QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 5 2009, 12:22 AM)
oh you there...you hvnt yet answer me about the fairytale part...so how long do you think the marriage will last with a bum?
Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.
Oct 5 2009, 12:24 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: "On a need-to-know basis" |
Oct 5 2009, 12:30 AM
Oct 5 2009, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Oct 4 2009, 09:55 PM) Congratulations! You've just accepted marriage and rejected the existence true love, woohoo! Now that's a way to live! Pure survival in the world! With only financial responsibilities and marriage matters in life! With no need for true love! Booyah! NO LOVE NEEDED! Because if we need love, we gotta make sure love comes with what...? Money! Of course! It's money! Hurrah! QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 4 2009, 11:15 PM) lemme ask you something....since love is the aim and money is of no concern in fairytales if I love a guy very very very much totally head over heels, but he's a bum, jobless 80% of the time, Do you think I should marry him and struggle in the name of love? a more practical question would be how long do you think the marriage would last after my baby is born? QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 5 2009, 12:33 AM) thats the question |
Oct 5 2009, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 12:39 AM) and what about you Mr. full of pride with flowery writtings? what do you think is the correct answer?marrying a bum if both are truly truly in love, how long would the marriage last with a baby in it? since you promote love is more important than financial stability. answer me this in public with a simple short answer instead of giving us the tl:dr answers |
Oct 5 2009, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 12:51 AM) All the senior members of my family came from poor backgrounds. you;re still trying to wriggle your way out of this?They didn't have many opportunities, and the women wanted to marry for love because they knew that marrying for money would make them disposable, like prostitutes, and if they wasted their youth and years on such a man then in the end they might be left with absolutely nothing. More than a few of my uncles worked hard and constantly kept on the lookout for opportunities, but in the end, it took them THIRTY YEARS just to ensure that their own children would have a chance at getting an education and finally rise above poverty. This could be done because the men loved their wives and children, and the wives loved their husbands. In the families where the love was not there, no matter how "rich" they were, in the end all also kantoi. what is the simple answer? btw...marrying in love is just another bet hoping the bum would get his sense and get financial stability in the name of pride and hope after he is stable he will not get a mistress right the equal bet would be marrying a rich and hope he doesnt dump you...the chances are equal but at least you get to enjoy instead of struggling and suffering with the bum and hope he even makes it. |
Oct 5 2009, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 5 2009, 12:52 AM) Here moorish....your answer? if you daughter or sister is about to wed a bum what is your true reaction or advice to her....keep the answer to yourself.Saying things like money matters is pretty much stating the obvious. Everything matters in its own rights. It is how much weight you put into the importance of these things in regards to choosing a relationship that counts. Relationship is about love. The more attention you put on external factors(looks, money etc) the further you are away from love. Then your relationship would be for the wrong reasons. Poverty is too extreme to be used as a point in this debate. I'm against the idea of going into a relationship by selling yourself to the highest bidder. Thats all. QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 5 2009, 12:54 AM) Question problem. You should ask, how long can the marriage last WITHOUT love, with financial stability. Having a baby or not is immaterial. IMO, a relationship can last with or without financial stability, but not without love. Of course, financial stability would help alot. marriage without love but plenty of cash will last a life time...seen plenty.Regarding ur question, the couple shouldn't have made a baby if they can't support it. Bad decision making. marriage without money chances of it crashing is like a plane flying midway running out of fuel. |
Oct 5 2009, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 12:58 AM) ahhh...mr not so gentleman has again break words...stupid? well you sounded like one...writting or copying somewhere without even understanding what you wrote. you held on to pride so tight with the thick skull of yours. you;re small gas, stingy in life, you wanna talk about romance and love? I remember you wont even consider buying a diamond for your wife????how romantic a man can you be? btw as mention....what is the simple straight answer? how long does the marriage will last with a bum and a baby in it? This post has been edited by moorish: Oct 5 2009, 01:02 AM |
Oct 5 2009, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 5 2009, 01:04 AM) you seem to already believe what u are saying like a religion. theres nothing i can say to change ur mind. this is not about changing minds...I've made my choice since japanese occupation, this is about that small gas 2" fella who probably lost a girl to some rich dude and now calling girls who marry rich guys a prostitute. |
Oct 5 2009, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:05 AM) Wow. you hvnt answered the question...you've just only written a 404 circular error about believe.Ghetto Chinese is ghetto Chinese. I've answered your question and met the requirements, now you answer mine. How long can a marriage last before a stupid ghetto Chinese hooker gets used up and dumped? how long do you think it will last? about your question...sorry I duno any hooker getting married |
Oct 5 2009, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 5 2009, 01:11 AM) QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:11 AM) I've answered your question, so keep on being a denialist. It won't help you win any points. I think you;re the one who is in denial mode.You don't need to know any ghetto Chinese hookers to answer my question. You just need to imagine it... and put yourself in those shoes and use imagination. ROFL! btw you have no balls to give a simple straight answer to my question? having a 2" inside your pants? come on!!!! |
Oct 5 2009, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 5 2009, 01:15 AM) ok fine...mock me. continue arguing from wrong point of views. everybody gets behsyok for no reason. its not really wrong point of view, smart girls will wanna protect themselves, and what better way of protection in this world than money. Smart and capable man has absolutely no problem with the way the world is spinning, only losers will whine and get all pissed because they panic, they worry they will lose thier gem.so that is why he is giving me all kinda spin and justify that love prevails...woman should continue to live like in the japanese occupation and just keep quiet and marry a bum and hope he makes it one day. Prays that he wont even sell you as a prostitiute one day when he needs his fixes. |
Oct 5 2009, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:19 AM) Moorish, why don't you try answering this simple question: you need to ask more precisely....Which is more important, money or love? Bear in mind that if you choose one, it doesn't mean the other is not important. Just pick the one that you would prioritise over the other. Which is it? both is important, but if love with a bum then better money over love. QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:19 AM) You don't know for sure if I'm dua inci, but everybody on lolyat knows for sure that you are airport. airport? now I'm amaze...what do you catagorize as airport? A cup, B cup, C cup?Don't worry, I don't blame you for being a denialist. You are ghetto Chinese. You will to anything to save face in an argument caused by your own stupidity. Your stupid ghettoness cannot be fixed. But at least you can win an argument, right? LOL! Keep trying! unless you;re blind that doesnt make any difference |
Oct 5 2009, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:24 AM) oh now its b1tch... you're one really hurting man... see.... guys like him are complete phailure stingy...hot heads...non gentleman material...whatelse ...oh arguing online at 1.30am in the morining |
Oct 5 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:29 AM) Ya, because marrying for love to a guy who is not a bum NEVER happens! hahaha...ok you've good imagination and a poor eye sightLMAO! Stupid ghetto Chinese. Does A- count as airport? ROFL! I'm sorry, I think I can recognise when something is there, or doesn't exist at all! LOL! at par with your point of view in life too... BTW from what I understand only losers will whine about my theory |
Oct 5 2009, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:32 AM) nah losers like you are pathetic, argue with a woman at 1.30 in the morning about something you dun have. and best you can do is start name calling.ok off to bed.... This post has been edited by moorish: Oct 5 2009, 01:36 AM |
Oct 5 2009, 01:37 AM
Oct 5 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:39 AM) Giving up already? ? I need to think twice before coming here again? I think you won a game of sleeping later than me thats all you won. about debate, pls, all you are capable off doing is name calling.Then think twice before coming in here to spread your horseshit, ghetto Chinese conwoman bullshit, like pushing diamonds as a form of "investment", attempting to guilt trip and shame men into buying them for their girlfriends, and then promoting shameless prostitution as a means of social mobility. You will only be WTFPAWNED. Unlike many of the men here I am not a Captain-Save-a-Hoe, and I DO NOT PULL MY PUNCHES. about the diamond thread you think I lose the debate? I got tired coz why should I disclose so many secrets to ppl like you, that woke me up thats why I discontinue. It was meant as a good deed to educate more romantic guys, make life easier to them when they wanna buy diamond for proposal, but cheapskate like you so jealous need to spoil everything. QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Oct 5 2009, 01:59 AM) you cant really...you havent the quality. so just sit still and get all envy.Added on October 5, 2009, 9:19 am QUOTE(n00b13 @ Oct 5 2009, 01:56 AM) <sigh> It's not I do not understand what I'm saying, it is just that it gets tired repeating over n over again. For those who really want to undertsand what this thread is about needs to read from page one onwards.Moorish, I don't think you really understand what you're saying. I don't think you mean what you're saying. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But however with the amount of free time I've, I dont mind coming here to have some fun, with losers like him, to practice my typing. About the money part, plenty of people will say I marry my husband cos he is good la, honest la, caring la, very very very seldom we hear the part oh coz he is rich. Doesnt the money part move you a bit? well that is being so dishonest to the world, a true hypocrite. Love is important, as I've just answered you earlier, thats why I say you need to ask more precisely. If only love and no money, it wont work If only money and no love, it still can be manage as money was the sole motivation. When I started this thread I meant to let young girls know, putting money as part of hubbys criteria selection is important for their future. Never had I ever mention just close your eyes and stick to the richest man theory. I'm just trying to avoid another divorce case, seen too many. This post has been edited by moorish: Oct 5 2009, 09:19 AM |
Oct 5 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Looi @ Oct 5 2009, 11:58 AM) Your bluntness is the source of your stupidity, hahaha. It is no wonder we guys can use money to degrade women because they let us to. You say girls are stupid but so are plenty of stupid man out there Oh, no I m not stopping you but instead I m encouraging you. We are speaking from chances ARE MUCH HIGHER if the guy is rich. Other reason is, you are the perfect sample of the stupid girls out there. I m so correct right? Money > girls/love so, we guys know what to do. Added on October 5, 2009, 12:02 pmp/s: I somehow pity moorish's husband though. theres equal amount of waterfish out there to balance up so you're also another one who losses your gem to a richer guy? |
Oct 5 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 5 2009, 03:10 PM) Are you any different? deny all you want, in life, everyone has a price.Wow, so to you its about winning/losing? I thought it was supposed to be about education? How can you "educate" without being honest and forthcoming with the details? The only reason you didn't want to give the details is because you either didn't have them or you were afraid that your believes would be shot down under deeper scrutiny. Seriously, you can't be educating anyone without understanding the big picture. If you want to teach people to prevent theft, you have to understand how theft works as well. There are always more than one side of the story, and you should know them if you want to "educate". You can't do that, because you're stuck in your own perspective, and when challenged, you get all defensive. Generally I agree that girls shouldn't be too naive about love. The problem most people have is that you're placing more importance on the money than on the love itself. That just sets you up as advocating long term high class prostitution. Wow, what a pathetic attempt to cover your ass. There are much more productive ways to practice your typing (e.g. blogging about your baby)... but you found having fun with d1ckson more worth it That's what PEOPLE say... what do YOU say? It'll be harder, but that doesn't mean it won't work. Not everyone is as materialistic as you are, there are women out there with simpler needs. My aunt for example, her husband is rich enough to buy her a BMW just to drive around, but she prefers something cheaper like a honda city. She has enough money to buy 5 figure jewellery and shop at top designer brand shops, but she prefers going to the pasar malam. She can fine dine everyday if she wishes, but she still prefers hawker food above it all. No money doesn't work only if you demand too much. See, its when you say things like this that reveal your true nature. You're not saying that "money is also important in love", what you're really saying is "money is more important than love". Continue to "educate" girls the way you do... and all you're going to breed is a generation of prostitutes, and its only going to further the disgusting mentality that women are to be bought. That's what happens when you "price" yourself based on material wealth. |
Oct 5 2009, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Looi @ Oct 5 2009, 03:29 PM) hahaha, your rationality is zero when it comes to argument or maybe all women rationality is zero when it comes to this arguement haha. I m not going to waste my time with you hahaha you dun have a price?...okmoorish- uh? i never meant to stop you from educating girls to be money-minded. If u want them to throw their body for the rich to play, it is their problem wat, not mine hahaha. Do I sound envy? No at all, coz RM 300 can buy a night with pretty gal. Why bother do the chasing. Nah, I dont simply choose my "gem". If my gem is some1 like you, i drop her faster than i drop my pen to the floor. I m happy with my gf, thanks for asking. You should tell your husband our marriage is bcoz 30% of love and 70% of your money. AHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!! Added on October 5, 2009, 3:38 pm oh no, not everyone has a price. Maybe you lived a miserable life before and now trying encourage girls to focus on money. If i m rich and i can have many wives, why not?? haha, I m supporting you wad. |
| Change to: | 0.0631sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:44 PM |