This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: May 12 2009, 11:19 AM
ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!
May 12 2009, 11:18 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang |
Got this of ebay last year, the so called unboxed and un-named zoids. Born 1981-1983?
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: May 12 2009, 11:19 AM |
May 12 2009, 11:28 AM
92 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Bukit Jalil |
lol
wat on earth is that?? mini dino? ed i like ur mad thunder. i hope there is a HMM for it Added on May 12, 2009, 11:28 amlol wat on earth is that?? mini dino? ed i like ur mad thunder. i hope there is a HMM for it This post has been edited by William7: May 12 2009, 11:28 AM |
May 12 2009, 11:39 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Nice grab ED
@William7: That's equivalent of RMZ-02 Glidoler of OJR Line. Robostrux Zoids were released in two factions, the same as the OER, and likewise had no numbering system. The 1 posted by EDMAESTRO is under the Blue Guardian Faction. Toys Dream Project re-issued RMZ-02 Glidoler in a box set called TDP Helic Memorial Set 1983. ![]() Review: RMZ-02 Glidoler. Originally released back in 1983 under the following line (Text extracted from Phenotype's Zoids Checklist): - RMZ-02 Glidoler, Original Japan Release (OJR) - “Unnamed”, Original American Release (OAR) or more commonly referred to as Robostrux. From Phenotypes Forum: The Glidoler was released as a promotional or giveaway item in a bag rather then a box. It had no name. The mould is actually a re-colour of the OER Terrared, as it has a “clam head” canopy. - Terrazoid, Original European Release (OER) - Glidoler, Pullback Zoids Front Box ![]() Back Box ![]() Contents. Same with RMZ-01 Garius the instruction manual has a feel of “vintage”, color-wise. It is off-white and lil thick. It comes with aluminum foil sticker sheet and chrome gold pilot. ![]() Built RMZ-02 Glidoler ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() The gimmick on this Zoids kit is remarkable for a 1983 design. The gear mechanism are all interconnected to the wind-up motor thus when you wound it the wing flaps & the wheel rotates. The 2 “large” feet makes a funny sound when it’s moving being hollow and big. Reminds me of Madthunder having this same sound as well. As mentioned in RMZ-01 Garius review, plastic quality is good and the white head is not really white but off-white. Looking at the Glidoler (1983), the Engineering concept can be seen on some of bird-type Zoids such as Raynos (1988) & Pteras (Puterasu 1986). But Glidoler beats both on “gear mechanism” department. ![]() Cheers to everyone dri1 This post has been edited by dri1: May 12 2009, 11:51 AM |
May 12 2009, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(William7 @ May 12 2009, 11:28 AM) lol old skool flying dino. some of you weren't even born when mechabonica type zoids was released. wat on earth is that?? mini dino? ed i like ur mad thunder. i hope there is a HMM for it Added on May 12, 2009, 11:28 amlol wat on earth is that?? mini dino? ed i like ur mad thunder. i hope there is a HMM for it Mad Thunder HMM wah! |
May 12 2009, 11:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hihi...sooo cute, Lets named it EDINO...
May 12 2009, 12:02 PM
May 12 2009, 01:16 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
wow, thanks bro dri1 for his knowledge and pictures contribution! we really appreciate them
@Ed, you got a new camera? your glidoler pictures dont seem like your usual candid style wor... but clearer er... hmm mad thunder? where? This post has been edited by ahtiven: May 12 2009, 01:16 PM |
May 12 2009, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(ahtiven @ May 12 2009, 01:16 PM) wow, thanks bro dri1 for his knowledge and pictures contribution! we really appreciate them so u notice the picture quality. I borrowed my dads SLR Cannon.@Ed, you got a new camera? your glidoler pictures dont seem like your usual candid style wor... but clearer er... hmm mad thunder? where? Williams saw my Mad Thunder in my house. |
May 12 2009, 03:52 PM
30 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Subang Jaya |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks guys for the info + welcome. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Grats! Anyone seen any Bio Zoids around? Wanted to get 1 but not around anymore. Remember seeing a lot in Litt Takk for 50% off..but that time the racun was still dormant haha And I got a Gundamer to become a Zoider ------------------------- Robo Strux comes in different colours? (This topic really moves fast This post has been edited by DeinanCF: May 12 2009, 03:57 PM |
May 12 2009, 06:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bumi Kenyalang |
QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ May 10 2009, 10:57 AM) Wow...those samurai resin kits looks really nice leh... @Yiha9944:Zoids Wikia states the resin kits were only manufactured in the hundreds. Wouldn't be surprised if an unbuilt kit costs more than "LYN-rumoured" HMM Mad Thunder! QUOTE(DeinanCF @ May 12 2009, 03:52 PM) And I got a Gundamer to become a Zoider @DeinanCF:------------------------- Robo Strux comes in different colours? (This topic really moves fast Great to hear mighty Zoids has acquired another soul. Domination is imminent. Resistance is futile! Apologies if topics seem to run from one thing to another on this thread. With over 25 years of history and so many different production runs in Japan, USA, Singapore, Thailand, France, etc (Malaysia?), there are a lot of things to learn. I'm still looking for new information myself. Specifically, about how to know which Zoids models are originals and which are bootlegs/fake? If I'm not mistaken, Robo Strux came with many different model type. I'm not sure if each type had different colour-schemes, though. Anyone has pictures of Red/Blue-guardian factions? This post has been edited by riderTEKRAN: May 12 2009, 06:55 PM |
May 12 2009, 06:47 PM
92 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Bukit Jalil |
thanks dri although i really dunno much about zoids..i have sold many but dunno much
mr ed has taught me much. =)) |
May 12 2009, 09:28 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bumi Kenyalang |
I'm sure this was posted before but for the benefit of all newcomers and lurkers WITH HIGH BANDWIDTH:
Pictures of Zoids models - motorised and wind-ups Add another to the holotech list: Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 12 2009, 09:47 PM
@EDMAESTRO, ahtiven & William7 : I'm happy to contribute as well
Some HL old files I dig: Lower Shelf L - R: Gojulas HT, Crystal DS, RH & Molga, Buster Eagle HT ![]() Top Shelf L - R: Hayate Liger HT Lower Shelf L- R: Crystal Murasame Liger, Hayate Liger, Mugen Liger, Lord Gale HT, Raynos HT, Spinosapper HT, War Shark HT, Zaber Fang HT & Shield Liger HT ![]() dri1 |
May 12 2009, 11:28 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Bro, that was some serious poison!
May 13 2009, 07:12 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
bro ed how do you combined storm brothers with energy liger
and then i need to find parts for seismosaurus mainly G2 parts, any one can help. |
May 13 2009, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(zoidbliss @ May 12 2009, 11:28 PM) Contest Prize & Giveaways Chrome Liger Zero CP set CP-17, 20 & 21 ![]() CP-17 Schneider Unit ![]() ![]() CP-20 Jager Unit ![]() ![]() CP-21 Panzer Unit ![]() ![]() My wife call it M&M Zoids Btw, got those Chrome CPs from Time Machine (Ministry Of Toys) c/o Derrick. Good chap dri1 |
May 13 2009, 09:41 AM
Wah Dri1! Ok this one i kena poison! Just wish Liger Zero have chrome limited.
May 14 2009, 04:09 AM
30 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Subang Jaya |
@Rider
25 years? I've only known about it for 2...@.@ @Dri poison kau kau! sigh...cats + robots = fav sadly, money not enough. |
May 14 2009, 10:19 AM
![]() care bears Zoids2,OJR,OJR MKII. Im still lacking OER Zear, Hasbro and Limited Bear Fighter. This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: May 14 2009, 10:21 AM |
May 14 2009, 10:29 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
you should have put Bamburian in the pic as well Ed. they are more or less sharing the same chassis. xD
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:21 AM |