QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 24 2009, 03:40 PM)
^do note that the fact that I did not PM you about the amplifier and I don't think it's fair for you to lash out on my well intended admiration.
i never ever said you are the one who pmed me. so pls don't sit into the wrong chair.
QUOTE(Sieg @ Mar 24 2009, 03:54 PM)
Toughnut, I sent you a PM regarding some of your question.
PcWork, do you have a Secret amp with you that already have all the casing and front/back plate?? If so give them a bit of idea about the dimension la, how much inch here and there.
the secret amp with me is without casing.that's why i have to stick it with some tapes to protect it. and that's why i can't provide the dimention. who knows how big the casing will be?
QUOTE(stormspider @ Mar 24 2009, 05:42 PM)
I would like to point out the fact that the manufacturers has not even finished the amp yet and they are still putting the finishes to the amp. The finished end unit is not even out yet, so far they have only been promoting the pre-ordering of the finished units and those who have signed up are mainly people who have followed the development of the amp and have tried them out and find it to their liking.
They are in no way actually selling their amp or marketing their amp at full scale yet and I believe when they have the finished units they will of course have all the details i.e. components, battery life, dimensions, input/output options and etc to provide to interested parties plus other nitty gritty details regarding the amp.
This thread I believe was set up to hype it up and as a future reference point for soon-to-be owners to post their reviews and findings. So I hope that everyone can just hold their horses and not rush into a flaming war or blaming the sellers for the witholding of information.
Just my 2 cents...
thanks storm spider. that's exactly what's happening right now. and i am sort of hold responsiblity to be the "publicity" of the amp?
f*** yuheng and walabies shall give me the amp for free.. damit.
QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Mar 24 2009, 06:23 PM)
hmmm while i can accept wit wot spider's saying, one cant also deny tat when one puts up an item for sale & takes orders from da general public then one instantly assumes certain responsibilities.
every product no matter how good or not, has its initial teething problems. the issue isnt to deny or take offense from questions but to satisfactorily answer, alleviate & hopefully solve any consumer anxieties & potential problems as best as possible.
how are consumers to have faith if even basic questions are 'secret'? afterall da markets only sooo 'big' -not a secret btw- in bolehland & frens of frens can only go far, in sales tat is. if one have any inkling of selling internationally then one better be well prepared. there are EE (not of NATOkind) or even just diy hobbyist of enormous talents & knowledge tat'l tear just tear it apart & bare it for da world to see.
of one cant accept this potential exposure then how to market & sell. instead of a 'secret' weakness...turn it into an overt 'revelation' - now tats marketing

but the problem is? people keep asking me question . while i am No. 1 customer..
lol. that's funny. how about ask the first person who purchase a computer to explain how intel processor inside work????
i think i had made this post earlier very clear. it's NOT my production. NOT my design. NOT my properties.. i am just No. 1 Owner...

What is Secret Amp????
Sh... it's Secret eh...
lol..
By the way. as proud owner of No. 1 of Secret amp, and the user of several prototypes of secret amp past 1 year. i will like to take opportunity of opening up this thread. as a appreciation of the hard work of several audiophiles and technictions for their hard work to make this amp production comes into reality. i had partially involve in some activities in this amp at the earlier stage. and it was a tough way for me to go, and finally, Secret amp proved that
malaysia made Amp were Capable of providing better sounding as compared to imported headamp and with much lower price. and this proved Malaysia Boleh.. this unit i guess might be sell internationally for price much higher than local retail price.
The Secret Amp Official Bulk
Added on March 24, 2009, 11:21 pmQUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 24 2009, 03:00 PM)
Oooww man... I really feel bad cuz i think i'm the source of this..
PcWork, u misunderstood my question. I ask for the spec of the amp, not the detail of the components used in this amp.
To prevent further derailing, pls make sure it's related to this amp

Sorry for the misunderstanding....
Added on March 24, 2009, 3:09 pmU have to consider people NOT from Serdang area. Do i need to get a flight ticket to KL in order to see for myself the spec of the amp? How u expect people to buy something without even knowing anything bout the product?Dont bother writing out the specs. Walabies already informed me last night.
i have to say. my offer to ppl to come and listen is just considering there's a lot of ppl wanna test. and i don't have much info. best is to come and listen. else talk so much also in the end also ppl still don't know how the sound is. how much do you think i earn? why shall i consider about other buyers? pls do not put me on the responsible to sell the unit. i am doing it and wasting my own time. i have full load of study material to proceed. and yet i am offering ppl to test listen. while i earn RM 0.00 ( NADA) from yuheng and walabies.. i can swear to god if i earn any cents from the sales or shares from the amp. then go ahead and curse me kao kao. damit.
if i am not considering ppl from serdang area. might as well be fair. i withdraw my offer for ppl to listen to it.
go ahead and wait till the amp come out. i had got what i wanted. what for i so godamn busy body offering service to let ppl listen while wasting my time.
This post has been edited by PcWork: Mar 24 2009, 11:25 PM