132 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

JasonB
post Apr 14 2011, 12:22 PM

Latest Update: Transplant in the process.
Engine: L502 JB-JL Auto

Previous attempt to transplant L500 EF-JL no go.
After 3 months of delay. Found a L502, Twincam 4 piston Auto with very low mileage.
Car due in 2 days time. smile.gif

Original L200s EF-CL engine + wiring removed. Waiting to intall the JB-JL.

DaBestOne
post Apr 14 2011, 01:30 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 14 2011, 12:22 PM)

After 3 months of delay. Found a L502, Twincam 4 piston Auto with very low mileage.

wow project besar ni rclxms.gif
JasonB
post Apr 14 2011, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 14 2011, 01:30 PM)
wow project besar ni rclxms.gif
Small project only. Hahaha!
No bodypart installation, no FMIC. All standard L5 nothing extra. biggrin.gif
triple j putih
post Apr 15 2011, 10:02 AM

wanna try jbdet ??? huhuuhh
chiafoo
post Apr 15 2011, 11:51 AM

450 posts

Hi all , need some advise . My kancil vibrate when i on air-cond and also notice the RPM drop below 1 , anything wrong? I had changed the batt recently , and tech help to adjust idle RPM to 2 but still same . This problem only happen when i on air-cond , but after drive for awhile like 15mins then no more such problem
zaxxshoxx
post Apr 15 2011, 09:16 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

normal kancil tyre how much eh?
COOLPINK
post Apr 16 2011, 11:03 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Apr 15 2011, 09:16 PM)
normal kancil tyre how much eh?
12in tires depend on the brand. cheapest i can find is rm110 to most expensive rm145.....

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:05 am
QUOTE(chiafoo @ Apr 15 2011, 11:51 AM)
Hi all , need some advise . My kancil vibrate when i on air-cond and also notice the RPM drop below 1 , anything wrong? I had changed the batt recently , and tech help to adjust idle RPM to 2 but still same . This problem only happen when i on air-cond , but after drive for awhile like 15mins then no more such problem
just a guess but maybe need to check the auto choke or throttle body...

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 14 2011, 12:22 PM)

Yo bro. post pics of ur car after transplant complete...

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Apr 16 2011, 11:06 AM
JasonB
post Apr 18 2011, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 16 2011, 11:03 AM)
Yo bro. post pics of ur car after transplant complete...
Slight preview. Sorry blurred pic lousy phone cam.

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:50 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by JasonB: Apr 18 2011, 11:50 PM
COOLPINK
post Apr 19 2011, 08:29 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 18 2011, 11:23 AM)
Slight preview. Sorry blurred pic lousy phone cam.

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:50 pmuser posted image
cool! very neat...hows d performance and the fuel consumption....
JasonB
post Apr 20 2011, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 19 2011, 08:29 PM)
cool! very neat...hows d performance and the fuel consumption....
Performance:
Slower pickup, somewhat lag. Most prob due to stock exhaust pipe and maybe also all these while i drove a manual. Plus the JB-JL is not known for its strength in accelaration.

Fuel consumption:
Still testing. Will post once i get it.
Would most prob go 13cent/km or so. Depending on the right leg or the car thats tailing me. Hehehe!

Next stage will be the handling.
Current setup. L5 front sus/ L2 back. 2 point strut bar and L2s Anti roll bar. 13in rims.
Any ideas to improve?
14in? fenderbar? lower springs?
COOLPINK
post Apr 20 2011, 06:56 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 20 2011, 10:57 AM)
Performance:
Slower pickup, somewhat lag. Most prob due to stock exhaust pipe and maybe also all these while i drove a manual. Plus the JB-JL is not known for its strength in accelaration.

Fuel consumption:
Still testing. Will post once i get it.
Would most prob go 13cent/km or so. Depending on the right leg or the car thats tailing me. Hehehe!

Next stage will be the handling.
Current setup. L5 front sus/ L2 back. 2 point strut bar and L2s Anti roll bar. 13in rims.
Any ideas to improve?
14in? fenderbar? lower springs?
True, true L5 a bit laggy and auto somemore. But L5 much much smoother at higher rpm.

FC should be better than L2 since L5 got DOHC. Hopefully u can control ur right leg but i think very hard la with turbo cars. hehehe!

Handling on ur current setup should be enough already la. Kancil is still a kancil even with L2/L5 mod and cornering is not one of its main points.

14in rims will increase FC especially with wider tires and d 14in tires expensive lo.....
can try fenderbar but lowering the springs and comfort will be gone. my advice stick with stock springs...

JasonB
post Apr 21 2011, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 20 2011, 06:56 PM)
Handling on ur current setup should be enough already la. Kancil is still a kancil even with L2/L5 mod and cornering is not one of its main points.

14in rims will increase FC especially with wider tires and d 14in tires expensive lo.....
can try fenderbar but lowering the springs and comfort will be gone. my advice stick with stock springs...
I guess i'll stick to what i have now. Maybe 14in much later. Looks cooler hahaha.

Some questions i want to ask.

My gearbox is a LSD auto gearbox.
When making slow turns, the gear box makes a certain grinding sound. (not the drive shaft kong sound)
Any idea why?

And braking problem came back. I had to pump the pedal to brake. If not the pedal will sink without braking.
Checked for leaks but none. Brake master cylinder kong?
fluffy6640
post Apr 21 2011, 05:04 PM

647 posts

do get a nice set of springs.i've been tru eibach (so so), espelir ( worst ) , Sapura ( comfy yet not so sharp on turns ) and currently on RSR TI2000 (awesomeness)

for the rims part, get a nice set of 13" jap rims.light and it does the job.personally i tried those 14" 6jj rims.nice lookin but heavy.

the gb i have is auto + LSD too.ive been asking around and been getting the same annoying answer,its an LSD,its like that.

Added on April 21, 2011, 5:05 pmoh,for the brakes,do check your hoses,sounds to me they are expending everytime u press em'.if not,bleed again,or get new fluid?

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Apr 21 2011, 05:05 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 22 2011, 05:17 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(chiafoo @ Apr 15 2011, 11:51 AM)
ur air cond ac or eco? tried eco.. my rpm 1 up yi tian tian only.. when stop the car 1.5 the noise pop up if around 1 the sound ok.. i set ac!
COOLPINK
post Apr 22 2011, 07:16 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Apr 21 2011, 05:04 PM)
do get a nice set of springs.i've been tru eibach (so so), espelir ( worst ) , Sapura ( comfy yet not so sharp on turns ) and currently on RSR TI2000 (awesomeness)

for the rims part, get a nice set of 13" jap rims.light and it does the job.personally i tried those 14" 6jj rims.nice lookin but heavy.

the gb i have is auto + LSD too.ive been asking around and been getting the same annoying answer,its an LSD,its like that.

Added on April 21, 2011, 5:05 pmoh,for the brakes,do check your hoses,sounds to me they are expending everytime u press em'.if not,bleed again,or get new fluid?
hmmm looks like auto LSD gearbox will have sound when cornering. Looks like mine is not LSD since no noise hehehe!
JasonB
post Apr 23 2011, 02:50 AM

It does seem that LSD gearbox do make such sounds. But there are some sites that recommend to add some additional liquid to help with the sound. Not sure how true.

fluffy6640: how long did you have your L5 engine?
When accelarating does your car feel that its revving too much before gear change?

I might get the HWL adjustable. Tried on my friends kelisa. Feels ok.
Really need to stiffen up the handling.
aiz010
post Apr 23 2011, 01:34 PM

i oso wanna join this club..can i?? biggrin.gif
detomaso
post Apr 24 2011, 01:39 AM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 23 2011, 02:50 AM)
It does seem that LSD gearbox do make such sounds. But there are some sites that recommend to add some additional liquid to help with the sound. Not sure how true.

fluffy6640: how long did you have your L5 engine?
When accelarating does your car feel that its revving too much before gear change?

I might get the HWL adjustable. Tried on my friends kelisa. Feels ok.
Really need to stiffen up the handling.
both my ride are equipped with HWL..

on kelisa default hwl spring are hard.. most of kelisa owner change the spring rate of default hwl for kelisa is somewhere 7-8kg/mm rate.. most of them down tune to 6kg-mm..but my kelisa i use default hard spring...a little backpain travelling with this car

on kancil are fine enough....default spring came with hwl for kancil like 4kg-mm.. u can check on the spring itself will surveying/buying the hwl set.
COOLPINK
post Apr 24 2011, 08:57 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(aiz010 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:34 PM)
i oso wanna join this club..can i??  biggrin.gif
come come...all join. more the merrier....so wat kancil u driving?

Added on April 24, 2011, 8:58 am
QUOTE(detomaso @ Apr 24 2011, 01:39 AM)
both my ride are equipped with HWL..

on kelisa default hwl spring are hard.. most of kelisa owner change the spring rate of default hwl for kelisa is somewhere 7-8kg/mm rate.. most of them down tune to 6kg-mm..but my kelisa i use default hard spring...a little backpain travelling with this car

on kancil are fine enough....default spring came with hwl for kancil like 4kg-mm.. u can check on the spring itself will surveying/buying the hwl set.
any idea how much one set of HWL suspension cost?

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Apr 24 2011, 08:58 AM
fluffy6640
post Apr 24 2011, 09:58 AM

647 posts

Hwl is quite affordable right.1k and below?
@Jason :had the engine for about 1yr plus..normal lo,change gears average 3k rpm..nope.doesn't rev high before change.

132 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:36 PM