Would you be interested in a seminar ?

JonYeap
post Apr 18 2009, 02:59 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(hspace @ Apr 18 2009, 01:58 AM)
Hi guys,

Anyone from PJ/KL wanna car pool or take bus together down to Melaka for the session..?
a little too late to ask? =.=
haha
~LynX~
post Apr 18 2009, 03:08 AM

264 posts

Really interested in this, but have to work over the weekend. T_T
TSpizzaboy
post Apr 18 2009, 08:57 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Apr 18 2009, 03:08 AM)
Really interested in this, but have to work over the weekend. T_T
QUOTE(hspace @ Apr 18 2009, 01:58 AM)
Hi guys,

Anyone from PJ/KL wanna car pool or take bus together down to Melaka for the session..?
I've got one fellow that's interested already. He's trying to find a friend or two. Maybe if he agrees and you guys are cool with it, can discuss with the guy. It might be a lil strange....
shanecross
post Apr 18 2009, 09:29 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

If anyone wants to tag along to Malacca on the labour day weekend, PM me. I miss my tire in the air leleh gym . DAMN !

PS: Im going there not for coaching or what , just want to go sightseeing, I know im a Malaysian who doesn't know his country.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Apr 18 2009, 09:37 AM
bagata
post Apr 18 2009, 09:59 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 18 2009, 12:48 AM)
liar... =.=
not i think... its u know!
muahahha...
bagata also
me at hometown ady... not spending the weekend at malacca this week... been sick for 1week... hayh...

miss the gym...

sad.gif

This post has been edited by bagata: Apr 18 2009, 10:00 AM
iamyuanwu
post Apr 19 2009, 07:05 AM

2,425 posts

I alone went for the clean and jerk. Can be considered as totally personal training. And I whacked another car in Malacca. D@mn fxcking 'suay' to start off the day.

It was fun learning the Clean & Jerk (push press actually).

Now I know why those olympic people can just throw 100-200kg over their head.
It's actually quite easy (well, I was using a 15kg ladies' bar, eh heh heh =P)... once you know how to do it properly (which is going to take years of practice to perfect the movements)
shanecross
post Apr 19 2009, 08:46 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 19 2009, 08:05 AM)
I alone went for the clean and jerk. Can be considered as totally personal training. And I whacked another car in Malacca. D@mn fxcking 'suay' to start off the day.

It's actually quite easy (well, I was using a 15kg ladies' bar, eh heh heh =P)... once you know how to do it properly (which is going to take years of practice to perfect the movements)
Jerk until car also can crash
iamyuanwu
post Apr 19 2009, 04:16 PM

2,425 posts

Yalah, d@mn sial lah.
Fortune teller told me this Chinese cow year is bad for me to drive. =P

I couldn't quite remember what the heck happened. It's like suddenly 2-3 seconds I was like---*poof* my mind slipped away...

The next thing I know... I was slamming the brakes, the car screeched, and BAM!
$#%^(#&%!!!
TSpizzaboy
post Apr 20 2009, 10:53 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 19 2009, 07:05 AM)

It's actually quite easy
(well, I was using a 15kg ladies' bar, eh heh heh =P)... once you know how to do it properly (which is going to take years of practice to perfect the movements)
Oh boy...how you are wrong there.

Wait till when you reach 90% of your limits. Your back squat of 90KG probably gives a front squat of about 70KG. Your max clean might be about 50-55KG. Try jerking 50KG. There you'll see the difference. Then there's the leg position during the jerk position, which is very important. Many can jerk, but can't hold their jerk position. I rather snatch than jerk really.
hspace
post Apr 20 2009, 11:07 AM

377 posts

Can come train in Melaka if only myself? Also, due to a hip strain (during badminton, of all things) I've not been working out for 2-3 weeks. Should I condition myself for 1-2 weeks first before even thinking of coming?
shanecross
post Apr 20 2009, 12:49 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(hspace @ Apr 20 2009, 12:07 PM)
Can come train in Melaka if only myself? Also, due to a hip strain (during badminton, of all things) I've not been working out for 2-3 weeks. Should I condition myself for 1-2 weeks first before even thinking of coming?
Where you from? If you are from Damansara or Subang, I can help you with that.
hspace
post Apr 20 2009, 03:25 PM

377 posts

Hi shanecross,

I'm in Damansara Perdana.

You mean the conditioning, or truckin' it down to Melaka? biggrin.gif

If the former or latter, also welcome to tell me more biggrin.gif
registryeditor
post Apr 20 2009, 04:18 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Apr 20 2009, 12:49 PM)
Where you from? If you are from Damansara or Subang, I can help you with that.
dude, do you like own a gym or sumthing? if you do, i wouldnt mind paying a visit man. anyways, subang would be nearest as im currently studying in shah alam.
shanecross
post Apr 20 2009, 07:01 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Apr 20 2009, 05:18 PM)
dude, do you like own a gym or sumthing? if you do, i wouldnt mind paying a visit man. anyways, subang would be nearest as im currently studying in shah alam.
I don't have a gym. But I can work with what I have. More like outdoor training.
TSpizzaboy
post Apr 20 2009, 10:05 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(hspace @ Apr 20 2009, 11:07 AM)
Hi biggrin.gif
Stretch that strain a lil if it doesn't hurt you.

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Apr 20 2009, 04:18 PM)
He does conditioning work. Things that even I'll pant like a dog doing it.
Syd G
post May 7 2009, 03:53 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I'm sending my bro to Malacca on Monday.

I can smell the iron from the reban already... mmmmm
shanecross
post May 8 2009, 02:27 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 7 2009, 04:53 PM)
I'm sending my bro to Malacca on Monday.

I can smell the iron from the reban already... mmmmm
You have a chicken hut?
iamyuanwu
post May 8 2009, 07:27 PM

2,425 posts

Probably referring to Kirkmans' gym as the reban.
Syd G
post May 12 2009, 10:51 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I went to the reban yesterday. Spent most time observing what ppl were doing and their biomechanics. I was like a kid in a candy store - learnt a basic basic basic beginner snatch technique and with good opportunity to revisit my squats again.

Overall an awesome experience. Will write more tomorrow biggrin.gif
TSpizzaboy
post May 13 2009, 01:01 PM

9,495 posts

Someone got a squat PR too after months of not doing it. biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0503sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled