125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

Dguy
post Aug 17 2009, 02:26 PM

241 posts

Dum Dum... Guess what's in my room?... He's big... He's mean... He's D.E.A.T.H.S.A.U.R.E.R. eheheheheheh.... i managed to do it on Saturday... took all day... hahaha...

Pictures i will upload later but i wanna ask.. if i coloured the weapons parts with silver, would it look good? Any of u done it before? I find the silver a bit dull... not that i don't love the way the way he looks...

Just want to make it all shiny...

smile.gif please comment whether i should make the parts bright silver ya?
QQ21
post Aug 17 2009, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(subaiku @ Aug 17 2009, 09:59 AM)
whoa... that's cheap!
I think there is a catch... you have to buy minimum USD200 from them befor you can enjoy the lelong King G. smile.gif So you'll have to fork out at least USD250 (excluding shipment charges).... doh.gif
sunnyboy
post Aug 17 2009, 03:53 PM

1,446 posts

just sapu some 2ndhand zoids....
EDMAESTRO
post Aug 17 2009, 08:07 PM

wah everyone sapu zoids left right center! good good

me no time to buy zoids also never look into ebay so long aledi but happy you guys grabbing more zoids really keep this thread alive.

Sunnyboy power grabs!

and the fella who built the DS please show us pictures!
buyus15tuyus
post Aug 17 2009, 10:15 PM

Dguy@
Can't wait to see your DS pics. I'm sure you can't resist to stare at it every time even before bed hihi... biggrin.gif.
Hmmm..kind of nice if you wish to paint the weapons parts to silver, it looks really awesome if you can paint it metallic silver or chrome silver. Make sure you clean up the parts you wish to paint, spray or air brush with soap or toothpaste and don't forget to rinse it with water.These are done just to get reed of the greasy stain on the new plastic that can spoil your paint job. One more thing, make sure the parts are dried before the painting process. You can read this cleaning tutorial topic in the previous forum.

Sunnyboy@
Marvelous grab.

Ed@
Don"t worry, we will do our best to keep the zoids thread alive.

The Giants

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Aug 17 2009, 10:57 PM
EDMAESTRO
post Aug 17 2009, 11:54 PM

Hmmm i still think that the reissue gilvader and king g color is a little off from the original, well could also be mine was due to aging.

here's my OJRs

also want to share this blog on zoids customs with you guys. He has some very good links on his site too. Wish i could do customs like that.
ZOIDSISM

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Aug 18 2009, 12:04 AM
QQ21
post Aug 18 2009, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Aug 17 2009, 10:15 PM)
The Giants
I need that King G to complete my GIANT COLLECTIONS!!!! Then I'll focus on HMM.
Dguy
post Aug 18 2009, 11:13 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Aug 17 2009, 10:15 PM)
Dguy@
Can't wait to see your DS pics. I'm sure you can't resist to stare at it every time even before bed hihi... biggrin.gif.
Hmmm..kind of nice if you wish to paint the weapons parts to silver, it looks really awesome if you can paint it metallic silver or chrome silver. Make sure you clean up the parts you wish to paint, spray or air brush with soap or toothpaste and don't forget to rinse it with water.These are done just to get reed of the greasy stain on the new plastic that can spoil your paint job. One more thing, make sure the parts are dried before the painting process. You can read this cleaning tutorial topic in the previous forum.
Wah... how u know i stare at it before going to sleep??? got spy cam ar? heh... its on my table so every time i lie down, i see it, i wake up, i see it.... DS DS DS!!! smile.gif

Need to wash ar? hmmmm... ok... will try to do that... the question is... should i do the same with the hands and feet? I scared it will look weird... tongue.gif

ppl... patience la for the pics.... let me settle the silver and stickers first... i was speechless when the eyes flashed, mouth chomping, tail swinging... i was smiling like a proud dad!!! smile.gif parading it everywhere... my baby... tongue.gif

There are some great deals for zoids online... am planning to bid but when the seller told me the shipping price... i nearly pengsan... hahaha... oh well... 2 on my list for now...

orudious and gilvader... anyone out there with these 2 for sale? tongue.gif though i still not yet build my rayse and energy liger...

buyus15tuyus
post Aug 18 2009, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Dguy @ Aug 18 2009, 11:13 AM)
Wah... how u know i stare at it before going to sleep??? got spy cam ar? heh... its on my table so every time i lie down, i see it, i wake up, i see it.... DS DS DS!!! smile.gif

Need to wash ar? hmmmm... ok... will try to do that... the question is... should i do the same with the hands and feet? I scared it will look weird... tongue.gif

ppl... patience la for the pics.... let me settle the silver and stickers first... i was speechless when the eyes flashed, mouth chomping, tail swinging... i was smiling like a proud dad!!! smile.gif parading it everywhere... my baby... tongue.gif

There are some great deals for zoids online... am planning to bid but when the seller told me the shipping price... i nearly pengsan... hahaha... oh well... 2 on my list for now...

orudious and gilvader... anyone out there with these 2 for sale? tongue.gif though i still not yet build my rayse and energy liger...
Hihi biggrin.gif, just know it.

I think for the mint time you try to colour the weapons first, so you can decide wisely whether to colour the claws and feet. But for me is better to leave the claws and feet that way without painting. Is up to you, that's just my opinion. Hmmm.....but if you like the anime appearances you can paint the teeth silver and the gum bright red , hihi.... as if DS has a gum. Something like this

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Aug 18 2009, 01:09 PM
TSahtiven
post Aug 18 2009, 02:38 PM

1,185 posts

@Dguy
@QQ21

I have the Zoids... MIB to let go. Let me know if you guys are interested to lift them off from me.

Would trade for Gojulas HT and Forest as well. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Aug 18 2009, 02:38 PM
riderTEKRAN
post Aug 18 2009, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(cryonic @ Aug 16 2009, 12:30 AM)
btw tha bat looks interesting, i never saw it.
Zabat is a one Zoids to get if you don't mind the unconventional motorised type.
I'm currently looking to get the Genesis version but it seems to like playing hide-and-seek with me.
In the meantime, hope you enjoy this pic:

@Edmaestro:
Have a happy, happy pre-Father's Day!

@ahtiven:
How many more Gojulas versions you still needing to complete the collection, bro? Your MK-II limited, does it come with springcoils or rubber tubings?

subaiku
post Aug 19 2009, 01:35 PM

445 posts

whoa.... sunnyboy...nice grabs!... i want that madthunder!...

rider, what's the diff between the genesis zabat?...

Added on August 19, 2009, 1:37 pmwait, i just googled it ;p... yeah, the genesis' silver n black colour scheme is pretty cool too..

This post has been edited by subaiku: Aug 19 2009, 01:37 PM
Dguy
post Aug 19 2009, 01:54 PM

241 posts

Hey guys... anyone going to Litt Tak Warehouse sale? Wonder if they have any Zoids left to sell...

previous one earlier this year, i manage to buy a leogator for RM10 only...
EDMAESTRO
post Aug 19 2009, 07:19 PM

LT still got zoids meh? yea perhaps the neoblox or more bamburians!

some custom

zoidbliss
post Aug 20 2009, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Aug 19 2009, 07:19 PM)
LT still got zoids meh? yea perhaps the neoblox or more bamburians!

some custom

That was the convention exclusive Seismosaurus Cannon resin kit right? hmm.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Aug 20 2009, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(zoidbliss @ Aug 20 2009, 12:00 AM)
That was the convention exclusive Seismosaurus Cannon resin kit right?  hmm.gif
Yes. Not much was heard about this resin kit after they showed this in wonder fest i think.
subaiku
post Aug 20 2009, 01:21 PM

445 posts

nice seismo kit... i've seen those pics before but i didn't know what it was called... must be rare, i've never seen it on ebay or anywhere else...

anybody been to the sale yet?... anything interesting to report?...
cryonic
post Aug 20 2009, 03:58 PM

wow, poor seismo, sure backache. that kit is a resin?
mecharojak
post Aug 20 2009, 04:45 PM

84 posts

Heads up.
HLJ have some Zoids on sale.
Shipping not included in price.
Injection Kits listing
Toys listing

Zoids Graphics EX (Book & Kit) #02: Orudios
2,750yen
RM98.80
http://www.hlj.com/product/TKT31556

ZED-04 Dark Horn
2,100yen
RM75.45
http://www.hlj.com/product/TKT77192

This post has been edited by mecharojak: Aug 20 2009, 04:47 PM
EDMAESTRO
post Aug 20 2009, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Aug 20 2009, 04:45 PM)
Heads up.
HLJ have some Zoids on sale.
Shipping not included in price.
Injection Kits listing
Toys listing

Zoids Graphics EX (Book & Kit) #02: Orudios
2,750yen
RM98.80
http://www.hlj.com/product/TKT31556
ZED-04 Dark Horn