for you to call and sms right? So how much credit did you keep so that it will last for 1 year no need reload.??  smile.gif
Anyway , does the HYC got the expire date?? Like after a particular date, all user cannot subscribe to HYC anymore... ??
HYC no need keep can oso can. But must topup rm10 once per year.. u can finish the rm10 the next day after topup no problem. no minimum credit balance required. icon_rolleyes.gif

about expiry date, normally after activation, HYC will terminate after 4 years (same date upon activation)..
but since HYC is target for students, if in 4 yrs later, u can continue HYC for another 4 years provided u can prove u are still a students on that time..

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 15 2009, 10:22 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 15 2009, 11:40 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 15 2009, 11:14 PM)
Are you sure regarding that HYC still able to continue after 4 years & you able to proof that you still a student by that time?  rclxub.gif
ya la.. read T&C on the website la.

edit, how come T&C and FAQ changed dy?
last time i saw different?

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 15 2009, 11:56 PM

0.0455sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:02 AM