TSPcWork
post Mar 22 2009, 02:29 AM, updated 16y ago

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

What is Secret Amp????
Sh... it's Secret eh...

lol.. By the way. as proud owner of No. 1 of Secret amp, and the user of several prototypes of secret amp past 1 year. i will like to take opportunity of opening up this thread. as a appreciation of the hard work of several audiophiles and technictions for their hard work to make this amp production comes into reality. i had partially involve in some activities in this amp at the earlier stage. and it was a tough way for me to go, and finally, Secret amp proved that malaysia made Amp were Capable of providing better sounding as compared to imported headamp and with much lower price. and this proved Malaysia Boleh.. this unit i guess might be sell internationally for price much higher than local retail price.
The Secret Amp Official Bulk

Owner List :
1. PcWork
2. yuheng
3. icyfawkes
4. walabies
5. neohardcore
6. Enigmatic
7. Sieg
8. xijian1985
10. Kaivr
14. stormspider

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 5 2009, 02:34 AM
Sieg
post Mar 22 2009, 02:35 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

Count me in!! Will be Serial No.7 owner of THE SECRET AMP!!

Malaysia Boleh! biggrin.gif
walabies
post Mar 22 2009, 09:44 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Even if it doesn't hit as we expect, and we spent a lot of moneyflies.gif and effort inside, spending nights discussing and calculating, we did learn a lot of how things/mechanisms work. Every detail needs to be taken care of. I promise I can do a better looking amp next time, and reduced cost, more functionality. Just hoping others could support. notworthy.gif
CV6149
post Mar 22 2009, 10:09 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

naked picture please.......biggrin.gif
its so damn good amp i must say...
sep90
post Mar 22 2009, 11:38 AM

2,137 posts

pcworks change yur title to portable headamp lol
ppl will get confused ler it is portable type ler....
SUSicyfawkes
post Mar 22 2009, 12:53 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

lol...i cant believe it...you guyz actually made a first commercialized Malaysian Amp!!! rclxm9.gif
TSPcWork
post Mar 22 2009, 01:06 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol it had been the secret for the past 1 year..
until it had been named Secret Amp.
lol.

Enigmatic
post Mar 22 2009, 01:26 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Muahaha. I'm No.6!

Urgh. Time to close eye and buy. Had been stalking this amp's production for nearly 1.5 years already. laugh.gif
Maybe I should tattoo myself with a 6 too. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Mar 22 2009, 01:27 PM
TSPcWork
post Mar 22 2009, 01:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Mar 22 2009, 01:26 PM)
Muahaha. I'm No.6!

Urgh. Time to close eye and buy. Had been stalking this amp's production for nearly 1.5 years already. laugh.gif
Maybe I should tattoo myself with a 6 too. biggrin.gif
i seriously think u shall hold your horse of selling the philips hp9000 and MS1..
from my experience. this secret amp match "quite" nicely with Ms1 and my philips HP1000.
=X
i owned both headphone too.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Mar 22 2009, 01:54 PM
ClieOS
post Mar 22 2009, 01:57 PM

In-Ear Addict
1,101 posts

Wow, nice looking amp. Won't mind getting one myself except I already got more amps than I need.
SUSicyfawkes
post Mar 22 2009, 02:02 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ClieOS @ Mar 22 2009, 01:57 PM)
Wow, nice looking amp. Won't mind getting one myself except I already got more amps than I need.
wow...why not?review the 1st malaysian commercialized amp weh...wei...ask them see if they can loan you 1 for review la...then spread the word out at hifi brows.gif
ah liew
post Mar 22 2009, 02:07 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

what kind of headset shall we use it on this amp?
wui223
post Mar 22 2009, 02:24 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 22 2009, 01:47 PM)
i seriously think u shall hold your horse of selling the philips hp9000 and MS1..
from my experience. this secret amp match "quite" nicely with Ms1 and my philips HP1000.
=X
I'm agree wit PcWork. i have auditioned the amp wit his cans (MS-1 n HP1000).
anyway, if u insist on selling ur MS-1 pls offer me ur price smile.gif
Sieg
post Mar 22 2009, 02:46 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 22 2009, 02:07 PM)
Currently The Secret impresses me the most with IEMs, my e4g is like on steroid with the Secret, other IEM I tried at yuheng's place also give a similar result biggrin.gif
64bit
post Mar 22 2009, 09:41 PM

115 posts

Ooh, this is really tempting, with RM799 as the price and I still remembered Yu Heng gave me the chance to review it when it is in its early stage, if I am not wrong, it's previously in a transparent blue plastic casing.

It would be great if it includes DAC as well, USB + optical + coaxial

This post has been edited by 64bit: Mar 22 2009, 09:47 PM
toughnut
post Mar 22 2009, 10:19 PM

3,239 posts

Can anyone list out the spec? Like how many channel, battery life, gain type, input, etc?

From the look, doesnt seem to have DAC build in.
walabies
post Mar 22 2009, 10:56 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ Mar 22 2009, 02:07 PM)
From small IEM, to high ohm headphone Sennheiser HD650, which matches darn well. Btw, it has a gain button though. Tested it on 600ohm Beyer DT880 it still sounds fairly 'listenable'.

QUOTE(64bit @ Mar 22 2009, 09:41 PM)
Ooh, this is really tempting, with RM799 as the price and I still remembered Yu Heng gave me the chance to review it when it is in its early stage, if I am not wrong, it's previously in a transparent blue plastic casing.

It would be great if it includes DAC as well, USB + optical + coaxial
First 20 is RM699 only!

QUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 22 2009, 10:19 PM)
Can anyone list out the spec? Like how many channel, battery life, gain type, input, etc?

From the look, doesnt seem to have DAC build in.
Spec will be out soon. No, no DAC.
Enigmatic
post Mar 22 2009, 11:19 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 22 2009, 01:47 PM)
=X
Advise taken. smile.gif
Plus, people had been giving me pretty low offers.

Hopefully my ex-employer pays me soon so the pain in my wallet will be alot lesser.
PS: Needa get my MS-1 and Koss recabled soon. laugh.gif

@Walabies: The pictures don't indicate the final mass produced design of the amp right? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Enigmatic: Mar 23 2009, 12:50 AM
ah liew
post Mar 22 2009, 11:35 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 22 2009, 10:56 PM)
From small IEM, to high ohm headphone Sennheiser HD650, which matches darn well. Btw, it has a gain button though. Tested it on 600ohm Beyer DT880 it still sounds fairly 'listenable'.
First 20 is RM699 only!
Spec will be out soon. No, no DAC.
sounds interesting but RM799 seems abit pricey lor...
CLF
post Mar 22 2009, 11:40 PM

1,354 posts

picture links not working.

im not so fond of PhotoBucket, maybe you can put 'em on Flickr, unlimited bandwidth. smile.gif

28 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:52 AM