58 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

MacOS X Parallels Desktop, VMware Fusion & Bootcamp, Discussion MultiOS digest guide MAC Only

weileong
post Sep 24 2010, 05:54 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(jiunnyi @ Sep 22 2010, 05:31 PM)
how to update ? =(
http://support.apple.com/downloads/#macoscomponents

Added on September 24, 2010, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(skitZo` @ Sep 11 2010, 01:58 AM)
woohoo, free upgrade for peeps who purchased parallels 5.0 on or before 15 August 2010.

Price in Malaysia should be RM 289.00. Where else straight from Parallels website is only 79.99 USD which in RM should be around RM 250.00 but of course without the CD.
I was purchased the Paralles Desktop 5 during 10 Aug , too bad i wasn;t in the list of free upgrade , however i wrote the email asking the free upgrade due to the date was not far away..I purchase thru online via their reseller called "Element 5 "

I have try the latest PD 6 which i think the most faster start-up on Win7 at my MBP 15" smile.gif

This post has been edited by weileong: Sep 24 2010, 06:00 PM
jiunnyi
post Sep 25 2010, 09:14 PM

guys.. i've successfully installed my window 7 into my mac.however, in my window 7 i can't hear any sound although i've installed all the driver for mac into my window 7..everything is going fine but my i can't hear any sound
cscheat
post Sep 27 2010, 10:27 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Sep 11 2010, 01:58 AM)
woohoo, free upgrade for peeps who purchased parallels 5.0 on or before 15 August 2010.

Price in Malaysia should be RM 289.00. Where else straight from Parallels website is only 79.99 USD which in RM should be around RM 250.00 but of course without the CD.
bro skitZo, im using PD 6 now ! seems faster in startup mode !
weileong
post Sep 27 2010, 09:51 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(jiunnyi @ Sep 25 2010, 09:14 PM)
guys.. i've successfully installed my window 7 into my mac.however, in my window 7 i can't hear any sound although i've installed all the driver for mac into my window 7..everything is going fine but my i can't hear any sound
need to determine which version of your windows 7, 32bit or 64 bit ? then look for the correct bootcamp drivers.
HellZoker
post Oct 5 2010, 06:33 PM

80 posts

recently i juz install snow leopard in my old mac, and decide to dual boot with window 7
but when i installing window 7 it unable to find a usable driver to install it.

i was using bootcamp 3.0 and can't find anyway to update into 3.1(software update not working as well)

so all the pros here, i unable to install window 7 coz i still using bootcamp 3.0??
and how to update it into 3.1??

thanks in advance sad.gif
Mac Online Store
post Oct 23 2010, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Oct 5 2010, 06:33 PM)
recently i juz install snow leopard in my old mac, and decide to dual boot with window 7
but when i installing window 7 it unable to find a usable driver to install it.

i was using bootcamp 3.0 and can't find anyway to update into 3.1(software update not working as well)

so all the pros here, i unable to install window 7 coz i still using bootcamp 3.0??
and how to update it into 3.1??

thanks in advance sad.gif
Why don't you try Parallels, it's much more easier smile.gif

kirii
post Oct 25 2010, 02:10 AM

258 posts

hello there,i love mac and i will be getting a macbook pro soon,however when im bored i wish to have some entertainment that is warcraft 3...may i know for 13 inch macbook pro,if i wan to play dota smoothly by using parallel desktop,which one should i buy?2.4 2.66 ghz?the price difference is 1k which is quite a big number,if 2.4 could runs well,why shud i pay for the extra right?thanks in advance
dvlzplayground
post Oct 25 2010, 10:59 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(kirii @ Oct 25 2010, 02:10 AM)
hello there,i love mac and i will be getting a macbook pro soon,however when im bored i wish to have some entertainment that is warcraft 3...may i know for 13 inch macbook pro,if i wan to play dota smoothly by using parallel desktop,which one should i buy?2.4 2.66 ghz?the price difference is 1k which is quite a big number,if 2.4 could runs well,why shud i pay for the extra right?thanks in advance
1st of all, i nvr played dota on VM before so i cant comment much. but 2.66ghz wont be much of an improvement against 2.4ghz for gaming. if 2.66 can, im pretty sure 2.4 can play also.
Mac Online Store
post Oct 27 2010, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(kirii @ Oct 25 2010, 02:10 AM)
Hi, yes 2.4ghz mac is more than enough to play and run on Parallels Desktop, just make sure your mac using with 4GB RAM to play all 3D games smoothly.

This post has been edited by Mac Online Store: Oct 27 2010, 09:14 AM
bL4cK_73dDy
post Oct 30 2010, 03:13 AM

199 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by bL4cK_73dDy: Oct 30 2010, 06:21 AM
DT8
post Nov 1 2010, 04:03 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

Hi there. 2.4 GHZ with 4GB ram. If install Windows 7 64bit will it make the Mac become slower and lagging?
dvlzplayground
post Nov 1 2010, 07:48 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Nov 1 2010, 04:03 PM)
Hi there. 2.4 GHZ with 4GB ram. If install Windows 7 64bit will it make the Mac become slower and lagging?
bootcamp? no lah. it would perform like any other 2.4Ghz 4gb RAM computer would

what would make it slow is if u have very little free hard drive space left
DT8
post Nov 1 2010, 07:50 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 1 2010, 07:48 PM)
bootcamp? no lah. it would perform like any other 2.4Ghz 4gb RAM computer would

what would make it slow is if u have very little free hard drive space left
Nop. What if I use Parallel Desktop?
dvlzplayground
post Nov 1 2010, 09:02 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

oic. well since you'll be sharing resources then yes, it'll be a bit slower. im not sure how slow though, im using the same specs but only on win7 32-bit, runs fine for what i do

if u have a software that specifically needs 64-bit or implies that it needs at least 4gb ram, then bootcamp would be a better choice.

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Nov 1 2010, 09:03 PM
frozzbyte
post Nov 1 2010, 09:02 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

4GB of RAM and 2.4Ghz is sufficient to run Windows 7 without lagging but may I ask why you want to run it in 64bit?
DT8
post Nov 1 2010, 10:09 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Nov 1 2010, 09:02 PM)
4GB of RAM and 2.4Ghz is sufficient to run Windows 7 without lagging but may I ask why you want to run it in 64bit?
Cos I only got the version tsk tsk..."original" one tongue.gif
Mac Online Store
post Nov 6 2010, 02:23 AM

Just wanna share Parallels 6 is actually fully supported 64-Bit
neotouch
post Nov 11 2010, 04:12 PM

24 posts

Why would bootcamp a nightmare to microsoft?
Mac with bootcamp means now more devices are supporting windows, it's not like people will no longer need to buy a windows to use windows
IceXenz
post Nov 14 2010, 06:20 PM

33 posts

Hi. I was just wondering whether anyone is having any problems with connecting to the Internet via windows partition of Bootcamp.

I successfully installed Windows 7 Ultimate with Bootcamp 3.1 but I have a persisting problem with my Internet. I am connected to the network but it states that :
IPv4 Connectivity : No Internet access
IPv6 Connectivity : no Network access
Media State : Enabled

Also, my computer can't even find ANY networks if I don't put in a USB dongle. The dongle is a 54Mbps WL-U356L 802.11g Wireless Adapter from Planet.

I need to get the Internet connectivity problem fixed ASAP as I need to register my Windows since I have to go to Australia and this copy of Windows can only be registered in Asia. Any help, anyone? Thank you.
Sphenix
post Nov 22 2010, 11:39 AM

Hired........
3,705 posts

does the bootcamp works like VM? does it required to load MacOS first then only can boot into windows?

58 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:06 PM