add me in ur SF4 list.
to improve, must fight more !!

my psn ID= keen2keen

see u guys soon
keenkeen
post May 9 2009, 03:38 AM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ May 9 2009, 02:38 AM)
Hmmm today very weird, connection seems smooth and PSN is acting quite stable. To make things even weirder, my Disconnection rate is 0%..REJOICE!!!!!!!

Good games with ya keen2keen, tricky Ryu to fight with thumbup.gif
pls dun mention, hahaha.. me lose like hell. happy to meet u guys!! together we lighthen up the spirit of sf ok?

Added on May 9, 2009, 3:41 amsorry WahLau and zedi24, no time to join u guys coz i was raping by phyurix, pain..my ass...

This post has been edited by keenkeen: May 9 2009, 03:41 AM
keenkeen
post May 12 2009, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 12 2009, 07:53 PM)
play a few around with keen2keen yesterday , connection is good until he sudden dc @_@ , sorry keen for didnt give u a challange lol , my ds3 is spoiled T_T
Tat day psn was quite unstable always dc , sorry danger.
Same here i spoilt my ds3 due to the game, haha.
the quality of Ds3 is really really BAD!! especially the analog stick!

planning to buy Hori joystick, any idea where can i get it? LowYat? SgWang?

Added on May 12, 2009, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ May 12 2009, 07:17 PM)
Yeah I suspect that too....sometimes it detected the kicks instead O_O"
Dunno why but I did experience it b4 so....well its quite frustrating when u got that in a middle of a fight
But ur kicks hit me most of the time, im also considering to do the jump kick instead of SRK !!
hahaha!!

This post has been edited by keenkeen: May 12 2009, 11:32 PM
keenkeen
post May 13 2009, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 13 2009, 12:34 AM)
@keen2keen as for hori stick i think alex still sell it , try pm him! i also wish to get hori stick but T_T bo lui lol
thanks for ur info bro.
will get commission soon, cant wait to own a hori stick!

Added on May 13, 2009, 3:06 amso sorry boogalogist, cant join u again since i was playing with phyurix.

Phyurix, i was chasing by your monster Elf right n left up and down!!
My eye were turning high speed with ur elf movements the whole game,
tomolo must go to optical shop to have a eyetest liao..

PSN id = keen2keen online 11pm ~ 3am

This post has been edited by keenkeen: May 13 2009, 03:06 AM
keenkeen
post May 13 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 13 2009, 06:38 PM)
bro .. hori joystick is out stock long time ago....

but madcatz joypad is reach
got chunli,blanka,ryu,ken
ok, thanks !
but madcatz is very very expensive...must think twice.
keenkeen
post May 14 2009, 04:26 AM

Had a smooooth play v shinjite
There were a few funny scenes remember? especially we pulled out the ultra at the same time, but the question is those fire balls should have cancelled eash other but y i still kena one? i opened my eyes big as well as mouth !!

keenkeen
post May 15 2009, 03:58 AM

Guys, need advices here

Is there any difference btw Madcatz TE and Collectors Edition in performance wise? (like direction accuracy, button sensitivty )
Is RM400 a reasonable price for CE?

This post has been edited by keenkeen: May 15 2009, 04:11 AM
keenkeen
post May 15 2009, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ May 15 2009, 05:40 AM)
Do you mean the SE (Standard Edition)? It's a whole world of difference, performance wise - but it still gets you 'there', with a few tweaks.

It uses Mad Catz' proprietory stick+buttons and first-batch stocks are known for its "loose washer" issue which means the stick will grind against the PCB with gradual gameplay. Newer ones reportedly do not have this issue, and it's unsafe to go by the batch number on the box - no guarantee you will get a good one. Since these are grey-imported as with TEs, there's no warranty coverage so this is the risk you need to take.

People who are willing to live with this defect have pseudo-solutions like glue-ing down the washer to the stick, but if you have the intention to replace the stick with a Sanwa or Seimitsu one and opt for matching buttons, it's still quite decent as it has the same button-layout, lockable turbo buttons, side-placement of START/SELECT, mod-friendly internals - and a good modding community.

The TE has no such issues and comes with much more features. Pricing-wise it's nearly double the cost of an SE and stock itself is scarce. I myself do not find it feasible to spend an an extra RM80-RM200 to enhance its features. I'd rather go for a HORI Real Arcade Pro 3 stick if I can find one, and looking at the market, RM400-450 is realistic. Play-Asia will be opening the 2nd pre-order batch for the Blazblue HRAP3, by the way. It has more weight to it and feels sturdier than the SE.

So it's TE > HRAP3 > SE. It all depends on how much you want to pay to experience fighting games like they are meant to be played.
Thank you so much rawfish,
U swept my doubts with the clear n pro info, help me to save $ too :-)
keenkeen
post May 16 2009, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ May 16 2009, 12:14 AM)
i wish it was so easily solved man.
i was playing Arcade with champ mode challenge turned on, coz i am so tired of searching for a game, so i do it the arcade way.

i played the entire champ mode for one whole afternoon, from match one all the way to finals, and though i lost the finals i was happy that i actually completed a run. and the points was given. the thing is, after i finished the champ mode, i continued on to finish the arcade mode. the message showed up when i concluded my arcade mode, then my points went all the way back down...

that was really potong steam.

hahaha, sad things..happened to me too, so i give up and stop playing.
keenkeen
post May 17 2009, 03:20 AM

Good game phyurix, btw thanks for the useful p.forwarding info.
Oh ya, is 1626 the best port for SF online?
keenkeen
post May 17 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ May 17 2009, 03:36 PM)
need to portforward for SF4?
but my PS3 already in DMZ, do i still need to do it?
Regarding the portforward Q, u may read on rawfish post on page 57 and phyurix on page 55. it does improve my connectivity.

keenkeen
post May 19 2009, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(boogalogist @ May 19 2009, 10:24 AM)
ggs with keen2keen and tips88 last night. Shame about the lag though. Hopefully the connection will be better next time!
ya, the connection was bad last nite. Looking forward to have a smooth match v u , boogalogist :>

keenkeen
post May 20 2009, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(sonx2003 @ May 19 2009, 10:59 PM)
Damn..telekom cable got stolen again vmad.gif ...I guess no SF4 for me for a while... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Keen..looks like we still cannot break our fate for this time..
Hah?? This is bad! curse those thieves!! They can steal anything which as long as reachable!

Normally how long does Telekom take to install a new cable?(since u have the experience tongue.gif)

keenkeen
post May 21 2009, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 20 2009, 08:51 PM)
EX hadouken>FADC> Ultra I managed to do it too using DS3

and I got the same thing at me from keenkeen. Keen, you using DS3 or stick to play?
im using D3, tat's y im looking for a good stick to replace it. Im going to spoil the 2nd piece of D3 soon.
The quality of D3 is far behind D2, especially the analog stick. Is tat one of the way they cut cost?

Btw, im looking for a stick for PC too, is there any recommendation?

Have u guys heard abt GGPO, the arcade simulator? there got my favorite SF3 3rd strike!! just cant do anything with my keyboard, must get a stick instead. (Opps.. im a bit out of PS3 topic.. sorry mangali...)
keenkeen
post May 21 2009, 02:54 PM

thanks to Tristan, phyurix.

I really love 3rd strike parry system. If SF4 comes v parry then it's the perfect SF to me smile.gif
I will try a converter on my PS2 c whether it works. If it works then must belanja Phyurix makan when i go back to KK, haha.

Kodanshi,

I would love to join u but poor thing is i have to work on weekend. I used to play 3rd strike at Sg wang and OUG.
AS Phurix mentioned, got limited kaki..sigh..
keenkeen
post May 22 2009, 03:25 AM

No prob Phyurix
Ajak hanzo too!! I think i have to buy a bigger luggage if bring along my fightstick (if i managed to get one) haha

Anyone using Royds stick here? how's the performance?
keenkeen
post May 24 2009, 04:03 AM

Nice game v Gigaton & Boogalogist, luckily u guys joined or else i had to look at the screen gong gong for the whole night.

Masteralvin u so bad, u dun want me already ,just dumped me to one side !!

Really happy to know u guys here. At last i found a place to share things abt SF. U know, none of my frens understand wat am i trying to bring out when comes to SF. My gf only know how to answer : Really ah Really ah?
( i guess some of u experienced this also..)

Must say THANK YOU for :
~ u guys taught me for a lot of things
~ feed me info to save my time n money
~ Most important , u guys r good fighters n sparring partner !!

Last, SORRY for my broken English ( i always refer to dictionary for spelling checking tongue.gif )
keenkeen
post May 28 2009, 02:29 AM

Good games with tristanx
so sorry gotta leave earlier since i forgot to have my dinner haha.
Man, u r still tat strong, me will train even harder smile.gif
keenkeen
post Jun 4 2009, 02:25 AM

just wondering has anyone here completed the hard trial with all the characters?
It makes me nearly crazy.....some moves sounds impossible.

complete characters: ryu, ken, chun li, guild, honda, zangief, dhalsim, balrog, blanka, akuma, gouken , sagat, m.bison

incomplete : seth, abel, viper, rufus, elf, vega (need advice )

This post has been edited by keenkeen: Jun 4 2009, 02:30 AM
keenkeen
post Jun 4 2009, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Jun 4 2009, 09:57 AM)
I think you missed out some chars there, like Gen, Sakura, Cammy, Fei Long, Rose and Dan. Just to say la  tongue.gif

Best thing for you to get some of the timing is when you check out the vids in youtube. To me, all the Hard trials are managable except for Viper. Using a pad was much much easy for her compare using a stick, heck I still cant pass trial 2 using a stick  sweat.gif

Its better if you could let us know which trials for the char you may have problems with. I still remember the 1st time I tried Abels Hard trial took me almost 2 hours or more to clear it  blush.gif
Oh ya hor, missed out them already, haha pai seh.. sweat.gif
Phyurix, can i call u God of Pad ah? I cant imagine u could complete it v a pad for all those complicated moves!!!
Where have u been bro? long time didnt see ur name appear on my screen le.

Yeah, welcome back Hanzolo with ur new PS3. Since when u start using Sagat? Oh ya, Sagat!! The jump M.punch is so high-handed! i think tat is the strongest normal move in air.

Seldom could have chance to play with wongbrother too since he's bz v in famous, come back come back...hehe

0.0479sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:57 PM