Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

maxwongsauwei
post Mar 18 2009, 03:38 PM

311 posts

fought with a japan player.....
i kena KO 20+ times......
i KOed him not more then 10 times.........
Japan player really horrible~~~~~~

maxwongsauwei
post Mar 18 2009, 11:28 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Mar 18 2009, 10:17 PM)
Just to clarify...this is not the old Sega Megadrive joypad. It's the Sega Saturn USB Joypad which really works on the PS3 and PC. The D-pad is just as responsive as the Megadrive one. I can even do Guile's Super->Ultra with it.. thumbup.gif. Well....at least it's much cheaper than getting the Madcatz one.
serious????

walao, then i go my store to find 1 and c, cant really remember saturn's joypad is using usb.

notworthy.gif u bro.

Added on March 18, 2009, 11:38 pmthank god i got 2 unit of the saturn pad which is still functiional~~~~
lol~~~~ can ask fren come along my house to fight over liao~~~~
wakakakaka

This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Mar 18 2009, 11:38 PM
maxwongsauwei
post Mar 19 2009, 09:32 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Mar 19 2009, 12:36 AM)
Sorry to burst your bubble Max. The old Saturn joypad will require an adaptor to work (which is even harder to find).The ones I have are modified version of the Sega Saturn Joypad which was released years ago. If anyone is interested you can still get them on eBay :

Sega Saturn USB pad on eBay : <a href='http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trksid=p0.m38.l1313&_nkw=saturn+usb&_sacat=See-All-Categories' target='_blank'>http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trksid=p0...-All-Categories</a>

I bought from this seller named bestbuy-digital.
wahhhhh, u blew me up bro....lol.....

but i did took out my saturn and play a while.
flash black some good old days... laugh.gif

anyhow, thanks for sharing.
maxwongsauwei
post Mar 19 2009, 10:59 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 19 2009, 01:19 AM)
hi guy,

sharing my first street fighter hate mail from online player...dont know why that this guy taking games so serious as i perfect him twice in 1 games using honda...lol

anyone have this kind of message please share like to see for fun tongue.gif
i got somesort of hate mail, but is from japanese.......
anyone here know jap language???
i save it for somebody to read it to me..... tongue.gif
tomorrow i post it up.
anyone who know japs, pls help to translate yeah......

maxwongsauwei
post Mar 19 2009, 11:36 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(crapbox3fixme @ Mar 19 2009, 11:21 AM)
Hey Dinghydoggy,

If you have R3(Asia) SF4, you must buy from Asia PS Store. You can't buy from R1 store because that's for the US R1 SF4.

Again R3 is Asia and R1 is US.
im holding a R2 Europe copy of SF4,
but still can play and online fight with others.....
is there any difference in online battle due to difference of region????

maxwongsauwei
post Mar 21 2009, 01:28 AM

311 posts

guys, just 1 2 ask something, if yr skill is far more superior then yr opponent , i mean the in SF4, would u taunt him????

i kena just now, langsung nomood play, ask him to find other and appologies.....

cant say anything, his far more superior then me........

just wta, u guys taunt yr opponent ????
in what condition???
i nv taunt my opponent once no matter how.....coz i feel bad....
how u guys feel?

maxwongsauwei
post Mar 21 2009, 09:47 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Mar 21 2009, 01:51 AM)
i think you are taking the taunting too seriously.
it's in the game, it's meant to be used.
if you over react to it and have a lousier game, it just means that you are immature, emotion wise.
taunts don't do no damage, just ignore it.
it's for fun!
oh, noted noted, seriously, if somebody knock u down, let say u are 1 fireball defends away to be KO, he nv tapao u, but taunt u instead.

u still feel the same?
maxwongsauwei
post Mar 21 2009, 09:54 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Mar 21 2009, 02:22 AM)
To me, taunts are just downright rude and unprofessional. It's simply scrubbish behaviour - unless it's a game played among friends. Plus, win or lose, chances of the opp kicking me out of the lobby / disconnecting in the middle of the match will increase! You know how difficult-lah sometimes it gets, to connect successfully to a Ranked or Player match over PSN.

You can cancel taunts in SF4 after the first few frames, to bait your enemy e.g. taunt > anti-air or Ultra - but I still fail to see it as part of the strategy. It simply reflects one's arrogance. The only exception is Dan, where IIANM makes him jump higher (done in air) or combo into Ultra (heavy punch > Taunt Super > cancel to Ultra). But I like Vega's claw and mask removal though!

One good game where taunts are part of the gameplay is 3rd Strike (e.g. Q's defence, Makoto/Alex's offence).

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:24 am
Sifu, the reason I don't taunt is that it will be a priceless moment for my opp when he trashes me up later on! Backfire! smile.gif
i totally agree yr oppinion. but last night PSN not very stable, dc liao i direct no play with him liao. tongue.gif

those taunt with function, i understand lar, like 3rd strike , or to avoid fireball or something.

taunt 1 or 2 time per round per game, i can compromise, coz like master al said, is just a game.

maybe is just my perangai that cant stand ppl taunt me whenever opponent had the chance.
make me felt like , wtf.... need to be like that arogance meh......

eventhough 3rd strike which i played in GGPO, i nv taunt as well, although taunt got attribute raise.

guess i need more training to with stand this taunt move. biggrin.gif

Added on March 21, 2009, 9:56 am
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 21 2009, 09:50 AM)
Yeah, sure, why not? 

Especially if the guy timed it wrong and I can attack before he recovers.  Even if he blocks, now he's on the defensive. tongue.gif
then i shud intro last nite opponent to u le tongue.gif

anyway, thanks for yr oppinion, guess i need to brush up my skill as well as my mood for playing this game.

maybe is just like u said, is just a game, it meant to be fun.... blush.gif

This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Mar 21 2009, 10:07 AM
maxwongsauwei
post Mar 25 2009, 05:41 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(fatsurugi @ Mar 25 2009, 05:34 PM)
Hihi, anyone wants to play with me, kinda been online every night 11pm to 12am lately, so pls invite if u see me ya.

PSN ID: fAtsurugi
bro, sorry for not reply yr invite last night , im in attack by miate mike......

lol......

sorry ya.
maxwongsauwei
post Mar 30 2009, 03:35 PM

311 posts

wouuu,

i admire yr bravery to such challenge invitation.

i join u,

PSN ID : maxswei

but i only hav SF4,

so i will be on after 3pm till late night (Saturday)

This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Mar 30 2009, 03:36 PM
maxwongsauwei
post Mar 30 2009, 03:42 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 30 2009, 03:36 PM)
To get up quickly, I just tried pressing LP and LK when i tried the first time and it worked when I almost hit the ground. laugh.gif

You just need to practice I guess. The yellow focus attack comes out when you cancel from a special move. And I believe only from a special move.
is in fact any 2 button or just press down will do.

LP + LK ..... hmm.gif
sounds like KOF to me...... biggrin.gif
maxwongsauwei
post Apr 5 2009, 07:07 AM

311 posts

fought with PSN ID : vintagesoul.

seems like not local player

a pro of rufus user.

how pro is he??

add him to find out....i kena like sandbag.

This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Apr 5 2009, 07:13 AM
maxwongsauwei
post Apr 5 2009, 09:25 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Ivanvenn @ Apr 5 2009, 08:16 PM)
lets try and see
i will online in a while
could you add me up?
so far i dun haf problem playing wit sarawak players and singaporean players
=)
no problem connecting u all the way up from penang.

guess KL also same.

enjoy the player list here in the 1st page.

just FYI, a bunch of great player here....

Tristanx Tai Lou is 1 of the general admitance strong player here.

Added on April 5, 2009, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(sce @ Apr 5 2009, 11:48 AM)
a pro rufus????need to challenge for same character .....RUFUS..HEHEHE
yo SCE Tai Lou,

his rufus are some sort of combo freak...beware.....

This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Apr 5 2009, 09:27 PM
maxwongsauwei
post Apr 18 2009, 02:10 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(ahtung79 @ Apr 18 2009, 03:11 AM)
quote from capcom-unity website that really excite me:

"Last, but most certainly not least, disconnecters, aka pullers, aka ragequitters, your days are numbered: If you disconnect during a match, the system will also dock you your progress in the tournament, so pullers will never be able to advance into the higher ranks of tournaments. What’s even more fun is that the system also happily displays your disconnect percentage, so if you've got a bad habit, it's right there for everyone to see."

hopefully no more disconnecters after this...
i like this sentence~~~~~

cant wait to play in this mode~~~~~ cool2.gif

This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Apr 18 2009, 02:13 PM
maxwongsauwei
post Apr 24 2009, 05:04 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 24 2009, 04:15 PM)
fremont !!! i will be up on the normal time .... i want revenge !!!!! tongue.gif

hit me up if you see me online and you are free ...
b4 that, can u have a rematch wit me 1st ar......

P/S: Are u Miata_Mike?????

tongue.gif
maxwongsauwei
post Apr 24 2009, 05:18 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 24 2009, 05:15 PM)
ahhaha ... sure maxs !!! penang lang boh bun tae lar hehehe

oh ya , you are correct on my PSN id  thumbup.gif
so here u r......

was looking to have some rematch with u, but u not always available at night.....

1 2 get my revenge man.................. flex.gif
maxwongsauwei
post Apr 24 2009, 05:24 PM

311 posts

no wonder penang thread no sf4 leg there.....

guan lai all here......

jajajaja.....gou sao miata mike....

officially challenge lu~~~~~kakakakaka

sunday afternoon can bor???

maxwongsauwei
post Apr 25 2009, 09:27 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Apr 25 2009, 09:08 AM)
last night after few attempts to join symphony88's invitation which only succeed after 1/2 hour trying, i am quite surprise to see the connection is 5 green bar...first time seeing that, all the while connect to local player is 4 green bar only.
hai tony, pg kia here as well

1 2 have few matches????

maxwongsauwei
post Apr 25 2009, 10:02 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Apr 25 2009, 09:54 AM)
sure..add me pls. now still at office, will reach home around 2pm.
i will be available after 7pm.

i add u to9.

see u around
maxwongsauwei
post Apr 28 2009, 01:25 AM

311 posts

just now play with trisx.

as usual...
kena pawn (kao kao + Big time)....

no wonder competition doing so well....
now i know.

thanks for da game triX

P/S : ive already gav everything, and he said he not yet use his main.....i was like......wtf......tristanX really keng......lol

0.0412sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:18 PM