126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

symphony88
post Mar 25 2009, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2009, 01:32 PM)
how the saturn connects to ps3? yawn.gif adapter? yawn.gif
The Saturn Controllers have USB connectors installed. Don't need an adapter.
daydreaming
post Mar 25 2009, 02:04 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 25 2009, 01:34 PM)
I played with all characters except Seth but your moves are completely predictable. You need not to blindly use moves that has recovery time, especially HP Shoryuken (Dragon Punch) and your strategy needs work.
yeah, must admit that. smile.gif donno how to improve that and become less predictable. maybe coz the characters i'm using are too commonly used?
TristanX
post Mar 25 2009, 02:21 PM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

Nope, experience helps. You also need to work on your combos and positioning.
TSdanger46
post Mar 25 2009, 03:23 PM

123 posts

i think my viper not that good too , i keep spam the thunder knuckle =.= and i seldom use seismic hammer
abasan
post Mar 25 2009, 03:53 PM

43 posts

I got a stick from allen's shop today. 300+ for forum members. not hori but another brand from japan. Feels quite ok. even has a convertor for virtua fighter button configuration.

planning to start playing online if possible late tonite or tomorrow la.
mikeeeee
post Mar 25 2009, 04:25 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

is it called royds ex fighting stick ??? you can change from 8 buttons to 4 buttons config right ?
abasan
post Mar 25 2009, 04:38 PM

43 posts

yeah its royds. can't wait to try it out.
fatsurugi
post Mar 25 2009, 05:34 PM

13 posts

Hihi, anyone wants to play with me, kinda been online every night 11pm to 12am lately, so pls invite if u see me ya.

PSN ID: fAtsurugi

maxwongsauwei
post Mar 25 2009, 05:41 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(fatsurugi @ Mar 25 2009, 05:34 PM)
Hihi, anyone wants to play with me, kinda been online every night 11pm to 12am lately, so pls invite if u see me ya.

PSN ID: fAtsurugi
bro, sorry for not reply yr invite last night , im in attack by miate mike......

lol......

sorry ya.
fatsurugi
post Mar 25 2009, 05:43 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Mar 25 2009, 05:41 PM)
bro, sorry for not reply yr invite last night , im in attack by miate mike......

lol......

sorry ya.
Its okay, that day I was too tired so quit without notice u also haha.
Darkstalker
post Mar 25 2009, 06:35 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Mar 25 2009, 03:23 PM)
i think my viper not that good too , i keep spam the thunder knuckle =.= and i seldom use seismic hammer
Thunder knuckle is the dashing one right?

Your thunder knuckle is okay, but the move that you have that really annoys me is low medium punch. Seriously, that stops so many counterattacks.

You shouldn't do too much thunder knuckle, low MP, fire kick though. I just realised you can focus attack the last one. Maybe you can try different versions of the kick if you still want to use it?

Still very new with Viper.

----

About the Royd's stick, I saw one today at Sunway Pyramid, in what I think is called the Asian Avenue game shop (F floor, towards the Maybank side game shop) so if anybody's interested, you can go there and get it.

I don't know how much they're selling for it though.

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Mar 25 2009, 06:36 PM
abasan
post Mar 25 2009, 07:01 PM

43 posts

if sunway pyramid at the IT place, the one outside no need to go la. Sell games damn expensive price like we buyers stupid or something. There's another couple of shops in there much better. I know the one with the lady give very reasonable price for games.
Darkstalker
post Mar 25 2009, 07:06 PM

214 posts

Not the one near the IT place, it's the other side of Asian Avenue (the dakr black place).

Never bought from there though, dunno prices. But still, the last arcade stick around as far as I can tell.
MasterAlvin
post Mar 25 2009, 10:39 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2009, 09:49 AM)
got air hadoken meh?  blink.gif

i still need to learn how to combine jabs and normal kicks for ken and ryu, esp those that leave opponent open for super/ultra. then i'll move on to other characters i think.
ryu mana need long combos, just low MK>shouryuken>f.cancel>metsu hadoken=50% damage.
hahahahaha
omg i really hate it.

QUOTE(symphony88 @ Mar 25 2009, 10:22 AM)
By the way, I've been looking around ebay on those 6 buttons Sega Saturn USB controllers. All the sellers seems to be from China. Has anyone bought these pads before from any of them? I was thinking of getting 1 but am a bit cautious about China sellers on ebay.

I've been on the wait list for a hori stick since feb and haven't been able to get my hands on 1, thus am looking for alternatives. While i'm babbling on sticks, anyone know where I can get my hands on a madcatz tournament arcade stick or if it is even available in Malaysia?

Cheers.
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 25 2009, 04:25 PM)
is it called royds ex fighting stick ??? you can change from 8 buttons to 4 buttons config right ?
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 25 2009, 06:35 PM)
About the Royd's stick, I saw one today at Sunway Pyramid, in what I think is called the Asian Avenue game shop (F floor, towards the Maybank side game shop) so if anybody's interested, you can go there and get it.

I don't know how much they're selling for it though.
actually i saw the stick today at Digital Mall today, at Brother's Games.
the one with swap-able 8 buttons and 4 buttons panels.
feels solid, but never used it so no idea how good it is.
if someone is looking for an arcade stick maybe you'd like to check it out, they (the store keepers) are nice.

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2009, 02:04 PM)
yeah, must admit that. smile.gif donno how to improve that and become less predictable. maybe coz the characters i'm using are too commonly used?
you know, if you stop doing jump kick (apart from cross ups) for a while, you will actually discover LOTS of attacking options.
at least it works for me.

but for Tristan, i'm still incredibly predictable. =P

Futura
post Mar 25 2009, 11:54 PM

1,896 posts

Roydstick.ex user here..it serves me well so far. Have been waiting for the SFIV TE Arcade Stick but the chances of getting it is very slim I guess...
Darkstalker
post Mar 26 2009, 12:07 AM

214 posts

Good game(s) to Tristan and Lykiat.

My connection was having fits on and off tonight. It got to a point where I had problems searching for games. Sorry for the trouble guys. sad.gif
lykiat
post Mar 26 2009, 12:22 AM

Good game to you too Darkstalker. You taught me some new tricks which I'm still having some trouble. You play very different from the other people online and it makes it hard to guess what you will do next.
Darkstalker
post Mar 26 2009, 12:24 AM

214 posts

I'm still very trigger happy though. I keep getting caught by wake up Ultras. tongue.gif
lykiat
post Mar 26 2009, 12:29 AM

I think you got to teach me how to use Balrog man. I cant even get close to you or touch you. Very dangerous. Plus I was trying to get my Headset to work, just bought and I thought I could talk while playing some games haha.
TristanX
post Mar 26 2009, 12:31 AM

Where is my stars?
24,342 posts

Well, the connections was disappointing. Can't even play more than a game. Good game though.

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0696sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:50 PM