Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

mikeeeee
post Apr 10 2009, 12:10 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

thanks for the useful info kyo sifu ...

all this while, i never knew cr.MK can link into HP ...
Kyoyagami
post Apr 10 2009, 12:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I learned that here. Since it would make good use of charge partitioning. Glad i could be of help mikeeeee. biggrin.gif

Added on April 10, 2009, 12:23 pmWait, that combo might be LP instead of HP. Some experimentation would be good.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Apr 10 2009, 12:23 PM
symphony88
post Apr 10 2009, 12:47 PM

No many how many times I've watched that clip, I still don't have a clue what charge partitioning is or how to do it.

Maybe someone can explain in detail or a step-by-step guide on how to do it.....
Kyoyagami
post Apr 10 2009, 12:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

try this.

Charge back for 2 seconds. release the back button for 1 second, and then do front punch. If it doesn't work, try going a little faster. bcuz according to that vid, the charge was released for 2 seconds and then the command was done after that.
yjtay
post Apr 10 2009, 01:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 10 2009, 12:10 PM)
all this while, i never knew cr.MK can link into HP ...

I know u know cr. MK cab't link to HP tongue.gif .

Kyo - the combo in video is actually cr.Mk link to LP la! Also from what I know you can't combo a blocked roll attack with Blanka under normal circumstances!

Anyway here is a good video on kara throws:

vincentbec313
post Apr 10 2009, 01:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 10 2009, 10:13 AM)
WOW !!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

mind telling what kinda of combo you have in mind that you can punish a BLOCKED blanka ball ??
Shin!!! Syoryukennnnnnnnn!!! rclxms.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 10 2009, 01:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

i am corrected. thanks man.appreciate it. biggrin.gif
mikeeeee
post Apr 10 2009, 02:35 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Apr 10 2009, 01:09 PM)
I know u know cr. MK cab't link to HP  tongue.gif .

Kyo - the combo in video is actually cr.Mk link to LP la! Also from what I know you can't combo a blocked roll attack with Blanka under normal circumstances!
correct lar bro jin, I did say that I never knew cr.Mk can link to HP ... when Kyo provided the info, i tot it is possible cuz maybe it was my execution problem or what not that and I'm not a Blanka person tongue.gif , thanks for correcting the info wink.gif

so, meaning I still can or cannot combo cr.MK ~ LP xx Blanka ball after a BLOCKED Blanka ball ar ?? Kyo say can, you say cannot rclxub.gif
want to learn Blanka also cause it is 1 hard opponent to fight notworthy.gif
yjtay
post Apr 10 2009, 03:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 10 2009, 02:35 PM)
correct lar bro jin, I did say that I never knew cr.Mk can link to HP ... when Kyo provided the info, i tot it is possible cuz maybe it was my execution problem or what not that and I'm not a Blanka person tongue.gif , thanks for correcting the info wink.gif

so, meaning I still can or cannot combo cr.MK ~ LP xx Blanka ball after a BLOCKED Blanka ball ar ?? Kyo say can, you say cannot  rclxub.gif
want to learn Blanka also cause it is 1 hard opponent to fight  notworthy.gif

Oh I thought you knew ha ha, my mistake. You can however cr.MK link to HK.

Personally I don't think you can use that combo after a blocked rolling attack, unless maybe while the attacker is trapped in a corner. Once Blanka is stucked in a corner he is punishable to lots of combos & ultra. Anyway click HERE for a rather comprehensive list of Blanka combos (take note he is one of the few characters who can combo ultra).

This post has been edited by yjtay: Apr 10 2009, 03:41 PM
Kyoyagami
post Apr 10 2009, 03:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

As Yjtay says, without a corner, Blanka's Rolling attack is not punishable unless ur at a corner. The range after the block is too much for the defender to make a move. And thanks for sharing Yjtay. biggrin.gif
yjtay
post Apr 10 2009, 03:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 10 2009, 03:38 PM)
As Yjtay says, without a corner, Blanka's Rolling attack is not punishable unless ur at a corner. The range after the block is too much for the defender to make a move. And thanks for sharing Yjtay. biggrin.gif
Kyo, a correction, Blanka's rolling attack (blocked or not) is punishable by most characters, just not combo-able by most characters (without using ex whistling.gif ).

This post has been edited by yjtay: Apr 10 2009, 03:54 PM
e-zdy
post Apr 10 2009, 04:16 PM

81 posts

gonna be at mmu this saturday...any people here can come over ..perhaps we can spar !! yipppee!!!

go to this address

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/991620/+440
Kyoyagami
post Apr 10 2009, 04:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Arr Corrected once more. haha. thanks. biggrin.gif

I did notice Air throws is possible. Forgot about that.
Darkstalker
post Apr 10 2009, 04:25 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 10 2009, 12:52 PM)
try this.

Charge back for 2 seconds. release the back button for 1 second, and then do front punch. If it doesn't work, try going a little faster. bcuz according to that vid, the charge was released for 2 seconds and then the command was done after that.
That's not partitioning, that's charge buffering I think. Not sure about the term, but most SFs you can do that.

Partitioning is splitting stuff into smaller parts. So charge partitioning would be you charge one second, do something else, then charge another second, THEN do the charge attack. Which I'm pretty sure isn't present in this game.

____

Blanka's roll can be punished. Offhand, I can think of two punishers. Balrog's LP Dash Straight, and Chun Li's Ultra if you blocked the ball standing. Haven't tested more out cause haven't played many Blankas.

EDIT: One more I heard of on SRK, kara EX Green Hand with Zangief. I can't get the timing of the move down tho so I haven't tested this myself.

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Apr 10 2009, 04:27 PM
Kyoyagami
post Apr 10 2009, 04:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

alrite, with immediate effect, i shall quite using partitioning. tongue.gif
Darkstalker
post Apr 10 2009, 04:29 PM

214 posts

If it was in the game, Blanka and BAlrog and BIson would be a lot scarier, as their horizontal travelling attacks are really good and safe.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 10 2009, 04:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

So that would mean that... if a player decide to charge a second, move front, charge again, it would be totally unpredictable by all means. Correct?
Darkstalker
post Apr 10 2009, 04:39 PM

214 posts

Yes.

But I was thinking more along the lines of pressure. I shall give you a hypothetical scenario:

Balrog's jabs are great right? And it's relatively easy to confirm jab jab jab headbutt. So imagine this, Balrog crouches (hold db) then jabs then takes a step forward, crouch and jab, step forward jabs, sudden dash punch, if not there yet step forward jab, repeat. If the Dash Punch hits or is blocked, you gain distance, if jab hits you can just Dash Punch or Headbutt > Ultra or whatever.

Bison would be almost as scary I think, as his Scissor's Kick recovers super fast. biggrin.gif
hatred___
post Apr 10 2009, 06:21 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 10 2009, 04:25 PM)
That's not partitioning, that's charge buffering I think.  Not sure about the term, but most SFs you can do that.

Partitioning is splitting stuff into smaller parts.  So charge partitioning would be you charge one second, do something else, then charge another second, THEN do the charge attack.  Which I'm pretty sure isn't present in this game.
Nope. There's no Charge Partition in SF4 and neither was that Charge Buffer. What was in the video was just merely storing a Charge. Charge partition happens much much faster.

Ask any SF3 3rd Strike URIEN players. They'll have the first hand info on Charge Partition as it's crucial in the character's game play. Last I checked Kondashi is a URIEN player. Maybe he can explain further.

Charge buffer simply means that you can buffer charge after a special move (eg Sonic Boom) and immediately whip out another on after the first one vanished. And repeat it over and over and over again. Good example would be ,again, SF3 3rd Strike REMY players. Also, last I checked Ex_Guile is a REMY player. Perhaps he can explain further on this as well.

AND as for punishing Blanka Ball (when in corner), better time it properly if you decide to do something. Or else, before you know it, Blanka will just whip out EX-Electricity. I play Blanka occasionally and that's what I will do if someone comes forward after blocking my Blanka Ball. Irregardless if opponent managed to punish the Ball or not or what he do after coming forward. I just tap the 3xP like no tomorrow. I'm a button-masher tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hatred___: Apr 10 2009, 06:27 PM
Darkstalker
post Apr 10 2009, 08:29 PM

214 posts

Thanks for the clarification.

About the Blanka Ball punish, does what you do work offline as well? I've seen lots of things working online that wouldn't work as well offline, cause of the slight input lag (curse you Green Hand > SPD).

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:21 PM