10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 05:16 PM

icon_rolleyes.gif Hi everybody, I am a newbie in this zoids forum. Would like to learn and share views about zoids world. Please show me the path to the way of the force.
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 13 2009, 05:23 PM)
hi Buyus!! I am Stephen and pleased to see you here!!

the first step to the way of the force is... make friend with Zoids first, buy a Zoids later!!  rclxms.gif

please browse the links on first page too wink.gif
:DHi icon_rolleyes.gif Thanks for the warm welcoming, I have a few collection already, just started collecting these amazing walking machine middle of last year. In my childhood days I was amaze with it and I remembered I have more than 10 of the ojr zoids back 20 years ago. But my mom threw it all away when i was in KL continuing my studies. I'm a Sarawakian and now I'm collecting them back. Please teach me to be a zodian icon_question.gif
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 13 2009, 06:15 PM)
ahh which part of sarawak are you from? i am from central region, sibu. rclxms.gif

it always happen... i mean the donating/throwing toys to charity or rubbish bin

Hi.... biggrin.gif . I'm from Kuching
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 13 2009, 06:15 PM)
ahh which part of sarawak are you from? i am from central region, sibu. rclxms.gif

it always happen... i mean the donating/throwing toys to charity or rubbish bin

Hi biggrin.gif .... I'm from kuching and nice to meet you ahtiven. hihi.....so i am glad I'm not the only unlucky one.

Added on April 13, 2009, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 13 2009, 06:17 PM)
HI buyus,

It happens to everyone when we use to lose OJRs back then. We make friends pretty quick around here and you are not the only Sarawakian in the zoiders LYN family. Most of us here are exposed to zoids during childhood mainly in the late 80's and have grown to appreciate them now. Lucky for us, the  Takara Tomy reissues have managed to rekindled our past with some of the most cherished zoids, for example the Gungyarados and Orudios. Maybe you can tell us what OJRs you owned before it was dumped way.
Hi edmaestro biggrin.gif ,

I fell like I'm home with all the warm welcoming from the forum members here. Thank u for accepting me for joining this great forum. To answe ur question edmaestro, the ojrs zoids i have during those day that i could remember was the

redhorn terrible but i think this one is the oer (old europe release )
ojr dibison
ojr salamander
ojr sea phanter
ojr godos
ojr guysack
ojr dark zoid hel digunner
ojr zenebas rhino type zoids (forgot the name, i think its black rhimos if not mistaken)
emmm what else huhhh..emmmmm oh
ojr neptune
ojr saicurtis
ojr storch
ojr sinker
ojr doublesworder
what do u call a type of little blue zoids with a pair of floating form on its both side, 4 fin and a long neck (forgot d name)
ojr twin horn

fewh.........i think thats all i could remember. I remebered that time my dad always bought a few zoids for me after finish his work in KL. I still can remeber the price tag for twinhorn and sea phanter that time was only for rm 9.90 and ojr dark zoids heldigunner for rm 15.90 from parkson in the late 80s. But now i think cant get this price anymore shocking.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 13 2009, 07:30 PM
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Apr 13 2009, 08:03 PM)
Hello orang Kuching! Apa khabar kitak? Kamek pun orang Kuching.

Wahey - old Zoids list. So much nostalgia there.
I miss my OER Red Mammoth, Slither/Molga, Zunder, Znakes, Giant Zrk and a whole host of little whiteheads.
Good thing Elephantus is still up and about.

Megatopros, Sandspeeda! Come home, please!

You mean this?
RMZ-10 Furolesios

It's so sad that Zoids have grown so expensive nowadays.  sad.gif
Master.... notworthy.gif ,

Thanks for the info master ( call him master coz he was the man who showed me the way of the force).

Nice place to be. Hope can learn and share as many zoids knowledge here. It really bring up the old days n nostalgia.

buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 13 2009, 08:40 PM)
Show you away as well, apologise that i have to do this to you. I know you miss you old zoid.

I miss them so much............wish can travel back to time.

Added on April 13, 2009, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Apr 13 2009, 08:49 PM)
Ah so. The pupil changed his nickname again.

Buyus,eh. Apalah lu! I thought got orang lain from Kuching main Zoids.

Thanks, Ed. Please continue taking care of them for me.  tongue.gif

Master..........,

what do u mean by changing nick name.

This was the nick name i use from the beginning

buyus15tuyus biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 13 2009, 09:34 PM
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 10:09 PM

Sorry rider (master)smile.gif

forum members knew the truth already hihi.... oh well

btw do anyone here ever done an experiment on the motor of tomy njr iron kong and tomy takara iron kong ss. Coz i done a comparison with mine. I noticed that my njr iron kong made in china got stonger motor from the i k ss made in thailand by tomy takara. I gave both of a new fresh bat and the same brand.Hope u guys can help me out here. Thank you
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Apr 13 2009, 10:45 PM)
NJR Iron Kong and IK SS? Yeah. Looks like cousin's online.
I'll repeat again: apalah lu - tukar nama all the time!

Okay, people. Commence the initiation ceremony.

IK SS using same batteries and same amount as NJR? Not sure why it would differ in power performance. Hopefully ape-enthusiasts here can help.
Hi couz....

Do u mean by changing my usual nick from lakiyus to buyus15tuyus isn it.

buyus15tuyus
post Apr 13 2009, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 13 2009, 10:39 PM)
I have not built my IKSS but heres my assumptions.

the power difference could be due to the motor within. The one that spins all the gears. If you want to you could remove the motor from the NJR replace it into IKSS engine and see what happens.

I am also unsure if IKSS has the same gear box build inside. Sometimes difference sizes gears influences the speed of the zoids. You could open up and have a look snap some pictures and enlighten us with your review.
Thanks for the helpful info EDMAESTRO, but i think is going to be difficult for me to take both motors and open it up to see the gears and motor inside. Coz i built both of them already, and afraid i will brake up any joint if i try to open it . coz this two apes got really tight joint, tried to open it once, really tight joint a specially on the shoulder chassis .I think what can i do here to share with members of forum is to post a video of the comparison i meant in these few days time.

Added on April 13, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 13 2009, 11:00 PM)
lol you two cousins are weird man xD

the schubaltz kong, i think its just the different new engine which is weaker. thats all.

btw, do they have different walking pattern?
Hihi....looks like u found out the weird things about this small family.

walking pattern are the same only the head movement i found a slight differences . I notice that when ever i switch off the kongs, njr kong head are easy to pose with a straight position and for the i k ss will have a banding position and its very hard to get a straight head position like the njr. Both head rotate the same pattern and degrees. But i can tell, my njr kong got really strong motor and loud noise.

Added on April 14, 2009, 12:01 am
QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Apr 13 2009, 11:14 PM)
You have no idea how weird the family can be, Sir Ahtiven. Too bad I'm not in Kuching yet to play with the Iron Kong Schubaltz.

And to think these obsessions restarted with my humble, little Genesis Soul Tiger. I love that night-light.

Yup. My bet's on the IK SS motor being different too (thanks, Ed for pointing it out).
Would be unusual if the gear design and position-placements were changed.
rider couz,

This cannot happen to major karl schubaltz great i k ss. Coz his the leading major of the empire kongs troop. It will be a shame if he have the slowest kong among all kongs.

no..............it cannot be. mad.gif I will blame tomy takara if they purposely put a slow motor and a different gear pattern that cause i kss to move slower than the njr kong. Oh well, thats what business mean, cannot hope 4 a good quality zoids now a days like before, ojr still the best thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 14 2009, 12:03 AM
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 14 2009, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 14 2009, 09:35 AM)
I belief there are 15-16 heads all together including the limiteds.
Hi faizzaki biggrin.gif , I'm a new member of the family.

hmm.gif hmmmm...........interesting.

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 14 2009, 10:33 AM
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 14 2009, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 14 2009, 02:32 PM)
Those are not customs la, they are available at retail. What im saying is there are heads which are limited release for this series at convention and such.

The Zoids statue figure are very nice too. Kindredd has some displayed at his house.

I just got this, been waiting to get my hands on it since last year! Finally mine!
Limited Red Shield Liger Leon
Will build and show later.
rclxms.gif wow thats great EDMAESTRO, can i call you Ed. Lucky for you, thats a quite a rare item, do this one come with a pilot, coz i red from zoids.us the hasbro version don't come with a pilot. Oh btw anyone here have any spare head gun or the rear gun for njr death saurer, really searching for one (i think rider has explained what happen to it in this previous forum , rat attack). Don't mind paying for it if its not more than rm 10. biggrin.gif

buyus15tuyus
post Apr 14 2009, 09:23 PM

Hi guys,

Today I just complete painted zeke and giving him lining.
It took me a while to complete them all, I started with fiona a few months ago and then van, lastly the lovely dino zeke.
My eyes went blur already rclxub.gif

Here i post some photo to share with you guys, i really love the mini anime fig, hope can collect all the main character mini fig from zoids series cc, gf and nc 0.

buyus15tuyus
post Apr 14 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(zoidbliss @ Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
Those are some funky colours!  biggrin.gif

and buyus15tuyus, nice painted Zeke you got there!  rclxms.gif
thank you zoidbliss biggrin.gif , his the last one to paint

Added on April 14, 2009, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
from what i've known our ED. his YK series zoids are going to be mint in box until further notice. so comparing with blade liger mirage is not possible atm ahhaha
can try find jusco/carrefour/giant?  biggrin.gif

buyus, you painted even the small van and fiona!! ahahha nice xD
hihi.. biggrin.gif yes my friend, and i also painted some of the other basic mini pilot. You should try to paint them. its really fun and also tricky. But i think patient n concentration is the key. I think those who love building zoids kotubukiya knows better smile.gif .

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 14 2009, 09:51 PM
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 14 2009, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(kindredd @ Apr 14 2009, 10:26 PM)
buyus, that is a fantastic paintjob given the scale of the figures. It's a real challenge to work with 72nd scale figures. Hope to see more of your work later

Added on April 14, 2009, 10:28 pmBtw, love the knock offs we
rclxm9.gif Thank you brother kindredd for appreciating my paintjob, you really aspire me even tho I'm not really good at it at first. I think raven is my next little project.
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 15 2009, 12:07 AM

[quote=EDMAESTRO,Apr 14 2009, 11:36 PM]
Buyus really salute you man! those are really good paintjobs on such a small figure. I took a look again on the figures can't imagine how you did it? Magnifying glass by any chance? I use my magnifyer to paint the normal pilots yet don't get that detail like yours. Again really good job, hats off to you. Would like to see more of you work.

Thank you very much ed for the nice comment, oh... gosh is nothing blush.gif. To answer ur question ed, no magnifying glass were used during the panting process but to tell the truth i used tooth pick and cotton to colour the tiny details.

btw i see u already assembled leon's blade liger, wow that was fast. Its exactly the same as van's blade liger but only for the colour ( nice hot red). It really turn me on man, very impressive. Wish could grab one. Its also comes with van, fiona and zeke figure. You r really lucky ed to add this to ur mighty collection thumbup.gif

Added on April 15, 2009, 12:11 amdo this unit comes with decals, i want the mirage bl drool.gif no budget yet sad.gif

Added on April 15, 2009, 12:21 am[quote=EDMAESTRO,Apr 14 2009, 08:18 PM]
Since you asked i will show you once i built it in a moment. BUT its definitely not similar what soever at all with the SLCSP color. Well i'll show.

in the mean time. Kindredd would love this!
Got this off from the net
prebuilt bootleg. I saw this once on ebay 2 years back. If it comes out again will probably grab it.

[/quote]
hmm.gif i never knew there were K.O zoids. Never saw it selling in the local market. i think zoidbliss is right about the funky colour.

Added on April 15, 2009, 12:25 am yawn.gif zzzzzzzzzzzzz

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 15 2009, 12:25 AM
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 15 2009, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 15 2009, 03:23 PM)
I got 4 and half rolls out from this fella
Is that a normal roll count for a vulga or ur vulga made extra rolls ed.
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 15 2009, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 15 2009, 07:08 PM)
check out the built iron kong SS with CP!

WOW!
is that ur i k ss bro ahtiven.

Wow.... a state of the art armed to the teeth i k ss with customize weapons, emm whats that round disc on top of the cp03

but i think it looks much better if the weapons are coloured all in silver or metallic black.

really well trim decals applied on the i k ss.

hihi... i love the little gattling gun on the kong's arm. is that customize made, awsome.....

This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Apr 15 2009, 07:55 PM
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 15 2009, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 15 2009, 07:54 PM)
not mine.. linked from other chinese forums.

the disc i believe its cp13. rider should have one from the gathering lol

rider got a cp 13 in the gathering. hope he have a spare, can curi one brows.gif
buyus15tuyus
post Apr 16 2009, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 16 2009, 12:03 AM)
Ahtiven thanks for sharing the IKSS custom cps they are indeed very nice painted as well.

This is a nice display of OLD MIB ZOIDS! Mint boxes

brother Ed, why do u have to show this photo, it really make me want to cry coz i miss them so much already..... cry.gif

buyus15tuyus
post Apr 16 2009, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 16 2009, 12:44 AM)
hahaha you got me there, but hey when i really have a good home for them in display i will built them. 90% of my zoids are built
No harm showing off again, right?

"Yuji Kaida is a Japanese illustrator and mechanical designer. He has worked on numerous high-profile properties, including Godzilla, Macross, Gundam, Patlabor and Tomy's Zoids."
Imagine how much TOMY has paid him to illustrate the design for these limited series of zoids line. I was told that they are now valued at more than RM4000 whole set.
Woow....Yuji Kaida zoids line. are their still in mib. What an impressive collection u got there Bro Ed, I envy u.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0442sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:06 AM