To me, 2 guys in mind, Guile or Sagat....can't think of others
Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id
May 29 2009, 09:26 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
To me, 2 guys in mind, Guile or Sagat....can't think of others
May 29 2009, 09:49 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Blanka.
Seriously, Blanka. |
May 29 2009, 11:02 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ/KL |
i agree with blanka.
and i apologize about the ex.head stomp, it's not armor breaking. the head stomp follow up is coz it has 2 hits. |
May 30 2009, 01:03 AM
May 30 2009, 04:19 AM
27 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kayu Ara |
QUOTE(shinjite @ May 29 2009, 09:18 PM) For me its Dhalsim hands down. Yoga fire repeatedly then either standing HP or jump HP. If I jump then jump mp on reaction. If I get a knockdown, teleport the other way to avoid being attacked and rinse and repeat. Nothing I do can beat this tactic unless I take huge risks. Damn tulan sometimes.This post has been edited by leongteng5: May 30 2009, 04:24 AM |
May 30 2009, 11:15 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
I think that Yoga Fire's start is a little slow. And of course the projectile speed is worst. But the opportunity comes in the split second during that frame between the yoga fire coming out and dhalsim freezing a little bit to jump and react. We need to be quick for him.
You can try out Keane's Dhalsim. damn hard. |
May 30 2009, 11:59 AM
24,355 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
Actually, Dhalsim's long range attacks are weak. You can hit his long punch or long kick if you could guess it.
May 30 2009, 01:01 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(TristanX @ May 30 2009, 11:59 AM) Actually, Dhalsim's long range attacks are weak. You can hit his long punch or long kick if you could guess it. Yes. Guile players normally flash kick the long punch or long kick.I should know - that's how my Dhalsim always dies. For example when having less than 10% health, in panic, I bashed out the long punch or long kick and BAMMM !! Flash kick ... die. |
May 30 2009, 02:49 PM
Weakness against uppercuts as well~~
Thats how Iyo's Dhalsim lost to Daigo's Ryu, anticipated with a shoryuken then Shinku Hadouken to end the round |
May 30 2009, 06:07 PM
315 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Land Below The Wind |
Definitely Dhalsim n Blanka...
Keane's Dhalsim still ok coz he's abit agressive... Blanka... haih... like leongteng5 said, tulan lah sometimes... hahaha |
May 30 2009, 06:30 PM
27 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kayu Ara |
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 30 2009, 12:15 PM) I think that Yoga Fire's start is a little slow. And of course the projectile speed is worst. But the opportunity comes in the split second during that frame between the yoga fire coming out and dhalsim freezing a little bit to jump and react. We need to be quick for him. Haha his Dhalsim is exactly what I have in mind when I mentioned Dhalsim. I main Gief and I can't do shit. You're right that his Yoga Fire is one of the best times to strike, but no use if you're all the way across the screen, and if he's any good he won't let you get in.You can try out Keane's Dhalsim. damn hard. Added on May 30, 2009, 6:31 pm QUOTE(TristanX @ May 30 2009, 12:59 PM) Actually, Dhalsim's long range attacks are weak. You can hit his long punch or long kick if you could guess it. I can lariat his jumping HP and his standing HK if I guess right, but I often can't do anything against standing HP (lariat does nothing, normals get beaten). If I jump, he jumps and MP me in the face.For Gief, a good Dhalsim is a nightmare. Blanka I have far less problems with. This post has been edited by leongteng5: May 30 2009, 06:36 PM |
May 30 2009, 07:57 PM
Earlier my friend use Blanka and I use Ken.....jesus....turtling to the max and rolling and rolling only, kinda pissed but oh well XD
Thats why I hate fighting Blanka players |
May 30 2009, 08:35 PM
lol i think i lost to my last 4 out of 5 blanka match up online.
May 30 2009, 08:39 PM
Yeah me 2......blanka oh blanka~~
May 30 2009, 08:57 PM
i cant cross up, becoz of the vertical roll and electricity. i cant focus him or bait him with it coz the roll breaks focus. i cant slide kick him coz most blanka players are crouching most the time.
the biggest problem is, i have a problem sitting at the other end of the screen to play a staring game. hahahaha |
May 30 2009, 10:12 PM
24,355 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
You have to take your own sweet time trying to beat Blanka. He has a lot of advantages. Characters that could counterattack(charge forward moves/EX charge forward moves) his roll is easier though.
QUOTE(leongteng5 @ May 30 2009, 06:30 PM) Haha his Dhalsim is exactly what I have in mind when I mentioned Dhalsim. I main Gief and I can't do shit. You're right that his Yoga Fire is one of the best times to strike, but no use if you're all the way across the screen, and if he's any good he won't let you get in. Dhalsim is one of Zangief's bogey character. It's not easy to use Zangief and beat Dhalsim.Added on May 30, 2009, 6:31 pm I can lariat his jumping HP and his standing HK if I guess right, but I often can't do anything against standing HP (lariat does nothing, normals get beaten). If I jump, he jumps and MP me in the face. For Gief, a good Dhalsim is a nightmare. Blanka I have far less problems with. This post has been edited by TristanX: May 30 2009, 10:13 PM |
May 30 2009, 10:34 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Alvin
Walk back and forth a lot, try to get any whiffed rolls to be blocked by you. I haven't tested extensively, but I think you can do something like at least LK Scissors Kick the bugger. ___ Zangief is one of those that absolutely rapes a number of the cast, but a select few rape Zangief back. Gotta know your matchups really well to compensate. |
May 30 2009, 10:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Hadano, Japan. |
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ May 30 2009, 08:57 PM) i cant cross up, becoz of the vertical roll and electricity. i cant focus him or bait him with it coz the roll breaks focus. i cant slide kick him coz most blanka players are crouching most the time. lol this is a problem for most of the char against a turtling blanka (an aggresive, mixup crazy blanka is more of a pain though, i think, i hate them more than a turtling blanka)..the biggest problem is, i have a problem sitting at the other end of the screen to play a staring game. hahahaha like darkstalker said, just walk back and forth, and bait(lol you dont need FA to bait) the ball, block the ball and work from there since blanka's pretty vulnerable after a blocked ball. a good yomi can help too, like sometimes i just know that blanka is going to do the slide(you can predict this from a blanka that walks forward when in range) so i fa crumple that and ultra (or any punish) ftw.. maybe you can go into training mode and try punishing a blocked blanka ball or learn what move beats it. (like abel, st.mp or cr.mp beats it clean) |
May 30 2009, 11:48 PM
Luckily I don't main Zangief.....if I come across a good Dhalsim player, I am as good as dead >_>
That day watching youtube, Itabashi Zangief's Gief against Iyo's Sim, heck, the gief player can't even go near Sim ~_~ |
May 31 2009, 01:20 AM
brastel... i hate a good aggressive Blanka a lot as well... actually i just hate the blanka match up. i'm still new to charge characters, and the jumping around really messes up my charge.
i really like how daigo play against Blanka, he pushes the blanka into a corner, then maintain a range that's best for the roll. the trick is, no matter the roll hits him or it's blocked, he will land near enough to eat a Ryu ultra... hahahaha. but then, i'm not that skillful =/ rarely gives enough pressure to any blanka player. |
| Change to: | 0.0563sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:59 AM |