5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

zoidbliss
post Mar 16 2009, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(morgenthau @ Mar 16 2009, 03:22 PM)
For building HMM it helps if you don't rush in it all at once. Patience is a virtue at most 3 hours a day on the kit so you don't lose interest and fatigue. I took 2 months to assemble a command wolf...
Couldn't agree more. I was building Saber Tiger Schwalz last night, work until 3am, got impatient at a stuck piece and used too much force, almost snapped it. sweat.gif ended up with a bloody finger.

as much as i love the mechanical ingenuity of the TOMY zoids, i really enjoy the process of building the Koto HMM kits. but it's really easy to work on for too long and got tired and impatient. or maybe it's just me. biggrin.gif
zoidbliss
post Mar 18 2009, 02:50 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 18 2009, 12:22 AM)
no more WOW, now it's Good Gracious! hahahaha. Btw Subaiku try to make it for the gathering.
Hi, Ed, do you mind sharing what do you use to paint the Genobreaker claws and pinchers?

also, received the Mugen Liger and Shadow Fox from bro jnlau, thanks again! thumbup.gif
zoidbliss
post Mar 18 2009, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 18 2009, 09:47 AM)
Gundam marker GM70 something. i will confirm the color code once i get home.
Hi, Ed, is it the third one?

zoidbliss
post Mar 28 2009, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 28 2009, 02:30 PM)
I have only 5 sets which i got just for photo shoot. Not big enought to do any movie bro. Good idea since we have extra hands, i mean MANY hands to wind up some zoids and let it go on combat style life diorama!
Check the price online, around RM40 a set? it would take a cool few hundreds to buy enough to make a really nice base. sweat.gif
as if buying zoids alone haven't drained the wallet already. biggrin.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 3 2009, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 3 2009, 05:49 PM)
finally mr.yap's website is ready... took him quite some time but i thought a fan website.... not sales website lolol
So this is Mr. Yap's site? does he commission the chrome King Gs himself? the silver one looks great, but the dark King G
looks incredible! thumbup.gif any special pricing for malaysian zoiders? biggrin.gif it's way out of my budget. sweat.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 4 2009, 11:32 AM

Hi guys, anyone has a couple of Shadow Fox caps to spare? acquired a Shadow Fox recently but missing 1 cap and another broken.
if anyone has 1 or 2 to spare, pls pls let me know. icon_question.gif Thanks.
zoidbliss
post Apr 4 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 4 2009, 02:11 PM)
I have shadow fox cap. Can u come my house and take? or go gathering to collect?

Would love to go, but since i stay in Johor and have work that morning, really can't make it. sad.gif
do you mind posting if not too much trouble? pm'ed you. smile.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 7 2009, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 7 2009, 11:29 AM)
My 2nd Chrome Purchase:-

Dark Chrome KG.
Ed you got the Gold Chrome AND the Dark Chrome?! thumbup.gif
Mr. Yap really shouldn't have made it so limited. Despite the high price, i'm sure many of us would like
to own such a beauty. I'd want to have a chance to buy the Dark King G after saving up for a few months/years! laugh.gif
It's gone from the website already, right? sold out or auctions only? cry.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 11 2009, 11:35 PM

I really should have faked a medical leave and go lah, Johor or not. sad.gif

I sooooooo wanted to see that Dark Chrome King G in person! and i want to bring my zoids to join the battle in the diorama!
It looked like a real blast guys. rclxms.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 14 2009, 08:18 PM)
Since you asked i will show you once i built it in a moment. BUT its definitely not similar what soever at all with the SLCSP color. Well i'll show.

in the mean time. Kindredd would love this!
Got this off from the net
prebuilt bootleg. I saw this once on ebay 2 years back. If it comes out again will probably grab it.
Those are some funky colours! biggrin.gif

and buyus15tuyus, nice painted Zeke you got there! rclxms.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 18 2009, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 18 2009, 12:17 AM)
wah not bad at all.

and THANKS for the WISH. I grow old with my zoids. The older the tastier. tongue.gif
Happy birthday, Ed! rclxms.gif I guess your birthday wish will be "to own every single zoids that ever existed"? biggrin.gif

zoidbliss
post Apr 21 2009, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 21 2009, 12:11 AM)
I know there is a TDP Dark Horn, Magazine Limited Dark Horn, OJR Dark Horn, Hasbro Dark Horn, NJR Pre-Release Dark Horn. But the difference besides the box i dont know.

The top canopy is not clear plastic. Doesn't really glow in the dark.

Oh ya EVO DRIVE DARK HORN and a BLOX DARK HORN.
There's a detail description here, accuracy not guaranteed. tongue.gif
http://zoids.wikia.com/wiki/Dark_Horn

any wise ones can verify?
zoidbliss
post Apr 21 2009, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(kindredd @ Apr 21 2009, 05:09 PM)
Rider, Did I see that correctly? the mammoth going for 6.99 pounds?! rap and I just paid 41 pounds for a built one from UK! sad.gif
I believe that pic was from a long long time ago? hmm.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 23 2009, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 23 2009, 03:51 PM)

My wife told me one day my collection cabinets will fall on me and crush me to death.
laugh.gif That's a serious possibility bro! Ask her to sponsor you a new display cabinet! biggrin.gif

but seriously, once your little baby comes along, you MUST get a proper cabinet soon,
before the little angel starts to walk/crawl. firstly, to protect your baby from the zoids;
secondly, to protect the zoids from the baby! laugh.gif

zoidbliss
post Apr 24 2009, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Apr 24 2009, 08:39 AM)
After weeks of delay, I managed to snap fit this the G2 Rex Zoid blox. (I was on a Transporter + Death race marathon...Jason Statham rocks  flex.gif ) Was planning to top coat it and weather it here  and there but the weather these days is so hot just feel lazy to do anything  laugh.gif

And this monster is pretty fragile. Rough play by a kid will easily break this thing apart...It's pretty much a display piece.

actually, i bought my Bite Griffon speciafically for my nephew to play. smile.gif but i don't combine them, the 3 neoblox stay separate, and i found the joints quite sturdy. but have to supervise the playing, to fix back the occasionally drop-off pieces. biggrin.gif now, he owns all my Legend Blox, Bite Griffon, Bio Tyranno and Bio Tricera (my nephew say thanks, bro ahtiven! laugh.gif )
zoidbliss
post Apr 24 2009, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Apr 24 2009, 01:03 PM)
I wanted to get the Bite griffon but the colours was a turn off (my skill still noobie to create custom colours  sweat.gif ). Yup, individually, I think the Blox have sturdy joints. But once combined, certain parts don't really snap into each other comfortably (eg, there is this armour piece on the forearm, it will drop off if I mess around with pose and all, but it goes back easily).

Me thinks because when combined it's all about looking cool and not for actual play.  laugh.gif
Right, when combined it's really not that playable. i combined them only once, right after i built the kit,
but seeing how the pieces didn't fit properly, i never combine them again. laugh.gif

zoidbliss
post Apr 24 2009, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Apr 24 2009, 01:57 PM)
I think, they will fit if you know how to design it yourself. It's just that the designers of the G2 Rex and Bite Griffon thought about cool factor first, playability next, LOL!
Agreed, because if you follow the instruction to combine, some armor pieces are bound to get loose when played. but i believe it's fun for
the kids to play as they see fit. like my nephew who swap their heads, tails and weapons around; combining different upper and lower half,
it's meant to be played with. but for kids, you've to supervise lah, small pieces, spiky pieces...

rider, can't see the pic?
Ed, though i only have the Buster Eagle to compare to, from what i see, the neoblox joint is much better than the blox,
pity they didn't come out with better designs other than the LB series. laugh.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 28 2009, 09:41 AM

Yeah, really like the Geno Saurer's colour scheme too. but the Geno Breaker's pinchers is so wicked! laugh.gif

zoidbliss
post Apr 29 2009, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 28 2009, 08:01 PM)
Hmm i can't remember why i never took photos of my Build Gojulases LOL! I only have box shots!

Huge difference on the colors, MKII is pure white and NJR Gojulas is more pale grey silver.

Added on April 29, 2009, 9:17 ammorning guys! Can't belief zoids thread went to 2nd page! common guys..
Good morning! Never really like the pure white color of the MKII, but MK II Limited, that's the Gojulas i really really really want! laugh.gif
zoidbliss
post Apr 29 2009, 12:41 PM

Sorry if it's a little off topic, but if anyone has pictures showing the difference between gundam marker GM05 (metallic silver)
and GM100 (chrome silver), do you mind posting it? would like to touch up some zoid parts, but don't know which silver looks nicer. hmm.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:48 PM