ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

QQ21
post Jun 30 2009, 03:22 PM

Hi, do you welcome a new member to this forum? I am a ZOIDS fan too...

Here's my ZOIDS list icon_rolleyes.gif
Death Saurer
Iron Kong
Gil Vader
Gojulas Giga
Madthunder
Seismosaurus
Ultrasaurus
+ some smaller models...

My WISH list drool.gif
Gojulas
Gordos
King Gojulas
Gil Dragon

Maybe I should consider the HMM series brows.gif
BUT where can I get them??!! rclxub.gif
QQ21
post Jul 1 2009, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jun 30 2009, 03:36 PM)
Hey we always welcome new Zoiders here. Make your self at home and speak your heart out.

Your collection is OJR or NJR?

Maybe a brief introduction of yourself would get things started here. How u got into zoids etc.

HMMs you can get them locally at XL-Shop or TIme Machine Berjaya
Frankly speaking... I am not expert in differentiating OJR vs. NJR etc. for me, I just enjoy the whole process of assembling them and see them move their parts like they are alive! rclxms.gif
Maybe joining this forum could help me know more in-depth about my beloved ZOIDS.
I started my ZOIDS collections long ago (can't remember when doh.gif) got a few small ones as gift (Cannon Tortoise, Hammer Rock etc.) and I fell in love with them instantly! Then over the years I got more small/medium ones (about 10 of them).

I stopped for many years mainly because I had no $$ to get those bigger ZOIDS cry.gif and there weren't any available in stores... until 5 years ago, I found ToyWave and got my Madthunder & Ultrasaurus rclxm9.gif I never stop since then but I am only looking for those big big mean machines now. Then I got my Death Saurer, Iron Kong, Gojulas Giga & last year my Gil Vader.

Ha! Ha! Sorry for long story, let me cut short. Who can help me get my wish list??? MIB ones... wish.gif
QQ21
post Jul 1 2009, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 1 2009, 11:47 AM)
QQ: Your zoids "battle" story ain't boring at all. Its pretty amazing how zoids building and movement catching us by surprised especially when we were young like in the 80's. Imagine those day after building then can walk somemore wah. At this moment MIB big ones are usually available abroad. Yeah safest and with viewable pictures, price and shipping are all there. NO hurry in buying online as once in a while it will pop up cheaper onces.
ED: You are right, I am taking my own sweet time to scout for them & at the same time, getting involved in this forum will probably help me get useful information on new releases, good bargains etc. brows.gif
Wow! Where did you get those pics for our history class? These are 'classified' documents... TOP SECRETS cool2.gif
Sometimes I wonder why ZOIDS is not popular in M'sia? I mean we can see tonnes of TF, Gundam in toy stores but there is no space for our dear ZOIDS??? Damm!

Also, I saw a previous posting on ZOIDS club T-shirt. How's it?
QQ21
post Jul 2 2009, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(faizzaki @ Jul 2 2009, 03:11 AM)
welcome to the club QQ21. please enjoy your stay here  nod.gif
Thanks! Actually I wanted to upload a picture of my collections for sharing (I am not a professional photographer like you)... but somehow I can't load it mad.gif (any file size/type limitation?). Perhaps I can try again later today.
QQ21
post Jul 4 2009, 10:14 PM

Today I went on a shopping spree by grabbing 3 HMM sweat.gif
Command Wolf, Blade Liger AB Leon Ver. & Shield Liger MK-II thumbup.gif
But I think the prices are probably a bit higher... well, not many shops sell these here.

I was so tempted to grab the Geno Saurer & Saber Tiger Schwartz as well drool.gif but didn't buy them today as my dompet bocor already!!
The shop owner must be happy to see someone grabbing those Zoids models like nobody business.

I saw a new MIB Deathpion stranded on a shelf (poor thing), anyone looking for this? Let me know...
QQ21
post Jul 4 2009, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Jul 4 2009, 10:57 PM)
i wanna buy cheap deathpion. how much is that thing?
Cheap or not? You be the judge... they put RM300 price tag on it brows.gif
If you are in Penang island, you can grab it tomorrow rclxm9.gif
But I think this box has been there for decades cos it's dusty!
QQ21
post Jul 6 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(subaiku @ Jul 6 2009, 02:14 PM)
ed, spore arts museum toyfair?... wassat?... sounds interesting, can't wait to see pics...

qq21, what's the name of the shop in penang?... might wanna go looksee when i drop in... rm300 is too rich fer my blood tho...
It's Robot Master 2F-137, Queensbay Mall. You can call 04-6424667 if you can't find it whistling.gif
Good luck...
Where did you get your Ultrasaurus? I have it too...
QQ21
post Jul 7 2009, 09:54 AM

Can someone ask the organizer to showcase these magnificent toys/artworks in MALAYSIA?
After all, we are in BolehLand... but why this Toy Fair Tak Boleh??

Ed, did you get anything special from the fair? Thanks for sharing the excitements!
QQ21
post Jul 8 2009, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 8 2009, 01:25 PM)
I have problem with krak as it was the cheapest i got since some broken pegs and crack caps, missing missles and earpiece. It is bad..... though he deserved to be in the limelight once again when finish repairing him. Never look down on a handicapped.
Ed, maybe you can customize it and you can call it 'Revenge of Krak'. Ha! Ha! Perhaps some customized parts or weapon to celebrate his come back. brows.gif
QQ21
post Jul 9 2009, 06:57 PM

Here're my big Zoids just for sharing... sorry for the poor picture quality blush.gif
Now I hunger for Gil Dragon, King Gojulas, Gojulas & Gungyalado drool.gif

This post has been edited by QQ21: Jul 9 2009, 11:09 PM
QQ21
post Jul 10 2009, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 10 2009, 10:33 AM)
wah very nice leh thanks for the pictures.... you need something BLUE and RED! KING G and BLOODY DS.
Hehehe... Bloody DS doesn't come cheap & it's so rare... maybe should buy a normal DS and paint it red tongue.gif
Yeah I agree my Zoids are all dark colored... so now looking for King G, Gil Dragon to spice them up a bit.
Soon, I will start my HMM collections and they'll be colorful rclxms.gif
QQ21
post Jul 10 2009, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(subaiku @ Jul 10 2009, 12:37 PM)
nice collection of giants u got there qq2... wahhhh... i want a madthunder... i want...*drooool...

anyways, here's a link a hires pic of that kong animation that was posted awhile ago...

http://features.cgsociety.org/newgallerycr...91952_large.jpg
Check this out subaiku... but it's expensive vmad.gif and the item is far far away...
Mad Thunder in eBay
QQ21
post Jul 11 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(faizzaki @ Jul 10 2009, 09:56 PM)
poison a bit

choose your color !  drool.gif
Haha! Actually I have the 1st one from left brows.gif it's really a long one! I have a Zoids display cabinet project planned... going to source for some nice ply woods and DIY. Hopefully I can get it done by end of this month.
QQ21
post Jul 15 2009, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jul 15 2009, 02:19 PM)
Haha... really bloody nose la that bloody deathsaurer... hey, can i ask anyone here bought from HLJ before? I was planning to buy from them but not sure whether they are good or not....
HLJ... I tried to buy from them but didn't go ahead because I think the shipment cost is killing me mad.gif
But they are quite responsive in terms of answering questions.

Not sure if other 'seniors' here have any other comments? I was so tempted to buy from them as they had some items on sales but the shipment cost really makes me rclxub.gif
QQ21
post Jul 15 2009, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jul 15 2009, 03:39 PM)
HLJ is one of the best international toy online stores as far as I've experienced. Packaging ways are excellent to minimize any potential damage to your Zoids. Super duper fast customer service responses. They even responded to me with a question "Do you have anymore Malder vol 3?" last time lol.

No doubt, grade A+ store. Highly recommended.
Any idea which packing type is better? I noticed most of the time EMS more expensive than SAL but sometimes EMS cheaper pula!!! I oso blurr. Is it depending on the size of the box?
e.g.
Command Wolf
EMS: 2,800 yen, SAL: 1,280 yen

Geno Breaker
EMS: 4,700 yen, SAL: 5,000 yen
QQ21
post Jul 15 2009, 07:33 PM

hey guys, do you think RMZ series worth to collect? they are kinda cute hmm.gif
eBay is selling around RM200 for 5 pieces..
QQ21
post Jul 15 2009, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 15 2009, 08:43 PM)
QQ21: RMZ OJR reissue by TDP? yea you should get it since its the reissue of the first sets of zoids ever released 1983-1984. There are 3 volume. Box 1 and Box 2 Helic and Box 3 Zenevas.
I think it's Box 2 Helic... (RMZ-6 to 10) btw I tried to search picture of Helic Box 1 but I can't get any results... only able to get Helic & Zenevass strange. Do you happen to have these cuties?

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:12 pmFound these in ebay. Haha! They are cute!!!

This post has been edited by QQ21: Jul 15 2009, 10:12 PM
QQ21
post Jul 16 2009, 09:36 PM

It's been a quiet day today... anyway, I just got my Gungy graphics today. Will keep it until the weekends cool2.gif
QQ21
post Jul 20 2009, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jul 18 2009, 06:03 PM)
chrome silver caps!!

those parts are hard to come by rider...... wish i can help.
Ed, those blades for GenoBreaker look dangerous.... and so mean... sure hope to get those when I buy the HMM GB next time.

It was a fruitful weekend, I grab a few zoids from a local ebay seller thumbup.gif ... apparently he is giving up zoids collection to focus on other collectibles
QQ21
post Jul 21 2009, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Jul 20 2009, 06:44 PM)
Wah! QQ2 is already starting to built his Zoids empire. I'm sure its getting larger every time.  cry.gif Uwaaaahhhhh....these few month going to be very frustated, no extra fund for ZOIDS.....
brows.gif my ZOIDS empire is expanding but still no match to most of you guys. They are all sitting in my room, no time to assemble them yet (No I don't need help on this shakehead.gif ) I also ran out of fund now cry.gif

Here're what I sapu: Gojulas, Geno Breaker, Dibison... I think these are NJR by Tomy... the seller still has these:-
Gojulasgiga
Proto Gojulasgiga (Toys dream project-limited edition)
White tiger imitate (limited edition)
Red Horn-Styracosaurus type DLZ-002(limited edition)
Anyone interested? PM me and I can give you his contact and you deal with him directly. I don't know him, just deal with him once and so far so good. Can bargain rolleyes.gif

0.0355sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:59 PM