125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

TSahtiven
post Jan 1 2010, 10:08 AM

1,185 posts

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!

A new year;
A new start;
A new chapter;
A new beginning;
Forget the BAD;
Cherish the GOOD;

Wishing you, your family and your ZOIDS a Great Year 2010!!

Let's hope Revoltech line doesn't disappoint this year. heh

Added on January 1, 2010, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(Castro897 @ Dec 31 2009, 01:06 PM)
Castro, this is a hiked price, personally I wouldn't buy it due to the odd scale. Anyone knows the retail price for this previously?

QUOTE(Dguy @ Dec 31 2009, 05:13 PM)
Hi guys...

I am thinking of getting a zoid called "I.R.O.N. K.O.N.G."...

heh...

NJR (MIB) + CP11 = RM150 good price?

Go for it, Dguy. Mind to share your Zoids source? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 1 2010, 02:38 PM
Castro897
post Jan 1 2010, 10:30 PM

Like I said, if it was at least the normal scale i would consider it, but it's not worth the money for a 1/100 to me.

I've still been seeing 1/72 Panzer and Jager kits for USD 65 on ebay, schneider is non-existant and I'm going to guess it'll stay that way, so who knows.
TSahtiven
post Jan 1 2010, 11:01 PM

1,185 posts

Let me present to you guys, my ultimate Zoids purchase of 2010!!

Cho-kyu kikai juh-oh
ZOIDS

Front - Indicating both are from the Republic (hence the Helic color theme on Sabre?) and some chinese writing.

Back - There are 3 figures in total (image scanned from official TOMY arts)

The caps don't fit well, so the legs tend to fall often. The extra squareboxes are supposed to light up the canopy/eyes. Both didn't work, as expected. They are glued to the seats, the glue dried up so it fell when I opened up the cockpits lol. Talk about cheap stuff.

Sabre Tiger doesn't come with the windscreen/canopy and missing one cap on the right hind leg, Shield Liger's canopy is dull translucent green. No it doesn't glow in the dark. Both of them do not stand on all 4 feet. Poor quality control from Cho-kyu kikai juh-oh.

The scale is true to 1/72 scale, 99% similarity in designs compared to TOMY Zoids. The only major differences are the weird color scheme and poor plastic quality.

I think they make cool display among my other Zoids HAHA. Now where to get the Cho-kyu kikai juh-oh Dibison to complete this... Zoids series? tongue.gif

Extra: You can find more about bootleg Zoids here: Link

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 1 2010, 11:37 PM
EDMAESTRO
post Jan 2 2010, 12:26 AM

woi where you get those bootlegs?!?! damn nice la!

built my gunsniper

Size comparison as per request by Cole
zoidbliss
post Jan 2 2010, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jan 2 2010, 12:26 AM)

Love this pic! laugh.gif Is the shoulder joint strong enough to hold the Gunsniper in the air?

This post has been edited by zoidbliss: Jan 2 2010, 12:52 AM
TSahtiven
post Jan 2 2010, 12:47 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jan 2 2010, 12:26 AM)
woi where you get those bootlegs?!?! damn nice la!
PM-ed you liao.

QUOTE(zoidbliss @ Jan 2 2010, 12:42 AM)
Love this pic!  laugh.gif
ya, love this so much. Poor chicken tongue.gif

EDIT: Still amazed by the size of Iron Kong HMM.

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 2 2010, 12:48 AM
EDMAESTRO
post Jan 2 2010, 01:01 AM

Zoidbliss - With a single arm the joint won't hold the chicken's weight. I have to experiment a little with the leg position maybe if i can raise it a little higher or use both arms it will probably hold.

size comparison with desert liger

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jan 2 2010, 01:02 AM
TSahtiven
post Jan 2 2010, 01:24 AM

1,185 posts

Actually you should take more devastating pictures like how he butchered the chicken haha. Soon your house will be called Ed's Kong slaughterhouse.

I bet he could lift up HMM Molga with two hands in the air; on top of the head.. no? tongue.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Jan 2 2010, 01:27 AM

Yea most likely with molga and the chicken. I will experiment it tomorrow.

Really happy with how the Iron Kong is designed. It really didnt sway away from the regular tomy's design which is good. Really gonna wait for that IK PK.
riderTEKRAN
post Jan 2 2010, 07:53 AM

I would have to say HMM Iron Kong is the most impressive I've seen of the Koto Zoids line.
With those BIG teeth, it will make a good candidate for Darlie advertisement! biggrin.gif

@ahtiven: impressive grabs, man.
I need those Bootlegs like NOW!

Castro897
post Jan 2 2010, 08:11 AM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Jan 1 2010, 06:53 PM)
I would have to say HMM Iron Kong is the most impressive I've seen of the Koto Zoids line.
With those BIG teeth, it will make a good candidate for Darlie advertisement! biggrin.gif

@ahtiven: impressive grabs, man.
I need those Bootlegs like NOW!
I agree, where can you even get those bootlegs?
And are they cheap or in the same price range as tomy and hasbro zoids?
TSahtiven
post Jan 2 2010, 11:06 AM

1,185 posts

These are definitely cheaper than official Zoids and of course that explains the poor quality/packaging/paintjobs/etc.

I couldn't find any online store selling these bootleg Zoids, best bet now is to hunt them locally at brick-and-mortar shops. Best would be around Asian region as these were produced from China? :/

Funny as Transformers collectors usually detest bootlegs even they are 99% exactly the same. And here we are reading the shortest bootleg Zoids review. lol

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 2 2010, 11:07 AM
Castro897
post Jan 2 2010, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 1 2010, 10:06 PM)
These are definitely cheaper than official Zoids and of course that explains the poor quality/packaging/paintjobs/etc.

I couldn't find any online store selling these bootleg Zoids, best bet now is to hunt them locally at brick-and-mortar shops. Best would be around Asian region as these were produced from China? :/

Funny as Transformers collectors usually detest bootlegs even they are 99% exactly the same. And here we are reading the shortest bootleg Zoids review. lol
Ugh, looks like no luck for me then, I would guess the chances of finding any bootlegs in america are about nil, so unless they come up online I'll just have to keep buying the official models.

Oh well, just as fun either way in my eyes!

I never thought that trying to find bootlegs would be harder than officials!
Cole Turner
post Jan 2 2010, 12:42 PM

17 posts

The iron king is big!! Not sure if it'll fit in my hangar. Maybe I'll settle for genosaurer first.
EDMAESTRO
post Jan 2 2010, 01:44 PM

argh dont poison me with bootlegs ....... and i only have 1 in my collection which isnt 1/72.

Cole..... you definitely need a bigger hanger for the IK...

zoidbliss
post Jan 2 2010, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jan 2 2010, 01:44 PM)
argh dont poison me with bootlegs ....... and i only have 1 in my collection which isnt 1/72.

Cole..... you definitely need a bigger hanger for the IK...
I thought the Koto chain bases are stackable? i really need to set aside a budget to buy these bases. laugh.gif
they really make the zoids display better. nod.gif and Ed, you're the one going around poisoning us with your pics! laugh.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Jan 2 2010, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(zoidbliss @ Jan 2 2010, 02:01 PM)
I  thought the Koto chain bases are stackable? i really need to set aside a budget to buy these bases.  laugh.gif
they really make the zoids display better.  nod.gif  and Ed, you're the one going around poisoning us with your pics!  laugh.gif
the problem now is difficulty in obtaining these bases. I belief they ran out. The chain base 1 2 & 3 doesn't stack properly with 4 5 and 6 and now they came out with mobile base7 8 and 9 i belief. The hardest to get now are the first releases which i think i need about 10 sets to display all the HMMs which will cost me $$$$$$$$$$$

I am contemplating to built my recently acquired OJRs... Iceblazer, gul tiger, king liger and DX base. They are very tempting. Dont know which angle to look at....value or collection? or collection and value?

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jan 2 2010, 02:10 PM
Castro897
post Jan 2 2010, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jan 2 2010, 01:07 AM)
the problem now is difficulty in obtaining these bases. I belief they ran out. The chain base 1 2 & 3 doesn't stack properly with 4 5 and 6 and now they came out with mobile base7 8 and 9 i belief. The hardest to get now are the first releases which i think i need about 10 sets to display all the HMMs which will cost me $$$$$$$$$$$

I am contemplating to built my recently acquired OJRs... Iceblazer, gul tiger, king liger and DX base. They are very tempting. Dont know which angle to look at....value or collection? or collection and value?
My view of the angles is more along the lines of...
Build to keep as a collection
Or save to sell in the future.

Needless to say, every Zoid I get is built as soon as I sit down.

Never been one to collect something for value, otherwise I probably would have done a refurbishing job on my Commodore 64 to try and sell it.

Collect to enjoy!!!
TSahtiven
post Jan 2 2010, 03:42 PM

1,185 posts

Buy to keep and sell if there is an emergency? Does that work? Not like Zoids is a good investment though, compared to Transformers; due to demand.

My DeathStinger was fixed....

The broken claw

Fixed with Vital Fix

But the scar is permanent. sad.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Jan 2 2010, 04:01 PM

was this the one you drop while u were cleaning? or was it Death Saurer u dropped? tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:15 PM