132 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

JasonB
post Apr 25 2011, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:58 AM)
Hwl is quite affordable right.1k and below?
@Jason :had the engine for about 1yr plus..normal lo,change gears average 3k rpm..nope.doesn't rev high before change.
About 900+ for HWL. Will definitely consider it.
My car has this high RPM before changing gears. Esp during pick up from 0km/h. Will need to rev till 4.5 - 5k then gear change, after that most gear changes are at 3k. Do you have that as well?

Petrol consumption first week. 285km for RM40 thats about 14cents per kilo.
Whats yours like?
fluffy6640
post Apr 25 2011, 05:08 PM

647 posts

nope,i don have that kind of high revving when i move from a standstill..hrmm.
i get about 250 km for RM40.that also if im lucky.haha.

any upgrades in mind besides hwl?engine?hehe
JasonB
post Apr 26 2011, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 25 2011, 05:08 PM)
nope,i don have that kind of high revving when i move from a standstill..hrmm.
i get about 250 km for RM40.that also if im lucky.haha.

any upgrades in mind besides hwl?engine?hehe
I better check for the high revs.. hmnn..
Just changed my brake master pump today. Finally braking is done.
Just need to change brake pads and skim the disc later.

Upgrades? Haha! Plenty in mind but will leave the engine stock first.
Fender bars from UR to improve handling.
L2s Front Bonnet. (Current flat bonnet from L2)
14in SSR Type C - Imitation / 13 banana style BR/Enkei - ori (Current rims are the 9 spoke L2s)
Exhaust. Will put a 1.5 in pipe / L2s Twin pipe. (Current pipe stock Kancil)

@Fluffy Any pics of your ride?

fluffy6640
post Apr 26 2011, 12:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 26 2011, 11:17 AM)
I better check for the high revs.. hmnn..
Just changed my brake master pump today. Finally braking is done.
Just need to change brake pads and skim the disc later.

Upgrades? Haha! Plenty in mind but will leave the engine stock first.
Fender bars from UR to improve handling.
L2s Front Bonnet. (Current flat bonnet from L2)
14in SSR Type C - Imitation / 13 banana style BR/Enkei - ori (Current rims are the 9 spoke L2s)
Exhaust. Will put a 1.5 in pipe / L2s Twin pipe. (Current pipe stock Kancil)

@Fluffy Any pics of your ride?
pix ah?later i go home take pix tongue.gif ahah.
good plan.leave the engine stock.i used to be so into doing up the engine,my previous L2s effed up.argh. vmad.gif
currently i have so many parts to upgrade,lying in my store room,waiting for the time to come where i send my junk in for upgrades. brows.gif

just a suggestion, we should meet up and get a few ppl from this kancil thread to gath and share experience + ideas thumbup.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 26 2011, 01:13 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

guys can u tell me the normal temp water for kancil 850 auto should be? thanks
fluffy6640
post Apr 26 2011, 01:35 PM

647 posts

erm.that's a hard question.cos i only have a L5 turbo auto.i run about 90degC.that's quite hot but its normal temp. in other words,needle is in the middle. get what i mean?

i guess as long as your meter isnt more than half (which is the normal operating temp) its ok.
JasonB
post Apr 26 2011, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 26 2011, 12:29 PM)
pix ah?later i go home take pix tongue.gif ahah.
good plan.leave the engine stock.i used to be so into doing up the engine,my previous L2s effed up.argh. vmad.gif
currently i have so many parts to upgrade,lying in my store room,waiting for the time to come where i send my junk in for upgrades.  brows.gif

just a suggestion, we should meet up and get a few ppl from this kancil thread to gath and share experience + ideas  thumbup.gif
@fluffy6640 what exhaust system are you using? I hear some recommend s-flow. 1.8 from extractor then 1.5 to the end.

Kinda noob on this. Any info?
fluffy6640
post Apr 26 2011, 09:09 PM

647 posts

I'm using "custom" rojak exos piping from my regular shop.hehehe.straight from down pipe and goes along the side of the petrol tank.not under.2" front to back and a rsr muffler.for 4cyl,it makes the sweetest rumble.not on 3cyls,plain noise>.<

S flow piping n auto has always been this big..shall I call it myth?haha.my junk feels ok with my setup,which was for my previous l2 manual.so doesnt matter much to me lo.

But hands are itching to try a s flow muffler like those on a satria?hehe
JasonB
post Apr 28 2011, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 26 2011, 09:09 PM)
I'm using "custom" rojak exos piping from my regular shop.hehehe.straight from down pipe and goes along the side of the petrol tank.not under.2" front to back and a rsr muffler.for 4cyl,it makes the sweetest rumble.not on 3cyls,plain noise>.<

S flow piping n auto has always been this big..shall I call it myth?haha.my junk feels ok with my setup,which was for my previous l2 manual.so doesnt matter much to me lo.

But hands are itching to try a s flow muffler like those on a satria?hehe
Hmn..Still unsure on this section.
There are so many suggestions on piping, straight, s-flow, size etc.

I want something that is silent.
fluffy6640
post Apr 28 2011, 09:04 AM

647 posts

One thing I can tell u is that my setup is very quite.with one center box and a muffler it's already very quiet:)
WinterAngeLs
post Apr 28 2011, 12:42 PM

141 posts

Hi there, Reporting in~ biggrin.gif

Actually, it is my gf's car but im the driver and babysitter for this mouse deer happy.gif

02' 660(M) white, stock engine only mushroom added and some skirting with a cross spoiler plus cap ayam fog lights laugh.gif
fluffy6640
post Apr 28 2011, 08:19 PM

647 posts

What's up man.! Great to have more Kancils tongue.gif the more the better.
COOLPINK
post Apr 28 2011, 08:45 PM

3,666 posts

yes yes join join
keep the thread busy and alive rclxms.gif
Compelica
post Apr 28 2011, 09:08 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Anyone using short shifters here?
fluffy6640
post Apr 28 2011, 10:48 PM

647 posts

I had one,during my manual days.very good and simple upgrade.
Compelica
post Apr 29 2011, 01:04 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 28 2011, 10:48 PM)
I had one,during my manual days.very good and simple upgrade.

Nice wink.gif I'll be getting one later, but not too sure on how to install one lol

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Apr 29 2011, 01:23 PM
fluffy6640
post Apr 29 2011, 02:57 PM

647 posts

cos the one i got was a tiny thing, it just changes the angle of the shifter to get the effect.i didnt buy the whole rod.hehe.

http://www.kcarlife.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=17922

check out the item i got.im not promoting this guy's stuff,but im just a happy customer to share to item tongue.gif
Compelica
post Apr 29 2011, 03:33 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 29 2011, 02:57 PM)
cos the one i got was a tiny thing, it just changes the angle of the shifter to get the effect.i didnt buy the whole rod.hehe.

http://www.kcarlife.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=17922

check out the item i got.im not promoting this guy's stuff,but im just a happy customer to share to item tongue.gif
Saw that and was planning to get it wink.gif Just two concerns that I have are if I am still able to use my gear lock, and if the height of the stick changes at all, but seems that it should not.

Also, my car takes quite a bit of strength to enter a gear, especially in the mornings. I know using a short shifter will make it even harder to shift into a gear, so is there anything I could do to improve before I install the short shifter? I've recently changed my gear oil - slightly better but not good enough sad.gif
fluffy6640
post Apr 29 2011, 07:45 PM

647 posts

For the tough shifting I really cannot say, it could be a number of things, but best u can do without actually doing anything to the gb is changing the gb oil.

So far personally I have not had any additional difficulty with changing gears after the short shift.
Compelica
post Apr 30 2011, 07:33 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 29 2011, 07:45 PM)
For the tough shifting I really cannot say, it could be a number of things, but best u can do without actually doing anything to the gb is changing the gb oil.

So far personally I have not had any additional difficulty with changing gears after the short shift.
I heard that Kancil gearboxes mostly have problems with engaging 1st gear and reverse, but just gotta disengage and reengage the clutch for it to enter smile.gif

And I just got the short shifter done. Love the hard confirming feel of the stick entering a gear now thumbup.gif

132 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:17 PM