ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

DeinanCF
post May 7 2009, 05:08 AM

30 posts

Hi guys, new here.

Just started my Zoids collection last year with Energy Liger from LY. The price now increased compared to when I first bought it from LY... hehe. Last weekend saw 3 units available if anyone wants to get.

Currently building HMM Blade Liger~ drool.gif

Just a few questions..
What size brush or pen or something to colour the panel lines? And what paint colour code/recommended brand?

Also how to remove/hide the discoloured areas where the parts were joined to a frame?

Sorry about the terms, I don't know what those are called. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DeinanCF: May 7 2009, 05:23 AM
DeinanCF
post May 12 2009, 03:52 PM

30 posts

Thanks guys for the info + welcome. notworthy.gif Morgenthau, your Command Wolf AC inpired me drool.gif

Grats! rclxms.gif Gotta wait a few years before he can actually play with Ed Jr. sweat.gif

Anyone seen any Bio Zoids around? Wanted to get 1 but not around anymore. Remember seeing a lot in Litt Takk for 50% off..but that time the racun was still dormant haha

And I got a Gundamer to become a Zoider brows.gif mainly because of HMMs. He said it's comparable to Gundam's PG and cheaper.

-------------------------

Robo Strux comes in different colours?

(This topic really moves fast ohmy.gif )

This post has been edited by DeinanCF: May 12 2009, 03:57 PM
DeinanCF
post May 14 2009, 04:09 AM

30 posts

@Rider

25 years? I've only known about it for 2...@.@

@Dri

poison kau kau!
sigh...cats + robots = fav
sadly, money not enough.
DeinanCF
post May 30 2009, 04:42 AM

30 posts

Wow, those look cool! Simple design and sleek!
Poor thing the boxes came all squashed >.<

Btw, kinda off topic, robot related but not Zoids related. Anyone went to/going to see Pleo under a Pensonic Fair? Saw it in The Star page W40(didn't see the paper's date). Midvalley KL, 29-31 May. It's a robot Dinosaur with rubberized skin. Seen a huge advert for it near the turning to Giant USJ for quite some time.
Official Site
Malaysia Official Launch
Malaysia Official Launch 2
History of Pleo

On another note, can some of you guys pm pics of your Zoids? Front, Side and Back View. High resolution and clear of course. icon_rolleyes.gif
Just a little project I wanna do biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DeinanCF: May 30 2009, 04:50 AM
DeinanCF
post Jun 1 2009, 12:14 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ May 31 2009, 11:35 PM)
it seems like a fairly easy build mantis though..

the thought is that.. if only 1 or 2 were found instead of abundance of them in the UK.. these buggers price will go sky high.

and.. it seems like a zoids, but somehow it doesn seem like one... *confused*
Maybe that's why it wasn't released brows.gif

Anyone? Pics of their zoids? Front, back and side view? Especially Deathsaurer drool.gif gotta love the firepower!

Got Soul Tiger for cheap! Damn lucky! Litt Tak said they were out of stock already.
DeinanCF
post Jun 1 2009, 03:04 PM

30 posts

Wow, nice find! Good luck on the bid!
I laughed at "kutu/tick" xD Poor Soul Tiger has fleas T_T

Thanks Ed =D

DeinanCF
post Jun 1 2009, 10:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Jun 1 2009, 10:05 PM)
Hihi... my aunt is there, visiting her for 'Gawai'.Rider told me he miss his kutu very much so I  took a shot of it and the Mad Thunder, its also Rider's, not mine Ed. Manage to do some dusting with Rider's Zoids. Rider any upah for that LOL
Haha. Lucky my collection is still small, easy to dust now and then =p Really need a air-tight-vacuum sealed cabinet. >.> Slowly growing though... HMM Command Wolf AC still in box, blade liger no time to continue... only left the legs and weapons. Dunno if I wanna make Soul Tiger or not...=/ and...still didn't get HMM Geno Breaker yet -.-

QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Jun 1 2009, 10:19 PM)
When is this coming to Malaysia? Irvine I mean.
Should be soon? XL-Shop usually brings it in around the Japan release time, unless delayed. Can't seem to access their site for some reason. Down maybe.

........Another poison cry.gif

Ed, maybe this weekend going to your place. No plans this weekend...other than get geno breaker.....

DeinanCF
post Jun 2 2009, 12:57 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jun 2 2009, 12:12 AM)
Bro if u wanna come try Saturday 12pm or anytime weekdays. Sunday fully booked.
Alright will work around that, was planning Sunday actually =/
DeinanCF
post Jun 2 2009, 05:08 PM

30 posts

Blur pics from my phone..just browsing through my phone mem card and found this... I used to work there.

It was like the first day I brought my Zoid there. Guess who it is in there? biggrin.gif

My figures and a friend's Gundam vs Alien/Predator lol

This post has been edited by DeinanCF: Jun 2 2009, 05:14 PM
DeinanCF
post Jun 3 2009, 02:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Jun 2 2009, 11:43 PM)
CNY Red Dragon too soon, you are right the price tag on those are very high but will attempt to get it.

This weekend quite busy schedule but Saturday Noon i can meet up. Tracking it, the megatopros arrived in kastam today so hopefully lepas duty.

Let u know when i have it on hand, then i call u to arrange a place to collect your zoids. You made a wise decision to place the order.
YES! ZOIDS GOD!! notworthy.gif

Yup, It's Energy Liger! rclxms.gif If it were posable, it would have been in the Spotlight! cry.gif mad.gif

Here's 2 more at my home, not long after finished building it...

Giving Pokemons a ride.... sweat.gif

Can't make it noon this Sat, how about evening? Gonna get Geno Breaker(hopefully still available in XL...) and meet up at noon in BTS for Digimon.

Zoids are something new to me, but Digimon was more my time kinda thing... As Zoids were, for you guys. =D
Even though I'm not as enthusiastic about Zoids, I really LOVE the HMMs! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DeinanCF: Jun 3 2009, 02:55 AM
DeinanCF
post Jun 18 2009, 01:27 AM

30 posts

hmm...been looking at shirt designs. I'd agree that simple is best and it will cut cost for 1 colour...

How about ZOIDER or ZOIDERS on the shirt? well, of course someone would have to design the E and R...just a suggestion.. maybe there's a "ZOID" text floating around the net somewhere. I'll go look it up.

EDIT: Did a quick search around several font sites but no zoids found =/

This post has been edited by DeinanCF: Jun 18 2009, 02:11 AM
DeinanCF
post Jun 19 2009, 05:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kru_03 @ Jun 19 2009, 09:15 AM)
unfortunately i wasnt able to come by any DVD's in Australia or online, so i ended up just downloading a torrent for all 3 seasons, took a fairly long time but SOOOOO worth it
Yeah, torrent here too. Chaotic Century (1 + 2) and New Century Zero are English Dubbed. Only Genesis in Jap Dub. I'm only missing Fuzors. Do you have that?

QUOTE(cryonic @ Jun 19 2009, 09:42 AM)
wow, look at the details on the fins.
Beauty....but I've a hole in my pocket sweat.gif
DeinanCF
post Jun 19 2009, 06:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Jun 19 2009, 06:24 PM)
I got English dub Fuzors, got it from torrent too. DVD quality smile.gif
Do you have a link for the torrent? Is it active? PM me the link...(think this is against LYN rules...)

I found one before but it was dead, didn't look for it anymore...Forgot about it after watching Century Zero... sweat.gif
DeinanCF
post Jun 21 2009, 05:20 AM

30 posts

Neat idea with the book wrapper. I didn't think of that blink.gif Wanted to custom some glass doors for my cabinets but that's a really cheap alternative! rclxms.gif Thanks!

Currently my display cabinet is my glass-doored bookshelf of only 1 zoid and others... Cleared a shelf recently just for it. Previously it was up high where no one ever noticed it T_T

Anyway, recently built the paws and shoulder air vents for HMM Blade Liger...that was like a month+ since I last touched it cry.gif sad.gif

More HMMs! rclxm9.gif

DeinanCF
post Jul 13 2009, 08:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Jul 13 2009, 06:54 PM)
HMM are awesome kits, still cant afford it. Really envy for those who collect them 

Ahtiven, thank you bro blush.gif
OERs and OJRs are whole lot more $$ to the pocket...

I like HMMs compared to motorized cos of the posability(is that the correcct word?) Was fun to see them walk...but I'd love have a real robot to do that tongue.gif

You'll be surprised who you're talking to rolleyes.gif
DeinanCF
post Jul 13 2009, 08:22 PM

30 posts

I like it in it's it's original colour though...
but shinnnnyyyyy~~~ xD
DeinanCF
post Jul 15 2009, 02:30 AM

30 posts

Hehe, thanks but then again...most ppl think i'm a guy cos I talk like one T_T

Is that Zoid's head supposed to be like that? From the side it looks kinda odd... blink.gif

Thanks Ed for the release dates! Gonna get Gun Sniper and the close up pics of that Buster Tortoise is tempting.... Big gun... 0.0 (don't get the wrong idea... sweat.gif )

Does it's wings flap when it walks?

DeinanCF
post Jul 20 2009, 04:08 PM

30 posts

got HMM Blade Liger Leon Ver. yesterday icon_rolleyes.gif woo hoo another kitty to my collection~~

now I have to find some place to hide it. My cupboard starting to drop boxes out when I open it... rclxub.gif my dad's not pleased with my "toy" buying addiction...

On another note, anyone seen Transformers 2 yet? If there's a Decepticon "kitty" figure please tell me ok? Thanks~ blush.gif
DeinanCF
post Jul 20 2009, 08:17 PM

30 posts

@Ed, Rider
Haha yeah I like cats but robots cats would be more my taste, but I do have a few other cat stuff here and there. Zoids main Zoids are Cats so yeah you know biggrin.gif They're really hidden in my cupboard for clothes, not a display cabinet. It's still in the boot of my car... hope the box withstood the heat in the car... Yeah I got poked my HMM Blade Liger's teeth when making it before, in the middle of my palm. Hurt for awhile...

I like the design of that Decepticon, So now I know it's name =) biggrin.gif And Ravage? who is that? Wasn't much of a Transformers fan...

@Buyus

My house isn't really stuff with cat merchandise...It's stuffed with real life cats wink.gif ten of them... Always have to do mental counting whenever someone asks "how many cats do you have?"

OK, gonna get the Zoid out now..since no ones at home....

Shoot -.- They just came back after I hit post...

This post has been edited by DeinanCF: Jul 20 2009, 08:20 PM
DeinanCF
post Jul 20 2009, 11:53 PM

30 posts

Haha, I always see them thinking "food" in their eyes

Nice close up pics^^ I've seen a helcat..I think it was in one of the 2008 gathering pic. Small and cute~

0.0488sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:30 PM