all this while, i never knew cr.MK can link into HP ...
I know u know cr. MK cab't link to HP .
Kyo - the combo in video is actually cr.Mk link to LP la! Also from what I know you can't combo a blocked roll attack with Blanka under normal circumstances!
correct lar bro jin, I did say that I never knew cr.Mk can link to HP ... when Kyo provided the info, i tot it is possible cuz maybe it was my execution problem or what not that and I'm not a Blanka person , thanks for correcting the info
so, meaning I still can or cannot combo cr.MK ~ LP xx Blanka ball after a BLOCKED Blanka ball ar ?? Kyo say can, you say cannot want to learn Blanka also cause it is 1 hard opponent to fightÂ
Oh I thought you knew ha ha, my mistake. You can however cr.MK link to HK.
Personally I don't think you can use that combo after a blocked rolling attack, unless maybe while the attacker is trapped in a corner. Once Blanka is stucked in a corner he is punishable to lots of combos & ultra. Anyway click HERE for a rather comprehensive list of Blanka combos (take note he is one of the few characters who can combo ultra).
This post has been edited by yjtay: Apr 10 2009, 03:41 PM
As Yjtay says, without a corner, Blanka's Rolling attack is not punishable unless ur at a corner. The range after the block is too much for the defender to make a move. And thanks for sharing Yjtay.
Kyo, a correction, Blanka's rolling attack (blocked or not) is punishable by most characters, just not combo-able by most characters (without using ex ).
This post has been edited by yjtay: Apr 10 2009, 03:54 PM
A major SF4 tourney is about to commence in Singapore, of which the finals will include an event to pit a 'representative' versus the best qualifier from Korea & Japan on July 4. For details click here. I wonder who the Jap rep will be.